Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5762 reviews

3583 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5762)
Sort by:
Jessie G. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
A nice place to stay

Rooms are very comfortable and there is a good breakfast buffet
8.3
The hotel is in a nice quiet area but is close to shopping areas, it is easy to walk around the city area from the hotel. Staff were helpful and polite. There's a good view from the hotel's entrance area. The room was big and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The buffet breakfast is good with all sorts of foods available.
Report this review
Paula B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great location & nice hotel

Nice breakfast & pool area
8
Loved the hotel great location right across the road from the Pavillion shopping centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a great spa
Report this review
Feroz I. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Friendly staff and great service

Hotel Cleanliness, staff were great
8.7
Had a plesant stay at Royal Chulan. Received a free upgrade to the ryal suite for entire stay as the room we booked had some electrical issues on the evening of arrival. Staff responded promptly. Building/decor seemes slightly dated but breakfast selection was great. Walkable distance from KLCC and Pavillion mall.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
A great place to stay with wonderful staff

quality, large rooms, good service, central location
10
this was my first trip to kl and the hotel was recommended by a friend. from the first time i walked in the door i was impressed by the quality and grandeur of the hotel. the room was large, well appointed and comfortable. all of the staff were very helpful and friendly and their service was of the highest standard. i will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone i know of who is traveling to kl.
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
A beautuful hotel with style and superb service.

Locality, ambience, service.
9.7
Just had my second stay at Royale Chulan and as a hotel it continues to impress me. I think one of the best features is that it looks and has the ambience and feel of something completely different to the major 5 star hotels around the world. It's built on a very grand scale to look lijke a Malaysian Palace whereas the other 5 star hotels in the city (internation brands) are the same as they are in every other city. If you want something truely unique to Malaysia try this hotel. The restaurants did not disappoint and all staff we came into contact with were superb. I will certainly return as soon as I can. Oh yes - I also meant to say I was upgraded and allowed to check in at 8.30am!!!
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Great location & good service

Walking distance to Shopping Malls & KLCC
8.7
We enjoy our stay & the service was great. Room are big & well maintained. We'll certainly come back to stay on our next trip. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Nancy M. Couples Canada, October 22, 2012
Convenient location and deluxe Malay interior

Spacious bathroom- nice room layout
9.3
Great breakfast- lovely staff. The hotel might hand out a better map with more clearly identified transportsation info re: various spots around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The National Museum is worht while- describes the history of Malaysia in a interesting way. Make sure you have a good city map- learning how to navigate transportation to various sites is otherwise time- consuming.
Report this review
Chan L. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
It was quiet a pleasant hotel

location, great food
6.3
Report this review
Zarina A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Comfortable room, friendly concierge staff, big swimming pool and Nice food
9
We had great time and definitely will return. The staff are friendly especially the concierge who are very helpful.The food taste excellent too.
Shopping Tip: Hotel location very near to pavillion and KLCC and there are free shuttle provided by the hotel very convenience to the guess
Report this review
Md Z. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel but relatively further from center

Very spacious room (Premier)
8
Buffet breakfast was good but it could do with more choices. Location wise it's a little further from the Bukit Bintang area. Room was clean with more than enough amenities.
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance from my favourite shopping place - The Pavilion! A must-go.
Report this review
Previous page 1441 - 1450 of 3583 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08