Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5762 reviews

3583 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5762)
Sort by:
Harry L. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2012
Very good value

Vlaue
8
One of my favorite hotels in KL. It is near pavilion and bukit bin tang, with ample shopping and food. I also notice that security is beefed up in the area, perhaps due to recent theft concerns. So, it feels safer even into the late hours. The Joel boasts traditional Malay decor which is warm and rustic. Will keep returning
Report this review
Vadee L. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Very nice hotel

good value for the money
9.7
Walking distance from the largest mall in KL - the Pavillion. Good staff service.
Report this review
Jillian C. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2012
Great location and rooms spacious

Beautiful lobby and helpful reception
8.7
I enjoyed my 3 day stay. I was upgraded and my room was spacious and comfortable. Don't order the pizza on room service, but all other meals were ok. The reception were welcoming and I was checked in quickly and allowed 3pm late checkout with no charge. Hotel was very central, within walking distance of shopping mall where you could catch free bus around the city.
Travel tip: Hop on and off the free tourist bus. It stops at all the places you will want to see
Report this review
Akemi K. Solo travelers Japan, November 20, 2012
Just lovely

Everything
10
Great service, atmosphere, beautifully decorated room, convenient location very close to Pavillion, everything was 5 star to me
Report this review
Vishal M. Families with young children Australia, November 20, 2012
Excellent room size and very friendly helpful staf

Close to city...and very lively location
10
Close time city.....food was gud... Helpful staff...nice view...a lot of space for kids in rooms and outside.
Report this review
Soo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Excellent gateaway for weekends

Good bed and nice pillows
7.7
I have arranged 2 nights weekend stay for my Aussie counterpart for weekend stay and he loved it. Environment is good and staff are courteous.
Report this review
Audrey H. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location..Hidden Treasure in KL

Conveniently located at bukit bintang without the noise. Wonderful atmosphere and elegant hotel
9.3
A really elegant hotel with friendly staff and very good housekeeping.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Pavillion. Shuttle to KLCC or u can choose to take a 10 min stroll to KLCC too.
Report this review
Helena P. Couples Vietnam, November 18, 2012
The unforgettable honey moon for us...!

Very near to the Pavilion mall, can walk to KLCC.
9
We have spend our honey moon for 03 nights at this Hotel. The room was very nice with the Kingsize bed. The staffs were excellent. In general, we are very please and happy to stay at this Hotel. When i booked through Agoda, i have taken note that this trip for our Honey moon. They have put the chocolate in room and set the honey moon bathroom and bedroom for us. It's so wonderful, i really love this hotel. I will stay at this hotel if i come back to KL next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is the convenience way from pavilion to KLCC. You should ask the local for help. Don't take the taxi at the KLCC if you don't know where the taxi from. They will over-charged you. I got that experience.
Report this review
Sanjeev K. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great Location and large rooms

Nice Rooms
9
This is a 5 star hotel located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is built based on Malay architecture and is beautiful from the outside. the room we stayed was the Premier Room overlooking the swimming pool and the city. Room comes with a private balcony, which is nice and overlooks the swimming pool. Rooms are clean with a big King sized bed. Bathroom is large with an attached wardrobe closet. Amenities in the room are good with coffee/tea making facilities, LCD TV, Mini Fridge, bathroom supplies etc. Rooms are clean with large pillows and very comfortable. Room came with buffet breakfast which was a wide spread, local, international spread. Good value for money as we booked through Agoda. Hotel is ideally located about 5 mins walking distance to the Pavillion shopping mall, KL's latest mall. Also close to Starhill Gallery and about 15 mins walk to Bukit Bintang, where you can find Low Yat Plaza for camera and IT supplies, computers laptops, mobile phones etc. Staffs are pleasant although they should learn to be more efficient and not just ignore guest waiting in line. Had to wait 15 mins to validate car park token although reception staff was waiting for credit card swipe for another guests. Otherwise a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Pavillion Shopping Mall - high end shopping mall, not cheap.
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
A palace of a hotel

location, quality of the room, facilities within the hotel
9
Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend to meet with a band I had previously met at another hotel. Facilities exceptionally good, first rate. Rooms clean and spacious with unmarked fittings. Double shower and bath, huge bed and very quiet. Only downside was that the Wifi connection was non-existent in my room. A call to the desk brought a support guy to cable the connection for me but it still wasnt brilliant
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the heritage bar if you like live music - and it goes on well into the early hours
Report this review
Previous page 1351 - 1360 of 3583 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05