or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5518 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5518)
Sort by:
Kheng C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Good location with clean rooms

Convenient, clean
7.7
My return stay, rooms were impeccable, service was top notch.
Andrew L. Families with young children United States of America, June 5, 2012
Top Notch Hotel

Location, Price, Breakfast, Bed
9.7
the royale chulan is a great place to stay. the rooms are nice, the beds are thick and firm, and their website even boasts a pillow menu (that i haven't personally seen). the bathroom in our room was excellent, and the water pressure was so strong that it was actually a little disconcerting. the pool is nice, the location is fantastic, and their breakfast spread is delicious and varied. all in all, i couldn't recommend the hotel more highly.
Shopping Tip: For some reason no one seems to know this, but you can walk in the air conditioned elevated walkway from the Pavilion straight through to KLCC. It isn't a bad way to get down there if you want a little exercise, and the air conditioning keeps the temperature nice and cool.
Aida Y. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Excellent service, beautiful room!

Classic with a royal touch
10
Our stay was perfect. Room is beautiful decorated and clean. And facilities are superb. Swimming pool, spa to relax, gym. And variety food served at restaurants. Staff are very helpful and friendly too. Value for money. Recommend for short getaway, fit for couple, family or business. In city, near shopping malls. Will come back
Li Z. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2012
Comfy beds & big room!

Bed, toilet
8.7
hotel room was bigger than expected. we had a twin bed room. bed was very comfortable and bigger than the usual. love the huge bathroom. ordered room service and food was plenty and sumptous. overall was good except we din quite like the service provided by the concierge.
Dollie D. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Buffet breakfast and the swimming pool.
7.3
The hotel is very peaceful considering it is not on a busy street apart for the street crossing to the pavillion mall which is at the back of the hotel. The back lane a short cut to Pavillion Mall should be very well lit and the management should consider putting up a brightly lit street light along the road/pedestrian road cos the hotel guests like myself would indulge in a shopping spree until late midnight. The swimming pool is great my kids love it very much. The buffet breakfast is brilliant...lot of spread to choose from. The location isn't too bad for couple who like walking the short distance to the major shopping mall but for family travelling with kids will become tired easily. That is why they like to just stay at the hotel and go swimming. Not recommended family travelling with kids because there are no convenient store nearby where you can buy late night snack or drinks.
Jenine B. Groups Australia, June 4, 2012
Grand hotel but service not so

Grandeur, lounge areas around hotel to relax outside your room, proximity to shopping
8
The hotel is amazing as far as appearance but when we arrived the staff were focused on their tasks and welcomes were few and far between. I chose the club package (unnecessary) and was whisked away to another room upstairs to book in without any explanation. We were left thinking what had we booked. The breakfast buffet was suitable for every possible dietary need however it was incredibly busy and noisy. Through the day we thought we'd have a late lunch and the restaurant was closed. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped(although my daughter had problems with the air conditioner in her room. Excellent place to stay if you're into shopping.
Nasrul H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
A very good hotel

Free Wifi, nice environment, nearby shopping area
7.7
A very good hotel, for travellers, family and shoppaholics. Nice and friendly staff.
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, but toilet tends to get blocked

Amenities
8.3
the plumber told us, it's normal for the guest's toilet to get blocked, especially if got many people. but the location is good, ample parking lots.. have to walk abit to klcc
Huey M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
A bit disappointed

Farely cheap 5 stars hotel in Bukit Bintang area
5.3
Third time stay in this hotel, a bit disappointed on the breakfast, not so much variety and also repeated everyday as compared to my previous stays where the breakfast choice is fantastic.
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
definitely a unique hotel

massive,architecture,opulent.
8.3
a unique hotel with it's massive size ,architectureand a presentaton of opulence.the rooms were large ,well equiped, with very high ceilings.the bed was large and comfortable to sleep in.the staff were courteous and approachable .the food was great and there were few restuarantd offering great variety of food.the bar sitting was great and the bands playing at night were great.overall i just cannot get out my minn the sheer size of the place.during my stay it was more common to see more vip guests with police escort etc.what amazed me was i did not see many patrons or people in the reception area.(definitely must be the time!!)the hotel also had this massive atrium like area ,with waterfall etc.simply awesome and soothing.drawbacks i thought was the set up of the wardrobe,the entry to the shower and the toilet can be screened and locked,but strangely on entry to the room one of the wardrobe doors can be slided and your privacy os lost!!!.also i think it is not necessary to list the cost of various items as tourist info,and then to state what patrons can be charged if lost or missing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05