Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

NICOLAS O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
One of the highest standards
Proximity to KLCC, nice conference facilities, cozy room
Marvelous!
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Raihanah R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Awesome hotel
Good service, awesome food & nice bedroom
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Wonderful service provided by the staff. The buffet for breakfast is awesome. The standard for the rooms is just magnificent. I would definitely recommend others to give a try staying at the hotel. Keep up the good effort.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

delwar K. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
It is overall an excellent ambiance to live.
Room comfort. Food. Friendly staffs.
M family members are very happy to live here again and again.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Erol S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Top Stay
Comfort, Service, Food
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Raad J. from Yemen
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice to stay for couple of days only
Gym, Breakfast, View
+ Points = Big hotel, Gym, Breakfast, View - Points = Constructions around the hotel, bit far for family to walk to bukit bintang, NO Water for full day "solved at night"
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Luqman R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A short gateaway
Walking distance to shopping malls, nice foods, comfy room
Great stay here. Only the tv is too small for the room. nothing to complaint.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Andre V. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
excellent location, good value for money,nice room
room, location, friendliness
large selection of breakfast dishes. unfortunately no fresh orange juice, which I would expect from such a hotel. Excellent rooms, very friendly staff. However room/ housekeeping service sometimes took a while. very clean and well maintained facilities. I would go there again.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Adam I. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Worst experience
the breakfast was good
Sorry for the long post. I stayed in Royale chulan from the 13th to 16th August and it was the worst experience that I've had. Checked into the room and realised that the toilet bowl was dirty. Called the housekeeping to clean and all the housekeeper comes with is a piece of towel. Had to request him to bring sanitizer to clean up. Then, I asked for a prayer mat n received it after an hour. Before going to bed I asked for extra pillow and the housekeeper could tell me to ask for things one shot instead of calling several times. I was surprised to hear that. Next day I ordered room service, when I came back at night the plates were still not cleared. On Saturday, I left my room at 2pm. Switched on the 'makeup my room sign' light. To my surprise, when I came back at 11, the sign was still switched on. I thought that they just forgot to switch it off after cleaning, but when I entered the room, it wasn't cleaned. I called the housekeeping and the person in charge just asked me if the DND button was on. Even though I explained to him that I did put the makeup my room sign, all he did was to ask repeatedly if it was on DND. It just made me so mad! To make it worst, the duty manager called again to ask the same question. He then came up to see the room and called a housekeeper. The room was cleaned at 11.30 and my kids had to be awake till the room was cleaned. At noon, I checked out and called for the duty manager, to complain. He could only say that he received the report from the housekeeping manager saying that the room was on DND and he apologised to me ANYWAY and said he won't be able to compensate in any way. Never expected such a service where they put the blame on the guest!
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Alexander M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Royal Place, Royal Chulan
Great Location, Great Service, Hot Gf
We loved our stay here so much! I started calling my girlfriend Chulan as a pet name afterwards! Apparently Chulan means Prince...
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Elian W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
great stay
location,rooms,food
great stay, would go back again..!
Reviewed August 17, 2015