My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5047 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5047)
Sort by:
Ong M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
great & lovely

relex
9.7
friendly staffs, great breakfast,relex Spa, huge & clean room
Richard K. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
It has gone downhill

Customer Service is wonderful
6.7
stayed here 6 times now & 2 years ago it was as good a 5 star in kl as you could want, this time with 2 adults, & 2 teenage girls & a 7 year old as well. they gave us a cavernous 2 bed apartment which had almost no natural light due to the layout. sadly it seems worn & tired in all areas, from room decor to restaurant food quality. i would recommend that if it's ramadan, then don't stay here if you can help it. did the same last year & the food was seriously not good this year, especially as pavilion is 5 mins walk away. i wish i wasn't saying this, as we thought we'd found a gem, now sadly tarnished. the fabulous pool needs help too!
Shopping Tip: Pavillion, parkson, shop around & it's all there.
Kyle N. Groups United States of America, August 7, 2012
Great Value and a Solid Location

Very nice accomodations; Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping
9.3
Hotel is very nice and well-kept. Great value and provides a more authentic atmosphere than most of the other high-end hotels. Although not located directly on Bukit Bintang, the hotel is an easy walk to the a very large mall and Bukit Bintang; both of which have plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Caroline D. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Great location for city centre hotel.

Lovely hotel - couldn't fault it! Got an upgrade to apartments when we arrived. Huge rooms. Clean. Everything worked! Aircon, TV's . Great breakfast too.
10
A very warm welcome when we arrived. We were upgraded (without asking to be!) so that was a bonus. The apartments were very spacious with living room/kitchen area with fridge, cooker, kettle with tea/coffee and TV sitting room. Very comfortable beds. Spotless bathrooms. Fantastic breakfast with a great selection of food - you couldn't go hungry! Walking distance from shopping centres. Great hotel. Would def stay there again. Also were given a free breakfast too - so no complaints at all. Good swimming pool to cool off in after a day's shopping! Thank you to the Royale Chulan.
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

located close to klcc
8.7
Nice hotel, rooms were clean and large with good service. Sound hotel for a 5 star but have stayed at better, that saying, reasonable value for money. Large selection at breakfast.
Pavel D. Couples Russia, August 6, 2012
lovely hotel but can't swin in the sea

good service, clean, nice room
10
It was a nice stay. But the only disappointment was that we couldn't swim in the sea and needed to stay at the pool because of the jelly fish.
Restaurant Tip: We liked all the restaurant we tried around was very good!!
Michael W. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
great hotel

clean, well organised and friendly staff
9.3
we were satisfied with the level of service, a good location close to the golden triangle for shopping
Shopping Tip: go to the Petronas Twin Towers for an awesome spectacle of the worlds tallest twin towers, all the famous shops are there too
Qamar A. Couples Canada, August 5, 2012
a true 5 star in the heart of bukit bintang, kl.

GREAT ROOMS, GREAT STAFF; V GOOD LOCATION.
9.7
rooms were nice and v clean, v good staff, beautiful entrance hall and waiting area. use red taxi if you wanna save some money. 5 mins walk into several shopping malls and many restaurants. only 10 mins walking distance is "ancient thai" massage studio and we had our best massage of our life; very clean place and very respectful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use trains when ever possible, very cheap; use google map smart phone/ ipad to make taxi drivers dont take you for a long route.
Steven T. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Top class hotel close to fine shopping and dining

High standard all round with rooms of superb quality
10
All the staff were helpful from the moment we entered the lobby. The room was of a very high standard and the in room breakfast was superb. If you feel like being spoiled, this is a must-stay hotel.
Martin C. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, great beds, convenient location

near the shops, walking distance from everything
10
Everyone was helpful, breakfast was awesome, want to take the bed home with me!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06