or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5375 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5375)
Sort by:
Malika S. Couples Kazakhstan, October 25, 2012
"Great rooms"

Location, breakfast
10
This hotel truely proves its five star service. The breakfast is the best feature, the thing that makes your day from the beginning.The staff is very helpful and smiley. Bukit Bintang with its luxurious shops and malls near. I recommend it to everyone and will definitely stay there next time.
Shopping Tip: 3 minutes to Bukit Bintang, 10 minutes to Suria
Daryl L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
lovely

lovely
10
Nice lovely hotel. Good variety of food for breakfast. Local and international. Service is courteous and prompt. Rooms are luxurious and clean. Facilities are good and well maintained. Near to shopping malls and more restaurants to choose from. Good for business traveller staying for 2-3 days. Price is not too expensive and value for money. Good business hotel
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Amazing hotel, maybe the nicest we've ever visited

5 star services throughout, wonderful hotel
10
This was maybe the best hotel we've ever stayed in (and we have stayed at 50+ in the last 4 months). The hotel is certainly 5 star and the staff make you feel special right from the start. The entrance and reception is very grand. I can only describe our room as "presidential", it was huge, grand looking. My wife felt quite unwell during the trip so we mainly used the hotel facilities - the pool and the gym were great. There are lots of restaurants but we mainly stuck to the main one on the ground floor which offered wonderful food at a really reasonable price. I would recommend you order al a carte for everything other than breakfast as buffet it just like pigs to the trough! I honestly couldn't fault anything about this hotel.
Joanne C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2012
A hotel with classic Malay structure

strategic location
8.3
The hotel is so near to Pavilion but definitly cheaper than others in the KLCC area. The furniture in the room, and the structure of the hotel is a very classical Malay design. Overall, the room is clean but the bedlinen need a bit of improvement.
Kamal E. Couples France, October 23, 2012
Excellent hotel

Service, lovelly hotel, excellent breakfast
9.7
Very good service Very nice hotel Close to downtown Excellent breakfast buffet
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drop On Drop Off bus stop next to the hotel. This allows to visit easy the city, nice gardens, museum and city center.
Jaroslav U. Couples Czech Republic, October 23, 2012
Great hotel with perfect service

everything
10
Top class and spotless service. Excellent dining. Lovely staff.
Jessie G. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
A nice place to stay

Rooms are very comfortable and there is a good breakfast buffet
8.3
The hotel is in a nice quiet area but is close to shopping areas, it is easy to walk around the city area from the hotel. Staff were helpful and polite. There's a good view from the hotel's entrance area. The room was big and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The buffet breakfast is good with all sorts of foods available.
Paula B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great location & nice hotel

Nice breakfast & pool area
8
Loved the hotel great location right across the road from the Pavillion shopping centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a great spa
Feroz I. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Friendly staff and great service

Hotel Cleanliness, staff were great
8.7
Had a plesant stay at Royal Chulan. Received a free upgrade to the ryal suite for entire stay as the room we booked had some electrical issues on the evening of arrival. Staff responded promptly. Building/decor seemes slightly dated but breakfast selection was great. Walkable distance from KLCC and Pavillion mall.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
A great place to stay with wonderful staff

quality, large rooms, good service, central location
10
this was my first trip to kl and the hotel was recommended by a friend. from the first time i walked in the door i was impressed by the quality and grandeur of the hotel. the room was large, well appointed and comfortable. all of the staff were very helpful and friendly and their service was of the highest standard. i will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone i know of who is traveling to kl.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03