or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5285 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5285)
Sort by:
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2012
Very comfortable and classy

Large, clean & lovely room, superb variety of food, and friendly & professional hotel staff
10
I love staying in this hotel, and I will always prefer to stay here whenever I'm in KL. It's recommendable to all types of traveller.
Jordan B. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Simply the best

Amazing buffet Breakfast! Rooms are really nice and the bed is Huge!
10
Perfect Hotel in Malaysia. Close to monorail and shopping district. Also some of the best restaurants are walking distance to this hotel. Have stayed here multiple times and it is always of the best of standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must do is walk to the Pavilion shopping center and go to the top level, there is a restaurant called DIN TAI FUNG. It is so so yummy. Ate there nearly everyday. It is a highlight in it self. Definatly worth every penny
Elsie L. Couples China, July 22, 2012
The Hotel absolutely fantastic and spacious.

Hotel near food street
10
The Hotel absolutely marvelous, we really enjoy staying there, staffs and customers service are really good. We can say this is 5* hotel, will recommend for friends and family.
Shengkai Y. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2012
Great hotel, location and facilities

Features of room, facilities, room size
9
I have stayed in this nice hotel several times and I will stay in this hotel again in the future when I visit kl again. The hotel is conveniently located next to the new shopping mall, Pavilion. The room rates are very reasonable for a 5-star hotel. With the rate you pay here, you can only get a 4-star hotel elsewhere in kl. There is one problem I have with the hotel, though. It seems that the breakfast is more suitable for Southeast Asian travellers. The international section is quite limited. Very little vegies section.
Nasiruddin P. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Great Hotel with luxurious ammenities

Near to Bukit Bintang Shopping disctrict
9.7
We stayed at Royale Chulan for the weekend. We booked the double room and the room was big with a nice view of the city. The front staff was very helpful with our queries. The breakfast spread was awesome despite it being the month of Ramadhan. I would definitely come back here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is just next to Pavilion Mall, one of the biggest mall in Bukit Bintang area. If you walk up abit further you'll fine Bukit Bintang shopping district and the LRT station is nearby as well. Great location.
Atul Z. Families with young children India, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with easy access to shopping.

Good breakfast, helpful staff, centrally located.
9.3
firstly on arrival, which was very early to the standard 2.00pm checkin, we were greeted with warm & friendly staff, on seeing a child with us, we were upgraded to a suite room, we were extremly happy & impressed by the gesture. we will be recommending the hotel to all our family & friends. special mention about the chef who were extremly helpful to the needs of my child. keep up the good work guys !!!
Restaurant Tip: Very close to the indian restaurant Spice Gardens & Nawab - Specially helpful for vegetarians with children.
Johan T. Families with older children Netherlands, July 21, 2012
Great place to be and have breakfast

Breakfast and luxury
9.3
Luxurious place to stay, huge rooms and choice of breakfast is global, malay, chinese, american ... . Only disadvantage is you need a (cheap) taxi to get to where it's happening.
Ho S. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Best location in the center of the city

5 stars hotel with best services
10
a strategic location, near to the shopping center in the golden triangle of kuala lumpur. a walking distance to pavilion shopping mall, lot 10, star hill galery... cozy design of the hotel room, with bathtub and shower, suitable for honeymoon couple. the breakfast full with variety of food, malay cuisine, chinese dim sum, indian roti canai and also american breakfast...nice food.
Martina K. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Big size room

Close to major shopping centres
8
the room is so big. breakfast is excellent. it is so close to major shopping centres. from pavillion shopping centre (which is just across the street from the hotel), there is an elevated walkway straight to klcc. takes about 10 minutes walk. half of the walkway is air-conditioned. will come back to this hotel again, the next time we will be in malaysia.
Nicklas D. Business travelers Sweden, July 20, 2012
Excellent service and high standard

Location, service
8
Close to where I work when in KL, and close to shopping and dining makes this the perfect hotel for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04