or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5513 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5513)
Sort by:
Lorna D. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2012
Very much Malaysian, it was a lovely hotel.

I love the buffet breakfast.
9.3
I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel architecture is very much Malaysian. The staff are accommodating from the time we check-in up to the time we checked out. The fact that we checked in at early morning (2am) we are still assisted by the reception staff. We asked them that we changed bedroom from King bed to two twin beds and they immediately worked on our transfer.
Shopping Tip: We enjoyed shopping at Pavilion, Suria and Plaza Low Yat if you're looking for branded imported products and so with local products. We go on budget shopping also at the Chinatown (Petaling Street) and Little India.
Arthur C. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2012
Great Hotel

The appearance of hotel does not disappoint
10
This is our second stay at this hotel and would always go back to stay if in KL. The location of the hotel is central to everything you could want. The hotel its self is wonderful, the staff are so friendly and the rooms,food,pool and service has been unmatched
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bird park
Tai E. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Convenient and spacious

Great choice for breakfast and great location
8.3
Overall, the hotel did give you a very good feeling when you enter the lobby. Because of its spacious and grand deco. The room that we stayed in was upgraded from deluxe to royal club. Bigger room but quite the same in design and layout. Comes with wifi and bathtub and rain shower. Breakfast, you are pampered with different choices of food, Malay, Indian and Chinese.
Mee F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Big room with great bed for rest

Safe hotel with great bed for a good rest
8
I love the room environment, peace, classic, clean and great bed for a good rest.
Joseph S. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2012
Great hotel, would rate as 5 star by Australian st

High standard hotel, had everything you need
8
Enjoyable, the hotel is well placed would return, 5 star by Australian standards with every amenity except that there is no foreign currency exchange available at the front desk (ATM are in the lobby). Walking distance (or very short taxi ride)to the twin towers.
Leriene B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Fantastic

Beautiful rooms, great service.
8.3
We had a lovely stay, the service4 in the hotel was really great, it is in a lovely location, close to all the malls. The rooms are very spacious and really well decorated, we will definitely return here if we visit Kuala Lumpur in the future
Darren L. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Very grand hotel

Pool and location
8.7
We stayed in this hotel 1 night as a stopover and enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a grandness about it, especially in the foyer area. Our room was nice and opened up to the pool area which was great.
Shopping Tip: Only a short walk to massive Pavilion shopping centre complex which has everything including a gigantic food court in the basement.
Terence K. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great Hotel but far from Pavilion

rooms
7.3
quite good location but far from pavilion. Need 15 to 20 mins walk.
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Fair Location but no much service provided

Malaysian Style Hotel
6.3
hotel located at jalan chulan. 5 mins shortcut walk to pavillion. 10 - 15 mins walk to bukit bintang/raja chulan monorail station. good to have shuttle riding us to klcc/pavillion but the schedule is not frequent enough. for hotel facility, swimming pool was disappionting me with its size and no life guard is on duty during opening hours. for breakfast buffet, the food was so so but the just-made roti and curry were tasty!!
Wai H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2012
hotel ok but service no good..

room size is big.
4.7
Really to my surprise, book this hotel because read from the review & stated everythings is good. I can only comment that beside the room size is big enough for 2 peoples, I dont see any other plus point on this hotel. Breakfast is average, staffs service is no good, swimming pool not impressive..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


AS-AGWEB-3C07