Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 5833 reviews

3629 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Wei L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Rooms are good and the hotel is close to shopping

Good features and cleanliness
8
perfect stay with a big and clean room. with the flexibility of wifi access in all areas of the hotel, it will be very convenient for business travelers to use their laptops or computer anytime anywhere in the hotel.
Wei L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Great Rooms and relaxing lobby

The rooms and facilities
8.7
Good place to stay for business or leisure trip. With its shirt walking distance to many shopping malls and restaurants, it will be one of the most strategic hotel in the heart oh Kuala Lumpur. The large and cozy rooms will make you feel at home and high security will convince many business traveler to stay in here.
Kyungni P. Families with older children South Korea, March 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel with tradional feelings

hotel's design, swimming pool, location
8.3
i stayed the royale chulan hotel for 4day and i had a pleasant stay here.the design of hotel was absolutely beautiful and traditional which i loved it. breakfast was decent and location was great. it's walking distance to pavilion which was nearest and biggest shopping mall in bukit bintang. i would like to stay here again on my next visit to kl.
Michael N. Families with older children Canada, March 14, 2012
Good hotel with large rooms and good facilities

Great buffet breakfast and good facilities
9.3
good hotel with very good facilities, maybe more business friendly than for family vacation. great buffet breakfast offers vast variety of food (western, s.e. asian, japanese, etc.) and lots of fruits to start your day. good and efficient staff throughout, would be perfect if they could add “smile” to their service. this hotel is a short distance (10-minute walk) from a major shopping area of kl … great if you don’t mind the walking and prefer to stay just far enough from the “hustle & bustle” of big cities.
Rod C. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Very nice

Lovely room
8
we had a lovely 7 nights at the royale chulan. the room was really spacious and comfortable and even thoough we arrived at 0930 after an over night flight our upgraded room was ready for us immediately. the hotel is very grand and the pool area is beautiful. the location is good and only a short walk to the pavillion shopping centre and bintang walk. the breakfast is good with loads of choice and our only really negative was the service at brekfast was a little lack lustre but not bad. we will definately choose the royale chulan again when next in kl.
Mohammed S. Families with young children Egypt, March 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel, beautiful place ...

location, hotel design, service,
9.3
really amazing, you will enjoy the hotel since you first see it, the reception is gorgeous, the room is very nice, the food is very good, the restaurant is a piece of art.
Xin Y. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2012
Definitely will be back!

Beautiful interior design, excellent service and yummlicious breakfast!
10
Absolutely nothing to complain about. Worth many visits
Hotel Feature Tip: There is an awesome outdoor pool and well-equipped gym!
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Best hotel we have stayed in KL.

Bathroom, very good food and excellant service from all staff
9.7
Would recomend this hotel, friendly staff, very good location and great room.
Liu Z. Families with young children China, March 13, 2012
Great hotel with great rooms

great rooms
9.7
it is really a great hotel. the service is good. the staffs are good. the room is clean, and big. the only cons is that the 200m road from the hotel to shopping mall is not very good. next time, i will stay in royale chulan hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is shuttle bus for traveler of the Hotel.
Liyana A. Groups Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Great Exprience

Great Breakfast Buffet Line
9.7
The stay was lovely. I especially love the bed as it was so comfy to sleep in and the buffet line was too die for!! Love the open concept of the toilet. I had problems connecting to the hotel's Wifi when in my room. Hope they can improve it. To me it was a nice place to stay for the weekend. Overall the service was good and the staff were very much helpful.
Previous page 2021 - 2030 of 3629 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01