Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5627 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5627)
Sort by:
Sameera H. Couples Bahrain, October 7, 2012
lovely hotel slow service

beutiful hotel i like it very much
7.7
i like the buity of the hotel & the cleanliness & the location .. i like the food . however , the service not as per the standerd of a 4 stare hotel.
Report this review
Merlene H. Groups Australia, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, ideal location, faultless service

All staff, polite, friendly and very helpful.
10
Enjoyed my stay, room large, very clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast buffet delicious. Swimming pool very relaxing after a day sightseeing and shopping. Would highly recommend
Report this review
Jeremy K. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Great location with Nice settings

convenient location to shopping areas, clean, friendly staff, helpful and attentive
8.3
I had a pleasant day for the 3 nights at the Royale Chulan. I do like the atmosphere and nice room settings as well as the friendly staff at the eating area as well as the reception areas, which made the stay enjoyable. One minor area of improvement is to consider the type of pillows that is used as I think it tends to be less comfortable than those I had found at the marriot or the westin or sheraton hotels. Also, the options of television channels are found wanted as I realised there are limited football channels during weekends. Other than that I think the rest I have very good impression on.
Restaurant Tip: Eating at the nearby Jalan Alor is one of the best experience you will have. It is not the cheapest but you have a variety of food options to choose from.
Report this review
Hongya F. Groups October 7, 2012
Great

Convienient
10
It,s convenient for shopping and food, the most. Close to some of the public traffic.
Shopping Tip: A lot of chose around. Most of them are shopping malls.
Report this review
Siti F. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2012
Lovely, clean and spacious hotel room

I like the spacious rooms. The toilets are big and clean too. The beds are big. Everything about this room are big.
9
we stayed for a night at royale chulan and booked several rooms. the staffs are polite and the service is prompt. the only down side is that some of the staffs are not local hence, their accent can be a bit difficult to understand. overall, we like the service and the rooms. i'll definitely consider booking this hotel again if we are in kuala lumpur
Report this review
Muhd S. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Nice big hotel room.

Very nice and clean hotel
9.7
We were there to attend my cousin's wedding. Very nice hotel with big clean rooms. It's not too near to the road thus it is not noisy. It is just a short distance away from the bustling of busy shopping district. Very convenient.
Shopping Tip: If you are travelling to shop and sight seeing, I feel this is a good hotel. After you are tired, you can expect a good rest to a cosy quiet hotel.
Report this review
Muhd S. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Cosy hotel with big room

Quiet, big rooms, cosy
9.7
Very nice traditional design with modern facilities. Very good location and nice big rooms.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Luxurious

Comfortable, clean, centrally located
8
Report this review
Christian G. Couples Brazil, October 6, 2012
All good in the hotel

Delicious breakfast
8
I approve and recommend the hotel. All things are good , rooms,bathrooms, staffs, pool, place for kids play, breakfast I liked.The hotel place is very suitable, near subway, shopping, place to go around, restaurants.
Report this review
Parveen Y. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Great hotel, great location and fantastic service

Location
10
we stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it so much that we returned the following week. the stafff were brilliant couldnt do enough for us. will most certainly be returning again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06