or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5285 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5285)
Sort by:
Harry L. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2011
Classy and great value

Value for money, location and the breakfast
8.7
You can't get a five star near the pavilion at this price. The decor is traditional Malay and is as warm as the service. Breakfast is a feast!
William S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 18, 2011
Outstanding property with excellent service

Clean, spacious, hospital and a good location.
9.3
This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in some time. The facilities are excellent. The location is good and the staff were truly helpful.
Shehab A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, November 17, 2011
It should not be rated as a 5 Star Hotel

Size of the room and Pool
5.3
- I decided to stay at the Royale Chulan for 21 nights after reading all the great reviews on this hotel, so I booked two rooms. The Hotel should not be rated as a 5 Star hotel and is over rated for the following reasons: -The room bedsheets and bathroom towels are always dirty and stained. -The daily newspaper does not get to your room on a daily basis unless you call every day and request for it to be sent to your room. -The breakfast is not as good as other 5 Star hotel, and it is not as good as what has been written on it in many reviews. Limited options, some of their items are not fresh. -Internet signal is very weak in rooms, and in the hotel in general -Location is not that great as the hotel is further from the main streats and it is hard to reach by walking to the nearby areas as it is very difficult to cross the busy roads to reach the nearest shopping mall or Bukit Pintang. -The staff are not all friendly as some are careless and lazy, where others are great. -It takes a long time to get a taxi when asking the staff at the hotel main gate as they are just standing there chatting and joking. Evey day I had to wait for an average of 15 -20 minutes to get a taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: -Internet signal is very weak -Location is not great -Rooms are not clean
Beng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Great location and nice hotel

malaysian style
7
Great location and nice hotel but services is not only 4 star. front office staff is friendly.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to shopping mall and pubs.
Natalie F. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Fantastic hotel

Big rooms and bathrooms, nice swimming pool and spa, helpful staff, lovely hotel.
9.7
Lovely place to stay, and didn't want to leave. The bedrooms are a good size and quiet. Staff are helpful and friendly and got us a good deal on a hire car as well. Its based in the centre of KL with the shops literally just across the road behind the hotel. Views of Petronas towers as well. Despite the central location though it was very peaceful. Would highly recommend and if and when we return to KL we will be staying there again!
Hamad A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, November 17, 2011
Nice Hotel with good location close to shops.

the brackfast was huge sellection, the hotel clean and new.
9.7
i liked the hotel which made me to extend the stay 2 more days.
Alice S. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Plush hotel with some niggles

Lovely room, helpful staff, wifi included in stay
9.7
the room was wonderful, large and spacious. the bathroom had a separate bath and shower. however, there is a panel from the bathroom to the main room. this was helpful when the sliding door for the bathroom was stuck on our first day when we couldn't unlock it. the shower (wet room) was great but the design needed a bit of a think as the water splashes out and turns the whole bathroom wet. we ate at the hotel restaurant when we first arrived and we were the only 2 people there, was a bit expensive but the food was nice. the hotel staff are very friendly but they do ask for deposits such as borrowing an umbrella and little things. the pool is wonderful. free wifi is included which is quite rare for many hotels. a bit rough around the edges but apparently it is a new hotel and will improve with age.
Shopping Tip: The pavillions mall is very close by (not obvious on the map) but easy walking distance
Pamostang L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2011
Good hotel.

near to kl business center.
8
a little weak point coming from the bath room. i was stay in room 538. water from shower come out to the whole bath room's floor.
Travel tip: Minimize to use cab/taxi.
Ahmed R. Couples Canada, November 16, 2011
Good location

The breakfast was over the top, great location to Bukit Bintang
7.7
the hotel in-spite of the fantastic breakfast and location was a disappoint. the reception staff was not very friendly, and although i had asked for a non smoking room we were put in one. we arrived after midnight and by morning i was sick with the smell of the room and our clothes and bags reeked of cigarette. the next morning we asked for a non smoking room and sure enough were given one but one with no shower door so we ended up flooding the floors and had to ask for towels to mop up. the shower in the toilet was leaking and we had to get maintenance to repair it and they left the floors flooded. the hotel taxi charges an extra 50 ringgits to get to the airport we got to the hotel for ringgits and had to pay and it was past midnight rates. on a positive note
Travel tip: Make sure you arrange a taxi before you depart form an outside company, unfortunately ours who was going to charge 75 ringits never turned up so we had no choice.
Manuel A. Groups Chile, November 16, 2011
Great Value for a 5 Stars Hotel

Location and view
8
we loved this hotel, centrally located in kl cdb, our room has an amazing view to the petronas towers, the breakfast buffet was really good, plenty of options for everybody. service was attentive, not over whelming staff, just one detail, be aware of the hotel taxis, they over charge compared with the normal street taxis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01