Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5833 reviews

3629 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Saifun N. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel with a 5 star service

Having to keep entering the wifi password was such a hassle
9.7
we spent 4 days 3 nights at the hotel. upon checking in, the receptionist upgraded us to the royale club room without we having to request from them. my wife and i particularly loved the toilet as it was really spacious and big; there was a bathtub and separate cubicle for bathing and answering to nature's call. there were no complainants about the room as it was well kept and spacious. the bed was also very comfortable. last but not least, staying at the hotel without trying the breakfast! the best breakfast i had as compared to all the hotels i have previously stayed in thus far. my wife especially loved the roti canai. thumbs up for the staffs that have served us well there!
Travel tip: use the back 'alley' to go to pavillion. to use the local train, raja chulan would be nearer compared to bukit bintang. do ask the concierge if you are going to klcc/pavillion as they provide daily shuttle.
Timothy W. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Traditional style, close to bukit bintang

Comfortable bed
7.3
Old fashion/traditional style rooms as per hotel photos. Pool big, but very noisy with airconditiniong fans next to it. Large breakfast variety but average quality. Good staff.
Shopping Tip: Go the back way for a shortcut to bukit bintang.
Scott W. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2013
Great Location, Huge Hotel

Room Size, Bars
7.7
Massive hotel, in a superb location. Clean, spacious & courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers are a 15-20 minute walk away, or cost around 10MYR in a taxi one-way. The high-end shopping area of Bukit Bintang is only a 5-10 minute walk away
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2013
spacious and good location.

bigger space
7.7
staff were nice and food was great. walking distance to shopping mall, pabilion.
Ivan P. Families with young children January 15, 2013
My favorite hotel in KL

Big room, good location
9.7
We stayed in this hotel 4 times. Last time it was January, 2013. I like a location, near all sightseeings, but not so noisy. Big rooms, good breakfast. I can say only one "-" this is room cleaner, not at time.
Shopping Tip: All shopping area is situated about 5 minutes walk from hotel.
Robert S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Wonderful

Great staff, a lot to eat, great rooms.
10
I K. Couples Macau, January 15, 2013
It is a wonderful hotel, good location and service

good location, good breakfast, good service
9.7
I really enjoy a lot with the buffet breakfast, having a wide range of choice and quite good quality too. The concierge team is very helpful and friendly, they have free shuttle bus service from hotel to twin tower. The location is good as you can easily access to shopping malls and MRT nearby of walking distance.
Sunjay G. Couples India, January 15, 2013
Amazing Hotel !! and Great Service !!

Great Service and always with a smile
9.7
Its a beautiful hotel and the staff is really helpful and service is really good. House keeping and Room service is very prompt and good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its more economical to hire cabs and book tours outside the hotel , ie the blue cabs are double the rate , always use the white and red cabs
Samuel W. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Huge rooms in a palatial hotel

Room Size, Amenities, Features and Location
9
Having stayed at the Royale Chulan many a time before it is always nice to come back. It is very well located at the top of the Jalan Bukit Bintang and I am pleased to note that they have improved the access to the Bintang Walk which puts it close to the Monorail and Nightlife. As per usual I am never disappointed with the room or the friendly service. The added advantage of this hotel is that it is a Malaysian chain rather than an international chain. As such the hotel and staff uniforms reflect this. Great hotel at a great price that I will continue to come back too
Restaurant Tip: Papa Rich’s on Jalan Bukit Bintang is a reasonably priced place where you can get some good modern Malaysian Fusion food
Stepan O. Couples Russia, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast

Stuff
10
Great price performance, good location, we liked everything.
Previous page 1211 - 1220 of 3629 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01