or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5373 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5373)
Sort by:
Hua M. Solo travelers China, September 26, 2012
very nice hotel with good location

very big room and modern decoration
10
I love this hotel. The hotel room is impressive, nice big bed and big bathroom, the swimming pool is big and clean. Staff is nice. The location is great as well. walking distanct to Pavillion shopping mall. The buffet is fantasitc. I will definetely come back again!
Denise S. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Supurb hotel with impressive decor

The breakfast was extremely impressive
10
Overall an excellent hotel, we were disappointed however after a busy day shopping we came back all hot and tired and decided to sit in the lounge and watch the singer for a couple of minutes before going up to our room. The waitress asked if we wanted to order drinks and when we said we didn't she said we couldn't sit there unless we bought something. I felt that the hotel could relax a rule such as this as we were embarrassed at this treatment.
Claudia K. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Stunning looking hotel. Fabulous staff.

Magnificent, big rooms. Big beds, luxurious bathrooms
8.7
I would recommend this hotel highly. However the only gripe I had was that the toilet had a blockage & almost overflowed. I had to ring reception twice to get someone from maintenance to come up & fix it. But after that, everything was fine :)
Shopping Tip: Chinatown is fabulous for bargains. Especially for handbags, watches etc. But it is extremely hot, so make sure you have plenty of water.
Elvin P. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and large rm

Breakfast,wifi,pool,large rooms
8
Inclusive package of wifi, breakfast w spread,large room and many tv channels with ammenities a +
Vincent D. Families with older children Philippines, September 25, 2012
great location, great rooms, great staff

Ambience was perfect
9.7
hotel is at chulane area. very near the pavillion mall. staff were very attentive and considerate.
Vincent D. Families with older children Philippines, September 25, 2012
staff were very accommodating

staff were the best
9.7
we got 3 one bedrooms. the staff upgraded us to 2 2brooms in exchange of 3 small rooms. rooms given were equipped with tubs and kitchen that made our stay very unforgettable.
Vincent D. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2012
rooms were above average

facilities
10
very good hotel but had little problems with the tub breakfast were very good and everything was just perfect. just a quick tip. hotel to KL sentral by taxi is at 20-30MR, hotel to chinatown is at fifteen MR... petronas is a 20min walk. bukit bintang shopping street is 5min walk
Khairul A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Very nice hotel

good customer service
10
Very Nice hotel with lots of accomadation and excellent customer service. The food was nice and i will be glad to make my another stay at this hotel.
Daniel T. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
returning customer - disappointing first night

value for money
7.7
had a wonderful experience the first time i visited this hotel 2 years ago but upon my return, the service has declined tremendously. upon arrival at 10pm that night, the staff were just standing around having a chat despite seeing us unload our luggage from the cab. no one bothered to approach us even when we entered the hotel and walked up to the counter. i basically had to signal to the person behind the counter to make him aware that i was there to check-in. the first room given to us had no electricity but this was sorted when i requested for another room. unfortunately, the rooms looked rather run-down now compared to how it was 2 years ago. amazing how quickly things change in such a short time! for a 5 star hotel as lovely as this, more effort needs to be put into maintaining it. royale chulan is certainly an impressive hotel albeit some slack work culture. breakfast again was fantastic, room was spacious and it was fairly quiet at night despite the close proximity to the city. everything was mainly good but first impressions were really bad. was a major disappointment. 2 years ago, everything here was perfect. perhaps there was a change in management or they couldn't retain their good staff. a pity...
Shopping Tip: the malls (pavillion, starhill gallery, lot 10, sungei wang, etc.) are all within walking distance.
Alan Y. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2012
Extravagant hotel, massive king beds and nice room

Pool, large buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner
10
Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the pool and huge buffet meals. Had ground floor room with backdoor balcony to pool (but choose a room further away from the back of the poolk where there is a noisy pump/aircon system
Shopping Tip: Very close to Pavilion shopping centre (5 min walk)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03