Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5833 reviews

3629 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Ahmad S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2015
old hotel but well maintained and well located

clean spacious great breakfast
8.7
Mun H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
A weekend at Royale Chulan

good location, comfortable room and good breakfast buffet
8
kids love the pools, comfortable bed and good breakfast choices. Near KLCC and Pavilion. Great staycation...
Rohana D. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2015
None

None
6.7
Not a pleasant stay as we have to wait for our room till 4pm
Zaiton M. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
worth waiting for

Breakfast, warisan cafe & room
9
We arrive for our anniversary honeymoon on time to check in but was delayed due to other wedding reception booking and delayed checkout by the guests. we have to wait for an hour to check in, but the staff was prompt to inform. We were upgraded from deluxe to suite room. it is the a very nice and effective way to make us feel happy. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.
Shing W. Business travelers Singapore, June 4, 2015
Good Service

Clean, Comfortable Room and polite staff
8.3
Natisya C. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2015
A pleasant luxurious getaway

Fantastic food, luxurious room & pleasant staff
10
I had the opportunity to stay at the Royale Chulan Hotel with my husband & my baby during a conference I attended recently. It was a pleasant 3-day stay. We arrived late at almost midnight & were welcomed by the most helpful & friendly staff. The best thing was, we were upgraded to junior suite! They ushered us to our room & even set up the baby cot while entertaining our baby's playfulness. This was after midnight. Breakfast was heaven with wonderful selections of food, as expected from the positive reviews I read. An incident in which my baby accidentally slipped from his high chair got me into panic mode but a quick action by one of the waiters who swiftly grabbed him saved the day. Small nice little gestures by everyone around added up to the overall pleasant stay & we will surely recommend this hotel as it holds on steadfastly to its luxurious but homey image. Kudos to all! Will see you again soon
Mohamed H. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
Big!

Food, location & hospitality
10
Bhavani S. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Not bad but not the best either

Location
8
My husband and I stayed her just for a weekend getaway.. It was not bad for that matter. Room was spacious and well equipped. The pool could have been bigger. It was quite cramped. Breakfast spread was not bad but lesser variety and I still prefer Concorde and cititel.
Edwin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Bad services

Good location
6.3
The room is good
Nor M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Room upgrade

Service, food, cleanliness.
8
Was a pleasant stay. The decision to upgrade was a good one because the privacy we had,having meals at the royale club floor at pretty reasonable price. Overall, was satisfactory and I surely consider to come again.
Previous page 181 - 190 of 3629 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08