or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5289 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5289)
Sort by:
Pei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
good balcony room

balcony room with twin tower view!
7.3
the hotel is good and value for money. staffs are professional and efficient. however, i order pool side pizza and it sucks.
Ho G. Couples Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Royal treatment with great value for money
10
our stay at the royal chulan has been a exceptional good experience .staff has been most forthcoming and obliging during our stay. security into the hotel is good. our room was of a high standard with good insulation for noise from the outside. our breakfast was all one would expect from such a high standard establishment. we can highly recommend a stay at this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: well the hotel is nice, the service is nice, the food in breakfast also not so bad, the room and amenities are perfect, the only problem is that last time they give me room which looked very new this time the room doesn't looks so new tho , and it makes me suspicious if they don't like me to stay there . however there was problem with agoda making a booking, when i book agoda stated that 1 nights free and the hotel said it is not, however the staff is very pleasant and helpful and they are very polite .
Jiyoun L. Couples South Korea, February 28, 2012
Quiet environment thou easy access to BukitBintag

Clean, Quiet envrionment
9.3
i love the environment of this hotel and location. (but it's not easier to access travel spots in bukitbintang than hotels in bukitbintang.) the environment is perfect for us who really want to be relax. every service in this hotel is good by the price. breakfast buffet is also good for me thou some other people don't like it. i think that they don't like specific spices or malaysian food and that's why they think the food is not great. i'm sure that someone who wants cultural experience wouldn't be disappointed. but don't expect the quality of amenities. for example, they served just one piece of toothbrush for two people and the toothbrush is not the thing for me.
Shopping Tip: Pavillion is really colsed to this hotel. The back door is better way to get their more easily.
May H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2012
Hotel with a traditional feel

Great breakfast variety
7.7
the good: + great concierge services expected of a 5-star hotel + clean room, environment consciousness + chamber helpers, concierge, restaurant chefs, gym personnel are initiative and serve with smiles + lift is activated by secured room door cards, you feel safe in hotel. the bad: - reception is the first line of service yet they are not as warm as the rest of the hotel staff. - check-in is 3pm as compared to most kl hotels' check-in is at 2pm. when i asked if there's possibility of early check-in, the lady reception just shook her head and gave me a "too bad" look. i'm totally shocked. that's the only gripe i have for royale chulan. in general, it's an ok 5-star hotel. not much of a view at my level 3 room that faces the back of the hotel, so no comments about views.
Shopping Tip: On map print, it's very near to Pavilion Mall, but to walk there via short cut through Chulan Square is not easy to find. Don't use that path at night. Use the longer route along Jalan Conlay that goes to the new pedestrian skywalk that connects directly with Pavilion Mall and Suria Mall. Good restaurants outlets at Chulan Square, should try.
Henny P. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
one word for this hotel fantastic

great location
9.7
we will be staying there again for sure.Walking distance to major shopping center. Staff were great,rooms very good. we rate this hotel 10 out of 10.
Hotel Feature Tip: give this hotel ago you will not be disapointed
Diane S. Families with older children Canada, February 27, 2012
An experience of luxury and sophistication

Lovely room, friendly staff,great breakfast.
9.7
loved every aspect of my stay. downside,one must take a tuk tuk to get to the bar scene at night. location is too far to walk to the town and action centre.
Ler T. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2012
Nice hotel @ convenience location

Good breakfast spread and attentive service staffs
7
Nice hotel and convenience for leisure or business travellers, hotel staffs are friendly except front desk personnel, from my personnel experience all my trips I never ever encounter them service with friendly smile, hotel need to improve on this part.
Nightlife Tip: for leisure traveller convenience location to walk down BB for shopping and also for ppl who like to pub hop is walking distance to Changkak BB for a row of pub
Goran E. Solo travelers Sweden, February 26, 2012
Super nice hotel stay!

Very clean, very nice rooms, excellent breakfast, staff very friendly and positive.
10
This must be one of the best choices you can find in Kuala Lumpur. Stunning hotel entrance and the rooms follow up with very nice decoration, excellent bed and very nice setup for the bathroom. The location is perfect for both shopping and nightlife. i will definitely return to this hotel on my next stay in KL. Very good value for money.
Kai J. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
pleasant hotel and great location

Location of the hotel
8
It's a pleasant stay in this hotel, beautiful and warm services.
Sepehr J. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
very nice hotel

beautiful big rooms, nice and clean bathtub,
9
this was the best hotel i had been to in kl. this hotel was slightly better. beautiful environment, and very close to klcc, 5 minutes walk to jalan sultan smaeil. the swimming pool is not the best i have seen, the breakfast was ok. and the parking is also free. internet speed was acceptable in our room and in hotel lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03