or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5286 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5286)
Sort by:
Miguel S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

The Staff
9
the room itself was spacious, and very clean. i loved the victoria decor. the bed was a little too firm for us. the bathroom was prefect, but the water pressure was excellent. they do not have ice machines on the floors, but we called the front desk and they brought it up to our room. in terms of customer service, the royale chulan exceeded my expectations. the front desk staff was very friendly and hospitable. upon seeing us return to the hotel and walk towards the elevators, the front desk staff would rush to the elevators and press the button for us so that an elevator would be waiting for us. the check in and checkout process was very easy. the valet staff was also very friendly and helpful. wifi wasnt the best around. i would give it a 8 out of a ten.
Chang W. Families with young children Singapore, October 9, 2012
Spacious rooms

Great service - polite and helpful staff. Room is spacious.
9.3
The room is the highlight as it is spacious. Bathroom is also spacious with bathtub, toilet, sink area and shower area. Location is near Pavilion mall - 5min walk through their premise as directed by the staff. Great service - polite and helpful staff who was sensitive to our needs as we have a child.
Shanthi C. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Great location away from the crowds!

Helpful staff, poolside balcony, great location and ease to walk around, beautiful
8
We just stayed here this past weekend and really had a good experience. It looks hidden away, tucked behind the Bukit Bintang district but its actually quite close. The hotel lobby is gorgeous! I booked through Agoda and got a cheap rate. I emailed them through their website and the next day, the hotel manager emailed me. She helped me to setup a birthday cake upon arrival for my husband's birthday. We were placed on the 3rd floor (#368) with a poolside view. We were down at the end so while most of our room was poolside, we also had some alley/street view too which wasn't as pretty. But we didn't care because of how much money we saved! The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They give 2 free water bottles everyday, although we came to realize that at most of the nicer restaurants, they use filtered water anyway so bottled water isn't always needed (for the US stomach). The hotel is filled with people mostly from the Middle East. You will see lots of women covered from head to toe, which I wasn't expecting or used to seeing. Lots of business men. The breakfast buffet is delicious but gets repetitive after a few days. While the hotel is very pretty, its easy to see its in need of some foundational renovations (dirty doors, random dents in wall, discolored gel moldings, etc). We had the concierge call places every night to make our dinner reservations. We also had them help plan our day trips. One word of caution--- the desk manager seemed to try to push their hotel tours on us, even though they were overpriced and not in accordance with what we wanted to do. Some of the men at the door and other workers at the concierge desk were able to give us helpful tips as to better ways to plan our activities. We were able to walk around to the Pavillion Mall, Central Market, Jalan Alor, Jalan Changkat Bukit Bintang, and more very easily. This hotel is clean, pretty, well located, quiet, and has everything you need. We were very happy!
Nightlife Tip: We walked to and from Changkat Bukit Bintang and were happy with the string of fun bars, lounges, restaurants, and nightlife so close to the hotel! A 20 minute walk and we didn't use a taxi.
Christian G. Couples Brazil, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

all good
8
we stayed in the hotel 3 nights and i really love. the hotel decoration is beautiful, big and comfortable, the place is good near shopping, subway, restaurants... the rooms are very clean, tidy and big. the bathroom also big and shower very good. breakfast was delicious and very variety, european food, chinese,japanese, korean, muslim and others.
Hongya F. Couples October 8, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location, nice rooms and facility
9.7
I stayed only one night after a tiring ten days trip in saba. It is so comfortable here. Convenient to go twin tower and food street, jalan alor. A lot of shopping around.
Restaurant Tip: Jalan alor, chinese style and seafood. Good test
Eriko T. Couples Japan, October 8, 2012
So so, but cost effective.

near the shopping area
7.7
Overall : good considering the fee. If you expect the first rank service/room/food, this is not the hotel of such. Room : We booked club room (5 For above are club floors). The room we were introduced had no balcony, not very good view, so we had the room changed. The second room was with balcony, facing to the pool. Personaly, it was better than the first room. The interior, room size was the same as the first one. Free 2 x 500mL of bottle water/day were provided. Food : We had breakfast at the 1st foor. Curry was the best. Noodle/Malaysian - not good. Japanese - definitely not recommend. Continental- so so. Fruits : Watermelon, melon, sarak, mangostin, rambutan were on a tray. Quiet places were occupied by European/American, and Asians were seemed to be lead to noisy/busy area, unless requested. Club room : Compered to other famous hotels, kinds/taste of snacks/veberage are poor. Vaccume cleaned while we were reluxed there. People : friendly, smiling. supportive.
Shopping Tip: very conveninet. 5min to BukitBintan street from the rear door. There was zebra crossing now and easy to across the big road.
Sameera H. Couples Bahrain, October 8, 2012
lovely hotel & service below my expectation

beutiful hotel
7.7
slow service . some time not giving attention to your request ,
Sameera H. Couples Bahrain, October 7, 2012
lovely hotel slow service

beutiful hotel i like it very much
7.7
i like the buity of the hotel & the cleanliness & the location .. i like the food . however , the service not as per the standerd of a 4 stare hotel.
Merlene H. Groups Australia, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, ideal location, faultless service

All staff, polite, friendly and very helpful.
10
Enjoyed my stay, room large, very clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast buffet delicious. Swimming pool very relaxing after a day sightseeing and shopping. Would highly recommend
Jeremy K. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Great location with Nice settings

convenient location to shopping areas, clean, friendly staff, helpful and attentive
8.3
I had a pleasant day for the 3 nights at the Royale Chulan. I do like the atmosphere and nice room settings as well as the friendly staff at the eating area as well as the reception areas, which made the stay enjoyable. One minor area of improvement is to consider the type of pillows that is used as I think it tends to be less comfortable than those I had found at the marriot or the westin or sheraton hotels. Also, the options of television channels are found wanted as I realised there are limited football channels during weekends. Other than that I think the rest I have very good impression on.
Restaurant Tip: Eating at the nearby Jalan Alor is one of the best experience you will have. It is not the cheapest but you have a variety of food options to choose from.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04