Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5766 reviews

3585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5766)
Sort by:
Prakash G. Solo travelers July 1, 2012
Porsh settings hotel

The rooms are big
10
The rooms and the toilets are really big compared to many hotels I've stayed in kl. setting of the room are very grand and gives you the real royals feeling with play of lightings. The rooms are very well maintained and the facilities in the hotel are numerous. The swimming pool is also rather huge. Setback is the wifi is slow. Walking distance to city centre.
Report this review
Gidion. M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
lovely hotel

great breakfast
10
Lovely hotel, classy and royal. The room was comfortable, clean, and quite big. Good sized bed and comfy. Great location, near pavilion. We enjoyed the free shuttle bus to KLCC. And also great buffet breakfast at warisan cafe, lots of variety food from Malaysian, Japanese, Indian, Western, Continental food to choose from! We stayed there for 3 nights and it was pleasant and enjoyable. My kids also love the pool so much. Very good value for money, definitely will stay again next time.
Report this review
Sylvia E. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel and friendly services

I like the decor
7.7
Strategic location but difficult to get budget taxis, and I do not quite like the food.
Report this review
Fatimatul Z. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
hotel was superrrbbbb!!!

Beautiful & Close to town
9.7
The hotel is great, beautiful, service was good, food is nice - good buffet, overall veryyy veryyy gooddd
Report this review
Joo S. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Great Service and friendly staff

Location
9
Hotel has its class and great rooms. The room was great and facility was marvellous as well. The rate offered to Agoda was excellent and affordable.It really has a class of it's own. Service and staff were great as well. I would come back if offered the same rate again. Thanks Cheers
Report this review
Siti N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
lovely hotel

the hotel is near to Pavilion shopping mall
8
Its a beautiful hotel with a great bfast buffet spread. Was upgraded to a club and its huge and beautiful. Stayed here twice and would love to come back.
Report this review
Alice P. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2012
Beautiful and charming hotel

Cleanliness, spaciousness, courteous and helpful staff
8.3
What a delightful vacation my daughter (aged 25) and I had last week. Our stay at Royal Chulan was amazing for various reasons. Cleanliness of the rooms, effective hot showers, quietness and courteous staff. However we did have "neighbours" who were shouting (or talking very loudly in the night (although in their rooms) and whose children were running about and that somewhat disturbed the peace. Pavilion shopping mall (and others) were very nearby. However, watch out for the traffic that can take forever to get you even across a short distance. Walking may be faster. The spa was delightful - it felt like an "escape" and we thoroughly enjoyed the treatment which was professional and clean. The gym hours should be extended. One night we went at about 8 pm but it was already closed.
Restaurant Tip: There are not many "healthy options" at the restaurants. I am diabetic and one of the nights, I wanted something healthy and low in fat and carbohydrates. (Perhaps this is something which the hotel's F & B staff need to work on). After poring through the menus of Tai Ping Restaurant, Warisan and the fine dining Malay restaurant, it was difficult to find such an option. Finally we ordered sandwiches. But the bread turned out to be dry and too doughy and contained very little filling.
Report this review
Chwee S. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
Great Hotel and value for money!

Love the room space and the buffet breakfast!
8.7
great rate for stay in kl and near to bukit bintang.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a hotel that is a 5+* and yet reasonably priced!
Report this review
Perumal M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great hotel at a convenient location

The staff , the architecture and location
10
We are regulars to Royale Chulan, the hotel staff are familiar with us and it is our prefered hotel while in Kuala Lumpur. The restaurants have good a variety and mostly we dine late in the night with the Warisan by calling for room service.
Report this review
Soonil H. Families with young children South Korea, June 30, 2012
Good location, Excellent Room, Nice swimming pool

location, room condition, swimming pool
2.7
Nice hotel visit Twin tower as well as Pavilion Shopping mall. Hotel offers free shuttle service. Hotel room is excellent with good bath room as well as nice bed. Form the hotel you can walk to Pavilion Shopping and nearby area. Going to twin tower hotel I think you need to use hotel shuttle bus. Good hotel with excellent location! Good family hotel too...
Report this review
Previous page 1771 - 1780 of 3585 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02