or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5049 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5049)
Sort by:
Min Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2011
Great hotel, great location

Nice, large room
9
The hotel is centrally located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur. The hotel room is very spacious and very well appointed. Hotel staff are friendly and well trained. Room amenities are complete. The buffet breakfast is only average quality. I would recommend this hotel to both business travelers and holiday makers
Peter V. Couples Netherlands, October 14, 2011
Hotel with "Style"

Very friendly service
9
Most enjoyable stay. The staff has been well trained and are most obliging Room was excellent, however being close to the cooling tower created excessive noise. This restricted use of the balcony.
Chew Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2011
Big room

good staff
8.7
Everything not so good and not so bad, just nice~~
Shopping Tip: Genting Trip
Hannah H. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2011
Beautiful Room

The breakfast selection and staff
10
We had a fantastic time in the hotel where we were upgraded to a executive suite on arrival. The room was beatuiful and the facilities and breakfast selection was fantastic. The views were amazing and the service we received from the staff was to the highest standard. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away from city and enjoy some peace and luxury.
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2011
Superb Hotel

I just love the room
9.3
The hotel was so wonderful and i am planning to vist the hotel in near future.
Restaurant Tip: Next to great restaurant, Seri Malaysia
Shahrizal O. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Wonderful Hotel with Excellent service

Loved everything about the hotel
9.3
would definitely stay here again. major shopping complex is close by. just a walking distance to pavillion, and klcc is just a minute drive. room is spacious and very clean. great spa!. staff was really polite and helpful. wifi is free in the room. buffet breakfast with varieties of choices; american, chinese, indian, and malay.
Tay P. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Great environment

The location
10
i love this hotel so much, and i booked it through agoda, is very worth.... the location very gd, i can go to pavilion with the walking distance.... the receptionist also very nice, she arranged a nice room for us. i will come again if i went to kuala lumpur again.
Shopping Tip: the shopping centre which called pavilion is a nice place to shop....
Noor A. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2011
Great rooms, bed & location.

The location is so near the Pavilion. KL's latest largest shopping mall.. With all e biggest name in Fashion. I wish I could bring home the bed & pillows... I was sleeping like a baby throughout my stay... :)
9
checking in & out was a breeze. was upgraded to a royale club suite eventhough it was a weekend :) a short 5 mins walk to kl' pavilion mall @ bintang walk if u walk thru e back entrance.
Shopping Tip: To get to the Pavilion or Bukit Bintang shopping area from the hotel.. Proceed to the Briyani House Restaurant ( Hotel's ) , turn left & walk ard 5 m , go down the slope for ard 10 metres turn left when u can see the main road and cross 2 traffic lights... Wallaaa... :)
Paul S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
A bit of luxury

very attentive staff, clean, spacious rooms
10
we loved our stay at this hotel.everything is well maintained and it is run first class just like the atmosphere it omits when you walk into the foyer.we had a great view of the petronis towers from our window and could even open the window to capture that special night camera shot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bird Park is excellent and a must see while in Kuala Lumpur
Neil H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2011
Incredible room for a steal of a price

Beautiful room, balcony
9
hard wood floors, vaulted ceiling, balcony view of the pool. the royal chulan was booked on a whim that i needed a room to stay in for one night on my way out of malaysia. saw the offer of a five star room usd. jumped at the chance. when i checked in, was even more surprised. the room was beautiful. hard wood floors, high ceiling, large bathroom, great amenities. the king sized bed was very comfortable too. free wifi in the room is unheard of too in a five star property. i'm very impressed and happy and would stay there again in a instant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01