Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5211 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5211)
Sort by:
Roman U. Groups Russia, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service
9.3
clean rooms, free internet in the room, smile staff except chief manager on the breakfast. he was only 1 bad thing in the hotel. and part rooms with bad conditioning and bad internet .
Jiang J. Couples Canada, January 30, 2012
Great Location

close to shopping mall
7
it's a nice hotel with a very impressive lobby. i booked a deluxe room with twin tower view, quite nice. the room is big enough, however the furnitures are simple and crude. so you won't feel deluxe if you first step into this room. the service really needs to be improved. we called three times coz the safety box doesn't work. even we wanted another set of toothbrush, we still need to call twice. we stayed 4 nights and the refrige didn't work properly on the second day. the location of the hotel is good, close to pavillion mall which has a walkway to klcc. as many comments from other visitors, it's slightly troublesome to cross the road because of the heavy traffic.
Simon B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Nice for the right price

Clean, decent rooms, nice pool, great location...staff not 5 star
8.3
On first arrival i didnt find the reception staff and conceirege very welcoming or accomadating but all the other staff are very friendly. the hotel is grand. the rooms are clean and spacious, tv is decent and the location of the hotel is great as it only takes 15 minutes to walk to changkat bukit bintang which is the best eating, drinking, nigfhtlife spot. breakfast is fantastic with a massive selection of multicultral cusine, room and poolside food service was okay but the menu is a bit slim...basically sandwiches were the best deal. cant make a statement on the hotel food as i couldnt afford to eat it. pool is clean, a good size and gets decent sunlight for most of the day. gym is okay but nothing special. drinks as usual are way to expensive so i just brought my own and filled the minibar although you can get a pint in the heritage bar for 13 rinngits between 8pm and 10pm....they dont mind you stoke piling an order either. overall for what i needed which was an office to work from and comfortable accomadation the hotel is perfect. if you have a missus that wants to shop or business meeting to attend in the city then you really cant beat the location. there are alot of business and conference guests which doesnt exactly make for a great atmosphere but it also means the pool was never crowded and leaving plenty of sunloungers. if you can get the room for around then you are getting very good value for money. i wouldnt and couldnt normally afford to stay here but lucky i got a good deal...hence my rating below
Nightlife Tip: Changkit Bukit Bintang has plenty to of nightlife...dont drink the guiness though
Gennie O. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2012
Quiet place in great location

An secluded place in happening place.
8.3
The hotel is in Jalan Conlay at very secluded place next to Jalan Bukit Bintang. Our room overlooks the main street - Jln Conlay but it has quieter traffic even during the day. We felt like staying in a hotel in residential areas. Bathroom is big enough, bathtub, a glass shower column, a WC with glass door & a wash basin. Water supply was good. We had very good sleep during our stays. The food for breakfast was good and has much variety but the same everyday. The ambience in the restaurant was relaxing although it was quite packed every morning. Overall, our stay with Royal Chulan was comfortable & satisfactory. An hotel in happening place and yet stay away from heavy traffic was truly value for money.
Shopping Tip: A very short walking distance just across the street is the Pavilion Shopping Mall. Just park your car in hotel car park if you are driving.
Salvatore M. Couples Italy, January 29, 2012
Pleasant stay in Kuala Lumpur.

Discrete location, near shopping malls and streets of nightlife.
8.3
efficient staff. the room big and clean with all the comforts and accessories. impressive excellent breakfast. there is a taxi service dedicated to the hotel, but a few hundred yards to the left of the exit are the pavillion center and two stops of the kl monorail.we were able to live the center of kl almost always walking on our own.
Zalinda R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service

I like the room especially the bathroom..
7.7
It's a very short stay...however we really enjoyed ourselves there...especially the shopping complexes are just around the corner...the children loved the swimming pool although it was raining..we do planning to have a stay at other Royale Chulan hotels..
Restaurant Tip: Restoran Melayu is the best choice to enjoy the Malay dishes..
Chik F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2012
Big Rooms

Great service
9
the room was huge, including the ensuite. a very luxurious set up and feel to the whole room with use of quality material. the carpark is well lit and felt safe compare to some other hotel car parks we had been to in kl. the breakfast buffet variety was very good, there should be something for everyone. no issues with service at all. checking in and checking out was hassle free. it is close to klcc but walking there in the day can get rather hot. it is closer to the bukit bintang area though.
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 28, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

have a good breakfast and near from the shopping center
8.7
a great hotel and near to sopping center
Sang J. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Nice 5-star hotel with 1-star staff

Love the room, facilitiy, location and the buffet breakfast!
8.3
The room and infrastructure were perfect. But the staff obviously needs more training to make this hotel truly 5-star quality. Very disappointed with the rude staff that did not understand how to make their guests happy.
Stephen P. Business travelers Australia, January 28, 2012
OK hotel with service that needs to improve

non to think of
5
well this is the 2 visit as i wanted to give this hotel another chance. BUT firstly there internet WIFI had extremely poor reception, the toilet blocked and need a plumber, shower water (hot) came in surges, the mobile reception was just about non existance, had to go out of hotel to receive calls.and to top it all off the food had slipped in standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08