My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5035 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5035)
Sort by:
Soon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Confused 5 star hotel

Location, Price, Breakfast Buffet, Large Bathroom
10
royale chulan is a great stay at the right price. fantastic location just 5 minutes walk to the pavilion and maybe 10-15 minutes walk to the twin towers. breakfast buffet is outstanding - great selection of western and eastern cuisines. stayed in deluxe. room was large, with a clean, big and modern bathroom. only bad points are the confused decor, and expensive taxi's outside - they only have the blue executive taxi's. also the internet while free was slowish. service was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you take the covered bridge to klcc
Eleanor K. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
The most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in!

Lobby and entrance, pool, free wifi, breakfast, high spec room
9
A large and very luxurious hotel close to bukit bintang and petronas towers. Very impressive entrance, lovely rooms, bathroom has shutters which I loved and there is even a telephone in the toilet! Lovely pool to cool off in after a day of sightseeing though jacuzzi a bit cool for me. Food in the hotel is expensive for kl but worth it for the setting. Only negative was staff's English was sometimes quite poor and service was very slow on one occasion by the pool. But overall I loved it.
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
Lovely Grand Hotel

So close to everything in the city
7.3
When we first arrived - we were greeted warmly and openly from the door persons, but unfortunately that's where it stayed. It took our group of 5 over an hour to check in, and then after booking 4 months in advance and on the booking requesting all rooms to be close to each other - they couldn't have put us further away from each other if they tried (none of us were even on the same floor let alone next to each other). They did manage to rectify this by upgrading us so that we were on the same floor - but still not in rooms next to each other. The rooms were fantastic though - with beautiful amenities, but with prices to match. Service was slow at times - but always done with a smile, and the decore was fantastic. All in all, unless they had a sale on there room rates - i probably wouldnt stay there again unless they learn how to reserve rooms better next time
Anabelle J. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Great location,absolutely terrific!

Room, amenities, location
9.7
We checked in a bit late in the evening and had initially booked a deluxe room. However upon checking in and entering the room we believe we might've received an upgrade. That or the deluxe room is absolutely amazing! Our room had a kitchen area complete with fridge,microwave, tea & coffee making facilities, a small dining table, an electric stove with pots & pans and enough cutlery & plates. It also had a living room with a small work desk,tv & three couches. The bedroom was spacious, the bed & pillows comfortable, a tv with dvd player and a balcony overlooking the nearby pool. Next to the bed was a small wardrobe/changing area ironing board,robes,shoeshine kit etc. The bathroom was amazing..the bathtub was very spacious, there was also a separate shower and loo. Many extras were included such as toothbrush,toothpaste, a loofa, bath salts,plenty of towels and bathslippers. We ordered roomservice, the shrimp appetiser was delicious but not worth the price for 3 shrimps, the pasta and fish & chip plates were good. Customer service was excellent, with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast had a good variety of local & western dishes and is recommended..it even had a barista to brew coffee. The hotel is at good location, not too noisy and is a stones throw away from Pavillion Mall and Bukit Bintang.
Kevin H. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Rooms, Pool, Breakfast.
10
this hotel is lovely, the rooms are so comfortable! huge bathroom with a lovely rain shower and separate bath, big comfortable bed. balcony with table and chairs. good swimming pool. breakfast was really good. would highly recommend this hotel!
Pitchian A. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Service with Smile

Fantastic environment, clean and very neat rooms, superb front desk & restaurant staff service
9
My wife and I were very pleased with the service and we had a memorable stay at Royale Chulan Hotel, espeacilly at the Heritage Club, your singers (3 sisters from Philippines) were just outstanding , we are lost of words ( amazing performance ) very energetic with total showmanship.very Good.
Maree E. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Lovely spacious rooms & gracious exterior

Not as good a location as some
8
Stayed on a 'stay 3 nights pay for 2' package. Hotel was lovely & the staff friendly. Unfortunately we were not aware that breakfast was not included on the 3rd night ( as we were not paying for that night apparently) and we were not advised of this until after we had entered the eating area and started to serve up our breakfast...rather embarrasing...so of course we had to say we would pay for the breakfast.Surely that should have been explained either at check in or when we gave our room number to the girl on the breakfast desk as we entered. Location was ok...close to Pavilion Shopping Centre but a bit of a hike to the Skyrail...we have previously always stayed at the Melia Hotel & I must say that dollar for dollar I do think that the Melia is better value...Much better location for those shopaholics out there.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Pavilion and a free shuttle to The Petronas Towers...however not so great to get to Berjaya Times Square or to Chinatown markets
Selvakumar N. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Beautiful Ambience & Welcoming

Breakfast was awesome
8.3
The hotel has warm staff and a great looking lobby for your relax some time before heading to your rooms. There is a piano recital in the evening.
Yiota P. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Great hotel. Great Location

5 minutes to Pavilllion shopping centre.
9.3
This was our 4th visit here and as ever, cannot complain. Clean rooms, fantastic breakfast and close to nightlife and shopping.
Shopping Tip: Everything you could possibly want is within a few minute walk and in fact the whole area is brilliant for shopping.
Yury Z. Couples Russia, August 25, 2012
Hotel is good, staff is kind, rooms are spacious

spacious and clean rooms, superior location and varieties of food
9.7
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is new and vey well maintained, staff is well trained and smart, no need to repeat all the requests two times. staff is good in english. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Big advantage is 24 hrs wifi internet which is free and works perfectly without any interuptions. There are 3 restaurants of all kind of cousin oriental, local malay and mediterranian. All serve food of good quality and not very expensive. Location is prime, the main shopping mall Pavilion is just about 3 munites by walk, There is a shuttle to KLCC a few times in a day. Parking is for free and very spacious. Also I enjoyed swimming pool which is large enough and very cleran. I would recommend this hotel to all my collegues and friends.
Shopping Tip: One of the best hotel in KL to stay for shopping and good food especially. Only bad thing about it that the breakfast does not have enough varieties of western food as mainly serves asian one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01