Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5824 reviews

3624 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5824)
Sort by:
Natisya C. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2015
A pleasant luxurious getaway

Fantastic food, luxurious room & pleasant staff
10
I had the opportunity to stay at the Royale Chulan Hotel with my husband & my baby during a conference I attended recently. It was a pleasant 3-day stay. We arrived late at almost midnight & were welcomed by the most helpful & friendly staff. The best thing was, we were upgraded to junior suite! They ushered us to our room & even set up the baby cot while entertaining our baby's playfulness. This was after midnight. Breakfast was heaven with wonderful selections of food, as expected from the positive reviews I read. An incident in which my baby accidentally slipped from his high chair got me into panic mode but a quick action by one of the waiters who swiftly grabbed him saved the day. Small nice little gestures by everyone around added up to the overall pleasant stay & we will surely recommend this hotel as it holds on steadfastly to its luxurious but homey image. Kudos to all! Will see you again soon
Report this review
Mohamed H. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2015
Big!

Food, location & hospitality
10
Report this review
Bhavani S. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Not bad but not the best either

Location
8
My husband and I stayed her just for a weekend getaway.. It was not bad for that matter. Room was spacious and well equipped. The pool could have been bigger. It was quite cramped. Breakfast spread was not bad but lesser variety and I still prefer Concorde and cititel.
Report this review
Edwin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Bad services

Good location
6.3
The room is good
Report this review
Nor M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Room upgrade

Service, food, cleanliness.
8
Was a pleasant stay. The decision to upgrade was a good one because the privacy we had,having meals at the royale club floor at pretty reasonable price. Overall, was satisfactory and I surely consider to come again.
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2015
A Very Disappointing Stay

The staff friendliness, location, breakfast
6.3
My visit was very disappointing. It all started when I checked in - I was given and "upgrade" from my twin superior room to a king size bed. The room turned out to be just bigger than the king size bed. Clearly a room reserved for solo travellers. No way could a couple stay in the room. After 2 days I asked to change to a superior twin room - the standad of room I had paid for. I was given a room on the 4th floor just above the covered courtyard area and above a fashion function that lasted 4 days. Loud music all afternoon and early evening. I asked to be changed again. I got a room on the 10th floor. Just high enough to hear the building work going on 24/7 beside the hotel By that time I was so fed up, I put up with the noise for the remaining 3 days. I would rate this hotel 4 stars rather than 5 but it doesn't matter to me because I won't be back. There must be better hotels in KL so my advice would be to have a good look around.
Report this review
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Comfortable Bed, Great Location

Comfortable Bed, Great Location
10
Comfortable Bed, Great Location
Report this review
Xiaoming Z. Business travelers China, May 21, 2015
Ok
3.7
Ok
Report this review
Lin S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
NOT BAD..NOTHING SPECIAL...

NOT BAD..NOTHING SPECIAL...
6
NOT BAD..NOTHING SPECIAL...
Report this review
Filivi A. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2015
Memorable stay

Walking distance to Pavillion, large room, can see twin tower from swimming pool
8.7
It was a memorable stay aa we received free upgrade from superior to executive room. They also decorate our room with anniversary theme: roses at bath tub, chocolate at the living room and fruits platter at the dining room. Room are comfortable and large. The Telaga Bunga spa is highly recommended as well.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 3624 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07