Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5124 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5124)
Sort by:
Chng T. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2012
lovely and grand hotel

good services
8
Good stuff and good services.. Nice decorations.. good environment Romantic
Shopping Tip: Near bukit bintang
Gregory Y. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2012
Great room and hotel with a rather off location

Deluxe room
5.3
the hotel's a bit off in terms of the location. got to walk a bit (10mins walk to the pavillion mall). the hotel staff is indeed 1-2star as with other travelers' comments in here. the room's a good plus to this hotel of course that is there's good offer for it. the gym is rather off and offers pretty basic facilities unbefitting a 5star hotel. the pool is absolutely lousy - an adult pool that is meant more kids. the buffet breakfast that comes with agoda's offer package was rather nice though.
Shopping Tip: You may choose to stay here if you wish you to take long walks in and around the Pavilion mall.
Abdurazzok A. Couples Tajikistan, February 14, 2012
Just nice

Perfect staff
10
well the hotel is nice, the service is nice, the food in breakfast also not so bad, the room and amenities are perfect, the only problem is that last time they give me room which looked very new this time the room doesn't looks so new tho , and it makes me suspicious if they don't like me to stay there . however there was problem with agoda making a booking, when i book agoda stated that 1 nights free and the hotel said it is not, however the staff is very pleasant and helpful and they are very polite .
Restaurant Tip: Well the hotel is nice, the service is nice, the food in breakfast also not so bad, the room and amenities are perfect, the only problem is that last time they give me room which looked very new this time the room doesn't looks so new tho , and it makes me suspicious if they don't like me to stay there . However there was problem with agoda making a booking, when i book agoda stated that 1 nights free and the hotel said it is not, however the staff is very pleasant and helpful and they are very polite .
Abdurazzok A. Solo travelers Tajikistan, February 13, 2012
Just nice

Quiter place
7.7
well the hotel is nice, the service is nice, the food in breakfast also not so bad, the room and amenities are perfect, the only problem is that last time they give me room which looked very new this time the room doesn't looks so new tho , and it makes me suspicious if they don't like me to stay there . however there was problem with agoda making a booking, when i book agoda stated that 1 nights free and the hotel said it is not, however the staff is very pleasant and helpful and they are very polite .
Ian T. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Perfect

Location,Facilities,Staff,Breakfast,Price
10
just about the best place we've stayed in over the years,nice rooms,in room coffee making,good range of tv channels,large pool and sun bathing area,in hotel bar with live bands at the weekends,huge range of food for breakfast and all this within a two minute walk of the pavillion shoping centre and bars/restaurants
Kak K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2012
good room good location

hotel is at city centre
8
hotel room is very nice ,at city area bukit bintang ,can walk to klcc and pavilion in few minutes.rooms are nice and comfortable.enjoy the nights of staying there .the room is clean and big .have a balcony to watch the view around
Jan B. Families with older children Czech Republic, February 13, 2012
Central located hotel

Hop on hop off bus station nerby
8.7
Comfortable accommodation on the city centre, great buffet breakfast, free wifi, great swimming pool.Monorail is about 5 minutes by foot.
Jan B. Families with older children Czech Republic, February 13, 2012
Comfortable accommodation for reasonable price

Great breafast buffet
9.3
Great location in the city center. Few steps away from sfhopping area Bukit Bintang. Nice swimming pool. Hop on hop off bus station nearby
Shopping Tip: Bukit Bintang shopping area
Steven G. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
10
best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked , Lovely hotel and service with a smile , near town , near pavilion , best shopping center and Great location
Shopping Tip: pavillion
Seema N. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Gr8 location close to city centre

Close to monorail
7.3
Our stay at hotel Royal Chulan was fab n the room was well decorated with flowers.the room had a good city view n walkable to city centre, monorail,Petrona towers.The staff were very attentive n the breakfast spread was good n had lots of variety.Will def recommend this hotel for easy commute,cleanliness n tranquality
Hotel Feature Tip: Very close to monorail .So you can avoid taxis n exp the local way of commuting

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04