or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5513 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5513)
Sort by:
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Wow-our first impression!

Good location for shopping malls & public transport but quieter than some in the central area.All staff were most helpful,friendly & efficient.
10
Superb hotel,,excellent value,room was well appointed,spotlessly clean throughout. Excellent breakfasts.Pool very pleasant but noisy as power house fro hotel seems to be located at back of property by pool--only a minor niggle. Wonderful views of skyline at night-Petronas Towers in particular.
Mazen A. Business travelers Iraq, November 23, 2012
wonderful hotel with friendly staff

wonderfull
9
every thing so nice i was so comfortable wish i can back again near the klcc just walking 10 min and near the pavilion mall .full services
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visiting twin towers and genting highland, shopping .bird park ,many attraction places
Ysrael L. Business travelers Philippines, November 22, 2012
"Great hotel and service with a smile"

The best toilet design I have ever seen so far
10
Royale Chulan will treat you as a Royal Family. This hotel is a few minutes away from one of the best shopping malls in KL including Bukit Bintang, Jalan Alor, craft Malaysia among others. As this is my 1st time to stay here, I am recommending this hotel to all travellers like couple for their honeymoon, businessmen and shoppaholics.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to one of the best mall in KL.
Qamar A. Couples Canada, November 22, 2012
Awesome Hotel, Awesome location, great people

Everything was really good. Stayed here few times before.
9.7
we found everything was really good for us. the employees remembered was from the last time and appreciated that we came back. great location for bukit bintang; 5 mins walk to a huge shopping mall. 4 major malls within 10 mins walk. blue taxis are great but atleast twice as expensive as the red/other taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit: Birdland; aquarium; etc; try the double decker bus too.
John L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Relaxing hotel: warm service & reasonable price

5 Star hotel charging 4 star price
9
I’m a frequent traveller, this is one of the most comfortable hotels I stayed. The lobby and reception are very elegantly decorated, yet warm and relaxing with life piano music every night. There’re some misunderstanding when I booked the hotel room which states price excludes buffet breakfast with the promotional free night. Anyway, the manager was flexible enough to let us have their breakfast after we paid the difference. All the staff are friendly and always smile The location of the hotel is convenient, only walking distances to Pavilion. The breakfast was top class, many different types of food with lots of fresh fruit, giving me a chance to taste fruit I never tried before. Quality of food is good, they even have curries. The rooms are comfortable and clean, facing twin towers with nice view. The promotional price is very reasonable in this 5 star hotel, I’d highly recommend to friends and relatives.
Travel tip: Walk to Pavilion for the govt's free and frequent shuttle bus which saved us a lot of travelling time and money. We didn't need to use their monorail during our 5 days' stay in KL.
Moonsung L. Business travelers South Korea, November 22, 2012
Flawless hotel

antique....but clean and well maintained
10
Though located in city center, green area is surrounded this hotel and very quite. It was flawless hotel, somewhat antique....but clean and well maintained, classy hotel.
Zul A. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
good hotel

good food, location and service
9
Billy H. Couples Germany, November 22, 2012
Perfect place to stay

perfect location
10
It´s a wonderful hotel, almost like a palace. The location is very good, walking distance to shopping places. Breakfast is wonderful. Beds very comfortable, nice bathroom. Try to get a room on higher floor, so you have a wonderful view over KL. We definitely will come back!
Gary C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Normal 5 stars standard

Only location
8
Harry L. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2012
Very good value

Vlaue
8
One of my favorite hotels in KL. It is near pavilion and bukit bin tang, with ample shopping and food. I also notice that security is beefed up in the area, perhaps due to recent theft concerns. So, it feels safer even into the late hours. The Joel boasts traditional Malay decor which is warm and rustic. Will keep returning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


AS-AGWEB-3B06