or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5054 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5054)
Sort by:
Heather E. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Classy hotel

5 star hospitality, central location, great pool
10
We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to have stayed on if time permitted! Excellent hospitality and service. Lovely rooms and bathroom. We enjoyed lunch and breakffast downstairs, great variety of food and once again excellent service. We had to leave very early on last morning to catch flight so breakfast was packed and ready for us at checkout to take away. Also beautiful swimming pool on level 1.
Sze K. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Big room and nice breakfast

the swimming pool is nice. room is big and the bathroom is great.
7
The breakfast has great variety and the environment is nice. We stayed there for 4D3N with the last night free with no breakfast. We've requested to cancel the second day breakfast and changed to the third day but they refused. I guess it can be arranged more flexible. Pavailion is just behind the hotel within 10 mins walking distance. More signage is needed to show the way as it's not from the main entrance.
Cheung W. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Good room, lobby, and appearance. Variety of type of food for breakast
9.3
It is a good hotel overall. Breakfast is nice with variety of type. It is tasty. Room is large with comfortable matress. Swimming pool is good but the open hour should have been longer (Just up to 8pm). Location is fine. It takes 10 mins walk to pavilion. Overall, it is a good choice for me in Kuala Lumpur and I will consider staying again.
Ross V. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2012
Great experience. All class.

Great room. fantastic lobby and over all look of the hotel, good service
9
had a great time here. breakfast was only missing bacon but had everything else you could ever want for breakfast. the lobby bar was nice quite place for a relaxing rest and the other bar was rocking out with two live bands. 10-15 min walk to klcc. 10 min walk to monorail 10 min walk to shopping
Jody M. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel and excellant service.

Wonderful rooms and bathrooms. Staff were very helpful
10
Just there one night but would definitly return. Bed was very comfortable and had a great view of the towers. Very tasty breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hop on hop off bus a must with the traffic in kl. also great shopping around the corner from hotel. lovely craft items.
Malik A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 6, 2012
Excellent Location with good rooms

Very good location, 15 minutes walking distance from the pavilion
7.7
The hotel rooms are acceptable at best. Not the most luxurious we've seen in Malaysia, but you get what you pay for. The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is very close to premium malls and attractions in Kuala Lumpur.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from the pavilion mall and about 10 minutes drive to the Petronas Twin Towers.
Saif A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, April 5, 2012
lovely hotel

big room
9.3
good and comforable hotel near to arabic road only few minutes by walk
Ronald H. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Wow wow wow.. what a marvelous hotel!!

Location and a breakfast to die for!!!!
9.3
really enjoyed my stay at the chulan... the balcony and pool view where beautiful... the beds were so comfortable and everything about the hotel ticked all the boxes. i could not believe the size of the buffet breakfast.. there was something for everyone and food to cater for all nationalities... i travel quite a bit and would say this was the best breakfast yet! staff could not do enough to make the stay perfect.
Shopping Tip: Literally a five minute walk from the main Shopping area in KL Bukit Bintag.
Juland A. Couples Oman, April 3, 2012
Lovely hotel

laxury
8.7
the hotel which is located at the best place of the heart ofthe capital city was very good. I was on my hony moon and my wife did really liked the hotel. It is nice and the pool was very nice. Breackfast was very good. the only problem was that hotel is a littel bet away from shops.i recommend.
Ee Y. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2012
Good service, lovely rooms

Service, clean, breakfast, Location
9.3
I loved staying at Royale Chulan...the service from check-in to check-out was great. The deluxe room was very spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was also spectacular and clean. The hotel is located within the vicinity of KLCC. Quite easy to get food, even till late at night. Attentive room service. Good spread at breakfast. Ample complimentary parking. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here, two thumbs up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04