Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5583 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5583)
Sort by:
Yew H. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
Good Location & Excellence Service

Good Location Room Is Clean and Big
8
I arrived around 8pm and I was welcomed by the bell boy with a friendly smile that make you feel you are at home. After checked in, the bell boy helped me carry my luggage and lead me to the lift and to my room. The whole journey, from check in desk to my room, I was being treated warmly and comfortably. All credits should goto the bell boy and the front desk staffs. Nearby the hotel, there are few shopping malls like, Pavillion, Lot 10, Fahrenheit, and KLCC. All the shopping malls are big and clean. Most of the high end brands like LV and COUCH are having their outlets here. You can find a lot of restaurants inside and around the shopping malls. The price are reasonable and the foods are delicious. I checked out around 12PM and the bell boy help me to carry my luggage from my room to the hotel entrace. A few cabs was parked outside the hotel main entrance, I save the time of waiting the cabs. I told the bell boy I want to goto Airport then the bell boy help me to get one of the cabs and told the driver that I need to goto Airport and help me load my luggage to the car. I like this hotel because it near all the shopping malls and the staffs was good and friendly. My whole journey was plesant and joyful.
Report this review
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Great value for money

The room was massive, shower amazing
9
Once you arrive, you are greet to a palatial yet busy lobby area. The hotel is massive but once you get your bearings, it’s easy to navigate. The room was amazing and spacious, yet great value for money compared to how much it would cost in other countries. I had a deluxe room with breakfast included and it was totally worth the money I paid. The location is good as it is near the malls and the monorail station. The bed was spacious and comfortable (of which there were 2 double beds to choose from). The balcony had a view of the pool though not many used it as it was rainy season. The bathroom was spotless complete with separate shower cubicle and large bath. With all the usual refinements you would find in a decent room, I can’t fault it. Breakfast was a buffet which for the most part was high quality. Chefs creating customised egg dishes was a rare treat. Some of the meat products like sausages were questionable but there is plenty to choose from including Malaysian curries. The gym was the weak point in that it was desolated except for one of the staff members who was content watching television and was not needed there. I felt uncomfortable training with just him there as I would provide an alternative source of entertainment, so I gave it a miss.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion KL Mall is not far from the hotel and has great shops and restaurants.
Report this review
James D. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Beautiful luxurious hotel

Great hotel in a great location
10
This was my 2nd stay @ Royale Chulan Hotel I have stayed at many different hotels in Kuala Lumpur & this by far has been the best, The Hotel is modern, beautiful & luxurious Theres a beautiful swimming pool area on the roof. The Restaurants are fantastic & all the staff are great, Its only a short walk to Pavillion shopping centre & KLCC We had a great view of the Petronas towers from our room, I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast at Royale Chulan is fantastic. Dont miss it !
Report this review
Mohamed B. Couples Libya, November 5, 2012
Excellent location, quality room service

location, room service, staff
8.7
i enjoyed a pleasant stay at the royal chulan, well located next to the pavillion, bukit bintang, and a good range of nearby halal restaurants. nice rooms with good views and quality room service, it is def worth considering if visiting again.
Report this review
Jgor Z. Couples Italy, November 5, 2012
Properly 5 stars

Cheap and Luxury
10
honestly i have to say that i didn't expect that the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur was a so nice and elegant hotel. you can feel the luxe since your first steps into the property: pleasant atmosphere, super clean and very large and comfortably rooms. staff is really very professional and courteous. breakfast is tasty and rich. congratulations!
Report this review
Norani O. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location, generous room size

Value for money
9
Although the hotel is only 5 minutes away from Bukit Bintang, it does offer the tranquility that you need after a long hectic day. The room size is very generous and immaculate. Overall a very pleasant stay and will definitely be returning back.
Report this review
Hashem A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
10
the royal chulan has a great malaysian identity expressed through its staff, uniforms and general services. my friends and i loved the location so close to all public transport services and the prime shopping and eating areas. the rooms were well proportioned and very clean and comfortable. breakfast is a must with so many kinds of cuisines represented and helpful staff when you want to experiment with new flavors. the concierge was exceptional as were the porters and other staff.
Report this review
Yusri M. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Enjoyable experience

Cleanliness, Good Customer Service, Security
9
Staffs were very helpful and provide good customer service. Feels secure to park my car in the hotel during my stay. The room was clean. Love the King size bed. No doubt will come back again next year.
Report this review
Narelle A. Groups Australia, November 4, 2012
Great Malaysian identity

Location, rooms, service, friendliness of the staff, breakfasts
10
the royal chulan has a great malaysian identity expressed through its staff, uniforms and general services. my friends and i loved the location so close to all public transport services and the prime shopping and eating areas. the rooms were well proportioned and very clean and comfortable. breakfast is a must with so many kinds of cuisines represented and helpful staff when you want to experiment with new flavors. the concierge was exceptional as were the porters and other staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the spa at the Royal Chulan, exceptionally good
Report this review
James W. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Beautiful 5 Star Hotel

Ambience, The Essence of Kuala Lumpur
10
We LOVED the Royal Chulan, the staff was very cordial, the hotel is beautiful and centrally located, and right next door to a Malaysian center for cultural handicrafts. We were fortunate to receive an upgraded room but, even without, it is a wonderful facility! The breakfast buffet is extensive and a real value...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED hotel on all counts!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08