or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5211 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5211)
Sort by:
Alec E. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2014
A grand place to stay

Top class service
9
One of the best five star hotels in KL. The location is absolutely wonderful for shopping.
Jeff C. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Comfortable bed with great pillows

Bed,pillow ,cleanses
8
Richard O. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Service at the desk and concierge was very poor.

location
4.3
Quite poor: blocked drain in shower recess, dreadful meal at Warisan restaurant, poor service at front desk and concierge.
Oliver C. Couples Germany, April 11, 2014
Horrible staff

the staff wasn't around all the time
5.3
Subramanian V. Families with older children India, April 10, 2014
Royal Chulan was really "ROYAL"

Impressive Grand Lobby, Friendly Staff & Centrally Located with grand view of the Petronas Towers yet away from the hustle & bustle
9.3
We are a family of 5 with the 3 children aged between 18 & 14. Absolutely a Royal Hotel with well connected 2 cosy rooms, well maintained, good spread of buffet breakfast, very friendly staff. The lobby of the hotel was really impressive with the old world charm. Really enjoyed our stay not just for a day but for 3 more days earlier from 3rd Mar to 6th Mar. As an Indian vegeterian, the choice of dinner was not available, understandably so!
Michael H. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2014
Really nice hotel. Nice locatgion

Location, great breakfast buffet, nice room
9.3
This was our first stay at this hotel. It went pretty well. Nice room and location. Great breakfast buffet. Would stay here again.
Sazalina M. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2014
shopping spree

near to shopping mall, in the city and easy public transport
8
It was just for shopping at Pavilion. Love the big room.
Suhaily A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Great hotel at a great location

Location, great food and spacious room
8
I stayed for only one night and wished i could stay longer. I love the fact that it is strategically located but not smacked in the middle of busy roads of Kuala Lumpur city centre. It still has the quiet ambience. I also love the food varieties during breakfast. But what i love most is the room ! My room is only superior room but it is sooooooo spacious especially the bathroom. love the stay.
Nur S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Great & Enjoyable Stay

Superb breakfast at the Club Lounge, Fast Check-in & out & Friendly staffs
10
My children enjoyed the breakfast & snacks at the Club Lounge without any crowd. Even though we were there for only one night, we all enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. We will definitely come back to stay for a few nights.
Leeanne B. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
!!!GOOD LOCATION!!!

the location,the location,the location
4.3
The hotel needs a bit of a face lift in the rooms some paint and new carpet. The food at the pool took 45 mins to get to us and then it was stone cold, must be hard to make a club sandwich and a hamburger. With all the hotels in KL we will not be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01