Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5620 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5620)
Sort by:
Maree E. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Lovely spacious rooms & gracious exterior

Not as good a location as some
8
Stayed on a 'stay 3 nights pay for 2' package. Hotel was lovely & the staff friendly. Unfortunately we were not aware that breakfast was not included on the 3rd night ( as we were not paying for that night apparently) and we were not advised of this until after we had entered the eating area and started to serve up our breakfast...rather embarrasing...so of course we had to say we would pay for the breakfast.Surely that should have been explained either at check in or when we gave our room number to the girl on the breakfast desk as we entered. Location was ok...close to Pavilion Shopping Centre but a bit of a hike to the Skyrail...we have previously always stayed at the Melia Hotel & I must say that dollar for dollar I do think that the Melia is better value...Much better location for those shopaholics out there.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Pavilion and a free shuttle to The Petronas Towers...however not so great to get to Berjaya Times Square or to Chinatown markets
Report this review
Selvakumar N. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Beautiful Ambience & Welcoming

Breakfast was awesome
8.3
The hotel has warm staff and a great looking lobby for your relax some time before heading to your rooms. There is a piano recital in the evening.
Report this review
Yiota P. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Great hotel. Great Location

5 minutes to Pavilllion shopping centre.
9.3
This was our 4th visit here and as ever, cannot complain. Clean rooms, fantastic breakfast and close to nightlife and shopping.
Shopping Tip: Everything you could possibly want is within a few minute walk and in fact the whole area is brilliant for shopping.
Report this review
Yury Z. Couples Russia, August 25, 2012
Hotel is good, staff is kind, rooms are spacious

spacious and clean rooms, superior location and varieties of food
9.7
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is new and vey well maintained, staff is well trained and smart, no need to repeat all the requests two times. staff is good in english. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Big advantage is 24 hrs wifi internet which is free and works perfectly without any interuptions. There are 3 restaurants of all kind of cousin oriental, local malay and mediterranian. All serve food of good quality and not very expensive. Location is prime, the main shopping mall Pavilion is just about 3 munites by walk, There is a shuttle to KLCC a few times in a day. Parking is for free and very spacious. Also I enjoyed swimming pool which is large enough and very cleran. I would recommend this hotel to all my collegues and friends.
Shopping Tip: One of the best hotel in KL to stay for shopping and good food especially. Only bad thing about it that the breakfast does not have enough varieties of western food as mainly serves asian one.
Report this review
Cheryl A. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Really Nice hotel with Authentic feel.

Large and Spacious
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Chulan and have been telling our friends all about it. The staff were very helpful and gave us an upgrade and a late check out which made our stay much more comfortable. We enjoyed the spa as well. Just a couple of things that could improve was the size of the bath towels,the AC n our room made a lot of noise and the tv channels available needs to be updated. However none of these things would stop us staying there again.We left feeling satisfied and enjoyed our stay there.
Shopping Tip: There are quite a few shopping malls about a 8 minute walk away, with some local shops and boutiques making them a bit different from the usual world wide franchises.
Report this review
Zuraidy Z. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Nice room & friendly services

The location is near to shopping & dining places
8
Enjoyed the stay in clean & nice rooms & the food too
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located at the lesser congested part of KL. Ample parking & easy accessibility
Report this review
Marisa G. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Always a great experience and close to everything

Walking distance to big shopping malls and amazing food
9
Every time we visit Kuala Lumpur, we always stay at The Royale Chulan. The service is great, their breakfasts are delicious (with a variety of different foods), the spa is fantastic. It's very relaxing and once again the staff are always so friendly and willing to help at any time. The rooms are huge and they have everything you need. I recommend to anyone visiting Kuala Lumpur to stay here. It's just a short walk away from amazing food and shopping.
Report this review
Donina V. Groups New Zealand, August 25, 2012
Gorgeous hotel with luxurious furniture

breakfast:-) furniture:-) rooms:-) bathroom
9
Loved my stay:-) but staff lacks smiles and genuine understanding of customer service:-) balconies were bare needs a bit of plants especially fora 5 star hotel:-) would stay again though:-) also the business centre needs flexibility of usage as i had to wait till 9am to send a message home which was 11 am and too late to reach my family
Report this review
Kandasamy S. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
An all round winner!

Service, rooms and Food!
9.7
The Service, rooms and the food were really fantastic and we would recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Richard G. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Friendly hotel and very helpful.

Lovely position for shopping and wonderful breakfasts.
10
The staff are very friendly and helpful and provide and awonderful service in all departments. We enjoyed the closeness to great shopping venues (commercial and local handcrafts). We will be staying here again on our next visit whenever that may be, hopefully next year.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07