Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Matthew H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location and nice hotel
located close to klcc
Nice hotel, rooms were clean and large with good service. Sound hotel for a 5 star but have stayed at better, that saying, reasonable value for money. Large selection at breakfast.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

ong S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great & lovely
relex
friendly staffs, great breakfast,relex Spa, huge & clean room
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Richard K. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
It has gone downhill
Customer Service is wonderful
stayed here 6 times now & 2 years ago it was as good a 5 star in kl as you could want, this time with 2 adults, & 2 teenage girls & a 7 year old as well. they gave us a cavernous 2 bed apartment which had almost no natural light due to the layout. sadly it seems worn & tired in all areas, from room decor to restaurant food quality. i would recommend that if it's ramadan, then don't stay here if you can help it. did the same last year & the food was seriously not good this year, especially as pavilion is 5 mins walk away. i wish i wasn't saying this, as we thought we'd found a gem, now sadly tarnished. the fabulous pool needs help too!
Reviewed August 10, 2012

michael W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great hotel
clean, well organised and friendly staff
we were satisfied with the level of service, a good location close to the golden triangle for shopping
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Keng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Cozy hotel and good location
Spacious room
Good choice for those who want to stay close to shopping mall and city centre but not right in the middle of crowded street surrounded by shopping mall like other hotel in Bukit Bintang. The deluxe room is spacious and Cozy. Breakfast is good even though during Ramadhan.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Pavel D. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel but can't swin in the sea
good service, clean, nice room
It was a nice stay. But the only disappointment was that we couldn't swim in the sea and needed to stay at the pool because of the jelly fish.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Qamar A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
a true 5 star in the heart of bukit bintang, kl.
GREAT ROOMS, GREAT STAFF; V GOOD LOCATION.
rooms were nice and v clean, v good staff, beautiful entrance hall and waiting area. use red taxi if you wanna save some money. 5 mins walk into several shopping malls and many restaurants. only 10 mins walking distance is "ancient thai" massage studio and we had our best massage of our life; very clean place and very respectful staff.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Steven T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Top class hotel close to fine shopping and dining
High standard all round with rooms of superb quality
All the staff were helpful from the moment we entered the lobby. The room was of a very high standard and the in room breakfast was superb. If you feel like being spoiled, this is a must-stay hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Tianren Q. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
an okay hotel with convenient location
relatively good location, clean room
it has nice clean rooms, can be more friendly service
Reviewed August 08, 2012

su C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
room is nice and clean,services acceptable.
location not too bad,about 8 min.walk to bukit bintang..
Breakfast is not as good as our previous stays.overall the stay is satisfactory.
Reviewed August 08, 2012