or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5153 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5153)
Sort by:
Norman P. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Very nice hotel and friendly staff

The size of the rooms & the buffet breakfast
8
The hotel was luxurious and very clean,the staff were very friendly and the room was lovely the restaurant was great and the buffet breakfast was great.It was centrally located to shops and restaraunts
Chow C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Good response and service, good location

Perkhidmatan baik
8
I request change room and hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast quite normal. It located at shopping area but not suggest walking, can take hotel shuttle bus to Pavilion and KLCC.
Shopping Tip: A lot shopping center around, if shop at Packson can join member card and get extra discount, difference day have diff coupon and discount for difference products. Please ask counter for more information and save more money.
Jeehyoung B. Families with young children South Korea, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great Breakfast
10
lovely hotel and service with a smile and great breakfast.
Adrienne C. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Very clean, wonderfully helpful staff
10
very good experience staying here. staff are never too busy to be helpful. we lost a very valuable item in a taxi and the hotel and driver together went to great effort to locate us in another country to alert us and return the property. i will highly recommend and return again.
Shopping Tip: Very close to good shopping and eating areas of KL
Rupna S. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Newly built hotel with large rooms

The rooms are quite spacious with nice arrangements,
7.7
Rooms are quite good. This is a local hotel so there are pros and cons to this. Design of room is probably better than the other standard 5 star hotels. Breakfast was quite good with a huge variety. Some issues with maintenance. Found the air conditioning in the room had some problems one of the nights. Not all of the staff were as professional as say Marriott or Sheraton.
Shopping Tip: Located just at the back of the Pavilion shopping centre. Take a walk across the road to it. From the Pavilion there is a walkway to the Suria shopping centre at the KLCC towers.
Mario J. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Fantasic Hotel, Looks beautiful and great location

Centerally Located, Beautiful Hotel
9
As we made our booking through Agoda,the hotel was paid for but when you check in, the hotel does not take any credit card or deposit and as a result you are unable to use anything in the hotel. You cannot even make a phone call without going down to reception and leaving a deposit. We learnt he hard way as we had breakfast and went up to the room to rest and they kept houding us by coming to the room, calling our room etc. to pay in cash upfront as they were closing accounts. We were treated like we were going to run away without paying. It was quite an unpleasant experience and quite unprofessional from the hotel. This was the only unpleasant part about our stay apart from this, the hotel is centerally located, great ambience , good food.
Hotel Feature Tip: As we made our booking through Agoda,the hotel was paid for but when you check in, the hotel does not take any credit card or deposit and as a result you are unable to use anything in the hotel. You cannot even make a phone call without going down to reception and leaving a deposit. We learnt he hard way as we had breakfast and went up to the room to rest and they kept houding us by coming to the room, calling our room etc. to pay in cash upfront as they were closing accounts. We were treated like we were going to run away without paying. It was quite an unpleasant experience and quite unprofessional from the hotel. This was the only unpleasant part about our stay apart from this, the hotel is centerally located, great ambience , good food.
Goh W. Couples China, April 29, 2012
great and wonderful hotel with smile services

great and wonderful hotel with smile services
9
Yeo K. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Four star hotel

Royal style
7.7
Nice
Patrick A. Couples France, April 28, 2012
wonderful hotel ideally located

international standards, great location, excellent service and breakfast
8.7
very pleasant and enjoyable stay, as the hotel offers very good facilities. It is ideally located, close to the bukit bintang area and to the famous pavillion shopping mall. It is just a few minutes walking distance. Despite being ideally located in the city centre, it is still very quite, which allows you to enjoy a great rest.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Great location, unlike the big chains.

Excellent value for moneyy.
8.7
Worth trying as an alternative to the 5-star chains, because the hotel is Malaysian owned and, in terms of design and ambience, has a local feel. Very good value, clean rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06