Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5524 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5524)
Sort by:
Tze P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Exclusive, Well maintain & very courteous staffs
7.7
Overall very positive experience throughout. A nice weekend stay as very low occupancy and spacious environment to enjoy. Walking distance to Bintang walk. Hotel provides reminders on snatch theft along the main road, it gave us a sense of responsibility from hotel on guests security. Very thoughtful.
Shopping Tip: Close to major shopping complex within walking distance.
Giridharan M. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Ambiance and facilities.

resort like feeling in the middle of kuala lumpur, nice room!
8.7
Would definitely be my first choice for my next stay in Kuala Lumpur.
Edeareena N. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Cozy rooms. Good Service. Clean and Updated.

Great location. Good food. Friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Fast and free shoe shining service. Great amenities. Comfy bed. Spacious balcony. Only drawback, if you are not a guest there the parking is ridiculously expensive! So be sure to get your parking chips comped if you have visitors.
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Superb hotel with great staff

Great interior deco of the hotel, friendly staff, super extra comfortable and relaxing stay
10
The hotel is well-located in the heart of the city. It boasts great interior design and I was spoiled with superb luxury and comfort. The room is spacious and the bed and pillows are really comfortable. You can even choose which kind of pillow that you prefer,but of course this will come in a price. Adequate facilities in the room with WiFi available throughout the floor's level. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who will spend a short overnight stay in Kuala Lumpur.
Mohamed M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 27, 2012
Amazing Hotel and Very efficient Staff

Large rooms and conviniently located
6.7
This was an extension of my stay and mainly due to the warm friendly staff at the hotel, The hotel is very centrally located near to the pavillion mall in bukit bintang area, Also the hotel has very large and spacious rooms, courteous staff, Some rooms have balcony and large toilets. The breakfast served is with a wide spread.
Mohamed M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 26, 2012
Great Hotel,Location and Friendly staff

Free Wifi, Convenient location. large spacious rooms.
6.7
When we initially arrived at the hotel, we were upgraded to a premier room on the 5th floor, but the house keeping dept didnt do a good job on the previous check out, the bed was filled with Hair and the linen was dirty. I was a bit shocked and informed the reception. The reception staff were very corporative and changed our room to another similar room, I was offered an upgrade to a club floor room, but i wanted the room closer to the one I got. Overall the Hotel is nice and convenient.The breakfast is OK, almost the same food daily,but a wide spread.I really enjoyed my stay and will use the hotel again.This was my 4th stay in Royale Chulan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to the pavillion mall, bb plaza, sungei wang plaza, walking distance through the walkway to klcc, closer to the metro station.
Tak L. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2012
The room is good enough.

close to the shopping mall and twin tower
7.7
The room is big enough. The hotel is at the down town, and close to the place of visit. The hotel is nice. The breakfast has wide variety of food to choose. The service is not bad.
Susan C. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2012
my favourite hote in kl

Location, Staff, Breakfast
9
this is the third time we have stayed at the royale chulan hotel. we keep going back there because of the location, the helpful and courteous staff, and the fabulous breakfast which has something delicious for everyone. each stay we've had a great view of the petronas towers from our window and not been able to fault anything at the hotel. this time we arrived a little tired, our flight from hcmc having been delayed by almost two hours. check in was performed very speedily and efficiently (at 2am), and we were shown immediately to our room. per our other stays here in the last two years, the hotel is still great value, but i would like to suggest to management that they touch up the paintwork on the doors of the service rooms (we were on the 3rd floor, and although the doors to the guest rooms were in good condition, the doors to the various storage rooms, off the main hallway, were looking pretty tired).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to visit the Petronas Towers, please note that you can purchase tickets a day prior. We were under the impression that we had to queue from 6.30am for tickets that day, but discovered we were able to buy tickets (at about 5pm) for the following day. Also, if you are over 55yrs you are eligible for discounted entry as a "Senior"
John M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Beautiful Hotel in great location

Quiet 5 star hotel
7.7
We have stayed here before when in transit, a great hotel that is worth the effort to travel to from the airport. We had a forced stay-over in KL of 24hrs between flights, there is nothing to do at the airport so we made the effort to travel into the heart of KL by airport bus. This hotel is on the edge of a huge shopping area including the Pavillion with many restaurants. Walk out the front of the hotel and turn left, follow road down to pedestrian overpass (500m.You need to cross over road away from the shopping centre to access the pedestrian overpass. The overpass leads into the Pavillion shopping centre, walk thru The Pavillion to access many more shopping malls. Only downside was we organised an early morning wake up call (4.00am)that never arrived, I would expect better from a hotel of this calibre. We are frequent travellers and the breakfast buffet is probably one of the best we have had anywhere in the world.
Shopping Tip: Go to the pavillion and beyond for an incredible array of shops. Beware of young people (students) doing surveys, they will ask you several questions for a bogus survey before asking you for money, this is a scam.
Sunde L. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2012
fantastic hotel and value for money

food, service, rooms,pool,location
9.3
i have stayed at the royale chulan many times and it never fails to impress. can highly recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06