or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5073 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5073)
Sort by:
Datu R. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Great And superb

Nice food next to shopping malls
10
It was fabtastic as i stayed yhere couple if tines before. Walling distanxe to pavillion sjopping mall. The room is spacious ang huge. Bfast served as early as 6-am
Alastair H. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
As good as it gets

Attentive, efficient staff. Prompt efficient room service. Overall quality of the hotel.
9
Apart from a lack of a good range of western food, everything else was pleasant, enjoyable and stress-free.
Rohaida S. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2014
Short and memorable

Location, fast check-in, comfortable room
7.7
It was a short stay but location was convenient. The hotel was within walking distance to a lot of good restaurants so that you don't have to drive and get caught in traffic jam. There is also a wide range of shopping centers to choose from a high end to a lower one nearby the hotel.
Nur S. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Slight deterioration in service

Spacious room, location and good breakfast spread!
7.3
My family of 10 booked 4 rooms during our stay this time. We returned to Royale Chulan as we had always been satisfied with our stay there previously. Unfortunately, we noticed that the service has slightly deteriorated and it was not as superb as during our previous stays. We had two connecting rooms but one of the room had faulty air-conditioning and made the room very stuffy. The staff offered to change the room since the issue cannot be fixed but since it will not be connecting anymore and at the other end of the floor, we declined as the two kids are attached to their granny. We requested for a standing fan to help with the ventilation but was informed that even though it is available, they cannot lend it to us (????). Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay and of course, the big breakfast spread.
Nur S. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Still room for improvements

Bed, breakfast spread and price
8
I return to the hotel at least twice a year. With that said, check-in should be a breeze especially since it is already pre-paid but this is not the case every time I arrive at the hotel. The room is still clean and well-maintained. And as usual, we enjoyed the breakfast spread.
Salina A. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
pleasant n comfortable

fast check-in, helpful staff, comfortable n spacious rooms
9
Enda L. Couples Ireland, January 29, 2014
Luxurious, comfortable and reasonably prices

Room, pool, breakfast
9.7
Hotel was lovely. Check-in and out were a bit on the slow side, but we were in no rush. Plus we got upgraded at check in!! Had a room with a view of the Towers. Staff were very friendly, courteous and very helpful. The pool was really nice and quite. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and is highly recommended. We had lunch there also which was very nice. Overall a great hotel for a reasonable price
Gerald P. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Close proximity to city centre, large room and good selection of food at the buffet breakfast
8.7
This is the second time we have stayed at the Royal Chulan and the only complaint we have is we weren't upgraded to a suite as we were last time but having said that we had what we paid for. This hotel will always be our first choice when staying in KL.
Jaimie T. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
A relaxing and way to end a long holiday away.

Clean and big room, nice decor, big bathroom.
10
Stay here was great, it was only a 10 minute walk to the main shops and restaurants of Bukit Bintang, but far enough away to not feel in the middle of it all. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately there's no real jacuzzi/hot tub, but I would definitely stay here again.
Wan C. Business travelers China, January 26, 2014
the hotel location is very convenient.

room size is super big, room rate is fair. definitely will come again.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01