Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5526 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5526)
Sort by:
James T. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2012
Good Hotel In Good Location

Location, value for money
9
We had a lovely stay at the hotel and everything we expected was present. We were treated well and even upgraded to a slightly larger room. Breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices over several different cuisines. The location is good, within close walking distance to Pavilion Mall. Make sure to ask for the wifi codes and don't be surprised when they charge a deposit on your card for incidentals, a charge that takes a week to come off your statement, a bit annoying. Bring plug adaptors as the multi plug outlets that fit American plugs didn't seem to work with that type of configuration.
Colin H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
All around excellence

comfortable
9
Location is great with short walk to KLCC. Rooms large and luxurious. Nice selection at the breakfast buffet. Pool kept nicely chilled on hot summer day. Helpful service and facilities access on the day after checkout
Kenny K. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Where heritage meets modern

Friendly staff
8.7
very nice interior and rooms are enormous! definitely will stay again. staff don't speak very good english but you can tell they are trying their best to serve you. love the atmosphere in this hotel. ample of car park space!
Cha E. Solo travelers South Korea, August 18, 2012
oriental hotel with the nice pool

reasonable price
9
it's a perfect for refreshing my body and value for money to stay here. Breakfast was good with a variety of food.
Aziah A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2012
very beautiful hotel and strategic location .

friendly staff & very helpfull. Location very good near to the shopping area.
10
beautiful place and nice to stay with warm welcome.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to the famous pavillion shopping mall and 5 min drive to time square shopping mall.
Connie N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Spacious nice hotel

Comfortable and spacious room
8.7
Just one day to spend in KL and it was such a nice experience to stay at The Royal Chulan. Great hotel, very luxury but nice! Spacious room and comfortable, Great location in KL. Nice room, nice people, close to perfection , too bad i only could stay one night, really ! I warmly recommend to stay there and they have a much better KL Sling than the historical hotel that invented it lol I did try both
Kerstin S. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
Great stay, good value

Great breakfast and spa, good location
10
We stayed here again at the end of our Malaysia trip and this time we booked a couple's spa treatment which was fantastic and very good value since they had a special on at the time. The service this time was excellent and the breakfast again was very good. We took the train to the airport but there is no direct line so there is quite a bit of walking involved. It's easy if you travel lightly but don't do it if you have a lot of luggage.
Lorna D. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2012
Very much Malaysian, it was a lovely hotel.

I love the buffet breakfast.
9.3
I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel architecture is very much Malaysian. The staff are accommodating from the time we check-in up to the time we checked out. The fact that we checked in at early morning (2am) we are still assisted by the reception staff. We asked them that we changed bedroom from King bed to two twin beds and they immediately worked on our transfer.
Shopping Tip: We enjoyed shopping at Pavilion, Suria and Plaza Low Yat if you're looking for branded imported products and so with local products. We go on budget shopping also at the Chinatown (Petaling Street) and Little India.
Arthur C. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2012
Great Hotel

The appearance of hotel does not disappoint
10
This is our second stay at this hotel and would always go back to stay if in KL. The location of the hotel is central to everything you could want. The hotel its self is wonderful, the staff are so friendly and the rooms,food,pool and service has been unmatched
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bird park
Tai E. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Convenient and spacious

Great choice for breakfast and great location
8.3
Overall, the hotel did give you a very good feeling when you enter the lobby. Because of its spacious and grand deco. The room that we stayed in was upgraded from deluxe to royal club. Bigger room but quite the same in design and layout. Comes with wifi and bathtub and rain shower. Breakfast, you are pampered with different choices of food, Malay, Indian and Chinese.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06