My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
4860 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4860)
Sort by:
Johannes R. Couples Netherlands, December 5, 2011
posh hotel with very friendly staff

best breakfast ever
8.7
enjoyed our short two day stay. handy location within 'golden triangle'. plenty of shopping opportunities !
Wan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Wonderful stay at an immaculate hotel

Big rooms, big bathroom, free wifi in the room, superb breakfast buffet, good service with smile, good location
9.3
my family enjoyed our 4d3n stay at this immaculate hotel. the moment you arrive at the main door way, it spoke of class. they upgraded our room to premium deluxe which had a balcony...perfect place for drying your swim wear after a dip. the room was clean and the furnishng looks new. the bathroom was huge. my kids had fun spalshing in the bathtub after their swim. there was a pleasant smile on almost all the staff we passed by or who served us. the brekfast bufffet was amazing with an array of food. i ate the equivalent of 'brunch' every morning. it is located off bukit bintang which is advantageous. it is kind of secluded with the peace and quiet needed for a good relaxing holiday. it is within walking distance to pavilion shopping mall, bukit bintang road and the monorail. one of the best hotel i have stayed in. i highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting kl.
Nevin S. Solo travelers Canada, December 2, 2011
Impressive hotel with friendly service

Well situated. Cleanliness, high ceilings, garden in the lobby, piano in evening.
8.3
as a woman travelling alone, royal chulan hotel felt very safe. all members of staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming. i enjoyed my stay very much and would stay there again. i wish the pool hours in the evening were a little longer with some lighting facility so a tired 'shopper' could go for a quick swim after 8pm.
Frank C. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2011
great location

big rooms/bathrooms, enormous variety at the buffet, near the centre and yet quiet, well prized
9.3
far too cold in the diningroom compaired to the outside tamperature
Irene B. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Lovely Malaysian style hotel

Spacious and gracious, an oasis in Asia.
10
It was a delight to stay there. The room was large and, very well equipped. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The public areas are beautiful AND breakfast is amazing. Great position in KL. if you want to taste Malaysia at its best in KL you wouldn't go wrong staying at the Royal Chulan. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Thamir M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
great place to relax

5 star hotel at the price of three star hotel
8.3
totally great hotel in the capital, as i have stayed several times in kl but no hotel match the standards of this hotel
Shopping Tip: five minutes walk to the paviilion mall where you find everything under one floot
Jennifer N. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Lovely hotel with beautiful rooms

Beautiful rooms and fantastic breakfast
9.7
my husband and i really loved this hotel. we had booked a deluxe room and were upgraded to one with a balcony. the room was beautiful with a large bathroom with bath and rain shower. the breakfast was fantastic with a huge range of foods to choose from. we ate in l'heritage restaurant and the food was very nice. generally the service was friendly but maybe not quite up to usual 5 star standard. on the whole a really lovely hotel and i would definitely recommend it
Suhana S. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Exceeded expectations

Large room, firm bed, good pillows, long bathtub
8
check-in was a breeze and we got a king-bed. we also got free parking for our stay, which was a nice touch. room and bathroom were surprisingly large! separate frosted door cubicle for toilet, separate clear door cubicle for shower and separate bath which was long enough to fit my 6-foot husband. sink was a little high for me, given that i'm 5' 1" and 8 months pregnant, so can't stand as close to the sink as one should normally be able to do! bed was big, firm and comfortable. we had 5 comfortable pillows, which is very necessary when you're 8 months pregnant! so i had a good sleep. in-room dining options are limited but we ordered a dozen egg sandwiches on 7-grain toast which were delicious and came with a little salad and lots of yummy fat chips (or fries, if you're american). breakfast buffet was a huge number of choices, and fairly decent all around.
Quyen L. Groups Australia, November 28, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff.
9
we arrived late at night and were given rooms on high floors, as we were staying one night and were accompanied by elderlies who had difficulty climbing the stairs, i requested for room change. the receptionist was more than happy to do so and gladly showed us our new rooms. she was very competent and friendly, despite having to make last minute changes and the hotel/apartment was quite busy.
Ian G. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
fabtastic hotel and great service

The swimming pool
10
greeted with the utmost respect and given a choice of rooms. Perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01