or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5372 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5372)
Sort by:
Narelle A. Groups Australia, November 4, 2012
Great Malaysian identity

Location, rooms, service, friendliness of the staff, breakfasts
10
the royal chulan has a great malaysian identity expressed through its staff, uniforms and general services. my friends and i loved the location so close to all public transport services and the prime shopping and eating areas. the rooms were well proportioned and very clean and comfortable. breakfast is a must with so many kinds of cuisines represented and helpful staff when you want to experiment with new flavors. the concierge was exceptional as were the porters and other staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the spa at the Royal Chulan, exceptionally good
James W. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Beautiful 5 Star Hotel

Ambience, The Essence of Kuala Lumpur
10
We LOVED the Royal Chulan, the staff was very cordial, the hotel is beautiful and centrally located, and right next door to a Malaysian center for cultural handicrafts. We were fortunate to receive an upgraded room but, even without, it is a wonderful facility! The breakfast buffet is extensive and a real value...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED hotel on all counts!
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Nice and luxury hotel

Good Location, Big and luxury room, Nice breakfast
10
Stayed for one night for a short shopping trip Get free upgrade from Deluxe room to One bed room Apartment suite Hotel is clean, well maintenance, confort to stay Staff is polite and always have a smile with them Breakfast is having lots of varienty that can fill up your stomach easily Location is best as easy access to most happening location in Kuala Lumpur Will be back to this hotel again as it is worth for what I had paid.
Florin I. Families with older children Romania, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel ,big clean room

Clean , good location , value for money
9.3
Rooms were big and clean. The free wifi is very slow and suddenly it disconnects . If you need better acces you can try the one in the business center but it come with charge. Very acommodeting staff . A taxi from airport to the hotel will cost around 75-90 ringgit ( for persons with small luggage). Breakfast was good and i enjoyed eating the roti . There is a pool but we were not able to try it .
Shopping Tip: Hotel is located to a walking distance to Pavilion Mall , around 8 minutes . Is a good place to eat and make shopping . For gadgets enthusiasts i recommend to drop by Plaza Low Yat which is also near to Pavilion. Haggle for the item you intend to buy as they are willing to give you a lower price. You can drop also by China town for cheap stuff. A taxi will bring you there for around 10 - 15 ringgit.
Norhani I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Excellent Service!

Friendly and Efficient Staff
8.7
lovely hotel with special malay touch!i would recommend this hotel to those who wish to have a pleasant malaysian experience. shopping is very near to get to.
Shopping Tip: Close to Pavillion:)
Hussain N. Business travelers Maldives, November 2, 2012
A great stay

The welcome and every service available was excellent
10
This is a great hotel to stay for every purpose. the rooms are spacious and excellent conditions. food was very delicious and everything is best at the top level.
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 2, 2012
Great Hotel

great location on arab street good food
10
the hotel know that we honeymooner so they send us some flowers and set the best on flowers and put a chocolate set for free we spend 5 days i love the hotel one of the best.
Shopping Tip: take the hotel bus for free to visit the twin and other sight
Graham A. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
this is the hotel to stay at in kuala lumpur.

Very well located right near the main shopping district. Excellent service. Beautiful Hotel. Wonderful Rooms.
10
I just stayed at The Royale Chulan Hotel for 6 nights in October 2012. The hotel is perfectly situated only 5 minutes walk from the main shopping strip of Bukit Bintang (find out how to cut through the rear of the hotel to the shopping area). It is very close to the Pavillion Shopping Centre which is one of the newest and best multi storey Shopping Malls in KL with everything you need including every fast food outlet and a full range supermarket. The Hotel is only a few years old and has a beautiful and unique Malaysian appearance so it offers the traveller to Malaysia a wonderful experience. The expansive lobby presents a very opulent first impression, and all the staff are just incredible! I had breakfast included each morning and the service was impeccable. I stayed in a deluxe room and it was huge, including a full size bathroom with separate toilet, separate shower, and a full size bath. The king size bed was delightful. The room had a fridge, tv with some english channels including movie channels, free wi-fi, ironing facilities, a desk, and a luxurious leather chair and ottoman. My room was on Level 2 which is the pool level, and my room opened directly out onto the pool, with my own private coutyard. The pool is a refreshing necessity in Kuala Lumpur if you are not used to the heat, and you can see the tops of the Twin Towers whilst swimming in luxury. Breakfast offered a huge choice of delicious foods including Western, Asian, and Arabic cuisine. But above the excellent standard and location of this hotel, it is the customer service from every member of the staff that I will remember the most. I have stayed in hotels in New York, Paris, Rome, London and around the world and the service at this hotel was just wonderful and could not be improved upon. Don't even look anywhere else, The Royale Chulan Hotel will give you an unforgettable experience if you're visiting KL. There literally is nothing more you need in a hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed on the Pool Level on Level 2 so my room opened out directly onto the pool. Very convenient as you will be using the pool often! Work out early how to shortcut through the hotel to get to the shopping strip and it is literally only 5 minutes walk to the Pavillion at the start of the Bukit Bintang shopping strip.
Juan P. Couples Spain, October 31, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, amazing room!!!

Comfortable room, huge breakfast selection, friendly staff
10
The hotel was georgeous, very friendly staff and the breakfast was the best I ever had.
Nightlife Tip: Close the hotel it is a place called the pavilion, full of restaurants, pubs with live music and a lot of people. Nice place to go!!!
Alwi A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
artistic hotel with great location

location, room, food
10
This is one of the best hotel in KL that I have stayed. Great room ambience and clean Good food, perfect location walking distance to pavilion. Friendly staff. Definetely my fav hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01