Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Ching C.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location
Room is generous
It is our second time stay in this hotel and it is still very enjoyable.

Jae N.
New Zealand
January 15, 2013
Very Nice Hotel with very friendly Staff
Spacious Room with all the 5 star extras you expect.
the hotel has a lovely sense of grandeur and luxury when you enter the lobby. i couldn't fault anything about this hotel except the wifi that never worked whilst in the room. it seemed o work in the lobby and the club lounge, but never in the room. luckily i had my pc and was able to use lan connection, but my tip would be to have room not far from the club lounge if you want wifi.

Jae N.
New Zealand
January 15, 2013
Five Star Hotel
The Club Lounge
the hotel has a lovely sense of grandeur and luxury when you enter the lobby. i couldn't fault anything about this hotel except the wifi that never worked whilst in the room. it seemed o work in the lobby and the club lounge, but never in the room. luckily i had my pc and was able to use lan connection, but my tip would be to have room not far from the club lounge if you want wifi.

ROSALIE L.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
Great Location and excellent Services
I spent Christmas here with my Family and they really liked the Hotel bec. It's near Bukit Bintang and the rooms here are big. Ideal for a Family with kids.
I stayed in Royal Chulan Hotel last Aug.2012 and again last Christmas of 2012. I really liked this hotel because the staffs were very accommodating and the breakfast buffet were really good. Highly recommended to everyone if they will go to Kuala Lumpur for a vacation.

Nor N.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
Great hotel, service and staff
Gorgeous rooms, great location
Stayed here for 5 days for an in-house training. Although I checked in quite late, service and check in by bell boy, concierge and reception reps were quick and easy. Was given complimentary upgrade to club room. Room was fairly big, with a good selection of TV channels. King bed was very comfy n bathtub was a plus point. My room had a view of the pool n KL skyline, had a relaxing time having tea at the balcony in the evening. Food wise, room service offers a wide selection. Breakfast buffet was just nothing to shout about but what i did like was the lunch service where pasta can be made to order, and is delicious. Food selection was never short in this hotel, n the wait staff were quick to clear the tables and also eager to please. Royale Chulan is tucked away at Jln Conlay, just a 10-min walk from Pavillion, and with the newly built connecting walkway from BB-KLCC, I'd say this hotel has a perfect location.

Ho Y.
Hong Kong
January 14, 2013
Luxury Hotel, Large rooms but not properly cleaned
Large rooms, convenient location
overall experience was good. rooms were large with full facilities, even stationery. it's near pavilion, the shopping complex, as well as the bus station for the free tourist bus - gokl. however, the carpet was not properly cleaned. when i got in, my legs felt itchy shortly. there were some dirts, like food residues on the floor. except this, all bedware and the toilet was generally clean.

hazem H.
Egypt
January 13, 2013
best hotel i kualalumpur
great room, beautifull breakfast
it is my second stay in your great hotel and hope not my last

Peng W.
Malaysia
January 12, 2013
Great location and comfortable room
huge room, comfortable bed, privacy
this will be my 3rd stay with royale chulan no doubt one of the better hotels in kl. big and comfortable room. no noise pollution. highly recommended for family.

Wendy T.
Australia
January 12, 2013
5 star hotel with 5 star service
room, service, location
the staff were friendly and greeted us everyday. the room was luxurious, spacious, clean and tidy with everything we needed.

casey C.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2013
suprise
classic
tidy room and good view in resident area. but the airconditioner not cool at night and the housekeep still own me the soap dish over 3 night. we enjoy the buffet breadfast very much. so big. the location are good and easy to town.