or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5367 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5367)
Sort by:
Hazem H. Families with older children Egypt, October 27, 2012
best hotel i kualalumpur

great room, beautifull breakfast
10
it is my second stay in your great hotel and hope not my last
Irvan T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Stay in a luxury palace

Great location
8.7
Very good for business and relax / shopping, resort hotel in Bukit Bintang area.
Daryl L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2012
lovely

lovely
10
Nice lovely hotel. Good variety of food for breakfast. Local and international. Service is courteous and prompt. Rooms are luxurious and clean. Facilities are good and well maintained. Near to shopping malls and more restaurants to choose from. Good for business traveller staying for 2-3 days. Price is not too expensive and value for money. Good business hotel
Paul L. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Nice Hotel close to shopping destinations

good hotel, location
8.3
This hotel is located on the fringe of the Golden Triangle (Pavilion Mall side) and within 10 minutes walk to KLCC. The facilities in this hotel are very good are reasonably friendly and helpful. If I was to have one criticism travelling to other shopping centres in Bukit Bintang area can be a hassle (approx 15 minutes to the other end of Bukit Bintang).
Karen K. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Good location

Location close to Pavillion shopping mall- 5 min walk. Nice pool area, Large comfortable rooms. Substantial breakfast choices.
8.3
We chose the hotel because of its location and reasonable prices. Booked a Royale Club room with lounge access. It was large and comfortable with a nice balcony and twin towers view.However there were some maintenance issues that bothered us, eg shower door unable to close resulting in lots of water on the floor. Also socket for electric shaver was broken and the sink did not hold water (broken internal plug). Also very noisy aircon that was difficult to adjust to a comfy temperature. We informed the front desk of these problems- but they seemed not to understand and problems were not rectified. Wouldn't bother paying extra for club lounge access- extremely bad service and extremely limited choices of food and drinks. However the breakfast downstairs was very good and better service. Pool area is excellent, but a bit noisy from the aircon motors.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can get a really good price including breakfast it would be worth staying here.
Chris P. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2012
great hotel, pool area and gym, excellent service

a very quaint,cultural hotel
9
we were presented with a lovely suit over looking the pool, just loved the breakfasts and evening buffet.
Shopping Tip: the pavilion complex is really great shopping and the bars and reaturants in the walkway beside and on the top level are really great.
Robert S. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Impressive lobby & reception area with doorman.

Restaurant with international buffet which was very good, excellent pool.
8
Very good breakfast with asian as well as food for australian people including cappacino or latte coffee. Bedrooms were large and comfortable with flat screen TV.
Shopping Tip: Bypass Pavillion shopping centre and head to Sungei Wang for more reasonably priced shopping.
Malika S. Couples Kazakhstan, October 25, 2012
"Great rooms"

Location, breakfast
10
This hotel truely proves its five star service. The breakfast is the best feature, the thing that makes your day from the beginning.The staff is very helpful and smiley. Bukit Bintang with its luxurious shops and malls near. I recommend it to everyone and will definitely stay there next time.
Shopping Tip: 3 minutes to Bukit Bintang, 10 minutes to Suria
Daryl L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
lovely

lovely
10
Nice lovely hotel. Good variety of food for breakfast. Local and international. Service is courteous and prompt. Rooms are luxurious and clean. Facilities are good and well maintained. Near to shopping malls and more restaurants to choose from. Good for business traveller staying for 2-3 days. Price is not too expensive and value for money. Good business hotel
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Amazing hotel, maybe the nicest we've ever visited

5 star services throughout, wonderful hotel
10
This was maybe the best hotel we've ever stayed in (and we have stayed at 50+ in the last 4 months). The hotel is certainly 5 star and the staff make you feel special right from the start. The entrance and reception is very grand. I can only describe our room as "presidential", it was huge, grand looking. My wife felt quite unwell during the trip so we mainly used the hotel facilities - the pool and the gym were great. There are lots of restaurants but we mainly stuck to the main one on the ground floor which offered wonderful food at a really reasonable price. I would recommend you order al a carte for everything other than breakfast as buffet it just like pigs to the trough! I honestly couldn't fault anything about this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05