Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5874 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5874 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Robert S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Impressive lobby & reception area with doorman.
Restaurant with international buffet which was very good, excellent pool.
Very good breakfast with asian as well as food for australian people including cappacino or latte coffee. Bedrooms were large and comfortable with flat screen TV.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Kelli Q. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Malaysian luxury with fabulous staff
pool, rooms, friendliness of staff
Fantastic hotel in a quiet street but still close to shopping and restaurants. Hop on-hop off bus stop right next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and elegant Malayasian style. The bathroom was huge. The best part was when I came back to the hotel each day the doorman said 'Welcome home', very nice touch.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

CHRIS P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great hotel, pool area and gym, excellent service
a very quaint,cultural hotel
we were presented with a lovely suit over looking the pool, just loved the breakfasts and evening buffet.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Feroz I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Friendly staff and great service
Hotel Cleanliness, staff were great
Had a plesant stay at Royal Chulan. Received a free upgrade to the ryal suite for entire stay as the room we booked had some electrical issues on the evening of arrival. Staff responded promptly. Building/decor seemes slightly dated but breakfast selection was great. Walkable distance from KLCC and Pavillion mall.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

TAMARAPALLI M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good Ambiance with best hospitality
Beatiful view of twin towers, high rise buildings, neat roads were enjoyed both at day time and night lighting from our room window. Centrally located. Food is very good Really enjoid the stay.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Malika S. from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
"Great rooms"
Location, breakfast
This hotel truely proves its five star service. The breakfast is the best feature, the thing that makes your day from the beginning.The staff is very helpful and smiley. Bukit Bintang with its luxurious shops and malls near. I recommend it to everyone and will definitely stay there next time.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Tejo K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great room
Great room
The hotel has one of the nicest room in Kuala Lumpur in my opinion. The room is clean and quite spacious. The bathroom has a window which overlooking the room, and has a separate room between the shower and the toilet. Wifi is free, although I have to complain for the bad reception inside the room, outside the room is ok though. They also offer wire connection inside the room. Hotel is near with pavillion mall. Location is in the city center.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hazel L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great Malaysian style hotel
Architecture, Room size, breakfast range, customer service, view of petronas tower from cafe
I would recommend this hotel which has more traditional malaysian styling. The deluxe room was almost flat size with sitting room and kitchenette. The range of food at breakfast was extensive and the staff were very attentive. Location convenient for sight - seeing but taxis very reasonable. Also recommend museum opposite the hotel - traditional headmans house.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Jaroslav U. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel with perfect service
everything
Top class and spotless service. Excellent dining. Lovely staff.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Dennycia K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Grand Hotel Outlook with Superb Location
Spacious room with Balcony, walking distance to the shopping area in KL town area.
This hotel is beautiful with its grand scale traditional Palace outlook. The hotel is conveniently located in the town area where it is just 5-10 minutes walking distance to Pavilion Shopping Mall. The room was really good, clean and spacious, the furnitures are new. It has a balcony to enjoy the view. Big bathroom and toilet. Fast check-in services with warm smile. Overall is good. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future.
Reviewed October 26, 2012