or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5073 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5073)
Sort by:
Tse-Juie Y. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Nice hotel, not quite 5 star

Good breakfast spread, big and unique rooms
6
the hotel rooms are big and spacious with a good layout and an excellent bed. got a very good nights sleep. however, shower stall had a clogged drainage outlet which caused a small flood in the bathroom. the location was very good with just a short walk to pavillion and bukit bintang area. service could have been better. there was a high occupancy rate when i stayed and there was a queue for breakfast every morning. hotel could have put out more tables or open up a separate buffet area as what another hotel i stayed in did. receptionists are also very ill-equiped to handle it when there are more than 1-2 people waiting, on the verge of being rude. had a bad experience at checkout when i was repeteadly asked if i had taken anything from the mini-bar. i had clearly indicated that i didn't take anything but was still asked 3-4 times. the receptionist only stopped after i asked her to accompany me to the room to check. very bad service and manners indeed!! i have had much better in a budget hotel, what more a 5 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Wake up early for breakfast if the hotel is relatively full. Otherwise, be prepared to wait.
Kheng C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Good location

Good value
8
Spacious rooms, free internet, convenient location.
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Great Location

Location and quality of room
9.3
my first time at this hotel. i travel a lot so nothing exceptional about this hotel for the star rating it has and that it is kl which tends to have an abundance of good quality hotels at affordable prices. two things that are worth mentioning though is that it's a fairly new hotel;about two years old so the condition and quality of the room was very good as was its layout. secondly,if you like to shop at pavilion its a two minute walk at most!
Ivan J. Couples Croatia, November 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

service, staff, food
9.3
lovely hotel with nice staff, excellent food, excellent support from front desk in giving valuable touristic information, very good taxi service. beautiful view on the kl landmark twin towers, vicinity of nice restaurants and shopping malls. walking distance to main city attractions, coffee shops and nightlife bars. hotel itself is architectural attraction for foreign tourists.
Abdulkader A. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
brilliant hotel worth every penny

good service, clean,helpful staff
10
I have taken my honeymoon in this hotel, and it was one to remember,the service is outstanding, the staff is cheerful and very polite.
Kim L. Couples South Africa, November 6, 2011
Wonderful hotel with great service.

Rooms were amazing, bed very comfortable and best breakfast buffet
10
we spent 2 nights here and i wish we had stayed longer. it was our honeymoon and the staff really made us feel special. the suite is massive with the comfiest bed. the location is just a short walk from all the shops and bars and you never want to miss the breakfast. they had everything. the facilities are great, pool is a lovely area to relax after hours of shopping with a couple of cocktails.
Endy T. Families with young children Indonesia, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel

cozy room
9
Nice room with a good swimming pool. The breakfast also is a good point with various food. The staff always be there to help you with a smile. You can go to Pavilion mall by walking. Probably takes 10 minutes.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion mall is just behind the hotel
Siti I. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 6, 2011
Beautiful hotel who seemed to be understaffed

Beautiful
8.3
gorgeous place, well maintained and clean. excellent reception, and the bell boys were very, very helpful. lucky to get a free room upgrade in this time of year. the suite amenities is fantastic - free wifi is a must for this facebook generation gal. i also love the very thoughtful bath salt - very refreshing especially after a long day of shopping. however the breakfast queue the next day was extra long. i counted at least 40 people lining up. there was only one poor girl who acted as the host, and helped cleared the table. it was only after half an hour later the black suits came down and allow the another private room to be opened to cater for the line. i came at 9.30 am and when i left at 11 am, the queue was still the same size as when i first came. surprisingly inefficient compared to other hotel with a star ranked lower than this hotel. i think it's because they have huge table that can seat 4 whilst there was a lot of couples who prefers a quiet small table for themselves.
Shopping Tip: The Bukit Bintang megamall especially the Pavillion is only 5 minutes walk from this hotel's back entrance.
Brett P. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
lovlely hotel

the setting
8
It was our honeymoon and we were treated with flowers in the bath etc a nice place to stay.
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Nice romantic room with 7 star service

Room amenities was excellent, breakfast spread with huge variety, hotel environment was top notch
8.7
I was surprised that the room price was the most affordable throughout my hotel stay experience. A 5 star hotel with 3 star price. The room was spacious and the individual bathroom was excellent. Buffet breakfast spread has a lot of choices. Hotel facilities were good. One bad point during the stay is that we request for a king bed with twin tower view. We even drop a few notes on the website and confirmed with the hotel reception. However, upon arrival, they told us there are no more king size bed. My girlfriend was upset and cried for a few hours before I managed to console her. Definitely the hotel needs to be more trustworthy in their promises.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is nearby to Pavilion, KLCC and the Starhill Walk. Great hotel location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08