or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5297 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5297)
Sort by:
Kesu C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Excellent Service, Staff is Very friendly

Great Room Service & Fast
8.7
Surpassingly very fast service as Malaysia is not known for fast service. Definitely worth staying for busy business travelers who are looking to stay in just for sleep & good room service.
Kesu C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Great Service

Very Good room service
8.7
Definitely one of the best service for Malaysian standards. Very fast & efficient especially room service. Recommend for busy business travelers who are looking for comfortable sleep & efficient room service.
Wai M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2012
Cheap n Chic

Beautiful
8.7
beside the bangkok busy traffic, the royale chulan provide a complete relaxing environment with the fantastic twins tower view. enjoying great malay drink offering and kindest services from the grant lobby and excellent deal for haircut and friendly services at dreamer cafe
Nightlife Tip: Thai Rosa
Mohamed R. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 3, 2012
Beautiful hotel with below average service

Hotel Interior, Price
4.7
Checked in with my family of two kids to celebrate our wedding anniversary,Room was ready but not up to the expectation as the room carpet was dirty and the room was overlooking a roof though I had requested for a better view as we were staying for 5 days. Reception staff was not courteous at all and I felt as I had walked into a two star property. Though I had informed him about me being an hotelier and was expecting for a better service. We were given room 312 and the room carpet was in a very bad condition which I had informed to the bellman but nothing was heard further from the hotel for a solution. Room cleaning was very below for a five star hotel as the room was dusty with carpets not being vacuumed, no towels were replenished. On our second night there had been no turndown and therefore I called the guest services to inquire and was told this would be provided “upon request”. I had spoken to duty manager in regards to the issues and highlighted my disappointment but this was not acknowledged at all. As the room cleanliness was getting worsened day by day I had to call for the housekeeping management to highlight the issue as I was worried for the safety of by baby. I was met by one of the housekeeping manager and I had explained how disappointed I was as an hotelier working for a leading hotel chain and having to spend my anniversary in great disappointment. Rose was so thoughtful and apologized to the shortfall and also had a thorough clean given to the room (this was the previous night to our check out). Overall the hotel lacks service efficiency to be a 5 star and I would rather rate this as a 4 star hotel and if it is not for the hotels inter
Jennifer N. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Great service, beautiful rooms

Beautiful, comfortable rooms.
9.7
this was my second time staying in this hotel and i enjoyed it just as much as the first. the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food is good, service is excellent and the staff are friendly. i booked a treatment at the spa and it was very good.
Deborah P. Groups Australia, September 3, 2012
Close to Pavillion

good size rooms
8.7
Lovely king bed with roll-away, plenty of room for three adults. 2nd floor room, led directly to pool. Pool had a nice view of the twin towers. Good breakfast. Good location (next to craft centre), 5 minute walk to Pavillion shopping centre which you can cut through to get to Bukit Bintang. Hop-on, Hop-off bus stops next door at the craft centre. Would definitely stay here again. We managed to get a buy two-stay three night deal which made it a very reasonable price.
Restaurant Tip: Check out a little restaurant called Palate-Palette which is a 10min walk from hotel. Ginger Creme Brulee is delicious. They also have a great selection of drinks. If you stay at this hotel, go to the Craft Centre and try your hand at batik painting
Ed R. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Nice Rooms but gym and breakfast below average

Good location
6
Majestic feel of hotel let down by ill-trained staff. Service was slow and not of 5- Star level.
Shopping Tip: Hotel provides free shuttle to Pavillion and KLCC
Mark E. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2012
Large Rooms with Great Location

Large rooms, Great Location
9.3
the hotel was located very near pavillion and starhill (one of kuala lumpur's best malls) - around 5 minute walk. we had 2 rooms and both rooms were large. altho i can't figure out why one room had a huge balcony and the other didn't so i would recommend that people request their room to have balcony (if they prefer). the room was clean and spacious and doesn't smell like smoke (given that i got smoking rooms). internet was okay at 12mbps. staff speaks good english (generally most people in kl speak good english). complete amenities. i was hoping there was a convenience store nearby but it was around 10-minute walk and i had no choice but to order their pricey food. overall for the price, the hotel's worth it.
Shopping Tip: pavillion, starhill and suria klcc are good malls if you're into shopping for branded clothes.
Corinne J. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Not the best service

Good size rooms and balcony
3.7
This is our 5th time staying at this hotel. On a positive note the rooms are a good size with a good size balcony and bathroom,however the hotel is starting to look a bit tired now. As with most things in KL maitnainance is not there strong point!!! Our first room,adjacent to the pool(2nd floor) there was a 1inch gap in the door, which is not very good for security purposes and for A/C to work effieciently. We asked to be moved. I am sure reception did not believe me, and insisted on a maintenance guy coming to take a look. We did get moved a few doors up after having to wait 2 hours. At breakfast we asked if we could sit outside on the terrace,and was told the area was full. When I went to get some juice I noticed there was no guest out there. I approached a staff member, and asked if we could move to the terrace,she was not too impressed that we wanted to move. As we moved we then noticed that more and more guests started to follow with a confused look on their faces. All in all comfortable bed, good size bathroom, and good balcony. I doubt very much we will returning for a 6th visit to this hotel. For what we paid we could stay at the Marriott located directly on Bukit Bintang. Very disappointed.
Shopping Tip: Takes about 5 minutes to get to Pavillion,Bintang and main strip of shops.use the back entrance of the hotel to get to the main road.
Inderjit S. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent staff!

big & spacious room, delicious breakfast buffet, excellent staff
10
we stay at the royal chulan everytime, we are in kl. the big & spacious room is the main reason why we always stay here! planning to come back here again for the new year with our friends!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06