or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5285 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5285)
Sort by:
Patrick T. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2011
Pleasant surroundings and professional staff

spacious, great breakfast buffet spread
9.3
well-maintained rooms in a charming place with classic taste
Shopping Tip: walk down the street, cross the overhead bridge to reach Pavillion (newest shopping mall) and other Bukit Bintang shops. Almost impossible to cross the street to reach the back of Pavillion.
Lawrence D. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
Nice stay for a reasonable price

Convenient location for shopping, nice property
9
Though not in the heart of Bukit Bintang, it is a very quick and easy walk. For the price, quality and comfort of the rooms compared to other hotels in the area, I think the walk was worth it. Be prepared for a busy breakfast scene; it's busy but the staff does a good job keeping up with the chaos.
Alessandro T. Groups Italy, December 31, 2011
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

rooms, staff, breakfast.. everything
10
we spent only one day in Kuala Lumpur, and I regret not to have more time to enjoy all the the hotel have to offer. the staff is kind, warm and helpful. the rooms are wide, clean and really suitable for couples. the hotel is 15 minute walking from Petronas Tower and KLCC, 10 minutes from the "food-zone" chinatown. we really enjoy our stay.
Samuel W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Luxury and service ina great location

Massive rooms, large and comfy beds, great service
9.3
the royale chulan is the only place that i stay when i go to kuala lumpur. it is conveniently located in the bukit bintang area which has a lot of great shopping and restaurants. be aware however that this is also the tourist host spot. you will find all the amenities that you would at the foreign name brand hotels such as the westin and the grand millennium however personally i prefer the royale chulan for its distinctive malay feel and look.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are really looking for some additional luxury you can book yourself a Royale Club room. This gives you access to the executive lounge where you get free flow of soft drinks, breakfast (although this is usually included in other rooms but you can have it in the executive lounge which is quieter), morning and afternoon tea buffets, complementary cocktails from 5 to 7:30 and you get 4 complementary pieces of laundry per day. You may also check out at the Royale Club.
Djoko W. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2011
"Good hotel with good food"

Thing you liked
9
i have stay for 3 days and i have good experience with this hotel. friendly hotel staff and good furniture with clean room. variety of food breakfast make us enjoy this hotel.
Agus S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Great location and nice srvice

Clean and comfortable room. hospitality of the staffs
8.7
1. Very nice hotel with just few minutes to shopping area. 2. Breakfast is very attractive with big area and very kind staffs to serve us. 3. My familly enjoyed to stay at this hotel. 4. Small swimming pool but nice n clean. 5. Bathroom is very comfortable. I would like to stay again in this hotel for next trip. Thanks
Hotel Feature Tip: Overall accomodation facility is within our expectation. Good
Abdulaziz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 30, 2011
lovely 5 strar hotel with affordable price

great breakfast
9.7
a very lovely hotel with nice staff and good service. the breakfast is great and suitble for all tastes. the room is big and comfortable. nothing negative about this hotel.
Shopping Tip: near the shopping street Bukit Bintang
Katherine C. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and good sized rooms

Room was clean and spacious
9.3
Lovely hotel. Room is clean, nice and spacious. Really nice dig bathroom. Breakfast was good. Location is ok.
N K. Families with young children Mauritius, December 29, 2011
one of the best hotels in kl

Neat & clean rooms, attentive and helpful staff
9.7
this was a further extension of our stay. we found it so pleasant that we did not want to move to other places- rooms neat and clean and kept so during our stay - staff were always ready to assist with smile. brea fast was very good as may be expected from a 5 star. the only draw back was dinner at the hotel - the buffer was almost same everyday, the other chinese and malay restaurants offer very good food as well but choice are limited and if you have a long stay then it's better you dine out.
Ram G. Families with young children India, December 29, 2011
Grand Hotel, Indifferent Staff, Bad location

Great rooms and breakfast!
6.3
This is a grand hotel, no doubt. Lavish rooms with free wifi. We had a non-smoking room and it was excellent. The bathroom was superb too with separate bathing areas as well as a tub. It was clean and well equipped with the standard toiletries. The room also had an LCD tv with not too many watchable channels though. There was a mini-bar and tea-coffee maker alongwith the usual coffee packets provided. The breakfast was also super! Great spread here with all sorts of cuisine like a japanese and indian counter, as well as fruits, cereals, eggs, croissants, danish pastries, dim-sums, noodles, cheese, rice, juices etc. Had a hearty meal every morning, but had to keep signalling to the waiters here to get us hot coffee/ tea every morning. They were more interested in clearing tables than serving the one's which were already occupied (and there was no one waiting, mind you), and we noticed other guests also complain about this to the duty manager. The bad points and also the main points of this hotel are its reception staff - my God! They are really really bad! No smiles, not even polite, so indifferent. The management needs to pull up the socks of its reception staff and its waiters at breakfast. Terrible!! the lady in the business center was very nice though. Also the location of this hotel is just behind the pavilion mall, but one still has to walk a good 10-15 minutes to actually reach the mall. And this involves crossing a very busy street with non-stop traffic. It was an event to cross this street daily when we were not using the taxi. the hotel provides a shuttle, which we didn't know about until halfway through our stay. Why don;t they advertise it so that the guests can know this?? However, its only a one-way shuttle. To conclude, this is a really grand hotel, but the management needs to do something about its rude staff members at reception. Also - kindly provide frequent shuttle service both -way for the hotel guests!
Travel tip: better to stay within bukit bintang area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04