or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5130 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5130)
Sort by:
Irfan U. Couples Bangladesh, March 6, 2012
great hotel

location, rooms, lobby
9
good location. but small issues like, they never asked me if i need a smoking room or not, also the first room that they gave me had a problem with the in room safe. but after telling them they changed my room. i would recommend people staying here as the location is good and rooms are big.
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

location, service, rooms
9.3
well greeted and courteous service from the staff. Very helpful in providing directions to place that I wanted to go.
Shopping Tip: near to the bukit bintang shopping area with 10 minutes walk
Syaiful E. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2012
fanastic!!!!

the best location ever! walking distance to klcc and also pavilion!
8.3
Great hotel and friendly staff... Great furniture and very clean. Luxurious and affordable hotel!
Shopping Tip: the best location ever! walking distance to klcc and also pavilion!
Susan H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
Fabulous hotel, great friendly service.

Comfort
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were extra large, beautiful decor, comfortable bed and clean. Food at buffets, plentiful and delicious.
Shopping Tip: If you go to the Chinese markets (Slaughterhouse markets to the locals) you need to barter, barter, barter.
Porshia H. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2012
Great room

big room
9.7
specious room. close to city center. new and specious hotel. great place to stay for kl. would go back again if i'm in kl.
Abdulrahman A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, March 4, 2012
Nice Hotel

Brand New, Clean!
8.3
The Hotel has a unique architecture and design. I was upgraded to a huge one bedroom apartment. The internet is quite fast. All facilities were top notch and not far away from the main bukit bintang street. I strongly recommend staying at this reasonably procied 5 star hotel. The tranquility of the hotel is a great plus.
Johari I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2012
The Garden paradise

Impressive traditional malay outlook.. good hospitality by its staff
9.7
this beautiful hotel is in its own class to the eye of guest especially the meals from breakfast to dinner ..the strategic location of it also contribute to guest choosing stay here. it is located right in the heart of kl shopping heaven. the room is awesome.. you name it they got it.. you wont regret staying in this beautiful hotel.. good value for your money.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is located in the golden triangle of KL city. All night life activities is happening here.. so ..don't miss the oppotunity to enjoy the nightlife here.
Ping K. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Repeat guest to this lovely hotel

Service with a smile, good breakfast menu variety and close proximity to the main shopping strip.
8.3
My wife and I are repeat guests at The Royal Chulan. Having enjoyed our first stay with them so much we recommended the hotel to our two daughters when we were all planning a trip to Kuala Lumpur, march of this year. The hotel lives up to its name of 'Royal', it is very well maintained and very elegant in its appearance. The rooms are very decadent with a well sized bathroom. The buffet breakfast on offer serves a good variety of dishes, plenty to satisfy any finicky eater. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be staying here again.
Shopping Tip: My daughter's loved Sephora for cosmetics and Charles & Keith for shoes and accessories.
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Good spread of breakfast and big dining area.
8
This hotel has a good spread of breakfast buffet and staff are very polite and helpful. The room is big and spacious.
Shopping Tip: Walkable distance to the mall and food street.
Dilara Q. Couples Pakistan, March 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Everything was good
8.7
The room we stayed in was the Delux room. It was a lovely big room over looking the street and the towers. The only trouble with the room was that there was a wooden partition between the bathroom and the bedroom. Besides this , it was a superb stay. Walking distance to the Pavlion Mall and Bukit Bingtang walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06