or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5221 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5221)
Sort by:
Hafez H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great toilet and very nice rooms
10
The room itself was beautiful, and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept on in recent memory. Even the lobby was gorgeous. Every time we left or came back, we truly felt like VIP guests as they welcomed us back inside. The pool looked nice but not too big, so we didn't go swimming there. My only suggestion for them would be to have more people cooking eggs at the breakfast buffet, as there was a long line with only one cook. One morning I waited about 10 or so minutes just to get my egg cooked. Shopping Tip: The shopping area nearby is a huge plus. We went to the KLCC as well but the Bukit Bintang area had more selections. We mainly stayed in the Pavilion and loved it. Also, there's a foot massage place called "Old Asia" further down Bukit Bintang (and further away from the hotel) where they charged 40RM for a 1 hour massage, plus free WIFI. It was in my Lonely Planet guidebook and it was great. We went there 3 times.
Xuelan L. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Location
9.3
Great location, wonderful staff and outstanding breakfast. Love the facilities, though my room didn't have much view.
Mickael G. Couples France, January 18, 2012
Excellent hotel

Location, staff, clean, good breakfast
9.3
very nice weekend in kl for shopping and meeting friends. the rooms were clean, big. staff very polite and friendly. overall it was a very nice stay and we will definitely come back to this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: For night life in bukit bin tang (restaurants and night clubs) then better grap a taxi.
Yeonjin K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2012
Everything was perfect!

Freindly Service, Traditional interior design, wonderful swimming pool
10
i was in kl for 3n4d and i stayed in royale chulan hotel for the last day night. eventhough i stay in another hotel which was 5stars for past 2days, this hotel was the best hotel i've ever stayed in kl. all staffs were very friendly and taking care of my self, and they always greet me with bright smile and recognized me. especially i appreciated to assign my room which is upgraded. hotel interior design was very unique and traditional that i expected. i will definately come back to stay this hotel with my family next time. and i really appreciate to give me peaceful and memorable experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend peaceful time in swimming pool and try to order in room dining.
Thomas G. Couples Germany, January 17, 2012
New hotel at a good location

Location
8
the hotel is located not in the middle but still within the circle of kuala lumpurs exciting shopping area (bukit bintang) and the main business district. this especially good for couples if one partner has to work during and the other partner won't be bored at all with the many opportunities to spent money or eat very good food - and everything within walking distance, even considering the tropical climate.
Huey M. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Nice hotel with good location and resonable price

NIce 5 stars hotel with 4 stars pricing
8
It's a nice 5 stars hotel within walking distance to bukit bintang and at a 4 stars rate. Superd breakfast with plenty variety. Comfortable & spacious rooms with nice bathtub overlooking to bedroom. Definitely will stay in this hotel again.
Robert F. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2012
Lovelly new hotel in local style construction

Very good value for money and the hotel is very new.
9
The hotel is a break from the standard high rise hotels most of the rooms being on floors 2 to 5. The hotel design is of local flavour and the entry is very spacious. The hotel is walking distance from the new large shopping centre, the Pavillion which is worth visiting for shopping and food facilities, both the food court area in the basement, the pub type facilities on the exterior of the centre and the restuarants on all levels of the centre. The hotel is also only 10 minutes to KLCC, which includes the famous Petronas Twin Towers and shopping centre. The hotel is in a good location just outside the "Golden Triangle"
Travel tip: Good location, easy access and pleasant.
Shaakira A. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2012
Beautiful room, friendly staff & relaxing pool

Very nice room & bathroom
7.3
loved this hotel, would definitely stay again. the rooms are very nice, the staff and friendly and attentive. the pool area is relaxing and a nice place to relax. the only con is the food could be a little better, i did not hace the buffet, just ordered from the a'la carte menu- satay sticks not flavoursome(but the sauce was nice) and my fries were a little cold by the time i got them in the pool area. and another thing that would be great if they offered in-room movies. overall was a great place to stay, loved the decor and the staff.
Guan T. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
WOW factor hotel,impressive in every way

Location, amenities, service and food
9.3
Visually impressive hotel, with a lobby to get lost in. Friendly courteous staff and a large room with own balcony topped off a most enjoyable stay in this hotel. The bed had a down mattress protector which made sleeping feel like lying on a cloud, certainly a nice luxurious touch. However, if you are used to firm mattresses, like myself, it can take a bit of getting used to. The included buffet breakfast was certainly ample in quantity and quality, with a wide range of Eastern and Western style food, served in a bright and modern bistro environment. Staff were quick to clear used crockery and cutlery and the roaming tea and coffee service was frequent and courteous.
Shopping Tip: Its only a short slow 10 min walk to the Pavilion shopping centre and a 15-20 min walk to KLCC for the exercise conscious.
Shafquat K. Couples Bangladesh, January 16, 2012
Great hotel, take the breakfast!

Breakfast, quality of room, facilities of the hotel
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05