or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5031 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5031)
Sort by:
Gilbert P. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2014
SUPERB!

relaxing, fun, awesome
10
best experience i have ever had... nice people.... great place.... and very good night life!!!! all the best! Cheers!!!
Jason S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Great looking hotel with huge rooms

Huge rooms, big bathrooms, good breakfast spread
8
The Royale Chulan is starting to show its age a little but the rooms are grand and the bathrooms are big. Bathroom was a bit clogged but everything else was amazing. Very comfortable beds and great room service. Breakfast spread was great! So close to shopping areas and other attractions.
Nurul A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2014
worth for money

friendly and very helpful staff, nice breakfast and very comfortable room with pool view :)
8.7
checked-in to this hotel as a treat to husband for his 30th birthday. spent a night here and celebrated husband's birthday at the nearby fine dine restaurant. very easy access to any restaurant in KL since hotel location is in the heart of KL city. the most that i enjoyed was that the hotel also provide a complimentary birthday cake and they even decorate our room bathtub with roses petals as their treat for the husband :)
Richard L. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
Very happy to get an upgrade when I checked in

1. The Reception 2. Big room with huge balcony 3. Great location away from the bustle but within 10 minutes stroll
8.3
Will make this my usual hotel if I get upgraded all the time. :)
Daniel S. Couples Austria, January 17, 2014
Good pick in central location

Exceptional breakfast, only a few minutes to shopping centers, nicely decorated rooms
7
Overall the hotel was great and the breakfast selection was huge. But do not eat in the restaurant: We were the only guests (which already is suspicious) and the food was awful. Even the rice was clumped together and hard as a brick. Not to mention the price!
Chai M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
a confortable stay

location, confortable and staff performance
7.7
Vasco E. Couples Portugal, January 11, 2014
Great Hotel

Clean, Cozy, Central
9.3
My 2nd time at this hotel. Great service and super staff. Near the Twin Towers. Recommend!
Mohammed B. Couples Yemen, January 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

location, cleaness and the price
9.3
We were satisfied to stay at Royale Chulan Hotel. Specially the unique architecture. Quiet surroundings, pleasant accommodation, an ideal choice for those who want stay near to shopping area .
Hong S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 8, 2014
hotel needs to improve

proximity to where i needed to be, free wifi, free bottles of water
6
This was my second visit to the Royale Chulan in less than half a year. The choice of hotels again was dictated by where i needed to be and not really with my previous experience at the Royale Chulan as it was quite appalling. Check in was quite painless if the GUEST checking in was not versed in the local language. At the time of check in, my group was attended by quite junior check in staff. There was a heavily pregnant somewhat ?senior receptionist who was rudely gesticulating in our direction and shouted at the staff who was attending to us to wait for our room. If we had been rude and demanding, i would have at least tried to understand her frustration. However, apart from greeting the receptionists and passing them our booking details, we had not said much. In fact up to that point we were not even aware there was a shortage of rooms due to high occupancy rates. My issue is not with the gentleman who handled my checkin (he was relatively pleasant and efficient) but is with that pregnant front office woman who had the audacity to assume that guests could not comprehend Malay and would not know what she was RUDELY saying. Imagine having such a start to a trip. And at a supposed prestigious hotel. The room was comfortable and serviced on a daily basis. The bathroom was clean with clean towels. However, the shower was clogged up and after every shower the entire bathroom floor beyond the shower cubicle would be covered in bath water. Not entirely pleasant. Internet was adequate. I am glad to see more neatly attired members of staff especially in the concierge department during this visit. NB. I find that room service staff could do with a bit more customer service seminars and could possibly manage an occasional smile.
Tommy H. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2014
Nice hotel, but it was very loud.

Good brekfast, nice room, friendly staff
8.3
The hotel was nice and staff was very polite and friendly. Breakfast was one of the best i ever had. The only bad thing was that the room smelled like smoke from the ventilation and it was loud, you could hear the neighbours and people walking in the hallway. Internet was slow. Otherwise good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02