or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5147 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5147)
Sort by:
Gidion. M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
lovely hotel

great breakfast
10
Lovely hotel, classy and royal. The room was comfortable, clean, and quite big. Good sized bed and comfy. Great location, near pavilion. We enjoyed the free shuttle bus to KLCC. And also great buffet breakfast at warisan cafe, lots of variety food from Malaysian, Japanese, Indian, Western, Continental food to choose from! We stayed there for 3 nights and it was pleasant and enjoyable. My kids also love the pool so much. Very good value for money, definitely will stay again next time.
Sylvia E. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel and friendly services

I like the decor
7.7
Strategic location but difficult to get budget taxis, and I do not quite like the food.
Fatimatul Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
hotel was superrrbbbb!!!

Beautiful & Close to town
9.7
The hotel is great, beautiful, service was good, food is nice - good buffet, overall veryyy veryyy gooddd
Joo S. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Great Service and friendly staff

Location
9
Hotel has its class and great rooms. The room was great and facility was marvellous as well. The rate offered to Agoda was excellent and affordable.It really has a class of it's own. Service and staff were great as well. I would come back if offered the same rate again. Thanks Cheers
Siti N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
lovely hotel

the hotel is near to Pavilion shopping mall
8
Its a beautiful hotel with a great bfast buffet spread. Was upgraded to a club and its huge and beautiful. Stayed here twice and would love to come back.
Alice P. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2012
Beautiful and charming hotel

Cleanliness, spaciousness, courteous and helpful staff
8.3
What a delightful vacation my daughter (aged 25) and I had last week. Our stay at Royal Chulan was amazing for various reasons. Cleanliness of the rooms, effective hot showers, quietness and courteous staff. However we did have "neighbours" who were shouting (or talking very loudly in the night (although in their rooms) and whose children were running about and that somewhat disturbed the peace. Pavilion shopping mall (and others) were very nearby. However, watch out for the traffic that can take forever to get you even across a short distance. Walking may be faster. The spa was delightful - it felt like an "escape" and we thoroughly enjoyed the treatment which was professional and clean. The gym hours should be extended. One night we went at about 8 pm but it was already closed.
Restaurant Tip: There are not many "healthy options" at the restaurants. I am diabetic and one of the nights, I wanted something healthy and low in fat and carbohydrates. (Perhaps this is something which the hotel's F & B staff need to work on). After poring through the menus of Tai Ping Restaurant, Warisan and the fine dining Malay restaurant, it was difficult to find such an option. Finally we ordered sandwiches. But the bread turned out to be dry and too doughy and contained very little filling.
Chwee S. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
Great Hotel and value for money!

Love the room space and the buffet breakfast!
8.7
great rate for stay in kl and near to bukit bintang.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a hotel that is a 5+* and yet reasonably priced!
Perumal M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great hotel at a convenient location

The staff , the architecture and location
10
We are regulars to Royale Chulan, the hotel staff are familiar with us and it is our prefered hotel while in Kuala Lumpur. The restaurants have good a variety and mostly we dine late in the night with the Warisan by calling for room service.
Soonil H. Families with young children South Korea, June 30, 2012
Good location, Excellent Room, Nice swimming pool

location, room condition, swimming pool
2.7
Nice hotel visit Twin tower as well as Pavilion Shopping mall. Hotel offers free shuttle service. Hotel room is excellent with good bath room as well as nice bed. Form the hotel you can walk to Pavilion Shopping and nearby area. Going to twin tower hotel I think you need to use hotel shuttle bus. Good hotel with excellent location! Good family hotel too...
Adrienne C. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2012
Always fabulous hotel

Spotlessly clean, excellent staff, beautiful surroundings
10
we have returned again to this hotel, this time with family. great location, walk to shops, night market eating area, monorail etc etc. the standards never fail. good food, good service, well priced. we were able to have three rooms together which was convenient even though they were very busy, you would never know or feel rushed.highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Be brave and explore the night food market. Well worth the experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03