or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5373 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5373)
Sort by:
Christine C. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
Nice-looking hotel

great location, pleasant staff, yummy buffet
8
I like the overall traditional look of the hotel, and the staff were nice. They even placed rose petals all over our bed and bathtub. The bathroom is really big, with a separate shower and toilet, which is really convenient. The breakfast buffet has a lot of choices, especially if you're into roti and all kinds of breads or noodles.
Travel tip: Pavilion mall is a five-minute walk, it has a wonderful food court...nearby are more malls like low yet plaza where you can buy your electronics and berjaya times square which has an indoor roller coaster. If you don't mind walking a bit, the monorail is accessible and can be used to connect to the transportation hub, KL Sentral. If you want to go to Petronas, I suggest you take the free hotel shuttle; they can drop you off (just ask for the schedule).
Natalie L. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

nice staff with smile
8.7
very comfort hotel and room ,when step out from the hotel lift to to room can see there was a set sofa and tea table in front the lift,i stay on 6th floor all the room's door on this floor are white colour very lovely,room is very very big ,what make me so surprise is they upgrade my deluxe room to premier without any charges,all the hotel staff very friendly.
Travel tip: because hotel located in the heart of city there will be traffic jam on night,shopping centre is very near by.
Trine B. Couples Norway, July 15, 2012
Very good

Good location, big and lovely rooms
9
Recommended. Good service, very nice pool area. Good location.
Restaurant Tip: Top hat restaurant, very close to the hotel.
Sveinung A. Couples Norway, July 15, 2012
Fantastic!

Great breakfast!
10
beautiful rooms and professional staff, easily our first choice next time in kl
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to bukit bintang
8
The hotel is concealed from the surrounding building, so it's a bit difficult to get to. I used my trusty GPS unit to reach there. The room is roomy and clean. It is located very near to the Bukit Bintang street, however the road to it is a bit dark at night. Car park is located at the basement, at there is plenty of car park available. My wife usually enjoy the gym a lot, however she is complaining that the gym is not well equipped. Overall i am happy to stay there
Dk S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 14, 2012
Great location with lovely meal

Hotel service is superb and breakfast meal was lovely!
9.7
this hotel is within walking distance from the pavilion, which is great because shopping, cinema and restaurants are so close by! really had the pleasure staying at this hotel, very comfortable, nice view (we can see twin towers from our balcony, yes, there was a balcony too!) and the best part staying here was the food!. breakfast meal selection was various that during our 3 days stay there, the menu doesn't fail to surprise and satisfy our taste buds. all in all, it was a very pleasant stay and we surely will come back to this hotel for our next trip to kl!
Shopping Tip: The Pavilion is just walking distance from the Hotel!
Audrey L. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Superb location in the heart of KL

Rooms are really spacious and loads of privacy area
7.3
We stayed there for a night as we had a function downtown. Location was really good, you can just walk out and it's so close to malls, etc... everything is just within walking distance.
Karen L. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Disappointed

none
4
First time stay at the hotel. Not at all what we expected. Nasty and run down looking recreation activity areas. Food at the cafe was unappetizing and expensive. Hotel needs a major revamp and upgrading.
Mohamed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Hotel
8.3
Good Hotel . Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Paul L. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2012
OK hotel, awful service

Location is good, buffet is good
5.7
Overall an okay hotel, but doesn't warrant the price they are charging. The room size we got into is good. Service falls short; response time to service or request takes a long time, and when asked about status, all they can tell you is: " We'll call you back." Which is, in my opinion, ridiculous! Hotel is also stingy with shower towels when you make extra requests, they ask you back for your used towels before giving you extra. Make it look like they have a tight supply! Come on, its a 5 star hotel and you're mirco-managing your towel supply. Buffet does have a decent selection and the food tastes good. So that's the one bright spot; but I think they are overcharging it as well. Overall, an okay hotel, but with the prices it's charging, there are better options in KL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06