Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

bakar S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
friendly staff and great location
nice view
Centrally placed,it is convinient for both business and shopping with the major department stores.Main attraction for this hotel are Karyaneka Handicraft Centre exhibits and sells traditional handicrafts produced by the rural people of Malaysia and The Craft Museum which is housed in an old house with a spacious compound is located just behind the Karyaneka Complex.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

CHANG L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
brand new hotel and nice staffs.
wonderful swimming pool,
it is little bit far from Pavilion, and 10 min by walk. but it means quite calm, and nice. my room has balcony, and i could enjoy the view with sitting on the chair outside. For three days, I was very good to travel KL's golden triangle.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hisyaamuddin B. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel location and a cozy hotel
Definitely the location is good since everywhere is just awalking distance
Its my second time staying in the hotel. Chose the hotel as its near Pavillion Shopping Mall and basically everywhere I want to go is near which is just a walking distance away. No need to drive around and going through the heavy traffics. The hotel is definitely great since the rooms are very cozy and its also suitable for couples going on a short getaway.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Rashid B. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very nice hotel, quite and relaxing
luxury, quite, good food
Was staying there for 3 days in Sep 2012 All went very well, big rooms very good food internet was not stable
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Louise R. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Pleasant stay in opulence
Size of rooms
Good location in walking distance to main shopping area and Petronas Towers. Large bed, comfortable lounge room and adequate kitchen with facilities all one needs when away. Had a good sized balcony which is always a bonus and used pool which was a welcome treat after walking streets of KL. Huge breakfast buffet but dont come after 10.30 as they have to start prepating for lunch and you may be a bit rushed. Didn't eat in restaurants other than the street food cafe outside hotel where staff very obliging. Bar of eveing have entertainment- When we were there 2 groups, one all females "The Honeybee's" which were terrific. Prices in hotel as one would expect, not cheap but it is a hotel in middle of KL. Free Wi-Fi at hotel but charges for computer use and printing if yiu want to print boarding passes etc. Decor very opulent. All in all a pleasant stay
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Carmen Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good service hotel
Location, Service
great location and everything can reach by walking. i enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Audrey H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location..Hidden Treasure in KL
Conveniently located at bukit bintang without the noise. Wonderful atmosphere and elegant hotel
A really elegant hotel with friendly staff and very good housekeeping.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Ismawati I. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good hotel
Bathroom
I was looking for a hotel in KL and stumbled upon Royale Chulan. After reading the great reviews, I decided to give it a try. Stayed for 3 nights in November, and did not regret the choice. Location was convenient. Hotel ambience was good. Staff was great. Breakfast spread was aplenty. Pool was welcoming. Room was fantastic. Bathroom was the best. The only upset incident that I had was with the spa centre. The staff told me in person that there's available slot. I came at the prescribed time, only to be told that the spa was closed for filming - by the same staff! Very bad .... Other than that, everything is fine.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Nicholas W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Amazing hotel, maybe the nicest we've ever visited
5 star services throughout, wonderful hotel
This was maybe the best hotel we've ever stayed in (and we have stayed at 50+ in the last 4 months). The hotel is certainly 5 star and the staff make you feel special right from the start. The entrance and reception is very grand. I can only describe our room as "presidential", it was huge, grand looking. My wife felt quite unwell during the trip so we mainly used the hotel facilities - the pool and the gym were great. There are lots of restaurants but we mainly stuck to the main one on the ground floor which offered wonderful food at a really reasonable price. I would recommend you order al a carte for everything other than breakfast as buffet it just like pigs to the trough! I honestly couldn't fault anything about this hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

CHRISTINE S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Luxury
Exteremely comfortable with huge beds and large balcony. Staff very attentive. Buffet breakfast amazing.
Had a lovely 4 days here. It is very central to shopping district and eating places. The decor is very sumptious and hotel well maintained with plenty of staff. I have no complaints whatsoever and would stay there again.
Reviewed December 08, 2012