Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5555 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5555)
Sort by:
William O. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great Hotel

Easy Access
7
The rooms are very spacious. Will definitely stay at the hotel in my future trips to KL. Close to the business area.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Good hotel, Malaysian contrast to 5-star chains

Staff friendly, central location
8
this hotel wins on two fronts, it is different in ambience/design to the normal 5 star hotel chains, being malaysian owned and generally it is less expensive than its 5 star neighbours. sometimes there are service glitches but these tend to be small problems. the pool is well designed but the pool bar/service quality is clearly not as good as one would expect in one of the larger chains. the location is central.
Shopping Tip: go to the food court floor in the neighbouring pavilion shopping center, some of the best & cheapest dining in kl.
Steven Y. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
elegant and exotic interior and good service

close to Pavillion shopping mall, beautiful interior
10
This hotel is not as well known as some of the other international hotels like Hilton etc. However when we went there we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful interiror at the Lobby as well as the rooms. The room furniture was elegant and comfortabe, the bathroom was up to 5 star hotel standard. Room servicec, breakfast buffet was very satisfactory. Also the Gym was satidfactory too. It is across the road from the Pavillion which is the main shopping mall and close to Bukit Bintang which is a main tourist street. Overall we were very satisfied as it was definitely a 5 star quality and good value for money.
Joe M. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
Great location in the heart of the city

good proximity to the malls
5
this was my second year in a row to stay at this hotel. i have to say, i was disappointed this year with the service. it has plummeted downhill in only twelve months. last year, we were warmly greeted by all staff. when we needed extra towels, etc, they were brought promptly to the room. the breakfast staff was friendly. this year, i waited two hours one night for towels, two and a half hours the next for ice, and every time i needed something i had to wait. at check out, i had to call three times before someone came to help me with my bags. it made me late for the airport and i left the hotel very frustrated. our room had carpet peeling up from the edges, and was ragged and uncared for. someone could of at least cut the fringes off so that random strings were not jutting out of it. the room looked worn and not well-cared for. i would expect much more from a five star hotel. overall, i was very disappointed.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is near to major malls and only about ten minutes to the Bird Park, but that's only with no traffick. The taxis charge five or six dollars to get to a mall, though, and it was 12 or 13 dollars to get to the Bird Park.
Andrew M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 16, 2012
Gractious Hotel Luxurious Peaceful and Quiet

A quiet, cool hotel located close to major shopping centres in Bukit Bintang
8
I have stayed over 6 times at this hotel in the past 3 years. The rooms are peaceful and quiet, the staff friendly and attentive. My only small quibbles are that the carpet in my room was a little marked and needed cleaning in the next few months and the breakfast although vast in choice is a little tired. Otherwise it is a beautiful place to stay.
Ka W. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Location is good, room is large and nice and quiet
10
the room is large and nice, internet connection is fast the breakfast taste good quite close to twin tower, kl tower or town center, walkable distance (in 15min) but suggested by taxi (within rm10) a bit far for walking to monorail station (10min) and it's very quiet on night
Perumal M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Best hotel

The staff, the location and the accessibility.
10
My children enjoyed their stay at this hotel and as a frequent guest of this hotel. the ambience, and the helpful staff and the restaurants within have made me come back again and again.
Ali G. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Great location and great service

Location, View from room, facilities (swimming pool, gym)
9.3
Great hotel, and if you're lucky enough to get a room on the right side, you get a view of the twin towers and a big part of the KL skyline. Very comfortable and great service, although the breakfast was a little limited in terms of variety of foods. The centre of town in a 5 minute walk that takes you right into the heart of the shopping area.
Hotel Feature Tip: From the airport, make sure you book your return taxi in advance, as it cost us twice as much going back to the airport because we had to use the normal taxi service which was no better in terms of quality, but cost double because it was on the meter.
Farith I. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8.3
Joan J. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2012
nice hotel and great service

rooms and bathrooms are spacious....lovely hotel
10
very nice hotel, room are very clean, facilities well maintained, sumptious breakfast buffet with wide array of food choices. near KL city. hotel's location is very peaceful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08