or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5153 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5153)
Sort by:
Suhana S. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Exceeded expectations

Large room, firm bed, good pillows, long bathtub
8
check-in was a breeze and we got a king-bed. we also got free parking for our stay, which was a nice touch. room and bathroom were surprisingly large! separate frosted door cubicle for toilet, separate clear door cubicle for shower and separate bath which was long enough to fit my 6-foot husband. sink was a little high for me, given that i'm 5' 1" and 8 months pregnant, so can't stand as close to the sink as one should normally be able to do! bed was big, firm and comfortable. we had 5 comfortable pillows, which is very necessary when you're 8 months pregnant! so i had a good sleep. in-room dining options are limited but we ordered a dozen egg sandwiches on 7-grain toast which were delicious and came with a little salad and lots of yummy fat chips (or fries, if you're american). breakfast buffet was a huge number of choices, and fairly decent all around.
Quyen L. Groups Australia, November 28, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff.
9
we arrived late at night and were given rooms on high floors, as we were staying one night and were accompanied by elderlies who had difficulty climbing the stairs, i requested for room change. the receptionist was more than happy to do so and gladly showed us our new rooms. she was very competent and friendly, despite having to make last minute changes and the hotel/apartment was quite busy.
Ian G. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
fabtastic hotel and great service

The swimming pool
10
greeted with the utmost respect and given a choice of rooms. Perfect!
Velusamy P. Couples India, November 28, 2011
Beautiful Hotel and good service

Best location in Kuala lumpure
9.7
very nice stay in the hotel, interiors of teh hotel looks great and dont miss the tasty breakfast.if you miss the breakfast you will really regret it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Batu Caves is nice.
Danya J. Couples Canada, November 27, 2011
Lovely Luxury Hotel

Well appointed room, lovely balcony
9
Located in the Golden Triangle area, the Royale Chulan hotel is a beautiful five star property. The rooms are lovely with large bathrooms, and balconies overlooking the pool. The king bed that we had was very comfortable with lots of pillows and high quality linen. The room and all public areas were very clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet was the most extensive we have experienced all all of the staff we encountered were professional and friendly.
Bradley C. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
great stay

pool, great rooms, great breakfast, top lobby
8.7
just exactly what was expected. first class facilities, with beautiful rooms. overall the staff were fine, although some were borderline rude. the staff at the pool bar were great value.breakfast was top class. great location for shopping and eating, close to pavillion etc.free upgrade was a nice touch thrown in on arrival.
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Location
6.7
my third stay here and it seemed the service is slipping. room clock did not work from day 1 and at the end of day 3, still not fixed despite repeated reminders. the big loser here is the gym. for a 5 star hotel, the gym is poorly equipped with only 1 tv. no tv on machines, big letdown. coupled with poor ventilation, it is not pleasant to work out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pavilion has lots of good eats and great shopping. Just 5 mins walk down the road. Berjaya Times Squares is about 20 mins by foot which is faster than being stuck in the road traffic which lasts from the afternoon to past 10 pm.
Jasmina B. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
Nice hotel, some small malfunctions in room

Breakfast
7.3
My husband and I stayed at The Royale Chulan in November for four nights, on our return from our honeymoon. The hotel itself is very clean and beautifully decorated. The room we stayed in was on the second floor, and faced the swimming pool. Uppon arrival we were greeted warmly, doors were always opened for us, and most of the staff memebers had a smile on their face. The room: We stayed in the Premier room, and there were a few malfunctions. First of all the safe was not working as we arrived, and we had to call Reception for them to fix it. Secondly the bath towel rails in the bathroom were loose, and were constantly falling down. The carpet had stains on it, and one of the powerpoints was not safe to use, as the plastic cover of it was cracked (near kettle). Due to above reasons i dont think the room was worth its money. If I was to stay at this hotel again, I would definately check the rooms first, as it did not meet the 5 star standards. Room Service was done on a daily basis. The hotel has an amazing buffet breakfast, one of the biggest selection I have ever seen, and all of the food was delicious. We also used the Gym on a few occassions. Gym is very clean, and a decent size. The pool is pretty good, and towels are provided by the hotel. The drinks at the bar near the pool are quite pricey.
Guada L. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
Very elegant hotel in a great location

location, breakfast buffet
8
we stayed here for a total of 3 nights (not consecutive) in nov 2011. overall stay was pleasant - comfy beds, great location for shopping. hotel is a 7 min walk to pavillion mall (ask for the shortcut through the back entrance of the hotel) which we enjoyed the most, then most of the city's malls are further along that street. biggest buffet breakfast i've ever seen - although a lot of the dishes are repeated so you don't have to try it all the same day! the concierge was great - very friendly and helpful with tour bookings and things to do. was also easy to arrange to leave our baggage for a couple of nights when we went to langkawi. gym was adequate and open until 10pm but we had no idea how to access it after the pool area had closed a few hours earlier. cons: the design of the shower screens means that the water leaks and is sure to flood the bathroom and leak into the room's carpet unless you are prepared and strategically place the bath mat to counter this. we informed the hotel after the first night as we initially thought it was just our room but they didn't seem to take notice and we realised when we came back that it was the same for other rooms. reception area is sometimes busy and you don't get 5 star service at these times and check-in/check-out could have gone smoother. when we first checked in, they insisted on a cash deposit and did not advise us that we could use credit card, but we requested this the second time we checked in after observing a guest checking out had done the same. minor negatives to an overall pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel restaurants are very expensive for kl standards. eat at one of the restaurants in pavillion mall (there is even a tokyo street for japanese fans) or ask the concierge for where to find good food (famous chinese food district about 15 mins walk from hotel).
Daryl L. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Grand hotel
8
nice lovely hotel. good variety of food for breakfast. local and international. service is courteous and prompt. rooms are luxurious and clean. facilities are good and well maintained. near to shopping malls and more restaurants to choose from. good for business traveller staying for 2-3 days. price is not too expensive and value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AM-AGWEB-4A06