Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5584 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5584)
Sort by:
Mohd J. Business travelers Philippines, March 8, 2012
Room is terrific.

Room and amenities.
9.7
I fell comfortable, although I just stay for a couple of nights. Receptionist are accommodating with smile. The smile that makes a customer fell-at-home. Keep-it-up.
Hotel Feature Tip: To all travelers alike, take the appotunity of enjoying the amenities offered by the Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Heidi H. Couples Finland, March 8, 2012
Stylish hotel

Great breakfast, nice and cozy rooms
9.3
the royale chulan is a wonderful malaijian style hotel with a good location. the rooms are very nice and cozy. the swimming pool area is also very nice. the breakfast buffet is great with a lot of choice. we got a free uppgrade. excellent value for money, we really enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Don't be put off by the door to your room

Great bathroom; excellent breakfast; lovely spa, gym and pool. Dreadful bar!
8.7
my colleague and i will stay here on two occasions on this business trip. previous comments about hotel check in staff might be a little harsh. for sure, you are not met with the gushing hospitality of many 5 stars but a smile and a thank you will win them over. concierge, bell hop and fhouse staff are well up to par. room doors look to have been bought from a local diy and painted with one coat of primer. the rooms themselves are clean and standard superior fayre although the bathroom does hit the 5 star rating. good position. better than the millenium and the shangri la where we have stayed on previous visits. seemingly suburban but a stroll to theheart of the triangle. will return next week to a club room and will check out the qulaity of the house bar.
Travel tip: The warnings regarding bag snatching should be taken seriously. A drive by (motor bike) attempt to snatch my 6' plus colleague's i-Pad was foiled but it shows that it happens.
Report this review
Bat E. Groups Mongolia, March 7, 2012
Great room

Breakfast is great
8.3
The room we stayed in was the Delux room. It was a lovely big room over looking the street and the towers. Staff was good and breakfast was great. 5 star hotel and reasonable price. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Eyad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 7, 2012
Amazing

it is great hotel
9.7
very clean please and i enjoy my stay at this hotel near every thing at Kuala Lumpur The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur is one of the best hotels i stay there i enjoy my time at it
Report this review
Omar M. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 7, 2012
great location .. big room

lovely staff .. cleaned room
10
great location .. big room .. lovely staff .. cleaned room
Report this review
Porshia H. Solo travelers Canada, March 7, 2012
Very spacious room

Very spacious. new. comfortable. big lobby
9.3
Very specious room. good service. nice lobby. well-lit lobby. gym. pool.
Report this review
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2012
new hotel and great loaction

nice interior
8
new hotel with nice interior room deco and bathroom. Great selection of food available
Report this review
Tae P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Amazing hotel with great design.

Good location for shopping and warm welcome by hotel staff.
8.7
the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur was a great hotel that i ever stay in kuala lumpur. the location are good for shopping. just walking distance to all the famous shopping mall. the hotel out look and room are designed with truly malaysia design. good hotel to stay and holiday.
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
Luxury hotel, very helpful and pleasant staff

There are many positives - 4/5 star luxury, location is close to the shopping precinct, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff
10
We were upgraded from a Premiere room to an apartment at no extra cost. The apartment was very comfortable with a separate spacious lounge room with adjoining kitchenette. There is access from the bedroom to the generous balcony. All the staff - doorman, concierge, restaurant, housekeeping, room service - were helpful, friendly and polite, without exception. The location is ideal for shopping or dining in the "golden triangle".
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02