or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5047 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5047)
Sort by:
Endy T. Families with young children Indonesia, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel

cozy room
9
Nice room with a good swimming pool. The breakfast also is a good point with various food. The staff always be there to help you with a smile. You can go to Pavilion mall by walking. Probably takes 10 minutes.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion mall is just behind the hotel
Siti I. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 6, 2011
Beautiful hotel who seemed to be understaffed

Beautiful
8.3
gorgeous place, well maintained and clean. excellent reception, and the bell boys were very, very helpful. lucky to get a free room upgrade in this time of year. the suite amenities is fantastic - free wifi is a must for this facebook generation gal. i also love the very thoughtful bath salt - very refreshing especially after a long day of shopping. however the breakfast queue the next day was extra long. i counted at least 40 people lining up. there was only one poor girl who acted as the host, and helped cleared the table. it was only after half an hour later the black suits came down and allow the another private room to be opened to cater for the line. i came at 9.30 am and when i left at 11 am, the queue was still the same size as when i first came. surprisingly inefficient compared to other hotel with a star ranked lower than this hotel. i think it's because they have huge table that can seat 4 whilst there was a lot of couples who prefers a quiet small table for themselves.
Shopping Tip: The Bukit Bintang megamall especially the Pavillion is only 5 minutes walk from this hotel's back entrance.
Brett P. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
lovlely hotel

the setting
8
It was our honeymoon and we were treated with flowers in the bath etc a nice place to stay.
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Nice romantic room with 7 star service

Room amenities was excellent, breakfast spread with huge variety, hotel environment was top notch
8.7
I was surprised that the room price was the most affordable throughout my hotel stay experience. A 5 star hotel with 3 star price. The room was spacious and the individual bathroom was excellent. Buffet breakfast spread has a lot of choices. Hotel facilities were good. One bad point during the stay is that we request for a king bed with twin tower view. We even drop a few notes on the website and confirmed with the hotel reception. However, upon arrival, they told us there are no more king size bed. My girlfriend was upset and cried for a few hours before I managed to console her. Definitely the hotel needs to be more trustworthy in their promises.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is nearby to Pavilion, KLCC and the Starhill Walk. Great hotel location.
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Room with a surprise

The room was decorated in a nice welcome presentation
9
we were surprised that there were 3 special words built by flower petals. they were i love (heart) u spread on the bed. my partner was very happy as it set the right mood. there was a plate of chocolate, nicely decorated. my partner thought that it was done by a request through me. i received a big kiss from my partner. many thanks to the hotel to make it a memorable stay.
Sharon N. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2011
Nice Hotel, Convenient location

Convenient Location, Good breakfast, helpful staff
7.7
After a very long flight, the Royal Chulan's king-size bed and big bathrooms were a welcome sight. Most staff are very friendly. However, found it a little weird to be followed in to the business centre by reception staff and watched while i printed some documents. Hotel is very conveniently located in Bukit Bintang.
Florence A. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Luxurious ; fit for a king!

Beautiful bedroom, spacious and a real comfortable king sized bed
7
quiet, peaceful location. polite and approachable staff. a 5 minute walk to a branded goods shopping centre-pavilion which is also accessible to the golden triangle shopping at bukit bintang.
R R. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Ultimate luxury experience

Spacious and luxurious rooms, great buffet, good service and close to shopping district
10
the rooms were spacious and the staff were very helpful. i was impressed by the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms. and it was a walk away to most of the shopping malls in the vicinity. great value for money.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is next to the shopping district. the pavillion, lot 10, sungei wang plaza and suria klcc are all a walking distance away.
Chua E. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Great location and huge rooms

The location of the hotel was great. A 5 minutes walk to Pavillion and the Bukit Bintang area.
7.7
the location of the hotel was very near to the main shopping area of bukit bintang. the rooms were huge and well apportioned. however, i would have to mention that the cleanliness of the hotel leaves much to be desired. for a five star hotel, i wouldn't expect to find ants in the bathroom and in the room itself. on our second day, we had to queue for 20 minutes before we were shown to our seat for breakfast due to the restaurant being understaffed which was ridiculous for a five star hotel.
Kathy L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Spacious hotel rooms with lovely service

Bathroom & breakfast
7.3
Love their prompt service & late check out till 3pm. Will surely come back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02