Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5221 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5221)
Sort by:
Emily E. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Five star everything!

Breakfast
9.7
really lovely hotel, with very friendly and accommodating staff. malayan charm throughout. rooms are very nicely finished and outdoor pool is large with plenty of space and privacy. breakfast is first rate - with very high quality and variety. location is good - looks out onto the petronas towers and is about a ten minute walk to the main shopping complex area. plan to stay here again on our return to the city!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make the most of the brilliant breakfast!! Go back for seconds!
Keng W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Good rooms, good location, mediocre breakfast.

Big & Clean rooms & bathroom, 5mins walk to Pavilion Shopping Mall through short-cut.
6.7
Booked Deluxe room+breakfast .Parking free of charge for guests. Bring parking token(plastic coin) to the reception. We checked in 10+pm & were given an upgraded room(no.902), Executive Club room,if I heard correctly.Room was in the left tall building, balcony faced the opposite tall Royale Chulan building(right). Left view from balcony was the swimming pool & the right view was the Petronas Twin Tower(KLCC).Quite similar to Deluxe Room but has the balcony & a much bigger bathroom. We asked & were given a 2pm check out. King Bed has hard base with a soft top, something like a good quality spinal bed that wont make your shoulder ache if u sleep sideways. 4 big & plushy Pillows, densely packed feather pillow,I think. Room & bathroom were nice & clean. Duvet & aircon was a bit too warm.We prefer to have a stronger aircon, esp after coming back from shopping in KL weather. It felt like 25degree celcius even though we set it to 18. Bathroom was very big with refreshing smell toiletries(even has loofah and bath salt). overall good except for the water drainage system for the toilet room where after using the bidet, water drainage was too slow and water flows out onto the bathroom floor.Very disappointed with the Buffet Breakfast. Big variety but not tasty. egg counter, NOT warm&crunchy waffle&pancake, 3juices, soyabean milk, tea, coffee from pot & coffee machine, sushi(plenty of flying man-chee), yogurt, salad bar(small), cheese(cheddar&emmentel),dried fruits,hazelnut&walnut,+-10types of bakery(i tried 4,all tasted cheap,not good quality),tasty honey,6-8types of cereal with room temperature milk(not chilled),nasi lemak(not great for me,a Malaysian),Indian counter,2chinese Bao&1cheungfun, 2porridge, noodle counter, hot dishes include asparagus,fried rice,tomyam fried beehoon, sausage, potato, longbeans,bakedbeans.The only tasty food for me was the honey, and the cream from the pancake counter. NOT professional dining staff.Only the plate-clearing ladies were good.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to try local food other than the touristy Jalan Alor, head to the nearby hawker stalls at Jalan Imbi, an open car park area next to OUB Bank/car showroom. Starts from the evening till midnight. It has much less variety than Jalan Alor but it not touristy. There is a famous Hokkien Mee(pronounced as Fook-Kin-Min in Cantonese) stall frequented by locals at the coffee shop next to this car park area.
Perumal M. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

Cosy rooms, friendly staff
10
Always happy to stay at The Royale Chulan, always the staff are friendly, a home far from home atmosphere, great dining, and best location
Mohammed Z. Saudi Arabia, March 15, 2012
very goog hotel

hospetality
7.3
i enjoied staying in the hotelvery good hotel i enjoied stayin, the breakfast wes so good and the facilities ang gem were great, i also enjoied the life music in the loopy and in the bar . one of the most important to visit t=is the spa which was an excellant experiance i had. the hotel is not far from shoping centers wich is a walking distance. i highly recomend the hotel for diferent types of travellers. you can also enjoy the lunch and dinner in the resturant whch hav variaty of food every day the swemming pool was great refrshment to me and the near by bar was great
Hotel Feature Tip: very good hotel i enjoied stayin, the breakfast wes so good and the facilities ang gem were great, i also enjoied the life music in the loopy and in the bar . one of the most important to visit t=is the spa which was an excellant experiance i had. the hotel is not far from shoping centers wich is a walking distance. i highly recomend the hotel for diferent types of travellers. you can also enjoy the lunch and dinner in the resturant whch hav variaty of food every day the swemming pool was great refrshment to me and the near by bar was great
Wei L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Rooms are good and the hotel is close to shopping

Good features and cleanliness
8
perfect stay with a big and clean room. with the flexibility of wifi access in all areas of the hotel, it will be very convenient for business travelers to use their laptops or computer anytime anywhere in the hotel.
Wei L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Great Rooms and relaxing lobby

The rooms and facilities
8.7
Good place to stay for business or leisure trip. With its shirt walking distance to many shopping malls and restaurants, it will be one of the most strategic hotel in the heart oh Kuala Lumpur. The large and cozy rooms will make you feel at home and high security will convince many business traveler to stay in here.
Kyungni P. Families with older children South Korea, March 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel with tradional feelings

hotel's design, swimming pool, location
8.3
i stayed the royale chulan hotel for 4day and i had a pleasant stay here.the design of hotel was absolutely beautiful and traditional which i loved it. breakfast was decent and location was great. it's walking distance to pavilion which was nearest and biggest shopping mall in bukit bintang. i would like to stay here again on my next visit to kl.
Michael N. Families with older children Canada, March 14, 2012
Good hotel with large rooms and good facilities

Great buffet breakfast and good facilities
9.3
good hotel with very good facilities, maybe more business friendly than for family vacation. great buffet breakfast offers vast variety of food (western, s.e. asian, japanese, etc.) and lots of fruits to start your day. good and efficient staff throughout, would be perfect if they could add “smile” to their service. this hotel is a short distance (10-minute walk) from a major shopping area of kl … great if you don’t mind the walking and prefer to stay just far enough from the “hustle & bustle” of big cities.
Rod C. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Very nice

Lovely room
8
we had a lovely 7 nights at the royale chulan. the room was really spacious and comfortable and even thoough we arrived at 0930 after an over night flight our upgraded room was ready for us immediately. the hotel is very grand and the pool area is beautiful. the location is good and only a short walk to the pavillion shopping centre and bintang walk. the breakfast is good with loads of choice and our only really negative was the service at brekfast was a little lack lustre but not bad. we will definately choose the royale chulan again when next in kl.
Mohammed S. Families with young children Egypt, March 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel, beautiful place ...

location, hotel design, service,
9.3
really amazing, you will enjoy the hotel since you first see it, the reception is gorgeous, the room is very nice, the food is very good, the restaurant is a piece of art.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06