Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

ROSALIE L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel with big room
The Hotel itself is beautiful bec. of its design that's truly Malaysian and I love their Breakfast Buffet because of wide arrray of food selections
i will definitely book again in the royale chulan hotel when i visit malaysia. the room and bathroom is big and nice. the breakfast buffet is also very good because of wide array of food selections and the staffs there are very friendly. the hotel is also near the shopping place called bukit bintang.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

James T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good Hotel In Good Location
Location, value for money
We had a lovely stay at the hotel and everything we expected was present. We were treated well and even upgraded to a slightly larger room. Breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices over several different cuisines. The location is good, within close walking distance to Pavilion Mall. Make sure to ask for the wifi codes and don't be surprised when they charge a deposit on your card for incidentals, a charge that takes a week to come off your statement, a bit annoying. Bring plug adaptors as the multi plug outlets that fit American plugs didn't seem to work with that type of configuration.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Colin H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
All around excellence
comfortable
Location is great with short walk to KLCC. Rooms large and luxurious. Nice selection at the breakfast buffet. Pool kept nicely chilled on hot summer day. Helpful service and facilities access on the day after checkout
Reviewed August 23, 2012

shuhua L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
friendly staff plus free upgrade
malaysia style
friendly staff..
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Caroline D. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location for city centre hotel.
Lovely hotel - couldn't fault it! Got an upgrade to apartments when we arrived. Huge rooms. Clean. Everything worked! Aircon, TV's . Great breakfast too.
A very warm welcome when we arrived. We were upgraded (without asking to be!) so that was a bonus. The apartments were very spacious with living room/kitchen area with fridge, cooker, kettle with tea/coffee and TV sitting room. Very comfortable beds. Spotless bathrooms. Fantastic breakfast with a great selection of food - you couldn't go hungry! Walking distance from shopping centres. Great hotel. Would def stay there again. Also were given a free breakfast too - so no complaints at all. Good swimming pool to cool off in after a day's shopping! Thank you to the Royale Chulan.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Tai Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Convenient and spacious
Great choice for breakfast and great location
Overall, the hotel did give you a very good feeling when you enter the lobby. Because of its spacious and grand deco. The room that we stayed in was upgraded from deluxe to royal club. Bigger room but quite the same in design and layout. Comes with wifi and bathtub and rain shower. Breakfast, you are pampered with different choices of food, Malay, Indian and Chinese.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Connie N. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Spacious nice hotel
Comfortable and spacious room
Just one day to spend in KL and it was such a nice experience to stay at The Royal Chulan. Great hotel, very luxury but nice! Spacious room and comfortable, Great location in KL. Nice room, nice people, close to perfection , too bad i only could stay one night, really ! I warmly recommend to stay there and they have a much better KL Sling than the historical hotel that invented it lol I did try both
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Kyle N. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Value and a Solid Location
Very nice accomodations; Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping
Hotel is very nice and well-kept. Great value and provides a more authentic atmosphere than most of the other high-end hotels. Although not located directly on Bukit Bintang, the hotel is an easy walk to the a very large mall and Bukit Bintang; both of which have plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

ASHOK D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel ans service with a smile
interiors
the royale chulan hotel i must say is real royal. i really like the interiors of the hotel, the cleanliness, the staff and the service. the breakfast is really superb and have a very wide spread to fit every body's need. i would definitely suggest this hotel to everybody.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Pei S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service
Good spread of breakfast and big dining area.
This hotel has a good spread of breakfast buffet and staff are very polite and helpful. The room is big and spacious.
Reviewed August 19, 2012