Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5764 reviews

3584 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5764)
Sort by:
Ashvin G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2013
Amazing hotel - highly recommended

Location, Facilities, Cleanliness, Room size
10
Initially I had booked four nights stay, however in-conjunction with how much I loved the hotel and the fact that I was enjoying myself in KL with the abundant amount of things to do there, I extended my stay by a further three nights. I was quite blown away by how close everything is to the hotel (literally 1 min to Bukit Bintang/Pavilion Mall, 10-15mins walk to Petronas Towers and 5-10mins to closest Monorail station), the grandness of the hotel itself as well as the rooms/amenities/facilities and the friendly staff topped it off.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Dining in the Dark - This experience really topped my trip off, one of the highlights of my tour around South Asia
Report this review
Monica P. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Great hotel great service beautiful looking hotel

Big size rooms
9.7
The hotel looked grand from the moment we got out of the taxi,with the treating by the door staff with a smile on the face as they helped with are bags, checking was easy and over and in are rooms in 10 minutes . Checkin was meant to be at 3 in the afternoon, I had sent a email and asked for a early checkin, I checked in at 9 in the morning, which was great, The room was very grand and great in size,we also had a balcony overlooking the pool. The only problem with the room it had interchangeable doors and I could here next door. I asked for a room change and was given a new room but with out the interchangeable door, The breakfast was great and lots to choose from eggs and pancakes were made to order all food was hot and tastes great, If you took the short cut to the shopping Center (pavilion) it would take about 10 minutes and you would have to cross over to busy roads. Overall I would stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the free shuttle to the twin towers from the hotel
Report this review
Mukthar S. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
Beautiful hotel boasting Malaysian culture

Free wi-fi and multi-cuisine buffet breakfast
9.7
our stay at the royale chulan was a wonderful experience. our 7 year old daughter simply loved getting back to the hotel after sight seeing. the menu price in the restaurant within the hotel was reasonable. best of all was the buffet breakfast, they did not charge for our children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hop-on bus stop #5 for sight seeing is right besides the hotel. Beware of bag snatchers.
Report this review
Reina S. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
Better than Hyatt

The room, the foods, location, the staff and pretty much everything
10
Great hotel, can't find any faults. The room was so beautiful and massive for our standard. The facilities are great. Everything exceeded our expectations. You know there are so many so called five star hotels out there, this one is genuinely a five star!
Restaurant Tip: Eat as much buffet breakfast as you can, then go for early dinner that way you have more time for sightseeing and shopping
Report this review
Leona L. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great service

Location, service, luxurious
9
Hotel was in great location, staff only too happy to help restaurant food was delicious, highly reccommend. Although would of been handy to have a shop closer to buy milk etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Organised visit to Petronas towers and sky view tower through hotel, quick and easy.
Report this review
Soon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Great Hotel. Close to Pavillion and Bukti Bintang

Price and location
8.7
Great, clean and modern hotel at the right price i.e. USD~$100 a night. Otherwise it's probably not worth it. The hotel is modern, clean and close to all the major tourist destinations like pavilion, Suria KLCC (make sure you take the sky bridge) and Bukit Bintang. Only downers are the executive taxis out front which the hotel uses exclusively. Good for tourists who dont want to deal with the hassle of of the red cabs, but it comes at a premium to the red taxis. Best bet is to use the app myteski (also available in website form)if you want to save some money. Also the house keeping can be a bit inattentive at times e.g. leaving extra bed sheets on my chair, or clearing out the toilet rolls and forgetting to replace them (!!!)
Report this review
Eric J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Good hotel,with very helpful staff,

Very clean,and well maintained.
9
On the whole a faultless hotel, with excellent food,maybe they could be little more generous with both bottled water,and tea bags,especially as the room was supposed to be for two persons.
Report this review
Mohammad E. Couples Egypt, January 25, 2013
great location, cheating stuff

nice room decoration & amenities
8.3
Great location, nice price, new furniture. The lobby is wonderful, breakfast moderate as all malaysian buffets. Only a microwave & the room will be perfect.
Report this review
Jeff Z. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Very nice hotel

very fancy
9
We really enjoyed our room. The quality was very high and the bathroom was fantastic. We had a partial view of the Petronas towers which was nice too. The breakfast buffest is top notch. My only complaint is some some of the small charges, like $6.00 USD for a smoothie in the lobby was outrageous. The Hop On-Hop Off bus is a great way to hit the sites if time is short. The orchid garden is nice.
Report this review
Yiu L. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2013
Location of this hotel

Location of hotel and cleaniness
8.3
Great hotel, one of the best ones I stayed at in KL, nice pool too. Shopping centers outside the hotel
Report this review
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 3584 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07