or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5222 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5222)
Sort by:
Jeremy H. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2011
Fantastic stay at a wonderful hotel

Amazing breakfast, great service, comfortable rooms and affordable
9.7
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at The Royale Chulan near the end of an around the world trip that included everything from Sheraton hotels down to sleeping on people's couches and guesthouses in India. The hotel was a breath of fresh air that was on par or better than a Sheraton or other american name 5 star brand hotel. The location was perfect, the breakfast was delicious and our rooms offered great sleeps, which were much needed. What really put the hotel over the top though was what happened when we were missing something that we were sure we had arrived at the hotel with. The staff was extremely helpful! Even though a king was currently visiting and security was on high, they took the time to walk through the security cameras with us to figure out where we had lost it and then we managed to recover our item! It was hands down the best experience I've had losing something on our trip. We would stay here again and again and again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is only a short walk away from the Starhill Galleries. While the shops inside Starhill are all fairly expensive, you can get a cheap thrill by going downstairs and using the bathroom. I won't go into details, but the bathrooms are quite unique and worth checking out. :)
Nazri A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2011
splendid stay

clean and immediate services
8
It's a beautiful and clean hotel, located in town centre, yet cool and peaceful. Easy access to shopping centres such as Pavillion and the famous Bukit Bintang.
Stephen T. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Well located hotel in Bukit Bintang

Good breakfast spread and near to shopping areas
8
Was disapppointed to be asked to check in at 3.00pm when showed up at 2pm. The room is big and decent but maintenance is a bit lacking. Light in toilet and power outlet at the desktop not working. Good spread of breakfast and generally good services.
Restaurant Tip: The HAKKA restaurant just outside the road is worth trying. Decent food and price.
Tane E. Couples New Zealand, December 13, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities

Facilities, breakfast buffet, the terrace restaurant
9.7
Beautiful hotel with a stunning room. The facilities were great too; the pool was right out front of our room and the gym was always sparkling clean. The concierge were always very friendly and helpful. The Terrace restaurant was also quite astounding; one waiter in particular was fantastic and the food was so tasty! We had dinner (2 x Roti Talur and 2 x Freshly iced tea) for about AUS$3. It was brilliant!
Hotel Feature Tip: If getting a taxi, ask the concierge to order you a 'regular taxi' (the red ones). They are a lot cheaper than the blue hotel taxis and the concierge can arrange a fixed price with the driver.
Jeric T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Convenient and nice room

nice hotel
7.3
tv channel is really less compare to other. especially sport channel
Nightlife Tip: walk around you will find
Sunny K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2011
still the best in kl

location price and hospitality
10
best of the top hotels, with real malaysian character. dont think it can be beat. among the best buffets. great view of the towers an close to everything.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible.
Ahmad B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Lovely and spacious hotel

Nice breakfast
9
We have very good time as my 1 year old baby can play around the room happily with large space. Food is really good as well.
Restaurant Tip: There is one Arabian Restaurant beside the hotel offer good food named Hadramawt.
Sie W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Beautiful hotel with friendly services

Good atmosphere, good room, friendly accommodating staff, huge buffet breakfast, convenient location
10
Very impressed with the classy hotel building. Nice well appointed room. Staff are friendly and accommodating with late checkout. Huge selection of food for buffet breakfast. Walking distance to the Bukit Bitang shopping area. Definitely reconsider for the next stay
Shopping Tip: Shortcut to Bukit Bitang shopping strip is via the exit from the Ballroom at the left back corner of the hotel.
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, December 12, 2011
good one!!

pool, room
9.7
the hotel was better then expected the rooms were just amazing with open bathrooms and good quality
Shopping Tip: good malls just a minute walk
Yevgeniy T. Couples Kazakhstan, December 11, 2011
Great hotel, perfect location, good service!

Perfect location, cosy and clean rooms, nice pool area, good breakfast! Worthy staying!
8.7
We spent 5 days in Kuala Lumpur, staying in the Royale Chulan Hotel. The hotel has very clean and tidy rooms and perfect location. Rooms well serviced and very promptly. As well there is a wide selection of food during breakfasts. Hotel is very close to premium shopping malls and different types of restaurants. No reason to pay more for other hotels around ))) We will definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Walking Distance to Pavillion and Jalan Bukit Bintang(Shopping Belt in KL) As well not so far around 20 minutes by walking to Petronas Twins and KLCC shopping center (for those who likes walking..))

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02