or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5054 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5054)
Sort by:
Malvin L. Couples Indonesia, May 22, 2012
Nice hotel, walking distance from Pavilion Mall

Great Location
9
Nice hotel and very Malay traditional decor, which I like. Nice and big room, comfy bed, and great breakfast. The only downturn is, why there's no bfast on check out day? weird policy, and first time after many travels and hotels I met this kind of hotel policy, which is no good. And they didn't tell us when we check in.
Sami K. Families with young children Finland, May 22, 2012
Fabulous

Service was great!
10
Location was good, very close to Pavillion mall. Also the Petronas Towers can be seen from the hotel window and pool area. Breakfast was great.
Shopping Tip: Pavillion mall in walking distance.
Gabriel L. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2012
Great location, nice & spacious room

The hotel is located just a stones throw from the upmarket Pavillion shopping mall and Bukit Bintang, yet tucked away from the usual hustle and bustle of Bukit Bintang. Peaceful and quiet.
8.7
The hotel is very new (I understand it is about 3 years old only) and it is very well maintained. Room was spacious and had a bathroom to die for......again very spacious with seperate cubicals for showering & WC and it also had a long bath. Although the room has a large plasma TV, I felt that the sound was somewhat muffled.
Ray H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Big hotel with friendly professional service

Room, service and staff quality all of a high standard
7
No negatives about our stay. Busy hotel but all services well handled.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is close(5 minute walk) to Hop on Hop off bus stop for a good understanding of City highlights.
Ignatius L. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great new hotel with large rooms with view

Very nice room, with plush furnishing and toilet; rain shower is great!
9.7
Impressive architecture, Malay style, international ambiance.Location good, though not directly on Bukit Bintang. Rooms are large and comfortable, with wardrobe accessible from bedroom and toilet. Breakfast spread was humongous, and high quality
Fong C. Couples Macau, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

Room is big
9.3
I was in a honeymoon trip, the hotel upgrade use to a excecutive suite for our 3 night stay, the room is huge and beautifil, the staff is helpful and the location is good, Royle Chulan make my best memory, 100% will visit again
Stefan B. Business travelers Switzerland, May 19, 2012
"Beautiful Rooms and great location "

Right in the Heart of KL
10
the hotel is located right in the heart of kl. the pavilion shopping is just a few food steps a way. i have experienced a very professional and fast check in, even got a free upgrade to an executive room at the 10th floor. the rooms are new and very spacious. the next morning i enjoyed a huge breakfast buffet with all kinds of food. for sure, i would come back again!
Restaurant Tip: chalet suisse, 1 jalan ampang utama 1/1 taman ampang utama, ampang, selangor. a very cozy swiss restaurant, absolutely great steaks, swiss roesti and other excellent dishes. the chef heinz and he's team will let you forget the time while you enjoy a glass of fine wine and a great dinner! en guete and enjoy...
Elaine M. Groups United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Location
8
The hotel was in a really nice neighbourhood. Nice sized room. We initially had an issue with our door not closing which was dealt with very well by the hotel staff. Breakfast was amazing, would definitely could consider staying here again when I return to KL.
David H. Couples Canada, May 16, 2012
Very nice hotel

Comfortable rooms
7.3
this is a very nice hotel, it has a grand old feel to it. we had a deluxe room and it was very spacious, comfortable and clean. there is limited tv selection for english speakers but we were not here to watch television. the breakfast buffet had lots of choices, especially for asian food, you should be able to find something you like without problem.
Neil R. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Luxury in the Golden Triangle

Location,service and value for money
9.7
this hotel is certainly a 5 star hotel. from the front desk to the restaurants to the room service, you receive excellent service. your room has every comfort you desire.overall the royale chulan is one of the best hotels i have stayed in during 35 years of business and vacation travel.
Shopping Tip: The Pavilion Mall is close by. 250 meters away this mall provides budget and quality food and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03