Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5833 reviews

3629 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Lars B. Families with older children Denmark, July 25, 2015
Authentic

A luxury hotel with an authentic spirit
8.7
an authentic experience supperted by a positive and professional staff
Report this review
Kaveh J. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
review

Location, Staff , Value for Money
6.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Mao T. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2015
great place

location. room stanard ,nice food
10
NA
Report this review
Leo T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
VERY GOOD

FOOD, HYGINE, LOCATION
10
EVERYTHING IS GOOD
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2015
I like The Royale Chulan

Breakfast spread, location & friendly
9.7
I have always stayed at the The Royale Chulan on my business trips, so even on a private basis I also choose this hotel. This is a simple and quite location and yet is only a 10 minutes walk to the hassle and busy shopping belt and restaurant.
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2015
Royale Chulan Hotel should only be 4 stars.

Location, location & quiet
7.7
I have stayed at the Royale Chulan on many occasions, upon check in, there were no hand and face towels in the room. louvre panel separating the bedroom and bathroom was very dusty. One can feel that the house-keeper do not vacuum the carpet daily. The bath area is poorly maintained i.e. corners of toilet walls covered with fungus stains. Bedroom - bed was comfortable, walls clean and room bright. Breakfast spread was good. Minor details are not look into hence 4 star rating.
Report this review
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2015
Facelift needed

Staff, parking, location
6.7
Noticed that the front lobby furniture were torn and stained. Maintenance badly needed.
Report this review
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2015
Old Dame

Location, parking, breakfast
6.3
I had stayed in this hotel more than 20 times. Wear and tear is creeping up rapidly. Mildew in shower room, bathroom not draining well, WC slow. Quite a pity maintenance is not keeping up with age. It is in a very good location. That said, the Waterfall Cafe has improved in its food. Shikoku!
Report this review
Yeong S. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2015
great location and comfort stay

location, comfort and clean room, friendly staff
9.7
I was impressed by the room, My room been upgraded to 9th floor Royale Club, the room is big and comfort, some more have KLCC view. Location is great, Pavilion and bukit bintang just within walking distance, even can walk to KLCC. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. But there was electricity interruption during my stay, after my breakfast we were unable back to room because lift not working, under assist of the staff, we able take another lift up to 5th floor then go up to 9th floor which we stay by staircase, that really not a happy experience in a 5 star hotel. We expect some compensation or complimentary will be given but we only receive apologize from the staff whose assist us back to our room
Report this review
Abdul G. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2015
Good location, & big room

Good location, friendly staffs & big room
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 3629 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04