or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5153 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5153)
Sort by:
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
definitely a unique hotel

massive,architecture,opulent.
8.3
a unique hotel with it's massive size ,architectureand a presentaton of opulence.the rooms were large ,well equiped, with very high ceilings.the bed was large and comfortable to sleep in.the staff were courteous and approachable .the food was great and there were few restuarantd offering great variety of food.the bar sitting was great and the bands playing at night were great.overall i just cannot get out my minn the sheer size of the place.during my stay it was more common to see more vip guests with police escort etc.what amazed me was i did not see many patrons or people in the reception area.(definitely must be the time!!)the hotel also had this massive atrium like area ,with waterfall etc.simply awesome and soothing.drawbacks i thought was the set up of the wardrobe,the entry to the shower and the toilet can be screened and locked,but strangely on entry to the room one of the wardrobe doors can be slided and your privacy os lost!!!.also i think it is not necessary to list the cost of various items as tourist info,and then to state what patrons can be charged if lost or missing.
Perumal M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Best hotel

The staff, the location and the accessibility.
10
This hotel has become a favourite for our family, we stay quite often, as I work in Singapore and my lives in the northern part of Malaysia, we meet at this hotel , which has got its friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere about it. My children are young and they enjoy to swim, and RoYale Chulan is the place for them. Thank you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is located in between KLCC,and the Bukit Bintang Shopping Centres. Best location for shoppers and sightseeing visitors.
Kin W. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
Not very impressive

Grand hotel, clean room
6.7
Grand hotel, excellent location, the room is nice and clean. However, the restaurant is a 3-star hotel standard, service not even up to a 4-star hotel expectation. Restaurant staff were eating customers' buffet food while serving during breakfast and they were very blur. I probably will not stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Shopping area nearby.
Hua Y. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2012
Great location and facilities.

Spacious room, great location.
8.7
the location is fantastic. a short walk to the heart of the cbd where all the actions are and 15 mins walk to the twin tower yet it's still nice and quiet. the room is big but slightly dated even though it's only 5 years old. breakfast was adequate but kind of boring. other facilities like swimming pools, gyms etc were good. in general, for what we paid through agoda, it was great value for money a very comfortable staying.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to walk to the CBD centre, try the side entrance on the left and walk through between the hotel building and the Office building. It's a lot quicker way.
Tagumpay P. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Clean & Spacious Hotel

Every place in the hotel was clean. Lobby was very spacious.
8.3
Our stay would have been perfect had concierge come to pick up my luggage as we were checking out. After waiting 15 minutes, we decided to bring down our luggage ourselves. I was expecting better service especially as we were in a Royale Club room.
Travel tip: The posh Pavilion Mall is a 5 minute walk from the Royale Chulan.
Marylou C. Business travelers Philippines, May 30, 2012
great location
10
We chose this hotel because of the investment forum in kl. we booked a royal club room with free buffet breakfast, afternnon tea and cocktails in lounge. The food was delicious. The room is spacious with great views. location is great, it is near monorail.
Tze P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Exclusive, Well maintain & very courteous staffs
7.7
Overall very positive experience throughout. A nice weekend stay as very low occupancy and spacious environment to enjoy. Walking distance to Bintang walk. Hotel provides reminders on snatch theft along the main road, it gave us a sense of responsibility from hotel on guests security. Very thoughtful.
Shopping Tip: Close to major shopping complex within walking distance.
Giridharan M. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Ambiance and facilities.

resort like feeling in the middle of kuala lumpur, nice room!
8.7
Would definitely be my first choice for my next stay in Kuala Lumpur.
Edeareena N. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Cozy rooms. Good Service. Clean and Updated.

Great location. Good food. Friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Fast and free shoe shining service. Great amenities. Comfy bed. Spacious balcony. Only drawback, if you are not a guest there the parking is ridiculously expensive! So be sure to get your parking chips comped if you have visitors.
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Superb hotel with great staff

Great interior deco of the hotel, friendly staff, super extra comfortable and relaxing stay
10
The hotel is well-located in the heart of the city. It boasts great interior design and I was spoiled with superb luxury and comfort. The room is spacious and the bed and pillows are really comfortable. You can even choose which kind of pillow that you prefer,but of course this will come in a price. Adequate facilities in the room with WiFi available throughout the floor's level. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who will spend a short overnight stay in Kuala Lumpur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AM-AGWEB-4B09