Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Chun W.
Hong Kong
February 14, 2013
Palace 5* Hotel with very affordable price
big room, nice view of the Petronas Towers from the room, splendid layout of the hotel
The hotel is superb and the staff are very nice and helpful, who granted our wish for checking out late. To our surprise, the price was unbeatably cheap compared with other hotels in the area. The room we stayed in was extrememly huge and the bathroom was just amazing. The location was quite ideal indeed, just several minutes' walk from the Pavilion shopping mall, and less than 10 minutes to KLCC by the skywalk. Nothing to complain about except for the poor connection of wifi, which often disconnected by itself. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at Royal Chulan. Highly recommended to all.

Mohammed M.
Canada
February 14, 2013
Excellent Hotel in the heart of the city
Super rooms, excellent service and great location
had a great satay at the royale chulan hotel - kl. my package included stay only and not breakfast which is expensive at the hotel if not included in the package. its a huge property and i was upgraded which was most welcome. the room was massive and spacious, more importantly it was clean. did not use the pool but it seemed very inviting. the lobby is massive and staff most welcoming. i would higly recommend this hotel and will return to stay in it when i ever come back to kl.

Raymond K.
Netherlands
February 14, 2013
Big rooms and great service
Perfect location, great service, nice rooms
the service is very good specially the men at the door are very helpfull and friendly.the room is very big and clean. nice soft bed.in the room there is free wifi. our signal was very bad.we call and the it manager came to our room to install a extra modem. wow what a great service! breakfast plenty of choice. location near by the big shoppingmall and walking distance to the park and the twintower.

Alexander G.
Sweden
February 14, 2013
Great location, wonderful service!
The high level of service, the breakfast, the architecture and the spacious rooms!
We had a wonderful stay at the Royale Chulan. Our room was really spacious and very tastefully decorated. The only minor setback was that the AC was a bit loud, but when we asked them to fix it they sent a service man up at once. Unfortunately, there was nothing he could as the sound came from the air intake. Another thing which was a bit strange was that the window between the bathroom and the rest of the room didn't have any glass in it, instead it was made of wood shutters. In other words, not very sound proof. A bit awkward since I was staying there with my girlfriend for 3 nights. Even though I might come across as a bit negative, I really want to emphasize that we really had a wonderfull stay at the Royale Chulan. It might not be the most modern of the 5-star hotels I've stayed at, but its all a part of the charm. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a really nice and clean hotel with western standards, but still has a very Malaysian feel to it.

Dan A.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
Great & Beautiful Hotel
nicely decorated
room is beautiful and worth the price paid. friendly staffs. had a wonderful experience there. situated nearby bukit bintang area, the main shopping district. klcc twin tower also is not far away.

Edward A.
Australia
February 13, 2013
luxurious hotel with great facilities
luxury
luxuriuous hotel with great service. great masaage areas and secluded pool area to hide away from the husle and busle of kl.

Billy H.
Germany
February 13, 2013
Perfect place to stay
perfect location
It´s a wonderful hotel, almost like a palace. The location is very good, walking distance to shopping places. Breakfast is wonderful. Beds very comfortable, nice bathroom. Try to get a room on higher floor, so you have a wonderful view over KL. We definitely will come back!

Veronica M.
Chile
February 13, 2013
Th best hotel ever
Great location, amaizing food, beautiful and big rooms
The hotel is great, really spacious room, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, it has everything you can imagine and even things you never though about it. A nice swimming pool. And the perfect location in KL. I will definitely go back to the same hotel in my next stay in KL.

Veronica M.
Chile
February 13, 2013
The best hotel in KL
Location, spacious and clean room, great breakfast
I was uprated from a deluxe room to a suite. I felt like in a movie. The suite was huge with everything you need there. The breakfast is amassing with a variety of worldwide food.

Brett U.
Australia
February 13, 2013
Excellent service, friendly staff, good value
Swimming pool, good location, nice fittings, grand building, nice Chinese restaurant
We stayed 3 nights at the Royale Chulan Hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The only incident we had was that our bed for the first two nights was saggy, but once we notified the staff they quickly replaced it with a firmer bed. The facilities at the hotel were first rate. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the light rail, and 15 minutes from the monorail, but about 5 mins from Pavilion and 15 mins to KLCC (or take a taxi for 12 RM)