or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5423 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5423)
Sort by:
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, December 12, 2011
good one!!

pool, room
9.7
the hotel was better then expected the rooms were just amazing with open bathrooms and good quality
Shopping Tip: good malls just a minute walk
Yevgeniy T. Couples Kazakhstan, December 11, 2011
Great hotel, perfect location, good service!

Perfect location, cosy and clean rooms, nice pool area, good breakfast! Worthy staying!
8.7
We spent 5 days in Kuala Lumpur, staying in the Royale Chulan Hotel. The hotel has very clean and tidy rooms and perfect location. Rooms well serviced and very promptly. As well there is a wide selection of food during breakfasts. Hotel is very close to premium shopping malls and different types of restaurants. No reason to pay more for other hotels around ))) We will definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Walking Distance to Pavillion and Jalan Bukit Bintang(Shopping Belt in KL) As well not so far around 20 minutes by walking to Petronas Twins and KLCC shopping center (for those who likes walking..))
Cherlin T. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel.. big rooms

big/clean rooms, close to pavillion
8.7
Room type : Premier, 4th floor Room is big and clean. Huge bathroom area with nice rain shower and bathtub. Separate shower/bathtub/toilet Premier comes with balcony, but view is dependent on your location. OUrs oversee the indoor atrium so there's not much view. location of the hotel is very near pavilion, but like what some reviewers mentioned, you got to cross 2 very busy roads. there are traffic lights for you to cross, but due to some strange reason, sometimes the traffic lights are not working,so u got to dash across.. this needs some skills.. but with the traffic lights working, you'll have no problems. Pray hard... contrary to the fact that some reviews mentioned bad service throughout the hotel, we were always greeted with smiles and hellos throughout our stay(dec2011). Could it be , that i always smile first and people will response.. not too sure. But the concierge manager was always very friendly and gave us very good directions on places we want to go. Even the floor manager was super friendly. But i encountered the infamous receptionist,who will not smile at you, and always wear a black face. But she's the only one i encountered, who's like this. WIFI in our room was bad.. couldn't connect most of the time, until after midnight. But if you don't mind staying in the hotel lobby, connection is super. Pool is clean and big.. definitely recommended. IF you need to take a cab, walk a little far out from the hotel and hail a cab along the road, will be cheaper that way. For us(party of 2) going to KLCC from the hotel was RM5. But beware, traveling out from KLCC, pavilion , etc.. will costs u min RM20..
Jacob D. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2011
very nice hotel

Staff very friendly, Hotel is very clean, Food is also very good, Very consistant with standard of food and service
10
my partner and i have been staying at this hotel, royal chulan for over 1 week now and intend to extend our stay for another 10 days. we are very happy with the hotel, service, excellent breakfast every morning and all around i rate the hotel extremely good!! and the best value for your money!! compared to others we have stayed in. i have been living in hotels in dubai, abudahbi, europe, malaysia and singapore for the last 10 months during the course of our business. i believe royal chulan has to be one of the best hotel we have stayed in.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is well located right next to the klcc towers and also walking distance to the new pavilion mall the largest in malaysia. it very secure and very quiet, as well ideal for business or just holidays.
Jonathan M. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2011
Very nice hotel and good service

2nd floor room's direct access to the hotel pool, location and quick response at the front desk
8
All in all the stay was great, just needs a little improvement for room upkeep and the card keys are not all working.
Hotel Feature Tip: If getting just a superior room, request for the ones located at the 2nd floor, comes with access to the hotel's pool directly. Very convenient.
Wee K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Good Service

Prompt service, clean and quite good value
7.3
We stayed for 3 n ights. Check-in was a breeze. Room is clean and tidy, although they forgot to place the hand and face towels in the bathroom. Bed is firm and room insulation is good. Room size is decent, though smaller than I expected. We got a room with the view of the Petronas Twin Tower which is good. Free parking for hotel guests and breakfast is quite lavish in terms of varieties. Quite near to Pavilion high end shopping center and Bukit Bintang. Check-out was fast and without any hassle. Will consider staying again in future.
Ruburn B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great stay with pleasant staffs

Nice lounge, great ambiance and easy access
10
Beautiful place. Nice food. Easy access to major shopping malls like KLCC and Pavilion. Walking distance. Must go again.
Thongchai T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2011
good serviced hotel

nicely decorated hotel
9.7
I got an upgraded for the room, but it was a twin bed which i don't want. the facility is good, and it's quite convenience to go around the town.
Chong M. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Impressive Hotel with nice room

Very upclass and value for $$
7.7
We arrived and were received with a warm smile. The registration is efficient and prompt. The room is nice and overall amenities impressive too. Good varieties for our buffet breakfast - real value for money. They didn't charge my younger daughter for the breakfast too - good grace for the complimentary meals! Overall is value for $$ and I do not mind staying there again the next round ;-)
Jai P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2011
Absolutely superb place.

location, very new hotel, well trained staff
10
I enjoyed every minute of my stay because they were delivering what they were supposed to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06