Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5762 reviews

3583 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5762)
Sort by:
Salmiah O. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location and grand.

It's central location near to all the great shopping.
8.3
The room is cosy and lovely. Creative idea to allow access to the wardrobe from the toilet. My daughter loved the bed and the breakfast.
Report this review
Xiudi S. Families with young children China, December 18, 2012
It's a nice hotel

in the center of city, easy to go
7.7
In the city center. Near the shopping place. Near the one stop of city tour bus. Breakfurst is OK and hotel is well organized. But when I add one extra bad for my 10 years old sun nearly took me half room rate. No choice only can take it.
Report this review
Shamson S. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
good hotel

lobby nice
8
wc area floor level should be diffrent level like the shower,additional breakfast too expensive 63 riggits
Report this review
John D. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Great rooms with friendly staff

nearby mall, large rooms
8.3
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are quite nice and large and look lovely. The concierge left a bit to be desired as he kept giving us bad advice, but the front desk was always quite helpful. The phones did not work in the room, so you'll need to go to the front desk to make any calls you may need. Overall, I'd recommend the place!
Shopping Tip: Very close to a nice mall if you turn left leaving the building and head straight about a block with plenty of shopping options and restaurants that are open quite later.
Report this review
Lunarty L. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Five-star hotel with reasonable price

The spacious bathrooms
10
One of the best hotels in the list form. Comfortable, clean, everything is perfect. Staff were friendly also one of the things that we can not forget.
Shopping Tip: Not far from the shopping center. so it is very convenient to choose this place as a place to live.
Report this review
Bing Y. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2012
it was enjoyable and the staff were very helpful

good location, fast service and polite staff
7.7
Report this review
Rahayu R. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Comfy and friendly

Fast check-n and out, large comfy room and friendly staffs
9.7
Report this review
Rasila H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
It is beautiful well designed hotel

Centrally located
7
My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. This hotel has good children amenities such as play area, craft area for drawing and colouring for children. The pool is good but we did not have the time to go to the pool. The food at the coffee house is really good.What I like most about this hotel is the cosy bed. We also got upgraded to a junior suite as the air conditioning in our room broke down.
Report this review
Noelia J. Couples Spain, December 16, 2012
location, quiet but close, friendly staff

location, nice room and bathroom which were both quite spacious. Breakfast
9.7
Our stay was ver y pleasant at this hotel. It was in a quiet place but very close to the most exclusive shopping centers in KL. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. If anything is needed at the room or repaired they send It inmediately. Buffe breakfast was good but not excellent, made for muslims (no pork and sushi bar is pretty poor). The mayority of guests were iranians, so I guess It was done so they would not be upset by It.......I would definetly stay again at this hotel if I were to visit KL again. Highly recomended!!!!
Report this review
Chin P. Groups December 16, 2012
Great hotel

Very clean and spacious
7.7
a big and beautiful hotel with walking distant to pavilion a big shopping mall. very close to bukit bintan street for massage and food. would stay in this hotel again for my next visit. strongly recommended to stay during weekend to avoid bad traffic in KL. 24hrs room service ensure you that u will never go hungry. great service and fast service.
Report this review
Previous page 1251 - 1260 of 3583 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04