or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5153 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5153)
Sort by:
Sarah J. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2011
Nice hotel close to malls, good value for money

Good sized rooms, comfortable bed, buffet was very nice and average priced
8.3
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The rooms were of a good size and were nice and clean. The reason we chose this hotel was for the proximity to the shopping malls and the rate was also quite good. The hotel has more of a resort feel within the city center, swimming pool was also nice as were the pizza's ordered from the pool bar.
Tobias W. Families with young children Netherlands, October 25, 2011
Nice, friendly staff and quiet room

Quiet room, nice old fashioned admosphere
8.3
We booked 1 night to check out the hotel and it was very good. We were most pleased about the room with a view towards the pool. The room was very quiet and even without air conditioning had a cool climate. After that night we booked two nights more. We had three great days and nights in KL. Point for improvement: the service at the pool was rather slow, because almost all the food and drinks the waiter had to fetch downstairs.
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 25, 2011
Nice room nice location nice hotel

Room . Restaurant . And location
10
Very good hotel very good location very good every thing go to this hotel you will not regret it
David C. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2011
A Classy First Class Hotel But Without A Soul

lobby and room are classy
6.7
I must say I'm impress with the hotel outlook (very classy) and wireless in-room Wifi BUT following are the things that really break my stay : 1) On reach the hotel, the bell boy who was just 1 step in front of me did not help me to unload my luggage from the taxi. I have to took it out from the Taxi and personally hand it to him. Was wonder if it is because the taxi was not a Blue color executive taxi which was support by the hotel. 2)The check in counter lady was pretty but with an attitude. Not even a single smile or greeting. I had to greet her and as if she had a bad day 3) After check in, I wanted to go up the twin tower. The bell boy told me the tower close at 9pm. But on reach the twin tower at 5pm, there where close. In fact the twin tower was under renovation for the next 3mths so no visitor can go up!!! 4) I call the front desk at 10:30pm with the intention to order my room service dinner but as the room service line was engage, the front desk said that they will arrange the room service to call me back. I didn't received a single call...but 11:15pm I was really furious and called to speak to the duty manger. Again the front desk staff said the duty manager was busy but they will located him and have him call me. After 30min...no one called. I went down to the front desk to personally look for the duty manger. My God...this is definably a very classy hotel but as for the service it far lags behind the physical reputation. Would I stay there again, sorry dube, for the same price or cheaper price, I could get hotel near by who at least treat me as a friend if not a guest.
Belinda T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2011
great location

easy access to shopping malls
8
its good location if you are there for shopping and business trip... perfect location
Nightlife Tip: lots of pubs arround
Hamish F. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2011
The best hotel I've stayed at.

Large room, very clean, balcony, free wifi, swimming pool, great location.
10
i loved staying at this hotel. all the staff were friendly and helpful. the rooms are large with free wifi. the bed was very comfy. the pool was ideal. it only takes about 10 minutes to walk to the main shopping streets. breakfast at this hotel was incredible. it was a buffet from english to asian style food. superb.
Nurjannatul S. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2011
wonderful hotel

We went there after our wedding reception and got an upgrade. Staff were super friendly and courteous. Beds are super comfy!
8
Awesome hotel but the rooms are not very spacious. Tip top service with a smile. Breakfast was however abysmal. Not much choices and it wasn't very good in terms of taste.
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 24, 2011
fully equipements in the ok location

many facilities inside of the hotel
7.7
it wasn't easy to find at the first time and it seems many VIPs stay in this hotel, the security controlling is very good. the room is big enough but needs some renovations tho..
Allan C. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2011
best hotel - my son commented

spacious room, awesome bathroom with terrace over looking the pool
8
this is probably 1 of the best hotels we ever book. the prive is reasonably cheap from agoda. crews are very accomodating and always with smile. my son and wife are very happy with this hotel! highly recommended for travellers who love staying at the heart of KL.
Rozana R. Couples Sri Lanka, October 24, 2011
Excellent Hotel - Value for Money

Tasteful decor and very comfortable amenities
8.3
Excellent Value for money. Very good variety and taste in food. Services was good and friendly staff. Two negatives would be that the wifi connection was very weak and there was no qibla direction in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AM-AGWEB-4C05