or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5213 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5213)
Sort by:
Mohamed S. Couples Egypt, December 24, 2011
new but bad management

new facilities, good location. comfortable bed
7.7
it's a new hotel with very bad management. facilities and location are great, but the management is really terrible, first, the general manager book the table in breakfast area and not let the guests to sit when busy time. the cleaning room never finish their job, always missing something, breakfast is all the same everyday, service during breakfast is bad.but dinner is great,both food and the service during dinner are great. the wifi is terrible,so i bought 3G works with iPhone can share with my iPad and laptop, and some guests during breakfast. bad management will ruin the facilities sooner or later, hope the GM will come out of the room and work, not like the stuff said, always stays in the room with his wife in the hotel. generally speaking it's a good hotel,we stayed there for 12 days.
Hasan A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, December 24, 2011
A wonderful experience at Royal Chulan hotel.

Its location which is near shops and malls.
10
my family and i had a wonderful experience at royal chulan hotel in kula lumpur. the service at the hotel was amazing. our room view was on the swimming pool. it was fantastic. the restaurant was incredible. when the food finish the waiters brought the foods directly and we can eat hot bread. the hotel was clean and shiny always. also, its location is next to shops especially arabic restaurant. we liked the nightlife around the hotel. we hope we can come to royal chulan hotel again.
Cheong W. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
Lovely Hotel features a Minangkabau-styles Roof

Rooms are spacious and comfortable,Room Rates are Cheap and breadfast with great selection
10
Its my first time stay in this hotel. It was great. Came tith my wife to attend a wedding reception at a nearby hotel. I was given a high floor and view was great.The room was spacious and beds are incredibly comfortable. Breadfast selection was rediculious. Time stays was too short for us. I will definately be back for a longer stay.
Naruj R. Business travelers Thailand, December 23, 2011
Elegant hotel

Room, Hotel facilities, Location
10
The hotel is just few minutes walk to The Pavilion, the largest shopping mall in KL. The hotel itself looks very elegant. It, of course, deserves stars they receive.
Shane B. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2011
Excellent ambience created by the hotel

Proximity to shopping and eating, the continental breakfast and the friendly staff.
10
Arriving at the Royale Chulan was exceptional. We were checked in and upgraded within minutes and upon entering our room were amazed at the quality and comfort for the amazing rate offered by Agoda. We frequented the gym, was not the greatest but adequate to keep the waistline in check and also spent a day at the spa which was extremely relaxing. The continental breakfast is the best I have ever seen. Don't be fooled by thinking it's only what is outside, make sure you enter the restaurant to see the full selection.
Nightlife Tip: The Pavilion KL within walking distance has some great later opening bars/restaurants.
Margaret-Anne M. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2011
Excellent hotel with great service

Large room, comfortable bed, clean, excellent breakfast, helpful staff, nice swimming pool and spa.
10
Everything about this hotel makes your stay enjoyable. From the welcome and quick check in at reception to the help given when booking a spa and dinner. I love coming back to this hotel for the total relaxation. Once again I had a lovely stay and will continue to book The Royal Chulan whenever I return to KL.
Voraseth O. Business travelers Thailand, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

Nice room and bathroom. Comfortable bed.
9.7
I spent 3 nights at the hotel and I must say that it is the best stay that I have had in KL so far. The hotel is excellent. Located just 5 min walk from The Pavillion mall and on a quiet street. Room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was well equipted.
Muhammad R. Couples Bangladesh, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel, but 10 mins away from center of BB

Facilities are good, rooms are spacius and nice, staff are helpful
8
Great Hotel, however if you want to stay at the centre of Bukit Bintang, it is 10 minutes away from it (walking distance).
Tong S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
Good service all round, nice amenities

located in very convienient location, close to shopping centres, bukit bintang, jalan alor, changkat etc.
8.3
enjoyable stay, big room, nice rain shower, good breakfast spread, staff friendly and helpful; only downside was that tv had limited channels. recommended.
N K. Families with young children Mauritius, December 23, 2011
Simply one of the best hotels in KL

Lovely hotel and very nice rooms
9.7
it was a wonderful stay - check-in was handled in couple of minutes - rooms neat and clean and kept so during our stay - staff were always ready to assist with smile. break fast was very good as may be expected from a 5 star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01