Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5211 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5211)
Sort by:
Lauw S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Location is a bit far from mall but hotel is nice

The size of the room
6
The location is a bit far, you have to walk around 10minutes to the nearest mall. The room is big and confort. But the breakfast is not recommended. And the front office promised to send me the copy of the slip credit card that they already charge me for guarantee when I check in. But until now, no email.
Lauw S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Great hotel but breakfast is not recommended

Size of the room and bathroom
6
The hotel room is big and confort but the breakfast is not recommended. And the location is a bit far for older people to walk to nearest mall. I went with my parent and kids.
Kwong H. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Service

Locations, comfortable beds and clean toilet
8.3
we had a 2 night stay at this hotel. we reached quite late in the night and the staff were great, process our check in fast and we could get a good rest. the bed were very comfortable, and room very very clean. the toilet is spacious with bath tub. location were great too with easy access to few great shopping centre at bukit bintang. would definitely return to this hotel in my next trip to kl.
Keith S. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2012
Great hotel for the price

Large rooms and good breakfast
10
Not a five star hotel but not far short and at 3 star price it was excellent value. If anything there was too much choice for breakfast, but with a variety of cuisines and self service there was little delay. We encountered a grumpy concierge on the first evening, but that was the only negative and other staff seemed only too happy to help.
Kai M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2012
clean hotel

good location with excellent breakfast
8
The hotel is centrally located, five minutes walk to pavilion shopping complex, ten minutes walk to KLCC convention centre. Gray location for business man attending convention, shop shopping in KL central area! The breakfast offered is excellent, varieties include Japanese, Malay, Indian, Chinese!
Suraya T. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2012
Perfect location for our short vacation

Near amenities and major shopping centres, great breakfast!
7.7
We visit KL up to four times a year, and usually try to stay at different hotels each time. Our last stay at Royale Chulan was the best. From the decor, the ambiance, the staffs and to the food. Yes, breakfast was just great. On both mornings, we only came down for breakfast about forty five mins before the end, there were still plenty of food. And the swimming pool was just outside our room! The location was just perfect. We only needed to walk to the major shopping malls. Our only minor disappointment was with the front reception. The guy who checked us in was not too helpful. Overall, it was just perfect!
Alex L. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2012
Grand hotel but service level is average.

Breakfast menu is extensive and food great.
7
The hotel's frontage and lobby is pretty impressive but the room and furnishings are just above average. However, our 2 nights' stay was comfortable, and pleased with the breakfast menu and the restaurant setting. Service level was less than 5-star though. When we checked in, the hotel counter was not that busy but we had to wait about 30 minutes for our lugguage to be sent up. On another occasion, there were 3 staff at the counter but none made eye contact and asked if they could help. For a top-end 5-star hotel, PR was pretty disappointing. The Shopping complex, The Pavilion, is one of KL's attractions, and it's about a 10 min walk along the main road from the hotel location. That was ok.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel provides a great all-u-can-eat breakfast catering for all types: continental, asian, halal etc.
Joel J. Business travelers Philippines, July 6, 2012
great

value for money, nice rooms and good staff
8
Selahattin T. Solo travelers Turkey, July 5, 2012
Convenient location and smiling service

Central location
8
I enjoyed staying at your hotel which has the traditional characteristics of Malaysian architecture and warm hospitality
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the traditional Malaysian hospitality
Saleh A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 4, 2012
lovely hotel

clean room & nice staff
7.7
Very nice hotel. What I have loved the most there is appreciation of privacy which many hotel lack. I sleep late and I have never had a problem with housekeeping service ordered by me even if it was at 3-4pm. Whatever my request was - staff were more than helpful to make my stay being a wonderful time. Cleanliness, comfort, politeness of staff and great breakfast. Location is a bit far from shopping and sightseeing places, but you always can grab a cab and in 5-7 min you are in the center of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03