or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5322 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5322)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Luxurious

Comfortable, clean, centrally located
8
Christian G. Couples Brazil, October 6, 2012
All good in the hotel

Delicious breakfast
8
I approve and recommend the hotel. All things are good , rooms,bathrooms, staffs, pool, place for kids play, breakfast I liked.The hotel place is very suitable, near subway, shopping, place to go around, restaurants.
Parveen Y. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Great hotel, great location and fantastic service

Location
10
we stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it so much that we returned the following week. the stafff were brilliant couldnt do enough for us. will most certainly be returning again
Melanie B. Groups New Zealand, October 5, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff and excellent location

Location, breakfast, service
10
The hotel itself is lovely and a nice change from the standard high rises that surround it. It is in a great location and our room had a view of the Petronas Towers. The staff were friendly and always welcomed us with a smile. The buffet breakfast is excellent with a huge amount to choose from. The hotel and pool were both lovely and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KL.
Jahangir K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Superb Place for Honeymoon & Business in Big City

Modern & Traditional Taste of Premium Class. Located next to cultural centre and famous Malay restaurant. Very close to Bukit Bintang and Petronas Twin Tower. Easy entry to highway route to Putrajaya/ Cyberjaya/KLIA in 30 to 40 minutes.
10
Well managed basement parking space (free for those staying). Quick check-in & check-out Large room and spacious bathroom (unfortunately the shower & bath is visible from bed via wooden window but perhaps very intimate for husband & wife trip (without children) Comfy bed. Nice pool. Nice restaurant. Overall the atmosphere reflects the "royale chulan" and really worthwhile especially with the special internet price.
Travel tip: It is in the middle of Kuala Lumpur prime area, therefore if you are driving be prepared to queue during peak hours (0800 to 0900, 1200 to 1400, 1700 to 1900).
Kate A. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly service

Service and the pool
9.3
I have stayed at the Royal Chulan a couple of times and every time I have not been disappointed. The service has been faultless and I have loved staying at the hotel. The breakfast is good - a big range. The only downside I can manage to find is that the carpet in the rooms is beginning to look a bit worn but hey if that is all you can complain about then I think it says it all!
Wendy D. Solo travelers Canada, October 1, 2012
Flat out fantastic!

Great location, Great service, Very helpfull staff, Beautifull room, Fantastic buffet,
10
Was suggested this hotel by a friend who lives in KL and booked based on the reviews here. What can I say! Lived up to and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. Excellent stay.
Kate A. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2012
Wonderful stay at the Royale Chulan

Rooms, service and pool
9
i had another wonderful stay at the royale chulan. as always the service is fantastic and the food is very good. i will definitely stay there again!
Munib A. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2012
It was fine

Close to shopping
6.3
It was fine, it is close to shopping. Easy to get around and get advice for holiday.
Ahmed Y. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 28, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

location
9
i had a good time with my wife in the hotel as the design was romantic and the hotel was clean and quite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07