Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5512 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5512)
Sort by:
Gina H. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Really lovely, but huge. Each to their own!

Room was spacious, day spa was great
10
We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely and views to the towers. Breakfast was good. Day spa was great. Good pool. The only drawback we found coming in from Hanoi where we stayed in a small hotel which the staff where very attentive, at Chulan the hotel is large and although lovely just didn't have the same attentiveness. The staff where great, but I guess we just got very spoilt in Hanoi.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the shopping district, not far to walk or just grab a taxi.
Pongsakorn B. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2012
Very grand

good value for money
7
The hotel is fantastic. The lobby has a very grand design. The room is clean and if you are lucky you might get a room with a Petronas view.
Mark B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
wonderful hotel but disappointing services

comfortable bed and room
5.3
overall the hotel externally and internally is wonderful and displays luxury which is a rarity. the rooms are nice and comfortable and spacious as well. however, when it comes to the quality / selection of food particularly for the dinner buffet there are much room for improvement especially compared to other hotels with the same standard and rates. room service menu needs to be reviewed especially in terms of pricing - particularly food from the malay restaurant which is not that great compared to even local food at small eateries around KL. locality wise, there is still a far bit to walk even to Pavillion and when it is the monsoon season it won't be so pleasant instead will be a hassle.
Shopping Tip: Pavillion and KLCC
Loke W. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great Hotel with superb location and food

Great location, good food, great value
8
the room is spacious and clean. the hotel is within walking distance to several well known shopping malls including klcc, pavilion, and bukit bintang. the food is good with a lot of variety. however, during our last day stay, one of the hotel block electricity is cut off without any reason. after a few phone calls, the hotel make amends and upgrade us to another room that is without problem. only thing is that you have to pack and un-pack again.
Leong K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great Hotel

Good location
7.7
The hotel located between the Bukit Bintang area and KLCC; thus making it very convenient. The rooms and hallway are decorated some sort of classical design which is different from many hotel nowadays which focus on modern and contemporary design.
Eric C. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Great hotel with good service.

Nice rooms and courteous staff.
8.7
This is the 3rd time i stay in this hotel this year. I am always impressed by their good service and nice comfortable rooms. The Spa treatment package is excellent with very professional therapist. I look forward to another stay on my next business trip
Yew H. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
Good Location & Excellence Service

Good Location Room Is Clean and Big
8
I arrived around 8pm and I was welcomed by the bell boy with a friendly smile that make you feel you are at home. After checked in, the bell boy helped me carry my luggage and lead me to the lift and to my room. The whole journey, from check in desk to my room, I was being treated warmly and comfortably. All credits should goto the bell boy and the front desk staffs. Nearby the hotel, there are few shopping malls like, Pavillion, Lot 10, Fahrenheit, and KLCC. All the shopping malls are big and clean. Most of the high end brands like LV and COUCH are having their outlets here. You can find a lot of restaurants inside and around the shopping malls. The price are reasonable and the foods are delicious. I checked out around 12PM and the bell boy help me to carry my luggage from my room to the hotel entrace. A few cabs was parked outside the hotel main entrance, I save the time of waiting the cabs. I told the bell boy I want to goto Airport then the bell boy help me to get one of the cabs and told the driver that I need to goto Airport and help me load my luggage to the car. I like this hotel because it near all the shopping malls and the staffs was good and friendly. My whole journey was plesant and joyful.
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Great value for money

The room was massive, shower amazing
9
Once you arrive, you are greet to a palatial yet busy lobby area. The hotel is massive but once you get your bearings, it’s easy to navigate. The room was amazing and spacious, yet great value for money compared to how much it would cost in other countries. I had a deluxe room with breakfast included and it was totally worth the money I paid. The location is good as it is near the malls and the monorail station. The bed was spacious and comfortable (of which there were 2 double beds to choose from). The balcony had a view of the pool though not many used it as it was rainy season. The bathroom was spotless complete with separate shower cubicle and large bath. With all the usual refinements you would find in a decent room, I can’t fault it. Breakfast was a buffet which for the most part was high quality. Chefs creating customised egg dishes was a rare treat. Some of the meat products like sausages were questionable but there is plenty to choose from including Malaysian curries. The gym was the weak point in that it was desolated except for one of the staff members who was content watching television and was not needed there. I felt uncomfortable training with just him there as I would provide an alternative source of entertainment, so I gave it a miss.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion KL Mall is not far from the hotel and has great shops and restaurants.
James D. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Beautiful luxurious hotel

Great hotel in a great location
10
This was my 2nd stay @ Royale Chulan Hotel I have stayed at many different hotels in Kuala Lumpur & this by far has been the best, The Hotel is modern, beautiful & luxurious Theres a beautiful swimming pool area on the roof. The Restaurants are fantastic & all the staff are great, Its only a short walk to Pavillion shopping centre & KLCC We had a great view of the Petronas towers from our room, I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast at Royale Chulan is fantastic. Dont miss it !
Mohamed B. Couples Libya, November 5, 2012
Excellent location, quality room service

location, room service, staff
8.7
i enjoyed a pleasant stay at the royal chulan, well located next to the pavillion, bukit bintang, and a good range of nearby halal restaurants. nice rooms with good views and quality room service, it is def worth considering if visiting again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


AS-AGWEB-3B04