My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5033 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5033)
Sort by:
Abdullah A. Families with young children Jordan, November 10, 2011
great location and big room

pool
9.7
nice hotel with good location near shopping centre 5 mints only
Abdulkader A. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2011
Top Class Hotel with Brilliant service

well trained staff, helpful and respectful
9.7
me and my wife spent good 26 days in this hotel for our honeymoon, to be frankly honest with you, this hotel exceeded our expectation in many ways,1: elegance 2: cleanness 3: staff 4: food 5: location. booked via agoda for less than half the actual price.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel is very close to Bukit Bintang shopping centre, you have to go through the back entrance, in Bukit bintang you will find tens of high quality restaturants.
Patrick P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2011
Spacious Rooms and Good Location - Value for money

Location and room size both good
7.7
efficient reception. large rooms. great value for money. the hotel appears largely to cater to leisure tourists, mostly from the middle east, (at least at this time of year). however, the atmosphere makes a nice change from the traditional business hotel. very malay in style, (architecture and staff). the breakfast tried to combine various foods from around the world, although wasn't really successful with a limited variety of each and hence was adequate rather than a high point. overall, not up to the overall standard of some 5 star hotels, but great value and lovely rooms compared with a standard 4 star in kl
Maher A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, November 10, 2011
Greate hotel

Location, hotel furnitures, room service
8.7
in my way to saudi, i stayed 3 nights in this hotel. the are many good things about this hotel such as hotel location, room service and hotel design and furnitures. the hotel location provides easy access to shopping malls and night live, as its located in klcc area. also, the room service is very good, the staff are highly corporative and they have a quick respond to the gusts requests.
Carmela P. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2011
Truly a 5 star hotel.

Good choice for breakfast.
9.7
The hotel was definitely a 5 star. The room was very big and comfortable. The bathroom was amazing.Walking distance to everything: shops and KL attractions. Good choice for breakfast. Although the prices for drinks and food in the hotel is wel above the average you will pay for outside. But like I said, everything is within 5 minutes walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hop on, hop off bus and buy the 2 day ticket instead of the 24 hours.
Christopher B. Couples New Zealand, November 8, 2011
Well located hotel but not quite 5 star

Good value, good breakfast, well located, large room, free wireless internet
7
This hotel is nicely adjacent to the Bukit Bintang area but slightly away in a quieter location. We found the bed rather hard and there was a certain randomness to what you might find in the bathroom after cleaning - we always seemed not to have something we thought that they would leave us. The carpet and furnishings are starting to look a little tired.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hop on - Hop off bus is worth a try but it's slow through the traffic. There is a stop next door in the craft centre.
Vazha N. Couples Georgia, November 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast, location, cleanliness, good service
8.7
great place, particularly good food, at breakfast. nice, clean, high quality service, generally friendly staff. there were minor confusions. for example, i had a dinner at a restaurant, asked them if they could charge the bill to my room, waiter said it would be ok. but then they called at my room and said i had to immediately go and pay my bill – woke me up (it was not too late but i was still in bed). i just told let’s do it tomorrow, and they were fine. next day i found out that the bill was charged to my room anyway.
Shopping Tip: If you are a big man, go to Debenhams.
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
Lovely hotel

Large pool and outside seating area. Walking distance to shops.
8.7
Having stayed at a number of hotels in Kuala Lumpur we would certainly recommend this one.It is within walking distance of most of the city centre attractions,although taxis and public transport are cheap. The range of food available at breakfast would suit all. There is a large pool and outside seating area with ample under cover seating for the late aftrenoon KL showers.
Kay C. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
The most magnificent marble floor!!

All the old world ambience in a hotel only 3 years old.
10
royale chulan was a highlight at the end of our trip. perfectly located in a quiet area just minutes from the new pavillion shopping complex. the hotel has everything you need, has a fabulous atmosphere and stunning local features. fabulous wood carving and the most amazing inlaid marble floor.!
Restaurant Tip: The buffet was the most extensive we had ever encountered. Both for dinner and breakfast. The buffet was the most extensive we had ever encountered both for dinner and breakfast.
Alhejaili A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, November 8, 2011
great location

good desine
7
it was very good staying every thing was beautiful thank you so much

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08