Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

david J.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2013
awsome hotel and amazing rooms, the best bathroom
lovely pool and huge rooms and stunnig bathroom
the bed in the hotel was big enough for 6 people and very comfoy, the bathroom was well set out and very big very grande, freindly staff and 10 minute walk into the bukit bintang would highly reccomend this hotel breakfast was not upto much for the class of hotel, very much the same evry day not much variation, but edible.

Samuel W.
Australia
January 31, 2013
Huge rooms in a palatial hotel
Room Size, Amenities, Features and Location
Having stayed at the Royale Chulan many a time before it is always nice to come back. It is very well located at the top of the Jalan Bukit Bintang and I am pleased to note that they have improved the access to the Bintang Walk which puts it close to the Monorail and Nightlife. As per usual I am never disappointed with the room or the friendly service. The added advantage of this hotel is that it is a Malaysian chain rather than an international chain. As such the hotel and staff uniforms reflect this. Great hotel at a great price that I will continue to come back too

Mohammed I.
Australia
January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Luxurious
I picked up a good deal on Agoda for a 3 night vacation stay in late January. I was happy with pretty much everything. Some of the bedroom materials are a bit old like the stained carpet and loose bathroom fittings. Overall for $100/night I couldn't have been happier!

Anja E.
Belgium
January 31, 2013
Nice hotel at a great location
nearby twin towers, shopping district and public transport
We loved our stay at the Royale Chulan. We were warmely welcomed by the very friendly and highly professional staff. We enjoyed the comfortable room with view at the Petronas tower. One minor we could mention is the lack of a decent place for afternoon tea or a drink before going out for dinner. The present 'pub' could be easily transformed for that.

Soon T.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
Great Hotel. Close to Pavillion and Bukti Bintang
Price and location
Great, clean and modern hotel at the right price i.e. USD~$100 a night. Otherwise it's probably not worth it. The hotel is modern, clean and close to all the major tourist destinations like pavilion, Suria KLCC (make sure you take the sky bridge) and Bukit Bintang. Only downers are the executive taxis out front which the hotel uses exclusively. Good for tourists who dont want to deal with the hassle of of the red cabs, but it comes at a premium to the red taxis. Best bet is to use the app myteski (also available in website form)if you want to save some money. Also the house keeping can be a bit inattentive at times e.g. leaving extra bed sheets on my chair, or clearing out the toilet rolls and forgetting to replace them (!!!)

Ghazzi A.
Saudi Arabia
January 30, 2013
Greate hotel with full services
its location is extremely perfect
it is one of comfortable hotels which I have a lot of fun there one of its good feature it is his location It is too near from twin towers as well as ARAB street they provide taxis services with cheapest prices

Verona B.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Beautiful Hotel - Excellent Service
Beautiful hotel, staff that are friendly and efficient, and great food
The Best Hotel we have ever stayed at. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and everything about this hotel helped us to have the loveliest time together.. From the huge and delicious spread at breakfast to the lovely sparkling clean pool to swim in. The well equipped gym for hubby to work out.. We were made to feel very special to, as the kind Manager and wonderful Reception Manager , organised a special 25th Anniversary treat for us. Thank you again. Cleaning staff, who kept our room clean and lovely, were not just efficient but always had a smile also. Doormen, always had a smile and a greeting with the open door. A BIG thankyou to all the staff at the Royal Chulan. We look forward to our next stay there with you all.

Verona B.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, Friendly and so efficient staff
Beautiful Hotel, pool and food all excellent, Staff amazing
the best hotel we have ever stayed at. it was our 25th wedding anniversary, and everything about this hotel helped us to have the loveliest time together.. from the huge and delicious spread at breakfast to the lovely sparkling clean pool to swim in. the well equipped gym for hubby to work out.. we were made to feel very special to, as the kind manager and wonderful reception manager "danial", organised a special 25th anniversary treat for us. thank you again. cleaning staff, especially siful, who kept our room clean and lovely, were not just efficient but always had a smile also. doormen, always had a smile and a greeting with the open door. a big thankyou to all the staff at the royal chulan. we look forward to our next stay there with you all.

Glenn L.
Australia
January 29, 2013
pure luxury
Bed was bliss, room had everything you could want.
only stayed here one night unfortunately as we absolutely loved it, my children are older and stayed in their own room which adjoined ours, they also thought it was great, we all just wished we could have had a few days here as we didn't get to check out the pool area, but our rooms were great. staff were friendly and accomodating. will definately stay here again.

Andrew S.
New Zealand
January 29, 2013
Great hotel that is luxurious and cool.
Large quiet rooms, friendly helpful and professional staff.
another return visit for me to the royal chulan. the hotel is well located a short distance from the pavillion shopping mall. the hotel is cool and quiet, and great value considering its 5-star rating.