or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5379 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5379)
Sort by:
Karen L. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Disappointed

none
4
First time stay at the hotel. Not at all what we expected. Nasty and run down looking recreation activity areas. Food at the cafe was unappetizing and expensive. Hotel needs a major revamp and upgrading.
Mohamed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Hotel
8.3
Good Hotel . Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Paul L. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2012
OK hotel, awful service

Location is good, buffet is good
5.7
Overall an okay hotel, but doesn't warrant the price they are charging. The room size we got into is good. Service falls short; response time to service or request takes a long time, and when asked about status, all they can tell you is: " We'll call you back." Which is, in my opinion, ridiculous! Hotel is also stingy with shower towels when you make extra requests, they ask you back for your used towels before giving you extra. Make it look like they have a tight supply! Come on, its a 5 star hotel and you're mirco-managing your towel supply. Buffet does have a decent selection and the food tastes good. So that's the one bright spot; but I think they are overcharging it as well. Overall, an okay hotel, but with the prices it's charging, there are better options in KL.
Paul L. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Decent hotel with obvious flaws

Malay external architecture, decent breakfast buffet, close proximity with major malls
5.7
we had the royal chulan club package. room is same as delux package, with the difference of access to the chulan club where drinks are provided for free each day of stay. but beware that children under 12 are not allowed access. room was relatively small. the room we got with heavily stained carpet and bed sheets which are disgusting. called to the frontdesk took forever to have a decent response. we were finally upgraded to a slightly larger room, but sheet still have small stains. their house keeping maintenance definitely needs to improve for a so-called 5 star hotel. towels supply are stingy as well. need to make multiple calls to replenish as we go to the relatively small pool quite often. and the pool towels can't be taken to hotel rooms which doesnt make sense. our children needs to walk back to teir hotel room in their wet swimsuit. unbelievable! location of the hotel is just ok, definitely 10 minutes walk to the closest mall, which is great. but kind of diificult to get a cab as its situated in a smaller side road off the main road. the closest hotel to them is prince hotel which definitely has a better location. their cafe food is just so-so, but as great as other reviews have indicated. definitely won't stay in hotel next time we visit malaysia.
Restaurant Tip: Only eat at the hotel if your package include thes breakfast buffet. Their dinner buffet is way overpriced with the food offered. Otherwise, walk to the closeby Pavillion mall and they have excellent selections on wide range of food on their 1st floor.
Nordin I. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
excellent

excellent staff good
10
Hafsah I. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great location

Great Hotel and beautiful place
10
For a second time I stay in this hotel, I like so much about this hotel and all the staff done they job very very good I have a great and pleasent stayed. This Hotel upgread me to Royale club . The lounge are very good . My room was so nice and big.
Shopping Tip: Great Location easy way to go shopping. Not very far from this Hotel wherethe very big shopping center KLCC and Pavilion. Just wlking distance to this shopping center. Restaurant for local till western food and also middell est resturant easy to find.
Ghassan A. Couples Yemen, July 12, 2012
fantastic room with twin tower view

breakfast was very good
9.3
I'll never forget this memorial holiday in this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantastic view
Fuk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2012
Excellent hotel which really deserves 5-star

good service, clean, free wifi
9.3
The room was so good and clean. Free wifi was provided. The staff were friendly, providing good service. Delicious breakfast. Located near the malls.
Nightlife Tip: Bars and lounge nearby.
Julia K. Families with young children Netherlands, July 11, 2012
Great location, good service

Swimmingpool, nicely furbished rooms, fantastic breakfast
9.7
despite our early arrival we could immediately move into our room, very nice service! breakfast was very complete and of high quality. ideal hotel to get some rest during your first days in malaysia.
Shopping Tip: Nicely located close to all the fancy malls
Michael P. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Luxurious hotel with lovely one bedroom apartment

Foyer, buffet breakfast, pool, overall standard
9.7
We had a lovely time in this very opulent hotel. The staff were very helpful and everything went smoothly. We received an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was lovely. Buffet breakfast was very good and an excellent experience with the 'league of nations' fully represented. Pool and surrounds very good, gym OK.
Nightlife Tip: Head to Chukit Butan Bintang for good pub type restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06