Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

TAK C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
The room is good enough.
close to the shopping mall and twin tower
The room is big enough. The hotel is at the down town, and close to the place of visit. The hotel is nice. The breakfast has wide variety of food to choose. The service is not bad.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Nasrul A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
A very good hotel
Free Wifi, nice environment, nearby shopping area
A very good hotel, for travellers, family and shoppaholics. Nice and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Tze T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Hotel
Exclusive, Well maintain & very courteous staffs
Overall very positive experience throughout. A nice weekend stay as very low occupancy and spacious environment to enjoy. Walking distance to Bintang walk. Hotel provides reminders on snatch theft along the main road, it gave us a sense of responsibility from hotel on guests security. Very thoughtful.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Mohamed I. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel,Location and Friendly staff
Free Wifi, Convenient location. large spacious rooms.
When we initially arrived at the hotel, we were upgraded to a premier room on the 5th floor, but the house keeping dept didnt do a good job on the previous check out, the bed was filled with Hair and the linen was dirty. I was a bit shocked and informed the reception. The reception staff were very corporative and changed our room to another similar room, I was offered an upgrade to a club floor room, but i wanted the room closer to the one I got. Overall the Hotel is nice and convenient.The breakfast is OK, almost the same food daily,but a wide spread.I really enjoyed my stay and will use the hotel again.This was my 4th stay in Royale Chulan.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Mohamed I. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very Nice Hotel with Spacious Rooms
Friendly Staff and Free Wifi
It was a pleasant stay though we had a small encounter with the room linen being not changed from the previous check out. But the friendly staff of the hotel imediately offered and changed us to another room. The Hotel is very conveniently located. The Hotel is pretty big and spacious, I mostly got rooms with Balcony. Breakfast is a bit boring, as its almost the same menu daily. Overall the hotel is good.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Perumal M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Best hotel
The staff, the location and the accessibility.
This hotel has become a favourite for our family, we stay quite often, as I work in Singapore and my lives in the northern part of Malaysia, we meet at this hotel , which has got its friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere about it. My children are young and they enjoy to swim, and RoYale Chulan is the place for them. Thank you.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Kin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Not very impressive
Grand hotel, clean room
Grand hotel, excellent location, the room is nice and clean. However, the restaurant is a 3-star hotel standard, service not even up to a 4-star hotel expectation. Restaurant staff were eating customers' buffet food while serving during breakfast and they were very blur. I probably will not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

john M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Beautiful Hotel in great location
Quiet 5 star hotel
We have stayed here before when in transit, a great hotel that is worth the effort to travel to from the airport. We had a forced stay-over in KL of 24hrs between flights, there is nothing to do at the airport so we made the effort to travel into the heart of KL by airport bus. This hotel is on the edge of a huge shopping area including the Pavillion with many restaurants. Walk out the front of the hotel and turn left, follow road down to pedestrian overpass (500m.You need to cross over road away from the shopping centre to access the pedestrian overpass. The overpass leads into the Pavillion shopping centre, walk thru The Pavillion to access many more shopping malls. Only downside was we organised an early morning wake up call (4.00am)that never arrived, I would expect better from a hotel of this calibre. We are frequent travellers and the breakfast buffet is probably one of the best we have had anywhere in the world.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Hua Y. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location and facilities.
Spacious room, great location.
the location is fantastic. a short walk to the heart of the cbd where all the actions are and 15 mins walk to the twin tower yet it's still nice and quiet. the room is big but slightly dated even though it's only 5 years old. breakfast was adequate but kind of boring. other facilities like swimming pools, gyms etc were good. in general, for what we paid through agoda, it was great value for money a very comfortable staying.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Tagumpay K. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clean & Spacious Hotel
Every place in the hotel was clean. Lobby was very spacious.
Our stay would have been perfect had concierge come to pick up my luggage as we were checking out. After waiting 15 minutes, we decided to bring down our luggage ourselves. I was expecting better service especially as we were in a Royale Club room.
Reviewed June 02, 2012