or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5518 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5518)
Sort by:
Xiangyuan Y. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Wonderful and comfortable

Great room service, good location and friendly staff
9.7
A short getaway from work at this hotel is recommended, its facilities and staff will ensure you have a great and enjoyable stay. The pool and gym was awesome.
Asrul Z. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Ok

Large room, comfortable, clean
7.7
The hotel has very large and beautiful rooms. However, the rest of the facilities are just ok. The hotel is centrally located, which is a plus. Other than that, the rest are thought to be just of average marks. Food, we didnt have the chance to try any as it did not come with breakfast. So overall it was fine, but nothing spectacular.
Mohamed R. Families with young children Egypt, October 28, 2012
awesome location

big rooms
10
i liked the room because it was big and clean, and the breakfast was tasty as well. the location is near all the shopping malls and restaurants
Hon C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Impressive only on the outside

Location and balcony
4.7
Looks good from the outside but the rooms are really nothing to shout about. For the rates of a 5 star hotel, i'd say the rooms are more like a 3 star room. Rooms are spacious and i liked the fact that it had a balcony but that's about it.
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel.

The Royale Chulan Hotel is just awesome.
9.3
Love everything in this hotel.I will suggested this hotel to all who just want leisure and luxorious trip.
Niina M. Couples Germany, October 28, 2012
Fantastic Location!

Very nice, clean and big rooms
10
We stayed three nights at the Royale Chulan Hotel in KL and had a pleasant time. The hotel is very big, but clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet is amazing. The hotel is located conveniently in the Golden Triangle, very close to the Petronas Towers and Pavilion Mall. I would definitely recommend the hotel to other travellers.
Fook B. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Classic and big hotel

Located in center of city
6
Nearby with pavilion mall, you can walk to there with 2-3min from hotel. Hotel is in melayu tradition design. In room is clean and big. Especially the bathroom is big. The food inside provide is Malaysia tradition food. I'm like it so much. Just if you drive in or drive out maybe difficult a bit, because traffic at there is worst.
Stasha S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Great hotel and location

Location and tooms
9.7
Definitely a great place to stay in KL. great location 5 mins from pavillion and also the staff are nice and the services was good. Very happy with the room and also the price is considerably ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pavillion is 5 mins away in walng distance.
Woan J. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
great hotel with great location

The design, cleanliness, location and very well-maintained interior
10
we have only spent one night in this hotel, but the experience was outstanding. the location of the hotel is good and convenient. it is in the city vicinity at a quiet corner which makes the environment serene as the noise and tension from traffic congestions are unheard and unfelt here. major shopping complexes and eateries are within walking distance. the design of the hotel is very grand and elegant. the staff are very friendly and polite. the most impressive features we would say are the design & cleanliness of the room and the effort of the maintenance on the interior of the hotel. the design of the room is very elegant, whereas the furniture and fittings in the room are just spotless. this is the first time that we encountered such a clean hotel room that even the hidden corner of the table / cabinets and lamp shades and etc etc are just spotless and dustless. the interior of other parts of the hotel (lobby / walkways / lifts / carpark / swimming pool areas and etc etc) are also very well-maintained, they might not seem brand-new, but the effort put in to keep things look afresh are deeply felt. we felt that what we paid in return for these high quality experience are truly beyond value for money. we definitely would recommend this hotel to our other friends and relatives.
Sik T. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great Room with best view in Great location

free WIFI, best service, early check in,
10
We arrived the hotel around 11am and the staffs allowed us to check in as usually hotel check in is 2pm. We were greeted with a great smile by all the staffs. The hotel room was huge and come with a balcony where you can chill at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to Bukit Bintang area est. 5 min walks. nearest monorail station about 10 mins walk. easy to get around KL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08