or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5153 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5153)
Sort by:
Noor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2012
A great hotel with a great host.

The feature of the hotel is very traditional with malay culture and heritage.
10
I love staying at the Royale Chulan Hotel. When I arrived on the third 'Hari Raya' most shops were closed due to the muslim festive season and celebration. The receptionist were friendly and dressed in the malay traditional outfit. I am very impressed with the greeting and smile from this chap as I checked in early before the check in time. The room was clean and comfortable.
Kerstin S. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Good value for money and great breakfast

Large breakfast buffet, central location, large bathroom
9.3
The rooms, breakfast and the location is great for what you pay. The only problem was that we had a flight to catch early in the morning and they forgot to book the taxi that we asked for. We got another taxi and made the flight but it was an annoying situation to deal with at 5am. The other downside is that the pool bar closes early. Overall we had a pleasant stay though and would come back again.
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Nice and spacious room

the hotel was class, very clean, nice and spacious room to stay
9
The moment we reached the hotel, the out look of the hotel was very impressive as it looks so class and nice. The moment we walked into the lobby. Wow! Is so nice, cold and clean with beautiful decorating lights, plants, some okhid flowers and a small man made waterfall. Is so quiet and really feel relax the moment i stepped into the lobby. The check in was very fast and smooth and the staff was friendly too. Went to the lift, the lift came with safety access which you have to scan your room access card first before you can press the button on level you wants to go, the walk way to the room was very spacious and bright. All the room color with white color and along the walk way come with golden color lamb. In side the room, it comes with comfort chair and nice firm bed. The toilets is very spacious, clean and nice too.I will recommend to friends and i will stay in this hotel again if i plan to go down to KL again. Is only 15minutes walk to KLCC which is very convenient.
Andrew V. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel!

Everything was clean and new looking and the staff were al very friendly and helpful.
9
The hotel is in a very up-market position but close to shopping areas and the monorail. The rooms are a generous size with large, comfortable beds. The bathrooms are luxurious. There is no sign of shabbiness or dirt. Wifi is freely available but reception is not perfect everywhere. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff and all is done with a smile. Management seems to have focus and a good strategy. The only person we came across who didn't seem friendly and happy was one of the breakfast omelette cooks. He still made a good omelette. We have only rated the dining as 4/5 because we only ate breakfast at the hotel. Breakfast was very, very good with both quality and choice.
Restaurant Tip: The food court in the basement at the nearby Pavillion shopping centre has a wonderful variety of great value meals. Use the monorail system when you get tired of walking as it is very simple and economical.
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Beautiful, luxury and is a class hotel

the hotel attractive from outside to inside with beautiful decoration, very clean, nice and spacious room to stay
7.7
i like the hotel as so beautiful and walking distance to KLCC
Aled W. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Perfection!!!!

Everything - we love this hotel!!!
10
This hotel is perfection!! Everything is of the highest standard and staff are so pleasant and helpful. We love this hotel so much that we stay here every time we visit KL and are never disappointed!!! Excellent value for money too - what more can you ask for!!!
Alberto M. Couples Spain, August 21, 2012
Great breakfast, big and clean rooms

Food was excelent, rooms were big and clean, very good price
9.3
The hotel is very close to all the amenities in Kuala Lumpur, but at the same time far from the noise and the busy roads. The room was very big and it even had a balcony. The service was kind and helpful. This was the best hotel I've stayed in my life for such a low price.
Omar M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Room is very beautiful and spacious

Beautiful and spacious room, beautiful hotel and near to Bukit Bintang
8.3
Quality of food during breakfast could have been better
Jennifer I. Couples Canada, August 21, 2012
Great hotel after 22hrs of travelling time!

Clean, great location and friendly staff
10
Tong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Nice and friendly hotel

Friendly staff
9.3
nice and friendly hotel located at the heart of city central. klcc and pavillion is just nearby at 15 minutes walking distance. but will not suggest guest with your kids to stay as 15 minutes walk will be a distance for kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08