Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5619 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5619)
Sort by:
Agus S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Great location and nice srvice

Clean and comfortable room. hospitality of the staffs
8.7
1. Very nice hotel with just few minutes to shopping area. 2. Breakfast is very attractive with big area and very kind staffs to serve us. 3. My familly enjoyed to stay at this hotel. 4. Small swimming pool but nice n clean. 5. Bathroom is very comfortable. I would like to stay again in this hotel for next trip. Thanks
Hotel Feature Tip: Overall accomodation facility is within our expectation. Good
Report this review
Abdulaziz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 30, 2011
lovely 5 strar hotel with affordable price

great breakfast
9.7
a very lovely hotel with nice staff and good service. the breakfast is great and suitble for all tastes. the room is big and comfortable. nothing negative about this hotel.
Shopping Tip: near the shopping street Bukit Bintang
Report this review
Katherine C. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and good sized rooms

Room was clean and spacious
9.3
Lovely hotel. Room is clean, nice and spacious. Really nice dig bathroom. Breakfast was good. Location is ok.
Report this review
N K. Families with young children Mauritius, December 29, 2011
one of the best hotels in kl

Neat & clean rooms, attentive and helpful staff
9.7
this was a further extension of our stay. we found it so pleasant that we did not want to move to other places- rooms neat and clean and kept so during our stay - staff were always ready to assist with smile. brea fast was very good as may be expected from a 5 star. the only draw back was dinner at the hotel - the buffer was almost same everyday, the other chinese and malay restaurants offer very good food as well but choice are limited and if you have a long stay then it's better you dine out.
Report this review
Ram G. Families with young children India, December 29, 2011
Grand Hotel, Indifferent Staff, Bad location

Great rooms and breakfast!
6.3
This is a grand hotel, no doubt. Lavish rooms with free wifi. We had a non-smoking room and it was excellent. The bathroom was superb too with separate bathing areas as well as a tub. It was clean and well equipped with the standard toiletries. The room also had an LCD tv with not too many watchable channels though. There was a mini-bar and tea-coffee maker alongwith the usual coffee packets provided. The breakfast was also super! Great spread here with all sorts of cuisine like a japanese and indian counter, as well as fruits, cereals, eggs, croissants, danish pastries, dim-sums, noodles, cheese, rice, juices etc. Had a hearty meal every morning, but had to keep signalling to the waiters here to get us hot coffee/ tea every morning. They were more interested in clearing tables than serving the one's which were already occupied (and there was no one waiting, mind you), and we noticed other guests also complain about this to the duty manager. The bad points and also the main points of this hotel are its reception staff - my God! They are really really bad! No smiles, not even polite, so indifferent. The management needs to pull up the socks of its reception staff and its waiters at breakfast. Terrible!! the lady in the business center was very nice though. Also the location of this hotel is just behind the pavilion mall, but one still has to walk a good 10-15 minutes to actually reach the mall. And this involves crossing a very busy street with non-stop traffic. It was an event to cross this street daily when we were not using the taxi. the hotel provides a shuttle, which we didn't know about until halfway through our stay. Why don;t they advertise it so that the guests can know this?? However, its only a one-way shuttle. To conclude, this is a really grand hotel, but the management needs to do something about its rude staff members at reception. Also - kindly provide frequent shuttle service both -way for the hotel guests!
Travel tip: better to stay within bukit bintang area.
Report this review
Wendy L. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
convenient + pleasant hotel

close proximity to shopping in quiet location + great bathrooms
7.7
Good pleasant walking distance to shopping + food outlets Lovely window view of gardens + Arts centre to the side of hotel Staff were efficient + helpful + always pleasant Bathrooms were clean, spacious + generous with products + good bath robes Pleasant + comfortable room + good value
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not use the Hop On Hop Off Tourist bus...it's expensive + you cannot possibly see all the attractions at leisure in the time offered...the distances + excessive traffic make the time between stops outside the city long + tedious. No water available on bus either.
Report this review
Simon R. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Most luxurious hotel I've stayed in....

Everything
10
Exceptional hotel with everything you require from a hotel. With the Agoda offer of 60% off it was exceptional value
Restaurant Tip: Buffet at the Cafe on the ground floor - $25 AUD for all you can eat and the food was fantastic!!
Report this review
Mohamed M. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2011
Lovely hotel

Location
7
the hotel looked grand and we were impressed with the layout of our room. the view from our room was splendid and we truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the buffet breakfast was also great!
Report this review
Lynette F. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Magnificent large comfortable room

Courtesy of all the staff
10
This is the second lenghty stay at this Malaysian designed Hotel,our second home. I left my passport in the taxi and the astute actions of the conceiere was returned within the the hour. Breakfast accomodates all international cusines. Carn,t wait to return. I didn,t do a tap of work,that is a woman,s dream.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion Shopping Centre just across upper footway.Designers of the world are all here
Report this review
Jonathan F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fine service

Larger rooms, affordable
9.3
had a wonderful stay here. location was nice on a quiet street within walking distance to mall and other areas. room was large,clean and comfortable. really nice bathroom. staff was friendly and eager to please. breakfast buffet was large with food for all types of people. definitely would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Go to China town for flea market type shopping.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06