Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Holly Y. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Beautiful hotel, good service, nice rooms
Big variety breakfast baffet, nice pool, great value booking through agoda
hotel is quite central, great for shoppaholics since directly opposite the pavillion shopping centre. Short taxi ride to everywhere else. some staff very friendly, others quite average. Good sized standard room, clean and tidy.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Paul L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
OK hotel, awful service
Location is good, buffet is good
Overall an okay hotel, but doesn't warrant the price they are charging. The room size we got into is good. Service falls short; response time to service or request takes a long time, and when asked about status, all they can tell you is: " We'll call you back." Which is, in my opinion, ridiculous! Hotel is also stingy with shower towels when you make extra requests, they ask you back for your used towels before giving you extra. Make it look like they have a tight supply! Come on, its a 5 star hotel and you're mirco-managing your towel supply. Buffet does have a decent selection and the food tastes good. So that's the one bright spot; but I think they are overcharging it as well. Overall, an okay hotel, but with the prices it's charging, there are better options in KL.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Geoffrey D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Quality hotel close to Pavilion with nice pool
New room, complimentary early check-in and breakfast at 9 a.m., nice pool
Arrived early morning when flight arrived 0725, and allowed to check in immediately and given extra free breakfast. Friendly staff. Impressive foyer. Quiet corridors. Hotel quite new so room fittings good, with bath/shower...some stains on room carpet only minus. Free wifi. Cable TV. Put on swimming trunks and bathrobe and down to sizeable pool on 2nd floor where a health spa and new (empty) small gym and maybe 20 loungers. No poolside bar however...need to get a waiter to wander around occasionally? Free buffet breakfast has a large range of choice: many guests seemed to be Asian and choices certainly available to match. European selection maybe a little more limited, but perfectly adequate: service great. Only the more expensive Premier cabs out front, though red meter cabs sometimes call in. Can cut through to top end of Bukit Bintang (Pavilion) in less than 5 minutes walk. Allowed to check out 2 pm, put bags in store and relaxed by pool before leaving for evening flight.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Ruben T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location and Awesome Rooms and Service
located at the heart of the city, clean and very nice ambiance
Great location and Awesome Rooms and Service with a Smile. I will definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

ATUL Z. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with easy access to shopping.
Good breakfast, helpful staff, centrally located.
firstly on arrival, which was very early to the standard 2.00pm checkin, we were greeted with warm & friendly staff, on seeing a child with us, we were upgraded to a suite room, we were extremly happy & impressed by the gesture. we will be recommending the hotel to all our family & friends. special mention about the chef who were extremly helpful to the needs of my child. keep up the good work guys !!!
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Jason S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Classy, Malay-Feel Hotel in the middle of the city
Very close to shopping malls, large rooms, comfy bed, great breakfast spread!
The hotel was very classy, the staff were all friendly, and there were even free shuttles to KLCC and Pavilion that you can take from the hotel. Rooms were also huge, and I loved the spaciousness of the bathroom as well. The breakfast spread was also quite impressive, with a choice of Western, Continental, Japanese, Malay, Indian and Chinese food to choose from! Service of the staff was professional and friendly too. Overall, an enjoyable 3 nights' stay for me and my wife!
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Julia K. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location, good service
Swimmingpool, nicely furbished rooms, fantastic breakfast
despite our early arrival we could immediately move into our room, very nice service! breakfast was very complete and of high quality. ideal hotel to get some rest during your first days in malaysia.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Mas H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good Location close to Shopping
Big modern rooms
Pretty good hotel close to shopping and restaurants.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Mas H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice Modern Hotel
close to shopping and restaurants
Nice new hotel, clean rooms and adequate facilties
Reviewed July 31, 2012

CHIYU W. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
location
swim pool
the location of hotel is quite close to pavalion mall basically, it is near shopping area, includong lot10, isten, fareit 88,sunwei mall, and so on. this area is called bintan area,where there are a lot of pubs ,resturants and messagges. the advatage of this hotel is more quiet than other hotels in bintan walk area.
Reviewed July 30, 2012