or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5282 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5282)
Sort by:
Diana A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2012
great hotel

great location
10
Great place to stay. Always friendly staff and is very clean.Spacious room.Great ambiance. Great location. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Kuala Lumpur.
Gayle M. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Beautiful relaxing stay

Staff andcomfort
10
This was a great hotel. We got a super deal on agoda which included a huge breakfast. The location was really nice and close to good shopping centres and the Petronas towers.
Shopping Tip: Visit the shopping center close to the hotel for good food options.
Lawrence D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2012
Always a lovely stay

Friendly staff and good location
9.3
I always enjoy staying at the Royale Chulan. Very nice staff, excellent facility, convenient location, comfortable rooms. The only downside is temporary - noisy construction has started across the street.
Rosaleen S. Couples Ireland, February 2, 2012
Exquisite

Opulence personified
10
The staff are so friendly and helpful, but, I think the best feature of the hotel, apart from the luxurience of the rooms, is the breakfast. I have never seen so many options for breakfast and cooked to perfection. The waiters are constantly on hand to discreetly assist and clear as you move from one course to another
Restaurant Tip: trythe hakkanchinese restaurant which is situated just a short walk from the hotel
Xianghua W. Business travelers Singapore, February 2, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

Big and clean rooms, great location
9.3
The rooms are big and the hotel is only minutes away from the popular Bukit Bintang shopping stretch. However, the quality of some of the finishing in the room could be better. The sliding toilet door was jammed and the shower fixture was almost falling off. Quite strange as everything else was perfect.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Absolute luxury at a bargain price

Fabulous hotel, great service and staff who couldn't do enough for guests.
10
after 5 weeks traveling in south east asia this hotel was 3 nights of luxury to end our trip after having stayed in a number of less desirable establishments. the discounted price through agoda made this a 'no brainer' and was the icing on the cake making our stay in kuala lumpur a great experience. the royal chulan is a fabulous hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hop on hop off bus to see Kuala Lumpur and a great alternative to the Petronas towers is the KL tower which is higher and gives a 360 degree view of the city.
Koo K. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Spacious Room

Quiet and Good Environment
7.3
the hotel is relatively new, the room is spacious and complete. the hotel environment is quiet but need to walk about 10 to 15 mins to the nearest shopping area. overall acceptable.
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2012
One of the best hotel in KL.

Superb hospitality, breakfast and service with a smile.
9.7
The hotel is located behind Pavilion mall. Hence, it provides a quiet location for a good night's sleep. Checking in and out was fast. The hotel staff are very friendly, polite, welcoming and very service-oriented. The lobby was huge. Our room was on the 5th floor was big and it came with a balcony. It was well designed with no signs of aging. Room service is good and fast, even though it was past midnight. Breakfast was okay. A good selection of local and international dishes to choose from. The swimming pool is good with all the facilities well maintained. The WIFI is fast and reliable, making it suitable for business travelers. Overall, I am more than pleased and happy to stay at The Royale Chulan Hotel.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located somewhere in between Bukit Bintang entertainment vicinity and the KLCC district. It is within walking distance to the Pavilion.
Piyush P. Families with young children India, January 31, 2012
Great hotel and amazing staff.

Very spacious room. Superb in-room facilities. Very accommodating and helpful staff.
9
Royale Chulan is located in an up-class KLCC area of Kuala Lumpur, surrounded by several other 5-star hotels and a few good quality Indian restaurants at a 5 minute walk. What we liked at Royale Chulan - 1) Excellent ambience all around the hotel. 2) Very cooperating, accommodating and humble staff that responds quickly. 3) Awesome in-room furniture and facilities. 4) Very clean, neat and cozy. 5) Superb spread of breakfast. Foodies will fall for it. 6) Home like experience, even more, every evening after a tiring day of touring around. What could have been better - 1) They have a 24-hour concierge desk that even assists the guests in giving directions around KL and beyond, places to go and food junctions. I felt they are more business minded than helpful. On day one, I followed their suggestion of an Indian restaurant which turned out to be both expensive and far off, though not too far but I was looking for something in reach by walk. I believe they have connections with some restaurants and recommend their guests to visit only those. This even forces the guests to take hotel taxis and help them make some money. On day two, I myself figured out not one but two Indian restaurants right behind the hotel. I would rate those restaurants 8 on 10 overall. 2) The concierge staff also did not reveal a cost efficient option to travel to Genting and back. Even when I opened a discussion about a bus travel to Genting (which even includes a cable ride), he immediately turned it down telling me bus fares three times higher than what I learnt from the travels website. He insisted me to take hotel taxi instead. When I personally visited the travel office, I got very low cost tickets as I saw on their website. The bus experience was good too, no complains. It was a fast 50 min journey. So people,its better to do your homework yourself. Approach the concierge only when you are absolutely clueless,but if you do, be ready to shell out 2-3 times the real cost of
Jussi K. Couples Finland, January 31, 2012
First class in a good location

Nice pool, great variety in the main breakfast area
9
we were given a room without a balcony but were able to change to a room with one upon request. we had access to the club lounge but we prefered to have the breakfast in the main breakfast area since beverage service was slow in the club area and buffet selection rather limited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06