or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5491 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5491)
Sort by:
John K. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Excellent hotel with great rooms.

Rooms,breakfast,location
9.7
We had two nights at the Royale Chulan at the end of a six week trip, it was a perfect way to end a holiday,the rooms were big and spacious ,the breakfast buffet was fantastic ,the hotel is well situated only a ten minute walk to the main shopping ares,wi if was fast,staff were efficient,the pool looked good, I would readily stay there again,in fact I have reservations for September which I will be looking forward to.
Molina M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
One of the best hotel in KL

Location, comfortability and friendly staff
9.7
I played tourist in my own country in the big city of KL. Despite being the busiest season and fully booked, staff has been super helpful and friendly. Shuttle provided to and fro KLCC and Pavilion was very convenient and the driver can even picked us up at our own time. Foods were excellent, both room service and buffet. Didn't get to try the spa, will do next time.
Xia D. Couples China, August 1, 2014
centrally located, comfortable hotel room

close to KLCC, good rate and comfortable room
9.3
Jennifer M. Business travelers Canada, August 1, 2014
Classic and quality

Beautifully furnished room, great location and clean
9.3
This hotel is well-located in the heart of the city, yet tucked away on a quiet street. The room was beautifully furnished, and the entire hotel is classically designed as well. It's nice to see a hotel with some character and design flair as opposed to another bleak, modern building with no character. The bathroom is huge, with both a shower and separate bathtub, and the bedding and towels are high quality, which is very important to me. Good lighting, and a nice reading chair. I also had my own private balcony overlooking the swimming pool. I was very comfortable in the room. The breakfast spread had lots of choice and variety but by 10am most of it is picked over and not replenished. Still, I'm sure if I had asked they would have brought out more pancakes or waffles etc. They were also a little slow to clear the tables at breakfast, and I had to ask one of the staff to do this so that I would have somewhere to sit. They also start clearing everything right at 10:30, with no warning whereas at most places they will ask you if you'd like anything else from the buffet before they start to clear it.
Chee B. Groups Malaysia, August 1, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Location, Location
8
Shielvi C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Nothing Like a 5 stars hotel

Close to pavillion, spacious room
6.7
It wasn't bad but it wasn't as expected too. Definitely wasn't a normal 5 stars standard. The service is just average or less than average for a 5 stars hotel. The cleanliness is far from expectation. There was a big variety of food during breakfast but the standard and quality of food , and cleanliness of the utensils put us off. In short, we feel this hotel is not very well maintained. Hotel looks nice and could be better taken care of.
Idris R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Value For Money In Same Category

Bed And Location
8.7
Hotel Unit or Apartment unit both same size, but apartment unit no bathtub and the setting looked crammed. Bed very comfortable. buffet breakfast choice good but setting scattered , as result you have to move big round to get what you want to eat. Staff helpful. Location : less 5 min to Pavillion.Overall, i can say "value for money " in same class(5 star)
Andy S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
good location,clean & value for money

room was big
7.7
good location,clean & value for money
Peter K. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Yes

Unbelievable location rooms and food
10
This was a highlight of our trip, the staff were fantastic and arranged anything we needed, the pool and restaurants were top class and the room with its views of the Twin Towers was luxurious
Harjit S. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2014
Concierge & front desk helpful and understanding

The complimentary Big Breakfast, spacious room and proximity to shopping areas
8.3
Wonderful & pleasant, will definitely come again and again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01