or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5424 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5424)
Sort by:
Czee S. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2012
great hotel with a distinctive character

great room, nice toilet and location
8.7
it was great, quick check in check out, very friendly front desk and they remember us which we think was nice. nice swimming pool but no free sauna, steam room facilities. hotel convenience store was bad so make sure you buy your needs before going back to hotel.
Shopping Tip: pavilion shopping centre is just 10 mins walk away from hotel entrance.
Paul S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
A truly Malaysian Hotel

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, minutes away from shopping district (Bukit Bintang)
8.3
Very well decorated hotel. The interior showcases the Malaysian arts & culture through carvings, art pieces and as well as furniture. Grand and truly spacious. Unfortunately it was a very short stay, we didn't have a chance to try out the rest of the facilities, but I'm guessing the upkeep is impressive seeing how everything else is here. Didn't had a chance to have lunch or dinner, or even dine at the restaurants, but we've had breakfast. Though pretty acceptable & edible, but doesn't impress locals such as us. Overall a thumbs up!
Shopping Tip: It's just 5mins walk from Pavilion, and a little further it's Bukit Bintang. Very convenient location for shopping tourists.
Arnie R. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Good hotel with great facilities

spacious rooms, convenient location, rainforest shower, squeaky clean
8.3
Came with my husband on 1st January for a wedding reception in a nearby restaurant. Check in was fast, bellboy is prompt and efficient. The room is spacious and the beds are incredibly comfortable though we couldn't log into the WIFI there due to our proximity to the pool area. I understand it seems to be a common problem for those staying on the 2nd floor. Some of the hotel toiletries are missing (hygiene bag, tissue paper) but we have no problem getting Housekeeping to replenish them . We found the breakfast selection not as extensive as mentioned by others. Otherwise, it is still a pleasant stay even for a weekend getaway for locals.
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Excellent hotel, Huge rooms

Swimming pool was very good
10
Overall a very good hotel at a very good price, excellent
Steven S. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2012
nice n good hotel

nice breakfast n great superior room
7.7
the stay was excellent. but have to say though a little bit dissapointed. reasons - when we check in we was given the studio room type where our real room was the superior type. where if we do not know what type of room we were given i would accept it. but fortunately i knew the room type that i bought from agoda n pictures clearly state that it was a big room. so i asked why was i given the smaller room. no answer from the reception just said we would check it. n they moved us to the superior. my guess is that they thought i wouldn't know the type n pictures of my room that i bought. so they give the standard room n hope could sell the superior room to others because on that night is the new year's eve n it will be full.. so this is the comments i have to say about the hotel.. to agoda please make sure all of your clients get the type of room they really bought from u.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure u get the right room.. other than that is excellent.. n shopping area is very near.. great envi n atmos.. would like to stay again ofcourse..
Patrick T. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2011
Pleasant surroundings and professional staff

spacious, great breakfast buffet spread
9.3
well-maintained rooms in a charming place with classic taste
Shopping Tip: walk down the street, cross the overhead bridge to reach Pavillion (newest shopping mall) and other Bukit Bintang shops. Almost impossible to cross the street to reach the back of Pavillion.
Lawrence D. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
Nice stay for a reasonable price

Convenient location for shopping, nice property
9
Though not in the heart of Bukit Bintang, it is a very quick and easy walk. For the price, quality and comfort of the rooms compared to other hotels in the area, I think the walk was worth it. Be prepared for a busy breakfast scene; it's busy but the staff does a good job keeping up with the chaos.
Alessandro T. Groups Italy, December 31, 2011
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

rooms, staff, breakfast.. everything
10
we spent only one day in Kuala Lumpur, and I regret not to have more time to enjoy all the the hotel have to offer. the staff is kind, warm and helpful. the rooms are wide, clean and really suitable for couples. the hotel is 15 minute walking from Petronas Tower and KLCC, 10 minutes from the "food-zone" chinatown. we really enjoy our stay.
Samuel W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Luxury and service ina great location

Massive rooms, large and comfy beds, great service
9.3
the royale chulan is the only place that i stay when i go to kuala lumpur. it is conveniently located in the bukit bintang area which has a lot of great shopping and restaurants. be aware however that this is also the tourist host spot. you will find all the amenities that you would at the foreign name brand hotels such as the westin and the grand millennium however personally i prefer the royale chulan for its distinctive malay feel and look.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are really looking for some additional luxury you can book yourself a Royale Club room. This gives you access to the executive lounge where you get free flow of soft drinks, breakfast (although this is usually included in other rooms but you can have it in the executive lounge which is quieter), morning and afternoon tea buffets, complementary cocktails from 5 to 7:30 and you get 4 complementary pieces of laundry per day. You may also check out at the Royale Club.
Djoko W. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2011
"Good hotel with good food"

Thing you liked
9
i have stay for 3 days and i have good experience with this hotel. friendly hotel staff and good furniture with clean room. variety of food breakfast make us enjoy this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03