or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5160 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5160)
Sort by:
Suraya T. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2012
Perfect location for our short vacation

Near amenities and major shopping centres, great breakfast!
7.7
We visit KL up to four times a year, and usually try to stay at different hotels each time. Our last stay at Royale Chulan was the best. From the decor, the ambiance, the staffs and to the food. Yes, breakfast was just great. On both mornings, we only came down for breakfast about forty five mins before the end, there were still plenty of food. And the swimming pool was just outside our room! The location was just perfect. We only needed to walk to the major shopping malls. Our only minor disappointment was with the front reception. The guy who checked us in was not too helpful. Overall, it was just perfect!
Alex L. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2012
Grand hotel but service level is average.

Breakfast menu is extensive and food great.
7
The hotel's frontage and lobby is pretty impressive but the room and furnishings are just above average. However, our 2 nights' stay was comfortable, and pleased with the breakfast menu and the restaurant setting. Service level was less than 5-star though. When we checked in, the hotel counter was not that busy but we had to wait about 30 minutes for our lugguage to be sent up. On another occasion, there were 3 staff at the counter but none made eye contact and asked if they could help. For a top-end 5-star hotel, PR was pretty disappointing. The Shopping complex, The Pavilion, is one of KL's attractions, and it's about a 10 min walk along the main road from the hotel location. That was ok.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel provides a great all-u-can-eat breakfast catering for all types: continental, asian, halal etc.
Joel J. Business travelers Philippines, July 6, 2012
great

value for money, nice rooms and good staff
8
Selahattin T. Solo travelers Turkey, July 5, 2012
Convenient location and smiling service

Central location
8
I enjoyed staying at your hotel which has the traditional characteristics of Malaysian architecture and warm hospitality
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the traditional Malaysian hospitality
Saleh A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 4, 2012
lovely hotel

clean room & nice staff
7.7
Very nice hotel. What I have loved the most there is appreciation of privacy which many hotel lack. I sleep late and I have never had a problem with housekeeping service ordered by me even if it was at 3-4pm. Whatever my request was - staff were more than helpful to make my stay being a wonderful time. Cleanliness, comfort, politeness of staff and great breakfast. Location is a bit far from shopping and sightseeing places, but you always can grab a cab and in 5-7 min you are in the center of the city.
Jennifer L. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2012
nice hotel

walking distanct to pavillion mall,BBplaza,food street,can catch the hop on bus just next door
8.7
hi,only stayed 2 nights but was very happy.we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom appartment,which was very nice.check in was quick and staff were good.we left early in the morning 4am and they packed us a breakfast bag each,with fruit,cakes and water.so when we got to the airport only needed a cuppa.had time one afternoon to head up to the pool,sat in the spa and just chilled.we caught the hop on bus just next door at the big craft place.walked to pavillion and BB plaza,it was a good location and easy walking.we had heard there was a short cut out the side door to go to the pavillion so we asked the door man,he tooks us and showed us where to go.all in all we liked our stay
Andre F. Couples India, July 4, 2012
I feel cheated by Royale Chulan.

Very nice architecture, brilliant breakfast, good location
7.7
I went to the Royale Chulan on my honeymoon; so I asked for just a few roses to be on the bed. There were none. I booked a Deluxe room around 5 months back. During my stay there, I didn't take my phone or laptop, so I had no idea that instead of a Deluxe room, I was given a Superior room, which is smaller, and did not have any view at all; it was right under the roof (Room 547), so half of the view was of the roof architecture. I took the Deluxe room specifically because of the layout, which was very different in the superior room. The room was quite nice, and the breakfast was excellent. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. But now, after arriving home and doing a quick check, I feel really cheated. I will never, ever recommend this hotel to anyone I know. I could never imagine that a hotel of this size and reputation would cheat guests. I will still however give a proper review of the facilities as it may help other travelers.
Travel tip: Make sure you choose a package which includes breakfast - it's worth it. Buying breakfast there will cost you ~80 RM per person. Walking to Bukit Bintang is easier if you exit through the front door towards the left out towards the back gate, and walk straight from there. The KLCC, Aquaria and Petronas twin towers are within walking distance. Walk straight out the hotel, take the first left, and take the a right through Trader's hotel.
Michelle A. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2012
Truly a Five star hotel in every right

Location, Service
8.7
Shuttle service to KLCC and Pavilion mall is a plus factor. Good WIFI connection inside the rooms. Concierge people very helpful. Superb food and service at the breakfast buffet restaurant. Very comfortable and clean beds, pillows, sheets. Courteous hotel staff. Rates of Blue taxi at the hotel are negotiable and are safe and secured.
Saleh A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 4, 2012
its geat hotel and amazing rooms

clean room & nice staff
8.3
The royal chulang is really nice hotel, close to every thing you need or you wish to go.. just 5 munits to pavilion mall and 10 munits to kLCC by foot.
Hartini B. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2012
Deluxe room- very spacious room & bathroom.

Room is very spacious. Bathroom is superbig w bathtub, 1 toilet n 1 shower cubicle.
8.3
room lives up to its 5-star standard, but sadly not for its service. nobody helped us with our luggages when we arrived. we were not greeted by staff @ the reception counter. location is very near to bukit bintang area and pavillion. wide spread of food during buffet breakfast. comfortable bed n pillows.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06