or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5300 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5300)
Sort by:
Bernard B. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
GReat Value, very pleasant staff

Settings and the pleasant staff
9
This is great value.Rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very pleassant.Its 10 minutes walking distance to the shopping centres restaurants and Bars. A great Location too
Shopping Tip: The Pavilion has all the brands to look for and a great food court in the basement
Ho G. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2012
Lovely hotel, great beds, convenient location

Very comfortable, clean and new hotel
10
The hotel was very classy, the staff were all friendly, and there were even free shuttles to KLCC and Pavilion that you can take from the hotel. Rooms were also huge, and I loved the spaciousness of the bathroom as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: the royal chulan has good size rooms and is a nice hotel which has all the amenities one would expect from a 5 star hotel. it was quite good value when i booked and i took the offer of breakfast included. the breakfast was well worth it and the choice was very good and the quality was also quite high. the location of the hotel is good, only 5 minutes walk from bukit bintang.
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Large rooms, good location, good service,

Large rooms,
7.7
I enjoyed my stay, the hotel is in a good location, service is good, rooms are large, the design is classical malaysian and has its own atmosphere. For the price its a very good option for a quick business trip.
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Best Value for Money

Delux Rooms are spacious, comfortable and come with a great bathroom
8.7
This hotel offers great value for the business traveler. The room sizes on average are 45 sq meter compared to other 5 star hotels between 30 to 35 sq meter. They are very comfortable and come with an extremely large and well equipped bathroom offering an open view to the flat screen TV from a horizontal position in the bath. The hotel is just over 4 years but does in the public areas show signs of fatigue. It was obviously a low budget construction and looks older than the Shangri La.The staff were courteous and polite, although not up to the standard of experience as with the long serving staff in other 5 star hotels. It is true that you can hear your neighbors from the adjacent bedrooms, but there again who wouldn't when they are singing in the bath. The Restaurants were empty and they only really cater for Muslims during the Ramadan Period. This is not a [problem in KL as it is nice to eat in other recommended restaurants. Breakfast however was excellent and quite extensive for the earl morning appetite. I obviously agree with my own comments as I have just booked again from 8th August.
Travel tip: When checking hotel bookings on line the prices often increase as you get closer to the required booking date. Therefore try and book as much ahead as possible, once you have selected the hotel and established the lowest rate go to the actual Hotel Site and see if there are any special offers and compare prices. Then return to the other site and check the rate again. Often Night time bookings are cheaper than bookings made during the day. When you enter and leave the sit the history is kept and sometimes when you return you get a slightly better price.
Emily C. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2012
Very comfortable, clean and new hotel

Fabulous bed, bed linens, bathroom, and wooden floors are a plus
8.7
I stayed at The Royale Chulan hotel for one night before a trip to Penang. I arrived late at night, had easy check in and went straight up to my room. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the pristine condition of the furniture, and the fabulous bathroom. This hotel is great and I would definitely be happy to stay here again when I am in KL again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked a bus trip to Georgetown, Penang through Nice bus line. Felt very safe and reliable!
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
New and nice hotel

Near to Pavilion Mall
8
The hotel is very new and nice room. Walking distance a Pavilion Mall is a great. However far from train station
Bee L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 1, 2012
New, great service, comfortable

comfortable, clean, low price
10
It's a new hotel. everything is in great and perfect situation but low price. The best choice in Kuala Lumpur!
James P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
beautiful hotel w great service - recommending it!

laid back, noise free and great pool
9.7
– recommomending this hotel to everyone! * hotel is approx. 6 mins walk from pavilion shopping complex (go the back way – you’ll see it when u get there) which is a little further to walk than you would like, but the service and the hotel more than makes up for it. * beautiful hotel with great amenities, my hubby and i extended our stay here twice! * decent size rooms clean and had good amenities. * free hotel shuttle bus that goes to a pavilion and petronas tower a few times a day (and back) * bathroom was big and clean with appropriate amenities. (with the big white fluffy towels and robes!) * bath tub filled up and the water was clear!! awesome! * we went during ramadan and they had a buffet/entertainment thing going on every night, we didn’t hear anything * best breakfast selection we’ve seen in malaysia with great service. (ask for a cappuccino or latte it’s free, the standard coffee is truck stop coffee) * great pool, small gym * cable channels were ok, didn’t have discovery or nat geo which i find weird conclusion: well worth its price for couples and families! hope this helped, sorry it was long
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel may not be central to the shopping district but you will find a back entrance to walk to Pavilion, shaves off 5 mins.
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great Location and Lovely Hotel

Great Loacation and Good place for shopping
10
The hotel is very nice and clean. The hotel also represent malaysia culture. The hotel is near by to shooping complex like KLCC, Pavillio, Isetan, Sg Wang and Time Square (walking distance). The hotel also near by to many good restaurant and nighlife also. The hotel staff also provide good service and nive too.
Su L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2012
room is nice and clean,services acceptable.

location not too bad,about 8 min.walk to bukit bintang..
7.3
Breakfast is not as good as our previous stays.overall the stay is satisfactory.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is not too far from major shopping mall like pavilion,lot 10,sungai wang or klcc , all are within walking distance from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07