Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5555 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5555)
Sort by:
A G. Couples Netherlands, July 24, 2012
really comfortable hotel on a good location

great beds, huge breakfast buffet and a nice pool
9.3
We arrived late in the evening after a flight from Tawau and I must say that check in was a bit of a disappointment. The front office employee (Kumar) was not friendly and did not even let us finish our sentences. The great room with big bed and huge bathroom made up for it, though as well did the rest of the staff, who were real friendly. The breakfast buffet has a great variety of Western and Asian food, all very tastefull. The gym is small, but well enough equipped to stay in shape during your travel. The pool is big enough and has comfortable sunbeds. Some great shopping malls, restaurants and the petronas towers are all in walking distance (but the hotel also has a shuttle service which we didn't use). Highly recommended!
Alan D. Couples Netherlands, July 24, 2012
Excellent hotel

Breakfast is amazing
10
We booked a Deluxe room, but upon arrival we were upgraded to a Premier room with an amazing view of KLCC and the Petronas Towers. Great service!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the streetfood stalls at bukit bintang.
Danilo J. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2012
Excellent service and great value for money.

Service is beyond expectation.
9.7
A definite go to Hotel if visiting Kuala Lumpur. The place boasts commendable service from staff and very comfortable accommodation.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel Buffet is amazing!
Tevo P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Great Malaysian interior and very spacious rooms.

Interior design, location
10
I recommend for holidays and business. Good escape from conventional business hotels that have square and minimalist designs. The Royal Chulan has fantastic interior design and is right in the city centre. Only problem is that there is bad or no wireless connection in the pool area, also watch out if you are travelling during Ramadan they don’t serve beer before 7pm :)
Hideo I. Solo travelers Japan, July 23, 2012
Beautiful Malaysian Style Traditional 5 STAR

Malaysian Style Laxualy Hotel
9.7
Bed, Bath, Food, Swimming Pool, Internat are everything good. Location is near from Pavilion, Bukit Bintan.
Shopping Tip: 5 miniutes from Pavilion
Martin C. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
5 star hotel in a great location

Soft beds, firm pillows, great bubble bath
10
Awesome hotel in awesome location with awesome breakfast
Heather M. Couples Canada, July 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel in a great location!

Close to shopping and dining in Bukit Bintang area; GREAT breakfast buffet
10
We wanted to treat ourselves to a nice hotel (without breaking the bank) and we were very pleasantly surprised with the Royale Chulan! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with beautiful big bathrooms as well. The buffet breakfast exceeded our expectations in terms of variety of items offered, we enjoyed a nice leisurely breakfast each morning. The hotel is short walk away from shopping, dining, and pubs in the lively Bukit Bintang area. We also enjoyed sitting by the pool in the afternoons with a nice view of the twin towers from our lounge chair. We hope to return to this hotel in the future.
Jacinta B. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel with lovely room.

Beautiful Malaysian style features with friendly staff.
8.7
Checked in by efficient, friendly and helpful staff even though we arrived hours before check in time. Ample sized bedroom was clean and neat. Beverage tray well stocked. Adequate tourist information about Kuala Lumpur. Bathroom was large, clean and amply stocked with toiletries. Fantastic shower head. Did not have hotel breakfast or dinner so can't comment on food. Hotel was within walking distance of Pavillion so plenty of places to have breakfast. Some food stalls just outside hotel with cheap food.
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2012
Very comfortable and classy

Large, clean & lovely room, superb variety of food, and friendly & professional hotel staff
10
I love staying in this hotel, and I will always prefer to stay here whenever I'm in KL. It's recommendable to all types of traveller.
Jordan B. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Simply the best

Amazing buffet Breakfast! Rooms are really nice and the bed is Huge!
10
Perfect Hotel in Malaysia. Close to monorail and shopping district. Also some of the best restaurants are walking distance to this hotel. Have stayed here multiple times and it is always of the best of standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must do is walk to the Pavilion shopping center and go to the top level, there is a restaurant called DIN TAI FUNG. It is so so yummy. Ate there nearly everyday. It is a highlight in it self. Definatly worth every penny

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07