Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5532 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5532)
Sort by:
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
stunning hotel, big rooms

lovely pool and huge rooms and stunnig bathroom
8.3
dont rush to breakfast, and prob best to book on agoda as i got some really good deals, was actually cheaper to book every 3 days as it was stay for 3 pay for 2 hotel is very clean and big
Shopping Tip: pavillion mall 10 min walk away
Vishanka P. Couples Sri Lanka, November 27, 2012
Grand hotel in a good location

Great food, comfortable rooms
8.3
The breakfast spread is vast including, Malay, Indian, japanese and western cuisines. The rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is a bit pricey but with the Agoda 1 night free for 2 nights paid, it was very much worth. The Doormen try to get you taxis with a margin for themselves. This is disappointing for a big hotel.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the Pavilion shopping mall which has a lot of restaurants and shopping
John K. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
rooms spacious and comfortable

grand presentation and oppulent
9
arrived very late at 12.30am no fuss from very freindly staff, concierge especially helpfull after our long journey from australia, staff helped with organising our day trips and tours,meals, in particular breakfast,had a great selection catering for all types of tastes and nationalties, only small complaint was not a good selection in the mini bar (only four soft drinks) but other than this was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Joshua G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Great Service with smile

best buffet food and nice services
8
the services was excellent. the room was clean and nice, the food are good. there are variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Shopping Tip: there are a few huge shopping mall opposite the hotel.
Alexey R. Solo travelers Russia, November 26, 2012
staff should practic e+ learn how to speak English

swimming pool
6
Despite the fact that it is a 5 star hotel, I expected more, for instance a free breakfast. I did not enjoy the Malaysian breakfast from the room menu - it was too dry and didn't worth it. The service at the cafe of the hotel could be better. I ordered a scoop of ice-cream, which still wasn't delivered after 10 minutes. Excuse me, how long does it take to put 1 scoop of ice-cream into a bowl? 1-2 minutes! So staff was staying behind the bar and doing nothing, presumably waiting for something. Same story at the breakfast. I asked for some fried eggs, went to get some other food, got it, came back and left my plate on a table. I also asked a staff to bring me the plate to my table, when eggs will be ready. After 5 minutes, there was still no sign of a plate delivered. I had to stand up and go for it. The guy who was frying eggs that morning just looked at me and didn't even say sorry for either forgetting/or not delivering it, like on purpose. Not very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the sightseeing requires two persons, so be prepared to pay extra to go solo, if you really want.
Lay K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Hotel with a quiet environment

Peaceful surrounding
9.3
Although it is tucked away, it is very conveniently located in the city and very easy to get to the Pavilion Shopping and Bintang areas.
Hisyaamuddin A. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Great hotel location and a cozy hotel

Definitely the location is good since everywhere is just awalking distance
10
Its my second time staying in the hotel. Chose the hotel as its near Pavillion Shopping Mall and basically everywhere I want to go is near which is just a walking distance away. No need to drive around and going through the heavy traffics. The hotel is definitely great since the rooms are very cozy and its also suitable for couples going on a short getaway.
Joan E. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Great place to stay

ambiance
10
The Royale Chulan Hotel is a great place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Good food, good hotel ambiance both the lobby and the room and very approachable hotel staff. The hotel truly feature a Malaysian architecture in a very relaxing mode. The location is very good and near the shopping malls and major streets. Very close to Petronas Tower and KL Tower. My wife and I had a great time in Royale Chulan. The hotel rate is very competetive compare to other major hotels in Kuala Lumpur. Truly, it gives value to your dollar.
Alzaffili M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel to satay

near the golden triangle of Bukit Bintang Shopping complex
8.3
near the golden triangle of Bukit Bintang Shopping complex. All of the shopping complex are within walking distance. The nearest want is Pavilion with a lot of expensive boutique. The hotel are like resort style with the swimming pool and the natural enviroment of it. But it quite expensive actually.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion
Li C. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Romantic bathroom in a spacious room

Great design and wonderful space
8
The building itself has a very unique Malaysian design. On my arrival, I was greeted by the staff at the door and help was offered. We stayed for 3 nights and the stay was lovely. The room was very spacious and the lighting was just enough. The bathroom was just great. There is a sliding door connecting to the bathrom and right next to the bathtub, there is this gorgeous sliding wooden window - which is so romantic. Besides, there's also the rain shower on the other side and a toilet next to it with a good size of mirror as well. The bed was comfortable and the television comes with a good variety of programme. There is a swimming pool and a gym as well. My stay have been wonderful. I wouldn't mind staying in the hotel all day long. The only thing which could be better is the customer service during check-in in the front desk. There's no smile from the staff and customer service was quite bad. I've been told that Starhill was very far away and I should go by taxi. On the other hand, the concierge was very friendly and helpful. I was then being told by the concierge that Starhill is just 5 minutes walk away and the hotel provides free shuttle to Pavilion (which is next to Starhill) and KLCC. In addition, despite that it is a shame that I did not get a good view from my room as my room was in level 3, I would love to visit this hotel for a stay again.
Travel tip: Request for a room with good views and the shuttle to Pavillion and KLCC is free

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08