or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5151 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5151)
Sort by:
Assameur M. Families with older children Singapore, May 4, 2014
A pleasant stay

Good service, polite staff and its located at the heart of the city
8
Very nice stay. We will definitely come back
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Nice overall - and very good value for money

Good location, good size rooms, pleasant surroundings
7.7
Overall very pleasant with helpful staff - and very good value for money compared with equivalent quality hotels
Cheow L. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
5 stars hotel with 1 star staff performance

Great location, spacious room, good breakfast
6.7
The hotel building looks great but inside is old. It has good breakfast but staff performance is poor especially at the front desk & concierge. Staff are not spontaneous. We entered the hotel and nobody entertained us till we finished the check-in. Front office staff is not familiar with the surrounding area. Thought the hotel is good but poor service standard affected our view about the hotel.
Hassan F. Solo travelers Maldives, May 1, 2014
It was simply excellent

I loved the location, friendly staff and the design
10
It was simply amazing. Definitely would be staying here the next time I'm in Kuala Lumpur.
Lionel H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 28, 2014
Most polite staff. Classy service.Affordable

beautiful interior.quality staff. surpisingly cheap.
9.3
Great. Unfortunately short. No regrets in staying here.
Hamad A. Couples Kuwait, April 25, 2014
It was very nice htl .

Htl location .near shoping center.big rooms
7.7
I recmanded for family with child.
Virginia M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
wonderful

value luxury quiet
10
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Beautiful room. Great location.
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2014
satisfied, clean, friendly staffs

location, great wifi connection, friendly staffs
8
satisfied, large room, friendly staffs
Guenter P. Couples Germany, April 21, 2014
Excellent value for money

Location at city center, room rate, buffet breakfast selection
9
Very good location at city centre. The fruit selection at breakfast, compared to other hotels I have stayed has to be improved. No ice water on the table. A broken light bulb above the bed was replaced quickly. But the black dust which fell down stayed on the bedside table lampshade for the rest of the visit. Very friendly staff and a otherwise clean room and bathroom with great location of the hotel will make me stay again at the Royale Chulan during my next visit in Kuala Lumpur. I can recommend this hotel any time.
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
We hoped for more Malay food.

Staff ,breakfast and great view from our room.
8.3
Very comfortable rooms.The staff were warm and friendly.Hotel location was first class ,we could walk to most places of interest.The one negative was the driver booked by the hotel to take us back to the airport.He spoke on the phone,texted,and even read all while driving at 100kph.Just for good measure he dropped us at the wrong terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05