My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4879 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4879)
Sort by:
Jenine B. Groups Australia, June 4, 2012
Grand hotel but service not so

Grandeur, lounge areas around hotel to relax outside your room, proximity to shopping
8
The hotel is amazing as far as appearance but when we arrived the staff were focused on their tasks and welcomes were few and far between. I chose the club package (unnecessary) and was whisked away to another room upstairs to book in without any explanation. We were left thinking what had we booked. The breakfast buffet was suitable for every possible dietary need however it was incredibly busy and noisy. Through the day we thought we'd have a late lunch and the restaurant was closed. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped(although my daughter had problems with the air conditioner in her room. Excellent place to stay if you're into shopping.
Nasrul H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
A very good hotel

Free Wifi, nice environment, nearby shopping area
7.7
A very good hotel, for travellers, family and shoppaholics. Nice and friendly staff.
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, but toilet tends to get blocked

Amenities
8.3
the plumber told us, it's normal for the guest's toilet to get blocked, especially if got many people. but the location is good, ample parking lots.. have to walk abit to klcc
Huey M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
A bit disappointed

Farely cheap 5 stars hotel in Bukit Bintang area
5.3
Third time stay in this hotel, a bit disappointed on the breakfast, not so much variety and also repeated everyday as compared to my previous stays where the breakfast choice is fantastic.
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
definitely a unique hotel

massive,architecture,opulent.
8.3
a unique hotel with it's massive size ,architectureand a presentaton of opulence.the rooms were large ,well equiped, with very high ceilings.the bed was large and comfortable to sleep in.the staff were courteous and approachable .the food was great and there were few restuarantd offering great variety of food.the bar sitting was great and the bands playing at night were great.overall i just cannot get out my minn the sheer size of the place.during my stay it was more common to see more vip guests with police escort etc.what amazed me was i did not see many patrons or people in the reception area.(definitely must be the time!!)the hotel also had this massive atrium like area ,with waterfall etc.simply awesome and soothing.drawbacks i thought was the set up of the wardrobe,the entry to the shower and the toilet can be screened and locked,but strangely on entry to the room one of the wardrobe doors can be slided and your privacy os lost!!!.also i think it is not necessary to list the cost of various items as tourist info,and then to state what patrons can be charged if lost or missing.
Perumal M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Best hotel

The staff, the location and the accessibility.
10
This hotel has become a favourite for our family, we stay quite often, as I work in Singapore and my lives in the northern part of Malaysia, we meet at this hotel , which has got its friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere about it. My children are young and they enjoy to swim, and RoYale Chulan is the place for them. Thank you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is located in between KLCC,and the Bukit Bintang Shopping Centres. Best location for shoppers and sightseeing visitors.
Kin W. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
Not very impressive

Grand hotel, clean room
6.7
Grand hotel, excellent location, the room is nice and clean. However, the restaurant is a 3-star hotel standard, service not even up to a 4-star hotel expectation. Restaurant staff were eating customers' buffet food while serving during breakfast and they were very blur. I probably will not stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Shopping area nearby.
Hua Y. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2012
Great location and facilities.

Spacious room, great location.
8.7
the location is fantastic. a short walk to the heart of the cbd where all the actions are and 15 mins walk to the twin tower yet it's still nice and quiet. the room is big but slightly dated even though it's only 5 years old. breakfast was adequate but kind of boring. other facilities like swimming pools, gyms etc were good. in general, for what we paid through agoda, it was great value for money a very comfortable staying.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to walk to the CBD centre, try the side entrance on the left and walk through between the hotel building and the Office building. It's a lot quicker way.
Tagumpay P. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Clean & Spacious Hotel

Every place in the hotel was clean. Lobby was very spacious.
8.3
Our stay would have been perfect had concierge come to pick up my luggage as we were checking out. After waiting 15 minutes, we decided to bring down our luggage ourselves. I was expecting better service especially as we were in a Royale Club room.
Travel tip: The posh Pavilion Mall is a 5 minute walk from the Royale Chulan.
Marylou C. Business travelers Philippines, May 30, 2012
great location
10
We chose this hotel because of the investment forum in kl. we booked a royal club room with free buffet breakfast, afternnon tea and cocktails in lounge. The food was delicious. The room is spacious with great views. location is great, it is near monorail.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03