or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5054 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5054)
Sort by:
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2012
New hotel with great selection of buffet

Location and new
8
New hotel and just 5 minutes walking distance to Pavilion Mall. Buffet selection of breakfast and dinner are very good
Denise R. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
impressive hotel

great size room, wonderful view of Petronas towers
9.3
Attentive staff, international array of buffet breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour to see the Petronas towers is worth the money - saves lining up for tickets at 6.00am!
Mubarak A. Groups Bangladesh, May 9, 2012
lovely hotel well decorated

Hotel staffs are very good and well manner
6.7
Everything is fine in this hotel except room airconditions I stayed twice but aircondition doesn't work properly. Hotel need to improve there aircondition my wife was very disturbed room was not getting cold enough.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Nawab restaurant it's located at the backside of the hotel. Food taste good and they can serve you if You like some changes in the flavour spicy/ sweet staffs are very caring
Jun F. Business travelers Netherlands, May 9, 2012
Good facility and clean room

Room is very good
9.3
Very comfortable and nice hotel. Rocation is also good
Constantinos N. Couples Cyphrus, May 8, 2012
Excellent hotel at an excellent location

Location, facilities, personnel
9.7
stayed there for five nights during the first leg of our honeymoon trip. we loved everything about the hotel; facilities, personnel, food, everything was as should be in a 5* hotel.the hotel's location is also a big big plus; walking distance to some of kl's major attractions and shopping areas.
Heidi C. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
stay here!

Everything
10
everything about this hotel was fantastic from the minute we got there to when we left. the staff could not have been more helpful, we got some great advice from them about different things to see in kuala lumpur and they always seemed happy to help. the room was beautiful and a good size, the bathroom had a bath and separate shower and it was spotlessly clean. the hotel facilities were great too - the pool and the gym were particularly good. however, the best part by far was the breakfast which was phenomenal. there was so much choice and it was all delicious.
Travel tip: Make sure you have the breakfast! There is a shortcut to the shopping centre through the side door - it takes about 5 minutes at the most. You really don't need to take the advertised shuttle bus.
Mohamed M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 7, 2012
My favourite hotel in Kuala Lumpur

Free Wifi and perfect location
10
i requested an early check in and when we arrived a warm welcome was waiting and was upgraded to a premium room with a king size bed and balcony. we were in this hotel in 2010 when it was new, the service has improved and wifi was fast and free. the most important feature of this hotel is that its located in bukit bintang very close to the pavillion mall and the rest of the malls,my wife loves this hotel and we will sure be back in this hotel soon, and also will recommend to all my friends.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to the Star Hill mall where you get the Jagoda Buffet which is a must eat, one of the biggest and the best buffets I have been. Around 90 ringits per person. if you visit on mon-thu the first person will be charged full and the second will get a 50% discount.
Thi P. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Excellent hotel

Very clean room friendly staff
10
We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased, our room was perfectly clean with comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was excellent the waffles were delicious. All the hotel staff were very attentive and we never had to wait long if we needed anything. The location is great, just a short walk to the pavillion mall , although you have to cross a busy road to get there. There are a lot more expensive hotels in the area but we are so happy we found this gem.
Restaurant Tip: There are good restaurants in the pavillion mall, we loved eating at the food hall in the basement level.
Loke W. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Grand 5 Star Hotel with great services

Good services, great location and breakfast
9.3
A 5 Star hotel with unbeatable price at great location. The room is huge and huge toilet. I got a great view towards the city as well as to the pool with free room upgrade from the hotel. Their service is as good as you can get from any 5 Star hotel. The breakfast comes with wide variety of choices and we do not know where to start. Its close proximity to the Pavilion Shopping Centre allows us to walk to it in 5 minutes time. Even walking to KLCC is going to take about 20 minutes. Nonetheless, there are free shuttles available to take you to any of these two major shopping attractions in the morning as well as in the afternoon.
Zhang J. Families with young children China, May 6, 2012
quiet place with good location

traditional architecture style
10
wonderful, service is efficient and nice, absolutely a quiet place. really like its traditional architecture style.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hop-on and hop-off bus is a good choice for sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08