or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4866 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (4866)
Sort by:
Adib M. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Wonderful Moment

Centrally Location, Friendly Staff and Relaxing
10
Short stay for me & wife. Everything went smooth. Service by the staff superb.
Tami S. Families with older children United States of America, October 13, 2013
Above average

Ambiance, size, cleanliness
7.3
This was our second stay. Check-in is cordial, but not warm and inviting. Room was luxurious, spacious, comfortable and so clean. Buffet dinner is expansive and expensive, but not a lot of choices for the western palate. Service in dining is not good for the expense. Breakfast is expansive, but very crowded, food is not replenished when emptied, lines are long for eggs, waffles, coffee. Service is sub-standard. Breakfast pastries are not available. Western cereal is not available. Overall, visiting is lovely, but customer service training should be a priority.
Yan L. Business travelers China, October 12, 2013
perfect, fabulous, best of asia

service, bed, food
10
It is at the center of KL city, close to TWIN TOWER and big shopping mall. With Malay charateristics, we could taste muslin feeling here. Unforgetable feeling with the stay here. Malaysi is truely Asia.
Azra D. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
relaxing with a superb location

Location, food, room
9.7
Had a pleasant stay - my room was upgraded to a suite and the staff were accommodating to my needs. The breakfast buffet was very good and the location of the hotel was fantastic - just a few minutes walk from bukit bintang. The location and room size are my favourite things about the hotel - and also the balcony was quite nice to have if you could get a good view. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. Recommended if you could get a good deal.
King F. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2013
Value for money

Big room, good location and decent service
9.3
This is a hotel that is worthy of stay. The only thing that I found not up to standard is the attitude of individual staff. I must say the overall service was good, and what I came across might be isolated incidents.
Alfred M. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2013
very comfortable,great position,

its size,its granduer,and big rooms
9.3
our stay was excelent,not a thing to complain about,we felt like royalaty
Chng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
comfortable

luxury, elegance, strategic location
8
Overall ok, but couldn't understand during the breakfast time, the waitress guided us to the very small table instead of there are some bigger tables were still vacant. It is very uncomfortable for two persons squeezed in small table.
Paul S. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Close to Shops, Close to Central KL (Petronas Towers, Aquarium), fairly short walk to the Monorail.
9.7
Had a fantastic stay at the hotel, the room was great and the location made for an easy 15 -20 minute walk to the Petronas towers (or an easier Taxi ride), some great shopping just around the corner as well. We had a breakfast in the hotel which proved to be fairly expensive when a lot of cheaper options weren't too far away, I wouldn't do it again but it was a informed choice we made, Cheap eating at the Hotel on one of the terraces where local cuisine is cooked, this seemed to mostly cater to the Hotel staff but it was very good! All in all we loved our stay at the hotel
Kevin R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
A very relaxing stay great shopping

Great room breakfast terrific beautiful ambience
9.7
A very enjoyable stay We have stayed before and it lived to our pass experience. our upgrade was fantastic and staff can't do enough for you. Highly recommend it.
Bridget S. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Fabulous hotel in KLCC

Well located for Petronas towers & KLCC shopping, comfortable room and lovely pool, wide range of int'l food
10
Recommended for visiting the Golden Triangle - a great 5 star hotel with first class staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Club LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02