or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5367 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5367)
Sort by:
Joanne C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2012
A hotel with classic Malay structure

strategic location
8.3
The hotel is so near to Pavilion but definitly cheaper than others in the KLCC area. The furniture in the room, and the structure of the hotel is a very classical Malay design. Overall, the room is clean but the bedlinen need a bit of improvement.
Kamal E. Couples France, October 23, 2012
Excellent hotel

Service, lovelly hotel, excellent breakfast
9.7
Very good service Very nice hotel Close to downtown Excellent breakfast buffet
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drop On Drop Off bus stop next to the hotel. This allows to visit easy the city, nice gardens, museum and city center.
Jaroslav U. Couples Czech Republic, October 23, 2012
Great hotel with perfect service

everything
10
Top class and spotless service. Excellent dining. Lovely staff.
Jessie G. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
A nice place to stay

Rooms are very comfortable and there is a good breakfast buffet
8.3
The hotel is in a nice quiet area but is close to shopping areas, it is easy to walk around the city area from the hotel. Staff were helpful and polite. There's a good view from the hotel's entrance area. The room was big and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The buffet breakfast is good with all sorts of foods available.
Paula B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great location & nice hotel

Nice breakfast & pool area
8
Loved the hotel great location right across the road from the Pavillion shopping centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a great spa
Feroz I. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Friendly staff and great service

Hotel Cleanliness, staff were great
8.7
Had a plesant stay at Royal Chulan. Received a free upgrade to the ryal suite for entire stay as the room we booked had some electrical issues on the evening of arrival. Staff responded promptly. Building/decor seemes slightly dated but breakfast selection was great. Walkable distance from KLCC and Pavillion mall.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
A great place to stay with wonderful staff

quality, large rooms, good service, central location
10
this was my first trip to kl and the hotel was recommended by a friend. from the first time i walked in the door i was impressed by the quality and grandeur of the hotel. the room was large, well appointed and comfortable. all of the staff were very helpful and friendly and their service was of the highest standard. i will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone i know of who is traveling to kl.
James D. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
A beautuful hotel with style and superb service.

Locality, ambience, service.
9.7
Just had my second stay at Royale Chulan and as a hotel it continues to impress me. I think one of the best features is that it looks and has the ambience and feel of something completely different to the major 5 star hotels around the world. It's built on a very grand scale to look lijke a Malaysian Palace whereas the other 5 star hotels in the city (internation brands) are the same as they are in every other city. If you want something truely unique to Malaysia try this hotel. The restaurants did not disappoint and all staff we came into contact with were superb. I will certainly return as soon as I can. Oh yes - I also meant to say I was upgraded and allowed to check in at 8.30am!!!
Wai K. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Great location & good service

Walking distance to Shopping Malls & KLCC
8.7
We enjoy our stay & the service was great. Room are big & well maintained. We'll certainly come back to stay on our next trip. Highly recommended.
Nancy M. Couples Canada, October 22, 2012
Convenient location and deluxe Malay interior

Spacious bathroom- nice room layout
9.3
Great breakfast- lovely staff. The hotel might hand out a better map with more clearly identified transportsation info re: various spots around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The National Museum is worht while- describes the history of Malaysia in a interesting way. Make sure you have a good city map- learning how to navigate transportation to various sites is otherwise time- consuming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03