or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5048 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Chong M. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Impressive Hotel with nice room

Very upclass and value for $$
7.7
We arrived and were received with a warm smile. The registration is efficient and prompt. The room is nice and overall amenities impressive too. Good varieties for our buffet breakfast - real value for money. They didn't charge my younger daughter for the breakfast too - good grace for the complimentary meals! Overall is value for $$ and I do not mind staying there again the next round ;-)
Jai P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2011
Absolutely superb place.

location, very new hotel, well trained staff
10
I enjoyed every minute of my stay because they were delivering what they were supposed to.
Donald S. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff and very quiet

Great choice of food for breakfast.
9.7
Hotel is not right at the shops, a bit of a walk on a hot day. however it is not to far to Pavilion shopping center which has a great food court.
Tracy L. Groups Canada, December 8, 2011
Great location, big rooms

Location
9.7
When checking in, the friendly staff had told me they ran out of our rooms. They proceeded to give us a free upgrade to a suite! To top that off, the hotel provided a free cot (for a 3rd friend staying with us) free of charge. The free breakfast was also very delicious with great variety. I'm very satisfied and would reccommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Kuala Lumpur.
Trudy J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2011
Beautiful hotel near the shopping district

Great buffet breakfast
9.7
i got a deluxe room deal receiving 1 night extra for 2 nights paid and when i checked in they bumped me up to an executive suite! the room was immacualate, beautiful and the bathroom enormous. the wireless internet was worked well. the breakfast buffet extensive and delicious.
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2011
5 star hotel and i like

bed
8.7
love to stay..5 star hotel and classic decoration. nearest with KLCC. very nice food for breakfast. very nice stuff. most great 5 star hotel among KL. Nice swimming pool. Good transportation. very comfortable room for family. nice bathroom. the first hotel that i found very nice tooth brush. im very like it.
Brajeshwar B. Couples India, December 7, 2011
Good rooms in a central location

Size of rooms, attentive service
8.7
We stayed for two nights and found the rooms big and clean and the service friendly. The concierge was knowledgeable about journey times depending on the time of the day (the time could vary significantly due to differing levels of traffic congestion) which we found very helfpul. The buffet breakfast was too big to sample completely (Western, Japanese, Chinese and even Indian cuisines) but we wish there were more vegetarian options and better quality fruits. We were allowed to check out an hour and a half later than usual (regular check out is at 12 noon) with no charge and we strolled around the craft complex adjacent to the hotel and did some shopping between the time we checked out and our eventual departure for the airport a few hours later.
Travel tip: There are three types of taxis in Kuala Lumpur. The hotel lobby has only the blue color high end "Egsekutif" type which are bigger, cleaner, better insured and have drivers who speak good English. To get the cheaper ones you have to walk out of the lobby and hail one on the street outside but quality is variable and the drivers may even refuse to go to areas where there might be traffic congestion !
Long F. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
definitely not a 5 star hotel !!

Relatively polite staff
3
When we entered the room which looks really bare for a so-called 5 star esteblishment, we noticed stains on the corners of the bedsheets. Then hairs on the pillow on one side of the bed. Many people touted about how the breakfast was such a sumptuous spread but it was actually 3 same setups just spread out throughout the restaurant. Each setup had like less than 10 dishes. The mini bar is not even stocked properly, even beer has to be called in via room service.. not what a supposed upmarket hotel should be. The hotel looks really close to all the main shopping areas (Times Square, KLCC, etc) on the map but in actuality, we had to walk pretty far cause the roads kept winding and there wasn't any clear way to cut across the other buildings/hotels. The irony was when we requested a map from the counter to help us, the hotel itself was not even on the map! This is more like a 3 star hotel.
Johannes R. Couples Netherlands, December 5, 2011
posh hotel with very friendly staff

best breakfast ever
8.7
enjoyed our short two day stay. handy location within 'golden triangle'. plenty of shopping opportunities !
Wan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Wonderful stay at an immaculate hotel

Big rooms, big bathroom, free wifi in the room, superb breakfast buffet, good service with smile, good location
9.3
my family enjoyed our 4d3n stay at this immaculate hotel. the moment you arrive at the main door way, it spoke of class. they upgraded our room to premium deluxe which had a balcony...perfect place for drying your swim wear after a dip. the room was clean and the furnishng looks new. the bathroom was huge. my kids had fun spalshing in the bathtub after their swim. there was a pleasant smile on almost all the staff we passed by or who served us. the brekfast bufffet was amazing with an array of food. i ate the equivalent of 'brunch' every morning. it is located off bukit bintang which is advantageous. it is kind of secluded with the peace and quiet needed for a good relaxing holiday. it is within walking distance to pavilion shopping mall, bukit bintang road and the monorail. one of the best hotel i have stayed in. i highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting kl.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04