or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5513 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5513)
Sort by:
Chinamoothoo D. Families with young children Mauritius, February 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a big smile

The Room is Big
7
i am very satisfy to have booked the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur. i liked it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I have visited The Times Square which is walking distance
Jonathan M. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel, Superb service

Beautiful and comfortable room, polite staff with excellent service
9.3
After staying at Traders Hotel, I didn't think I could be more impressed. I was wrong! Of course you won't get the awesome view of the Petronas Towers that Traders offers, the service at The Royale Chulan more than makes up for it. It was also cheaper. Any time I had anything wrong, they immediately made sure I was taken care of. The room itself was beautiful, and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept on in recent memory. Even the lobby was gorgeous. Every time we left or came back, we truly felt like VIP guests as they welcomed us back inside. The pool looked nice but not too big, so we didn't go swimming there. My only suggestion for them would be to have more people cooking eggs at the breakfast buffet, as there was a long line with only one cook. One morning I waited about 10 or so minutes just to get my egg cooked.
Shopping Tip: The shopping area nearby is a huge plus. We went to the KLCC as well but the Bukit Bintang area had more selections. We mainly stayed in the Pavilion and loved it. Also, there's a foot massage place called "Old Asia" further down Bukit Bintang (and further away from the hotel) where they charged 40RM for a 1 hour massage, plus free WIFI. It was in my Lonely Planet guidebook and it was great. We went there 3 times.
Ahmad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2012
big rooms.............

for a business traveller who drives....................... the basement parking lot gets u straight to your room.
9.3
i did not wonder much in the hotel............. did not do breakfast either. in room dining was very good. i had all my meals in the room. they upgraded me to a room with balcony..........great view. definately coming back to explore the hotel
Alan H. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2012
Very nice hotel with great service

big rooms, very helpful staff, good enough location, wide selection for breakfast
9.3
You couldn't ask much more from this hotel in terms of facilities and service. The location is close but not as convenient as made out to be, the 'secret' side route is a tad hazardous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can now buy tickets in advance for the Petronas towers, so go a couple of days before if you have the time.
Katerina S. Couples Czech Republic, February 22, 2012
Very nice accommodation

Very comfortable bed
9.7
the hotel is closed to the main attractions and golden triangel. has uncredible comfortable and spacious bed.the breakfast was excelent with a big choice of international cuisine. nice pool area with dechchair and sunshade. it is excellent value for the money. the staff are helpful, willing and friendly, but i cannot say it about the receptionists.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The price 50 RM for the Petronas Tower is more than worthy. But be sure you buy the tickets in advance specially you are there only for the short of the time. The Tower is closed on Monday. There are not so many people in the morning time.
Jeric T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2012
Great hotel with free upgrade

complimentary upgrade of my room
7.3
the second time i stay int he hotel and i'm surprise that given the complimentary upgrade of my room. Fantastic and great experience with the hotel
Shopping Tip: near by top shoping in malaysia
Daryl L. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Grand hotel
8
Nice lovely hotel. Good variety of food for breakfast. Local and international. Service is courteous and prompt. Rooms are luxurious and clean. Facilities are good and well maintained. Near to shopping malls and more restaurants to choose from. Good for business traveller staying for 2-3 days. Price is not too expensive and value for money.
Balwinder S. Couples India, February 20, 2012
great location,walking distance to bukit bantong

pleasant stay
9.3
staying in the hotel was a pleasure.spacious and nicely decorated rooms.wifi in lobby as well as in the rooms.beautifull entrance,accomodating staff.
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Clean room with good amenities

Great location
8
nice, clean comfortable beds and rooms.. the staff were friendly and helpful ... great breakfast with wide choice of food.. walking distance to sungei wang shopping district, and pavilion.., request for later check out was acceded to...
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
beautiful hotel

location
7.7
good stay, nice staffs, such a lovely room and evrything is clean, gotta love the bath tub but during the check in, i had to wait till 3 coz the room was not ready and end up i got in at 4 after being promoted to premium room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


AS-AGWEB-3C07