or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5159 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5159)
Sort by:
Rahida A. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Rooms are very spacious
7.7
Hotel staff was friendly. We were given a room upgrade. Room is really spacious. We decided to take buffet for lunch at the coffee house. Variety of buffet spread was good. Taste was nice as well.
Anuar M. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
lovely hotel with nice facility

Nice lounge
9.3
my wife and i had a nice 1 night stay on 31august,2012 ie last merdeka day. overall the room was spacious with all basic needs available eg coffee maker set, iron and toiletries. however there was a small hiccup as water on toilet floor did not drain out.perhaps the hotel management can take necessary step to improve improve on this. food available for breakfast was good with availability of wide spread of foods. we look forward to staying in royale chulan again in future.
Laura P. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Huge rooms

room size and location
8
Rooms are massive and clean. The bathrooms are also really sizable - if you can afford it, pay extra for a room with a bath. The pool area is ok and the decor of rooms and the building is great. One of the best places ive stayed in Malaysia
Rose E. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
gorgeous hotel with delicious food!

the food was delicious!
7.3
the whole setting was nice. breakfast buffet was superb. clean. good services. mostly a thumbs up i must say but the slight disappointment was although i did write in it was our honeymoon there and such.. there was nothing extra special done like what i heard most of my friends commented on their honeymoon. we booked deluxe hillview one night and the beachside oceanview for tow nights to discover our poolside was the immediate room next to the road... can hear vehicles passing by.... didnt use the outdoor shower as i was afraid someone would peakaboo me. hehe the service at the restaurant was a bit poor i must say. 2 days i had to wait for a long time to get my coffee. could be because the place was huge and there werent enough staff.
Eric C. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel in good location

Spacious big rooms with good service
9.7
Had stayed in this hotel on a few occassions. Check in late after some business meeting was upgraded to a suite for the next 3 night. Really a womderful experience
Mohammed S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Lovely place to stay for a family

Nice building different than sorroundings, good service, good breakfast, good location and free wifi
7.3
We generally enjoyed staying here. It is not far from the cenetral area but crossing the roads to go any where could be a nightmare as most of the pedestrian crossings don't work and you have to take your chances. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of foods availaible. Only negative was that therooms were very dark becuase of the style of the building whereby roofs block all the light to the lower floorsand we had to turn the lights even during the mid-day. The service was excellent. Quality of food served in the room was great but expensive. We were going away for a week to come back to KL and the hotel happilly stored our luggage. We would definitely stay here agian.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room on the upper floors where rooms are well lighted. The lower floor rooms are too dark.
Devia D. Couples Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Spacious room with high speed wi-fi connection

Love the room service and the room is also very spacious. However there are stains all over the carpet.
9
This is our second stay in this hotel. It is a walking distance to Pavillion Mall. And there are also many shops around Bukit Bintang, which is also a walking distance. Happy with our stay.
Jean K. Families with older children Singapore, August 28, 2012
Great hotel but primitive car park

great toilet, free wifi, comfy beds and spacious room
9.3
It was generally a pleasant and enjoyable experience for my family and I. The hotel staff were very polite, friendly and helpful; key ingredients of five-star service in a stellar hotel. Availability of free wifi was a good touch for today's Internet Savvy generation. The breakfast spread was also very enjoyable. The only negative side to the hotel is the primitive carpark, but that shouldn't pose much of a problem to many unless you plan to camp there.
Mohammed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location

i liked evrey thing about the hotel
10
nice staff very clean rooms good manegement good food evrey thing you want in ahoteL is there and more
Travel tip: near evrey thing shopping restaurant
Darryl M. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
Excellent hotel..great service and staff

All aspects of high standard
9.7
Hotel great but feel they could have promoted the entertainment in lounge bar as they were fantastic but had noone there..world class Celine Don numbers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05