Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5762 reviews

3583 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5762)
Sort by:
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel in prime area

Huge rooms, awesome decor, near major shopping area
9.7
i had glowing comments written that i ran out of characters for about this hotel experience, but agoda's system logged me out and i lost it all. idiots. so now i'm giving the mailed in version for my 500 points. this hotel rules. it's beautiful inside and out. i was upgraded to a business executive suite. it was huge. tv small for the space. decorations and lighting fantastic. bathroom huge. shower can fit 4 people, double sinks, nice lighting. dinner buffet $35usd -- not even close to vegas-like, save the money. lounges are very, very nice. pool looked great. shopping at the best malls nearby and within walking distance. asked to see deluxe room upon check out coz didn't think it would be as good. it was and would have no problem staying in a deluxe for $100 a night. i had a lot more details about this hotel, but the system was programmed by monkeys at agoda. book this hotel if you stay in kl.
Travel tip: Try checking in early to get a free upgrade from the Deluxe. Best shopping malls very near.
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Wow-our first impression!

Good location for shopping malls & public transport but quieter than some in the central area.All staff were most helpful,friendly & efficient.
10
Superb hotel,,excellent value,room was well appointed,spotlessly clean throughout. Excellent breakfasts.Pool very pleasant but noisy as power house fro hotel seems to be located at back of property by pool--only a minor niggle. Wonderful views of skyline at night-Petronas Towers in particular.
Report this review
Mazen A. Business travelers Iraq, November 23, 2012
wonderful hotel with friendly staff

wonderfull
9
every thing so nice i was so comfortable wish i can back again near the klcc just walking 10 min and near the pavilion mall .full services
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visiting twin towers and genting highland, shopping .bird park ,many attraction places
Report this review
Ysrael L. Business travelers Philippines, November 22, 2012
"Great hotel and service with a smile"

The best toilet design I have ever seen so far
10
Royale Chulan will treat you as a Royal Family. This hotel is a few minutes away from one of the best shopping malls in KL including Bukit Bintang, Jalan Alor, craft Malaysia among others. As this is my 1st time to stay here, I am recommending this hotel to all travellers like couple for their honeymoon, businessmen and shoppaholics.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to one of the best mall in KL.
Report this review
Qamar A. Couples Canada, November 22, 2012
Awesome Hotel, Awesome location, great people

Everything was really good. Stayed here few times before.
9.7
we found everything was really good for us. the employees remembered was from the last time and appreciated that we came back. great location for bukit bintang; 5 mins walk to a huge shopping mall. 4 major malls within 10 mins walk. blue taxis are great but atleast twice as expensive as the red/other taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit: Birdland; aquarium; etc; try the double decker bus too.
Report this review
John L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Relaxing hotel: warm service & reasonable price

5 Star hotel charging 4 star price
9
I’m a frequent traveller, this is one of the most comfortable hotels I stayed. The lobby and reception are very elegantly decorated, yet warm and relaxing with life piano music every night. There’re some misunderstanding when I booked the hotel room which states price excludes buffet breakfast with the promotional free night. Anyway, the manager was flexible enough to let us have their breakfast after we paid the difference. All the staff are friendly and always smile The location of the hotel is convenient, only walking distances to Pavilion. The breakfast was top class, many different types of food with lots of fresh fruit, giving me a chance to taste fruit I never tried before. Quality of food is good, they even have curries. The rooms are comfortable and clean, facing twin towers with nice view. The promotional price is very reasonable in this 5 star hotel, I’d highly recommend to friends and relatives.
Travel tip: Walk to Pavilion for the govt's free and frequent shuttle bus which saved us a lot of travelling time and money. We didn't need to use their monorail during our 5 days' stay in KL.
Report this review
Moonsung L. Business travelers South Korea, November 22, 2012
Flawless hotel

antique....but clean and well maintained
10
Though located in city center, green area is surrounded this hotel and very quite. It was flawless hotel, somewhat antique....but clean and well maintained, classy hotel.
Report this review
Zul A. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
good hotel

good food, location and service
9
Report this review
Billy H. Couples Germany, November 22, 2012
Perfect place to stay

perfect location
10
It´s a wonderful hotel, almost like a palace. The location is very good, walking distance to shopping places. Breakfast is wonderful. Beds very comfortable, nice bathroom. Try to get a room on higher floor, so you have a wonderful view over KL. We definitely will come back!
Report this review
Gary C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Normal 5 stars standard

Only location
8
Report this review
Previous page 1341 - 1350 of 3583 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06