or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5211 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5211)
Sort by:
Mohammed S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Lovely place to stay for a family

Nice building different than sorroundings, good service, good breakfast, good location and free wifi
7.3
We generally enjoyed staying here. It is not far from the cenetral area but crossing the roads to go any where could be a nightmare as most of the pedestrian crossings don't work and you have to take your chances. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of foods availaible. Only negative was that therooms were very dark becuase of the style of the building whereby roofs block all the light to the lower floorsand we had to turn the lights even during the mid-day. The service was excellent. Quality of food served in the room was great but expensive. We were going away for a week to come back to KL and the hotel happilly stored our luggage. We would definitely stay here agian.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room on the upper floors where rooms are well lighted. The lower floor rooms are too dark.
Devia D. Couples Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Spacious room with high speed wi-fi connection

Love the room service and the room is also very spacious. However there are stains all over the carpet.
9
This is our second stay in this hotel. It is a walking distance to Pavillion Mall. And there are also many shops around Bukit Bintang, which is also a walking distance. Happy with our stay.
Jean K. Families with older children Singapore, August 28, 2012
Great hotel but primitive car park

great toilet, free wifi, comfy beds and spacious room
9.3
It was generally a pleasant and enjoyable experience for my family and I. The hotel staff were very polite, friendly and helpful; key ingredients of five-star service in a stellar hotel. Availability of free wifi was a good touch for today's Internet Savvy generation. The breakfast spread was also very enjoyable. The only negative side to the hotel is the primitive carpark, but that shouldn't pose much of a problem to many unless you plan to camp there.
Mohammed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location

i liked evrey thing about the hotel
10
nice staff very clean rooms good manegement good food evrey thing you want in ahoteL is there and more
Travel tip: near evrey thing shopping restaurant
Darryl M. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
Excellent hotel..great service and staff

All aspects of high standard
9.7
Hotel great but feel they could have promoted the entertainment in lounge bar as they were fantastic but had noone there..world class Celine Don numbers
Huw M. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Stunning hotel and rooms, g location, service vari

Huge, amazing rooms. General decor
8.7
My girlfriend and I got a £68 deal for one night here. And wow. We were upgraded by a lovely receptionist to an apartment suite because it was my girlfriends birthday. They also arranged for a wonderful cal to be sent at midnight! Our room was unbelievable. Far and asway the biggest and best we've ever stayed in. And for the price it was outrageous. Breakfast buffet was expansive but not amazing. Service was very up and down. As I said, the reception were always helpful and friendly but room service was slow and the breakfast manager kicked off at me for taking a banana out of the buffet. So for people paying full price, the service could be better but for us on such a great deal it was an unbelievable stay!!
Sirajul A. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 28, 2012
grate location

night life
7
its near by shopping, also all entertainment place, so family or tourist or business people good for all
Nightlife Tip: its near by shopping, also all entertainment place, so family or tourist or business people good for all
Sirajul A. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 27, 2012
good to stay

night life
7
its near by shopping, also all entertainment place, so family or tourist or business people good for all
Nightlife Tip: its near by shopping, also all entertainment place, so family or tourist or business people good for all
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
great sized hotel

In the middle of Everything
7.3
Had a great stay at the Royal Chulan hotel - although there are a few things they would improve on to help make your stay more enjoyable. There was a few of us that stay at the hotel - so we booked months in advance so that we could all get rooms close together. BUT - they ended up placing us all over the hotel - with us all on difference floors to each other. Check in was not very efficient - with it taking almost an hour just to get checked in (we were the only people there at that stage) - i think the problem was they were understaffed and the man serving us kept having to run off to answer the phone and things. The rooms were fantastic though - with luxary appointments in them. The bathrooms were fantastic sized, and the best some of the most comfortable ive ever slept in! The Bar prices at the hotel is stupidly expensive - and not only that - they really have no idea how to make a basic cocktail.. In saying that - they were only to ready to listen and take on board any suggestions and hints that could help them (im a barman - so was able to show them how to make a particular cocktail.. which they not only did - but then made another one for me for free).. All in all - its a great hotel - just with a few flaws that once fixed - will make it a great hotel
Soon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Confused 5 star hotel

Location, Price, Breakfast Buffet, Large Bathroom
10
royale chulan is a great stay at the right price. fantastic location just 5 minutes walk to the pavilion and maybe 10-15 minutes walk to the twin towers. breakfast buffet is outstanding - great selection of western and eastern cuisines. stayed in deluxe. room was large, with a clean, big and modern bathroom. only bad points are the confused decor, and expensive taxi's outside - they only have the blue executive taxi's. also the internet while free was slowish. service was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you take the covered bridge to klcc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02