Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Narelle A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great Malaysian identity
Location, rooms, service, friendliness of the staff, breakfasts
the royal chulan has a great malaysian identity expressed through its staff, uniforms and general services. my friends and i loved the location so close to all public transport services and the prime shopping and eating areas. the rooms were well proportioned and very clean and comfortable. breakfast is a must with so many kinds of cuisines represented and helpful staff when you want to experiment with new flavors. the concierge was exceptional as were the porters and other staff.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

James W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Beautiful 5 Star Hotel
Ambience, The Essence of Kuala Lumpur
We LOVED the Royal Chulan, the staff was very cordial, the hotel is beautiful and centrally located, and right next door to a Malaysian center for cultural handicrafts. We were fortunate to receive an upgraded room but, even without, it is a wonderful facility! The breakfast buffet is extensive and a real value...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED hotel on all counts!
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Lim W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and comfort
Comfortable
Near to klcc and pavilion shopping centre. Hotel is five star service and room is clean.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Mohd R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and lovely hotel.
The Royale Chulan Hotel is just awesome.
Love everything in this hotel.I will suggested this hotel to all who just want leisure and luxorious trip.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Chun S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice and luxury hotel
Good Location, Big and luxury room, Nice breakfast
Stayed for one night for a short shopping trip Get free upgrade from Deluxe room to One bed room Apartment suite Hotel is clean, well maintenance, confort to stay Staff is polite and always have a smile with them Breakfast is having lots of varienty that can fill up your stomach easily Location is best as easy access to most happening location in Kuala Lumpur Will be back to this hotel again as it is worth for what I had paid.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Hon Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Impressive only on the outside
Location and balcony
Looks good from the outside but the rooms are really nothing to shout about. For the rates of a 5 star hotel, i'd say the rooms are more like a 3 star room. Rooms are spacious and i liked the fact that it had a balcony but that's about it.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Jessie G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A nice place to stay
Rooms are very comfortable and there is a good breakfast buffet
The hotel is in a nice quiet area but is close to shopping areas, it is easy to walk around the city area from the hotel. Staff were helpful and polite. There's a good view from the hotel's entrance area. The room was big and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The buffet breakfast is good with all sorts of foods available.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Hussain N. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
A great stay
The welcome and every service available was excellent
This is a great hotel to stay for every purpose. the rooms are spacious and excellent conditions. food was very delicious and everything is best at the top level.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Graham A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
this is the hotel to stay at in kuala lumpur.
Very well located right near the main shopping district. Excellent service. Beautiful Hotel. Wonderful Rooms.
I just stayed at The Royale Chulan Hotel for 6 nights in October 2012. The hotel is perfectly situated only 5 minutes walk from the main shopping strip of Bukit Bintang (find out how to cut through the rear of the hotel to the shopping area). It is very close to the Pavillion Shopping Centre which is one of the newest and best multi storey Shopping Malls in KL with everything you need including every fast food outlet and a full range supermarket. The Hotel is only a few years old and has a beautiful and unique Malaysian appearance so it offers the traveller to Malaysia a wonderful experience. The expansive lobby presents a very opulent first impression, and all the staff are just incredible! I had breakfast included each morning and the service was impeccable. I stayed in a deluxe room and it was huge, including a full size bathroom with separate toilet, separate shower, and a full size bath. The king size bed was delightful. The room had a fridge, tv with some english channels including movie channels, free wi-fi, ironing facilities, a desk, and a luxurious leather chair and ottoman. My room was on Level 2 which is the pool level, and my room opened directly out onto the pool, with my own private coutyard. The pool is a refreshing necessity in Kuala Lumpur if you are not used to the heat, and you can see the tops of the Twin Towers whilst swimming in luxury. Breakfast offered a huge choice of delicious foods including Western, Asian, and Arabic cuisine. But above the excellent standard and location of this hotel, it is the customer service from every member of the staff that I will remember the most. I have stayed in hotels in New York, Paris, Rome, London and around the world and the service at this hotel was just wonderful and could not be improved upon. Don't even look anywhere else, The Royale Chulan Hotel will give you an unforgettable experience if you're visiting KL. There literally is nothing more you need in a hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Paul L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel close to shopping destinations
good hotel, location
This hotel is located on the fringe of the Golden Triangle (Pavilion Mall side) and within 10 minutes walk to KLCC. The facilities in this hotel are very good are reasonably friendly and helpful. If I was to have one criticism travelling to other shopping centres in Bukit Bintang area can be a hassle (approx 15 minutes to the other end of Bukit Bintang).
Reviewed November 04, 2012