or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5462 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5462)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Beautiful Hotel in great location

Quiet 5 star hotel
7.7
We have stayed here before when in transit, a great hotel that is worth the effort to travel to from the airport. We had a forced stay-over in KL of 24hrs between flights, there is nothing to do at the airport so we made the effort to travel into the heart of KL by airport bus. This hotel is on the edge of a huge shopping area including the Pavillion with many restaurants. Walk out the front of the hotel and turn left, follow road down to pedestrian overpass (500m.You need to cross over road away from the shopping centre to access the pedestrian overpass. The overpass leads into the Pavillion shopping centre, walk thru The Pavillion to access many more shopping malls. Only downside was we organised an early morning wake up call (4.00am)that never arrived, I would expect better from a hotel of this calibre. We are frequent travellers and the breakfast buffet is probably one of the best we have had anywhere in the world.
Shopping Tip: Go to the pavillion and beyond for an incredible array of shops. Beware of young people (students) doing surveys, they will ask you several questions for a bogus survey before asking you for money, this is a scam.
Sunde L. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2012
fantastic hotel and value for money

food, service, rooms,pool,location
9.3
i have stayed at the royale chulan many times and it never fails to impress. can highly recommend it.
Shane W. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2012
Typical 5 star hotel, good location, friendly

Pool area
8.7
Cheap for 5 star hotel, located in good area, 5mins walk to monorail, staff always willing to help.
Jenny L. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
Luxury hotel

Good service
10
The location is quite decent in the hotel district along with other international hotels like Westin and Marriott. The giant Pavilion mall is nearby and provides a great lot of shopping and culinary options. Just make sure that you do NOT take the main entrance and walk there by the road and flyover next to Novotel. Instead, use the side entrance to the other end of the lobby, get past the garage entrance, and with the mall in sight just cross the main road to get there. This way was much faster. The concierge was nice too. We made a fuss walking around the city trying to rent a car from Hertz/Avis and Hawk but to no avail. Back at the hotel the concierge helped us book the car and an hour later it was waiting for us outside the lobby. Plus the rate was similar to what we got outside. The room was perfect - adequately-sized, clean, cosy. The bathroom was huge with a separate cubicle for the toilet, and separate bath and shower. I can hardly find anything to complain about. If there is any, it would be the lack of international TV channel choices, which happen to be the general case in Malaysian hotels (CNN and BBC would never co-exist) so it might not be their fault.
Clifton B. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
lifts service to a new level

location, price, room size, comfort, service
10
Everything about this hotel was five star but the genuine, friendly service was a real stand-out and the breakfast buffet incredibly extensive
Shopping Tip: Very close to the high-end shopping centres - Pavillion just a short walk away and the Malaysian craft centre riight next door.
Sharifah H. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Large room with comfortable interior

Great location in city centre
7.3
Friendly staff. Clean comfortable spacious room. Great location at city centre with nice room view of the city
Mohamed M. Couples Sri Lanka, May 23, 2012
Very Nice Hotel with Spacious Rooms

Friendly Staff and Free Wifi
7
It was a pleasant stay though we had a small encounter with the room linen being not changed from the previous check out. But the friendly staff of the hotel imediately offered and changed us to another room. The Hotel is very conveniently located. The Hotel is pretty big and spacious, I mostly got rooms with Balcony. Breakfast is a bit boring, as its almost the same menu daily. Overall the hotel is good.
Restaurant Tip: Jagoya Japanese Buffet at Star Hill a must visit.
Dave M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Wow

Eveything
9.7
Everything about this hotel is 5*, from the service, facilities to the food.
Sharifah H. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel with spacious room

great location and great food
6.3
spacious room with new, comfortable facilities. good service and location. restaurant has good food
Barbara F. Groups Canada, May 22, 2012
Excellent in every way

Beautiful lobby, wonderful restaurants, great service
10
my daughter and i stayed at this hotel and we were both pleased with the choice. the room had all the conveniences we could ask for including coffee, tea, water, very nice bathroom extras like shampoo, lotion, toothbrush - all handy for travellers. the room was ultra quiet and the pool was outside of our room. it was beautifully maintained and lovely for a swim. the spa is a must-go, so relaxing! the hotel is very convenient to main attractions and cabs are totally accessible with the assistance of hotel staff. we loved it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Hop On Hop Off bus for a tour. It will take you to the most popular attractions and is very inexpensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08