or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5077 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5077)
Sort by:
Shafquat K. Couples Bangladesh, January 16, 2012
Great hotel, take the breakfast!

Breakfast, quality of room, facilities of the hotel
9.3
Nik Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Gorgeous rooms, still well kept!

Strategic location, unique decor, wonderful bed!
7.7
I checked into the hotel as I was attending a function nearby. When I arrived, the lift was acting up and after seeing the same group of people 3 times when the lift went up and back down again, I decided to just climb up the stairs from the parking lot. That was the only downside of the stay, as far as I'm concerned. Upon check in, I was told that they were operating at almost full capacity, and I was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. It was right at the end of the corridor, but it was absolutely lovely. The furnishings, the bedding (heavenly!) and the bathroom - very well kept. We had some problems with the kettle for coffee, but since I didn't have to deal with it (my friend did!), it really didnt bother me. Overall, well thought through (there were large bottled drinks in the fridge). Am looking forward to my next stay - hopefully I'll get upgraded again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at the hotel but do take a short walk to Bukit Bintang behind for food and shopping.
Yeok L. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Grand hotel with amenities nearby

Proximity to the famous Pavilion shopping centre
7
A relaxing ambience and comfortable big rooms, located away from the noisy traffic
Tegan C. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Overall, a beautiful hotel

Buffet breakfast, clean big rooms
9
my partner and i chose royale chulan because we wanted a place at the end of our trip to spend where it was luxurious and beautiful. royale chulan, was just that and perfect with all the shops so close we walked from place-to-place to lose all the weight we gained from eating al the amazing food so close!
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
sanctuary amongst chaotic city!

quiet, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great breakfast
10
we stayed for 1 night on our way back to new zealand from the uk. we were warmly greeted after a very long day travelling, and given a free room upgrade! the room was spacious, had a fabulous bathroom and a very comfortable bed. all staff were very polite and friendly. the breakfast had an excellent selection, with an option of sitting indoors or out on the balcony. i would gladly stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tickets in advance for the Petronas towers.
Elham G. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, January 10, 2012
Great Service, good location

Awesome Hotel
2
good size room for a family with 2 kids, great service, great breakfast and nice pool, we really enjoyed our stay.
Ivan P. Families with young children January 10, 2012
Hotel in Malaysian Style

Good service and location near shopping district, variety breakfasts.
9
We stayed in this hotel just in few days. Hotel has good location. We had superior room, but in enough, if you will not planning to spend a lot of time in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers and Menara are situated in walking distance from the hotel.
Che W. Groups Canada, January 8, 2012
Excellent hotel!

Great location beside Pavillion Mall, excellent building/facilities and services
10
this is a really really nice hotel for the price. the buffet breakfast is really really good with food from all around the word. regarding some comments about the location being separated by a highway and being hard to cross, its true, but there is a pedestrian bridge walkway if you exit from the front door and walk left towards price hotel. it's a slightly longer route, but if you have children, its a lot safer. otherwise, the location is great, right beside pavillion mall.
Sandra H. Families with older children Ireland, January 7, 2012
Geat hotel, good location

fantastic room and bathroom
9.3
would definitely stay here again, service was excellent, late check out to 2.p.m. no problem and then had use of pool and pool showers until leaving for flight. 10 min walk to bukit bintang walk. excellent breakfast, only gripe,pastries, croissants were. not fresh.
Jane L. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2012
'Larger-than-life' hotel in a fantastic position,

location, amenities, food, pool
9.7
Everything in this hotel seemed to be upsized! We were upgraded on arrival to rooms overlooking the large pool which we utilised daily for a morning swim along with the generous fitness centre. The daily buffet breakfast was extensive, offering an array of cuisines. The staff even organised a packed breakfast for us all on the morning we left at 4:00am. This hotel is in a great area with easy walking to the Petronis Towers and major shopping malls, and just a short taxi trip from Chinatown and other major tourist spots. We had a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01