or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5282 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5282)
Sort by:
Virginia M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
wonderful

value luxury quiet
10
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Beautiful room. Great location.
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2014
satisfied, clean, friendly staffs

location, great wifi connection, friendly staffs
8
satisfied, large room, friendly staffs
Guenter P. Couples Germany, April 21, 2014
Excellent value for money

Location at city center, room rate, buffet breakfast selection
9
Very good location at city centre. The fruit selection at breakfast, compared to other hotels I have stayed has to be improved. No ice water on the table. A broken light bulb above the bed was replaced quickly. But the black dust which fell down stayed on the bedside table lampshade for the rest of the visit. Very friendly staff and a otherwise clean room and bathroom with great location of the hotel will make me stay again at the Royale Chulan during my next visit in Kuala Lumpur. I can recommend this hotel any time.
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
We hoped for more Malay food.

Staff ,breakfast and great view from our room.
8.3
Very comfortable rooms.The staff were warm and friendly.Hotel location was first class ,we could walk to most places of interest.The one negative was the driver booked by the hotel to take us back to the airport.He spoke on the phone,texted,and even read all while driving at 100kph.Just for good measure he dropped us at the wrong terminal.
Roza Y. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, April 20, 2014
The Royale Chulan Hotel - met our expectations

location, service, comfortable room
9.7
Happy with our choice of hotel. good value for money. Nothing negative to say.
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2014
Good stay

Breakfast, good counter staff, nice pool
8.7
Had a good stay. All was great. Breakfast was really fantastic. Only gripe was with 2 small kids it was really hard to get over to Pavilion. Traffic was very heavy. A traffic light should have been installed at the junctio near Prince Hotel to facillitate guests crossing over to the mall. Plus there's no sheltered walkway and we were caught in the rain on our way walking back.
Chong Y. Solo travelers China, April 19, 2014
Very decent hotel, clean and posh

location, clean, breakfast
9.3
Kirsty S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed it - the highlight of KL

Breakfast, location, pool
9.7
Excellent. We were very happy with the high level of service and location of the hotel. If you like shopping then this is the place to stay - it is so close to all the designer stores and only a 20 minute walk to the Petronas Towers through the park. (Note: go early in the morning on the day you want to visit as the tickets are on a first-come-first-served basis. We got there at 9:30 and the first available was 1:15pm. Try and get sunset - the sky adds a nice background to the photos. Tickets are 80 ringit) My favourite thing was absolutely the breakfast. The variety is huge and everything of high quality and every option was available at all times. I have to add that perhaps beef rendang isn't everyone's cup of tea for breakfast but I loved it.
Geoffrey N. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
excellent

staff,room,position,food.
8
Excellent
Man K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2014
Clean hotel room, Friendly hotel staffs

Nice decor of hotel room, friendly hotel staffs & Quiet and Convenient Location
7.3
I stayed here for 3 times and I always come back to Royale Chulan because the hotel rooms are spacious, bedding is comfortable and room decor is elegantly designed. Moreover, the hotel staffs are friendly and attentive with a warm and good manner. I also like the quietness this hotel provides.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02