or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5053 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5053)
Sort by:
Corinne J. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Not the best service

Good size rooms and balcony
3.7
This is our 5th time staying at this hotel. On a positive note the rooms are a good size with a good size balcony and bathroom,however the hotel is starting to look a bit tired now. As with most things in KL maitnainance is not there strong point!!! Our first room,adjacent to the pool(2nd floor) there was a 1inch gap in the door, which is not very good for security purposes and for A/C to work effieciently. We asked to be moved. I am sure reception did not believe me, and insisted on a maintenance guy coming to take a look. We did get moved a few doors up after having to wait 2 hours. At breakfast we asked if we could sit outside on the terrace,and was told the area was full. When I went to get some juice I noticed there was no guest out there. I approached a staff member, and asked if we could move to the terrace,she was not too impressed that we wanted to move. As we moved we then noticed that more and more guests started to follow with a confused look on their faces. All in all comfortable bed, good size bathroom, and good balcony. I doubt very much we will returning for a 6th visit to this hotel. For what we paid we could stay at the Marriott located directly on Bukit Bintang. Very disappointed.
Shopping Tip: Takes about 5 minutes to get to Pavillion,Bintang and main strip of shops.use the back entrance of the hotel to get to the main road.
Inderjit S. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent staff!

big & spacious room, delicious breakfast buffet, excellent staff
10
we stay at the royal chulan everytime, we are in kl. the big & spacious room is the main reason why we always stay here! planning to come back here again for the new year with our friends!
Michelle S. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2012
Fantastic Hotel & Location

Location
9
This hotel is fantastic, such a nice atmosphere, great food and really nice pool area. Our room was a great size with a really comfortable bed. We also had a balcony which was great. We were really impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay there again. As a Hotel Manager it exceeded my expectations. The only comment I could make is that the front office staff could have been a bit friendlier. All the other staff were just lovely.
Darryl M. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Excellent hotel and friendly efficient staff

Close enough to all KL attractions
10
The hotel cannot be faulted.All aspects for the traveller are of the highest standard.I would return in a heartbeat.
Shopping Tip: The Pavillion Shopping Centre is very close.It is a beautiful S/C with a fantastic foodhall and restaurants offering a huge value for money variety of cuisines.
Keith W. Groups United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Good location and rooms and facilities high quality and in general very good staff
9.3
One issus is that the concierge is more interested in selling the hotel based trips and not providing information. The information given about the Petronas opening times and tickets was incorrect and information offered about other destinations was scant with just being pointed to the hotels trips. Otherwise very nice hotel and rooms, the breakfast area was very busy but there was enough seating
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Sky Bar at the Traders Hotel for great view for having a drink only a short walk from the hotel.
Rahida A. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Rooms are very spacious
7.7
Hotel staff was friendly. We were given a room upgrade. Room is really spacious. We decided to take buffet for lunch at the coffee house. Variety of buffet spread was good. Taste was nice as well.
Anuar M. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
lovely hotel with nice facility

Nice lounge
9.3
my wife and i had a nice 1 night stay on 31august,2012 ie last merdeka day. overall the room was spacious with all basic needs available eg coffee maker set, iron and toiletries. however there was a small hiccup as water on toilet floor did not drain out.perhaps the hotel management can take necessary step to improve improve on this. food available for breakfast was good with availability of wide spread of foods. we look forward to staying in royale chulan again in future.
Laura P. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Huge rooms

room size and location
8
Rooms are massive and clean. The bathrooms are also really sizable - if you can afford it, pay extra for a room with a bath. The pool area is ok and the decor of rooms and the building is great. One of the best places ive stayed in Malaysia
Rose E. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
gorgeous hotel with delicious food!

the food was delicious!
7.3
the whole setting was nice. breakfast buffet was superb. clean. good services. mostly a thumbs up i must say but the slight disappointment was although i did write in it was our honeymoon there and such.. there was nothing extra special done like what i heard most of my friends commented on their honeymoon. we booked deluxe hillview one night and the beachside oceanview for tow nights to discover our poolside was the immediate room next to the road... can hear vehicles passing by.... didnt use the outdoor shower as i was afraid someone would peakaboo me. hehe the service at the restaurant was a bit poor i must say. 2 days i had to wait for a long time to get my coffee. could be because the place was huge and there werent enough staff.
Eric C. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel in good location

Spacious big rooms with good service
9.7
Had stayed in this hotel on a few occassions. Check in late after some business meeting was upgraded to a suite for the next 3 night. Really a womderful experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04