or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5130 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5130)
Sort by:
Chan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 19, 2012
A wonderful hotel

Good Service and Excellent Environment
9
The hotel is great including Service, room and environment. I found the wrong booking date when I arrived the hotel frontdesk. The hotel staff is very kindness. They provided me the free internet to revise with Agoda and gave me the best assistance. Finally, I could revise my booking without 15 minutes. Moreover, the hotel room is very huge, big bed and enormous bath room, also the room is very tidy. I will book The Royale Chulan again when I travel to KL in future.
Shazleen A. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
great rooms and service is very good.thumbs up!

location
8.7
2 days 1 night at hotel royale chulan is very great journey.and i hve a superb room.
Inderjit S. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
excellent hotel!

location, service, good breakfast, lovely rooms
10
we just can't get enough of staying at the Royale Chulan! excellent service from the staff. spacious & clean rooms. we will be returning again in sept! our 3rd stay in this year!
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Exclusive
9.7
From the outside, the hotel is a very beautiful building. The room themselves are pretty basic with blond wood paneling. The quality of the room isn't much better then a motel. Like other Alpine low-star hotels, they have body-wash containers bolted to the shower and the wash basin. The hotel is surrounded by a Cuckoo clock store and another pretty building. As previously mentioned, there's a small church with a pile of medieval bones in the basement (didn't see that ourselves, but our tour guide mentioned it multiple times). There's a few hiking trails radiating out into the forest. The strange thing about this hotel is that it's located in a valley under a highway overpass. Besides the highway overhead and the few buildings next to the hotel, there's nothing much else around but trees. So it's pretty isolated.
Jaime L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Simply amazing! Cannot recommend it enough!

food, quality of rooms, service, everything
9.3
the rooms are furnished to a very high standard, loved the traditional malay decor, the buffet breakfast was sumptuous - looked forward to it every morning! we also tried their english afternoon tea which was delishhh. the service was top notch as well. this is truly a five star hotel in every regard!
Saleh A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of this hotel
10
this hotel nice design and they have big room and execelant services and good location near to mast shopping mall
Karen S. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Great centrally located hotel

Great outdoor swimming pool, spacious rooms and big comfortable bed.
8
Hotel located in a great position for shopping at the Pavillion and KLCC. Stayed on level 2 with courtyard opening out to pool area. Pool was beautifully landscaped and well maintained. hard to get a nice pool and pool area in KL. Huge selection for breakfast, the only letdown being no bacon at breakfast. Restaurant needs to cater for all tourist.
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2012
New hotel and nice room

breakfast selections
8
The free wifi access in the room was a let down. Others are perfect. Walking distance to Pavilion Mall
Keeleng L. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2012
Wonderful Stay With Royalty Feel

Resort In The City
10
Service was excellent. We were upgraded to their Executive Suite for our two nights of staying. We were delighted by the size of the room. There's a dining area, living area, bedroom and a huge bathroom (with all necessary toiletries including the loofah). The fridge was not in order though, it's not cold even though at its maximum.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near to Pavilion and the Bukit Bintang shopping area. The shortest and safest (traffic light) walking route to Pavilion is via the office building, please ask the reception for this. Please be aware of motorist who doesn't stop at traffic light.
Khoon S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

Hotel staffs very friendly and helpful; comfortable room; overall is a very nice hotel.
9
hotel staffs are very fiendly and helpful, we liked the room very much, it's such a comfortable bed, nice floor and carpet, clean washroom and queit complete toiletries. Nearby the hotel, there are a lot of places that we can visit, like KLCC, KL tower, China Town, Tun Abdul Razak Heritage Park, shopping centres, etc....try to get a Kuala Lumpur Walks & Tours Map, and you will find out more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04