Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5766 reviews

3585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5766)
Sort by:
Verona B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Best ever 25th Wedding Anniversary

Great breakfast beautiful and clean rooms great staff
10
We loved our stay at this hotel. We were spoilt by the staff who really gave us a treat with a honeymoon style suite in celebration of our 25th Wedding Anniversary! Yummiest breakfasts ever,rgreat variety every day. Will definitely be back and take our grown children with us next time. Recommend to anyone wanting to spoil themselves while not having to break the bank.
Report this review
Sophia K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Good location, newer hotel, great service

Nice rooms, very reasonable, good service
9.3
Stayed here for 3 nights. Very affordable, received great service from all staff, especially concierge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel located back of Pavillion Mall
Report this review
Azahar A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
lovely and quite hotel

big room, good imenities and good halal food
8
the room was so clean, big and quite. the hotel staff are very friendly. hotel restaurant got halal certificate. free parking.
Report this review
April L. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The service provided by the staff was excellent nothing was too much trouble.
8.7
Our stay was really enjoyable, staff greeted us and took our luggage. The room is quite spacious and King bed was the most amazing bed we have ever slept on. Concierge was really helpful. Keep up the good work.
Report this review
Aznan A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great hotel, good value for money

1. Centrally located 2. Value for money 3. Great restaurant
8.7
Wonderful! Staff were friendly, rooms were large, clean and affordable. The hotel is located near the Bukit Bintang shopping hub and there are a lot of superb restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel for KL visitors.
Report this review
Ghazzi A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 19, 2013
Greate hotel with full services

its location is extremely perfect
8.7
it is one of comfortable hotels which I have a lot of fun there one of its good feature it is his location It is too near from twin towers as well as ARAB street they provide taxis services with cheapest prices
Report this review
Richard S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
truly malaysian hotel

serves delicious buffet
8
the hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of the city. it is near the shoppping malls like The Pavilion and Suria KLCC and most especially it is just a walkaway from the Petronas Twin Towers. In addition, the hotel has shuttle service going to the twin towers which is very convenient for me.
Report this review
Glenn L. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
pure luxury

Bed was bliss, room had everything you could want.
9.3
only stayed here one night unfortunately as we absolutely loved it, my children are older and stayed in their own room which adjoined ours, they also thought it was great, we all just wished we could have had a few days here as we didn't get to check out the pool area, but our rooms were great. staff were friendly and accomodating. will definately stay here again.
Travel tip: Didnt get a chance to eat here as arrived at 10pm and left by 6am so cant rate the food.
Report this review
Azahar A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
very lovely hotel

big room, good imenities and good halal food
8
the room was so clean, big and quite. the hotel staff are very friendly. hotel restaurant got halal certificate. free parking.
Report this review
John P. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Wow!

everything
9
this was my first 5star hotel experience-what a great hotel!everything was wonderful.a great deal for the money spent.but...beware of taxis,the hotel screens taxis that pickup guests and they areok.outside in the city u r on your own.unfortunate me got in predatory cab -unpleasent experience.
Report this review
Previous page 1151 - 1160 of 3585 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01