Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5827 reviews

3626 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5827)
Sort by:
Phaik S. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Great location & best breakfast

Great location close to many shopping malls
10
a truly 5 star hotel with lovely lobby & dining areas. the room is enormous with great bathroom facilities. i really liked the separate shower instead of having the shower in the bath.the breakfast is the best i have had in hotels. it is worth paying the extra for breakfast. the variety of food is endless catering to all- chinese,japanese,western,malaysian as well as a big variety of fresh fruits. this hotel is within walking distance to pavilion shopping mall,klcc & lot 10. you can shop till you drop!
Shopping Tip: Very convenient for shopping. Try to shop at each centre at a time
Report this review
Aryane A. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast spread, great location & clean room!
10
Can't find any fault about this hotel. Room is clean eventho it's pretty dated. We stayed in the premier room at level 3. Felt like we were in a resort hotel llooking out of the balcony. No complain about their service especially at the restaurant where we had our buffet breakfast. The buffet spread was extensive! Better than Shangri La! Hotel is just opposite the pavilion, possible to walk. Free wifi. Great spa at Telaga Spa if you want to pamper yourself. A must try! My only complain perhaps the tv channels are pretty limited esp kids' programmes. Only cater for the chinese as it's in Mandarin. Anyway, We will definitely return to this hotel!
Report this review
Theresa M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel!

Quiet!
10
The room was very comfortable and quiet. The gym and pool were pleasant. Staff were couteous and efficient. The hotel is situated in a peaceful street off the main road and yet is within walking distance of the shopping area. Will stay there again on my next visit.
Report this review
Salmiah O. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location and grand.

It's central location near to all the great shopping.
8.3
The room is cosy and lovely. Creative idea to allow access to the wardrobe from the toilet. My daughter loved the bed and the breakfast.
Report this review
Xiudi S. Families with young children China, December 18, 2012
It's a nice hotel

in the center of city, easy to go
7.7
In the city center. Near the shopping place. Near the one stop of city tour bus. Breakfurst is OK and hotel is well organized. But when I add one extra bad for my 10 years old sun nearly took me half room rate. No choice only can take it.
Report this review
Shamson S. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
good hotel

lobby nice
8
wc area floor level should be diffrent level like the shower,additional breakfast too expensive 63 riggits
Report this review
John D. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Great rooms with friendly staff

nearby mall, large rooms
8.3
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are quite nice and large and look lovely. The concierge left a bit to be desired as he kept giving us bad advice, but the front desk was always quite helpful. The phones did not work in the room, so you'll need to go to the front desk to make any calls you may need. Overall, I'd recommend the place!
Shopping Tip: Very close to a nice mall if you turn left leaving the building and head straight about a block with plenty of shopping options and restaurants that are open quite later.
Report this review
Lunarty L. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Five-star hotel with reasonable price

The spacious bathrooms
10
One of the best hotels in the list form. Comfortable, clean, everything is perfect. Staff were friendly also one of the things that we can not forget.
Shopping Tip: Not far from the shopping center. so it is very convenient to choose this place as a place to live.
Report this review
Bing Y. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2012
it was enjoyable and the staff were very helpful

good location, fast service and polite staff
7.7
Report this review
Rahayu R. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Comfy and friendly

Fast check-n and out, large comfy room and friendly staffs
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 1291 - 1300 of 3626 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07