or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5426 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5426)
Sort by:
Helena P. Couples Vietnam, November 18, 2012
The unforgettable honey moon for us...!

Very near to the Pavilion mall, can walk to KLCC.
9
We have spend our honey moon for 03 nights at this Hotel. The room was very nice with the Kingsize bed. The staffs were excellent. In general, we are very please and happy to stay at this Hotel. When i booked through Agoda, i have taken note that this trip for our Honey moon. They have put the chocolate in room and set the honey moon bathroom and bedroom for us. It's so wonderful, i really love this hotel. I will stay at this hotel if i come back to KL next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is the convenience way from pavilion to KLCC. You should ask the local for help. Don't take the taxi at the KLCC if you don't know where the taxi from. They will over-charged you. I got that experience.
Sanjeev K. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great Location and large rooms

Nice Rooms
9
This is a 5 star hotel located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is built based on Malay architecture and is beautiful from the outside. the room we stayed was the Premier Room overlooking the swimming pool and the city. Room comes with a private balcony, which is nice and overlooks the swimming pool. Rooms are clean with a big King sized bed. Bathroom is large with an attached wardrobe closet. Amenities in the room are good with coffee/tea making facilities, LCD TV, Mini Fridge, bathroom supplies etc. Rooms are clean with large pillows and very comfortable. Room came with buffet breakfast which was a wide spread, local, international spread. Good value for money as we booked through Agoda. Hotel is ideally located about 5 mins walking distance to the Pavillion shopping mall, KL's latest mall. Also close to Starhill Gallery and about 15 mins walk to Bukit Bintang, where you can find Low Yat Plaza for camera and IT supplies, computers laptops, mobile phones etc. Staffs are pleasant although they should learn to be more efficient and not just ignore guest waiting in line. Had to wait 15 mins to validate car park token although reception staff was waiting for credit card swipe for another guests. Otherwise a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Pavillion Shopping Mall - high end shopping mall, not cheap.
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
A palace of a hotel

location, quality of the room, facilities within the hotel
9
Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend to meet with a band I had previously met at another hotel. Facilities exceptionally good, first rate. Rooms clean and spacious with unmarked fittings. Double shower and bath, huge bed and very quiet. Only downside was that the Wifi connection was non-existent in my room. A call to the desk brought a support guy to cable the connection for me but it still wasnt brilliant
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the heritage bar if you like live music - and it goes on well into the early hours
Nur D. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel but location not so good

big & comfortable rooms
6.3
Room is big & nice. Staff are friendly & hospitable. The buffet breakfast is not that bad; big spread & wide variety but taste is not exceptional.
Nur D. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel but service could have been better

Overall hotel is nice
5
Nice & cosy place to stay in. However, the customer service could have been better by not letting customers wait to check in or check out. There seems to be something wrong with our bed as both our legs felt itchy when we slept on it at night. The light to the wardrobe area is spoil & when I tried to switch on 1 of the light,it blows. They should check their electrical for the lighting in the rooms. The buffet breakfast is not that fantastic for a 4* hotel & we expect something better even though the spread is a lot.
Hotel Feature Tip: Even though distance from hotel to Pavilion & Bukit Bintang is just a 10 min walking distance, the hotel surrounding is very quiet & dangerous to go out late at night & there's a high chance of getting robbed or mugged & there's already been a few such cases before we arrive at the hotel.
Widad H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
excellent, beautil spacious

poo, service, cleanlenes
10
it was excellent, very clean and spacious, great for romatic getawys, amazing brekfast
Sandi C. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Beautiful decor and friendly service

Luxurious decor including lovely chandeliers, comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent food
9.7
We enjoyed a lovely night's stay for a formal function which was catered for wonderfully. The live band in the Heritage Bar was an end of night bonus.
Norhani I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Many choices of restaurants- Malay, Chinese, French!
8
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed their hospitality.
Vadee L. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Repeat Customer

Near shopping
9.7
pavillion mall is 5 minutes walk. also a good chinese restaurant hokka nearby.
Pak C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 17, 2012
very good of the facilities

clean and large of room, grand lobby and enough facilities for relaxation
8.3
clean and large of room, grand lobby and enough facilities for relaxation. location is not very good as quite quiet when walk back to hotel, need to walk about 10-20min to jalan bintang station. but it acceptable for this reasonable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02