or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5031 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5031)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location

i liked evrey thing about the hotel
10
nice staff very clean rooms good manegement good food evrey thing you want in ahoteL is there and more
Travel tip: near evrey thing shopping restaurant
Darryl M. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
Excellent hotel..great service and staff

All aspects of high standard
9.7
Hotel great but feel they could have promoted the entertainment in lounge bar as they were fantastic but had noone there..world class Celine Don numbers
Huw M. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Stunning hotel and rooms, g location, service vari

Huge, amazing rooms. General decor
8.7
My girlfriend and I got a £68 deal for one night here. And wow. We were upgraded by a lovely receptionist to an apartment suite because it was my girlfriends birthday. They also arranged for a wonderful cal to be sent at midnight! Our room was unbelievable. Far and asway the biggest and best we've ever stayed in. And for the price it was outrageous. Breakfast buffet was expansive but not amazing. Service was very up and down. As I said, the reception were always helpful and friendly but room service was slow and the breakfast manager kicked off at me for taking a banana out of the buffet. So for people paying full price, the service could be better but for us on such a great deal it was an unbelievable stay!!
Sirajul A. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 28, 2012
grate location

night life
7
its near by shopping, also all entertainment place, so family or tourist or business people good for all
Nightlife Tip: its near by shopping, also all entertainment place, so family or tourist or business people good for all
Sirajul A. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 27, 2012
good to stay

night life
7
its near by shopping, also all entertainment place, so family or tourist or business people good for all
Nightlife Tip: its near by shopping, also all entertainment place, so family or tourist or business people good for all
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
great sized hotel

In the middle of Everything
7.3
Had a great stay at the Royal Chulan hotel - although there are a few things they would improve on to help make your stay more enjoyable. There was a few of us that stay at the hotel - so we booked months in advance so that we could all get rooms close together. BUT - they ended up placing us all over the hotel - with us all on difference floors to each other. Check in was not very efficient - with it taking almost an hour just to get checked in (we were the only people there at that stage) - i think the problem was they were understaffed and the man serving us kept having to run off to answer the phone and things. The rooms were fantastic though - with luxary appointments in them. The bathrooms were fantastic sized, and the best some of the most comfortable ive ever slept in! The Bar prices at the hotel is stupidly expensive - and not only that - they really have no idea how to make a basic cocktail.. In saying that - they were only to ready to listen and take on board any suggestions and hints that could help them (im a barman - so was able to show them how to make a particular cocktail.. which they not only did - but then made another one for me for free).. All in all - its a great hotel - just with a few flaws that once fixed - will make it a great hotel
Soon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Confused 5 star hotel

Location, Price, Breakfast Buffet, Large Bathroom
10
royale chulan is a great stay at the right price. fantastic location just 5 minutes walk to the pavilion and maybe 10-15 minutes walk to the twin towers. breakfast buffet is outstanding - great selection of western and eastern cuisines. stayed in deluxe. room was large, with a clean, big and modern bathroom. only bad points are the confused decor, and expensive taxi's outside - they only have the blue executive taxi's. also the internet while free was slowish. service was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you take the covered bridge to klcc
Eleanor K. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
The most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in!

Lobby and entrance, pool, free wifi, breakfast, high spec room
9
A large and very luxurious hotel close to bukit bintang and petronas towers. Very impressive entrance, lovely rooms, bathroom has shutters which I loved and there is even a telephone in the toilet! Lovely pool to cool off in after a day of sightseeing though jacuzzi a bit cool for me. Food in the hotel is expensive for kl but worth it for the setting. Only negative was staff's English was sometimes quite poor and service was very slow on one occasion by the pool. But overall I loved it.
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Lovely Grand Hotel

So close to everything in the city
7.3
When we first arrived - we were greeted warmly and openly from the door persons, but unfortunately that's where it stayed. It took our group of 5 over an hour to check in, and then after booking 4 months in advance and on the booking requesting all rooms to be close to each other - they couldn't have put us further away from each other if they tried (none of us were even on the same floor let alone next to each other). They did manage to rectify this by upgrading us so that we were on the same floor - but still not in rooms next to each other. The rooms were fantastic though - with beautiful amenities, but with prices to match. Service was slow at times - but always done with a smile, and the decore was fantastic. All in all, unless they had a sale on there room rates - i probably wouldnt stay there again unless they learn how to reserve rooms better next time
Anabelle J. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Great location,absolutely terrific!

Room, amenities, location
9.7
We checked in a bit late in the evening and had initially booked a deluxe room. However upon checking in and entering the room we believe we might've received an upgrade. That or the deluxe room is absolutely amazing! Our room had a kitchen area complete with fridge,microwave, tea & coffee making facilities, a small dining table, an electric stove with pots & pans and enough cutlery & plates. It also had a living room with a small work desk,tv & three couches. The bedroom was spacious, the bed & pillows comfortable, a tv with dvd player and a balcony overlooking the nearby pool. Next to the bed was a small wardrobe/changing area ironing board,robes,shoeshine kit etc. The bathroom was amazing..the bathtub was very spacious, there was also a separate shower and loo. Many extras were included such as toothbrush,toothpaste, a loofa, bath salts,plenty of towels and bathslippers. We ordered roomservice, the shrimp appetiser was delicious but not worth the price for 3 shrimps, the pasta and fish & chip plates were good. Customer service was excellent, with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast had a good variety of local & western dishes and is recommended..it even had a barista to brew coffee. The hotel is at good location, not too noisy and is a stones throw away from Pavillion Mall and Bukit Bintang.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07