Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5222 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5222)
Sort by:
Wendy D. Solo travelers Canada, October 1, 2012
Flat out fantastic!

Great location, Great service, Very helpfull staff, Beautifull room, Fantastic buffet,
10
Was suggested this hotel by a friend who lives in KL and booked based on the reviews here. What can I say! Lived up to and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. Excellent stay.
Kate A. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2012
Wonderful stay at the Royale Chulan

Rooms, service and pool
9
i had another wonderful stay at the royale chulan. as always the service is fantastic and the food is very good. i will definitely stay there again!
Munib A. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2012
It was fine

Close to shopping
6.3
It was fine, it is close to shopping. Easy to get around and get advice for holiday.
Ahmed Y. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 28, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

location
9
i had a good time with my wife in the hotel as the design was romantic and the hotel was clean and quite.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Excellent hotel

Service staff and food
9.3
We stayed at the Royale Chulan on 24th to 27th September 2012 and right from the off we found the service excellent,our room was spacious and clean,everything you could need was supplied in the room.Everytime we returned to the hotel after a hard days shopping we were greeted at the door with a warm welcome.The food ,well we would have needed to stay for a month to sample all the delights that breakfast had to offer.All in all we enjoyed our stay so much that we have already started planning our next stay at the Royale.
Shopping Tip: Don,t forget China town for shopping
Carol E. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
5 star luxury

nice swimming pool, restaurants and room
10
it's what you expect from a 5 star hotel, staff were attentive, 3 restaurants to choose from, western, chinese and malaysian, big function rooms and nightclub. the room was good with usual facilities and air con. we could not fault this hotel. it was also close to attractions and city centre shops. we booked in advance at low season and got a very good deal. i had my birthday meal there and it was expensive, but that goes with the status of the hotel definitely worth a return visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Petronis towers
Pauline L. Couples New Zealand, September 26, 2012
Fantastic hotel, Great location

Big rooms, great staff, central location
10
This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at !We had a lovely big room, very friendly, attentive staff and we were only a short walk to all the shopping malls (10 - 15 mins)The breakfasts were great, have never seen so much variety of food to choose from . We picked this up on Agoda for $ nz per night with breakfast, unbelievable !! We will definately be back to stay here on our next trip.
Restaurant Tip: Try to have a meal at the revolving restaurant at KL Tower.It was just under 200rm but the food is amazing, and the views are spectacular !!
Hua M. Solo travelers China, September 26, 2012
very nice hotel with good location

very big room and modern decoration
10
I love this hotel. The hotel room is impressive, nice big bed and big bathroom, the swimming pool is big and clean. Staff is nice. The location is great as well. walking distanct to Pavillion shopping mall. The buffet is fantasitc. I will definetely come back again!
Denise S. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Supurb hotel with impressive decor

The breakfast was extremely impressive
10
Overall an excellent hotel, we were disappointed however after a busy day shopping we came back all hot and tired and decided to sit in the lounge and watch the singer for a couple of minutes before going up to our room. The waitress asked if we wanted to order drinks and when we said we didn't she said we couldn't sit there unless we bought something. I felt that the hotel could relax a rule such as this as we were embarrassed at this treatment.
Claudia K. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Stunning looking hotel. Fabulous staff.

Magnificent, big rooms. Big beds, luxurious bathrooms
8.7
I would recommend this hotel highly. However the only gripe I had was that the toilet had a blockage & almost overflowed. I had to ring reception twice to get someone from maintenance to come up & fix it. But after that, everything was fine :)
Shopping Tip: Chinatown is fabulous for bargains. Especially for handbags, watches etc. But it is extremely hot, so make sure you have plenty of water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04