My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4864 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4864)
Sort by:
Myriel C. Business travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
One of the best hotels in KL.

Big sized room and bathroom, excellent breakfast spread, amazingly attentive and helpful staff
8.3
I travel to KL for work and I can say, the Royale Chulan Hotel is one of the best hotels around, and was definitely much better than Prince Hotel next door in terms of price, service, room decor and room and bathroom size as well as breakfast spread. Book the premier rooms with balconies, preferably the ones leading to the pool, the size alone is worth it. The hotel is also walking distance to the shopping area and taxi, if needed, was never an issue. Staff were always smiling and ready to help with any queries.
Junaidi A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
It won't be my last stay

Good comfortable bed and pillow
8
The bed and pillow is very comfortable. There was no tub in my bathroom but I enjoy the ceiling shower. The location is ok except after 5:30pm heavy traffic in front of the hotel. Overall Iam happy with my stay.
Jeong H. Business travelers South Korea, October 30, 2013
wished it was longer

location rooms bathroom
7.3
its my second time to stay in this hotel and like before, it was a pleasant stay. i really enjoy the big rooms and the gigantic bathroom...
Yimeng S. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2013
luxury hotel located in heart of town

comfort, high standard of service, nice design
8
Very excellent! i will recommend to my friends. The room was big and well decorated in royal style. The wifi speed is very fast, only minor issue may be the smell in the corridor, guess the carpet need a complete cleaning/change.
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2013
what a great stay

location, cleanliness, and comfort room
8.7
i have a great stay at royale chulan hotel, hotel is a bit old, but everything in the room was well maintenance, the bed is very comfortable, but the price is a bit high..
Azizah N. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Fantabulous!!!!.,,,,,,,

Clean , easy acceess and very initiative staff
9.3
Stasha S. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2013
2nd time here fantastic as previously

Value for money, near shopping centre, big room
8.3
Big room, big bathroom, free internet, 5 mins walking distance from pavillion and bukit bintang area. Value for money !
Chong L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Luxury hotel with friendly staff

Luxury, comfortable and good location
9
This was my second time to stay in this hotel, overall still the same - Excellent. The hotel staff are friendly and offered us the baby cot without our request. The staff saw we brought a baby and automatically offered the facility.
Muhammad N. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
very attentive staff

comfortable, ease of access, and fast room service
7.3
when we placed our booking, I informed the hotel that it was our anniversary trip with our 4 mth old baby. upon checking in, the hotel did not prepare anything (probably because we came in slightly early) but to our surprise, after our dinner, we came to our room with a plate of delectable chocolates and rose-petaled bathtub. that small gesture was very meaningful indeed
Danielle F. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Luxury for a bargain price

Buffet breakfast, appearance, friendly staff
10
Had a great stay. We went for a luxurious shopping/pampering holiday and got more than expected. Blown away with the quality of the hotel for such a cheap price. Loved the buffet breakfasts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07