Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5621 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5621)
Sort by:
Sin H. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
Good

Cleanliness n room comfort
9.3
Will go back again
Report this review
Jihye S. Couples South Korea, August 22, 2014
Loved authentic environment

Great Location for shopping, Value for money, Authentic environmnent
9.3
When we booked the hotel, it was not that expensive so we did not have high expectation on the hotel. When we got there it was way nicer than we thought. Room was clean and spacious. Walk distance to Twin Towers and main shopping centres.
Report this review
Madel C. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2014
Great hotel but not so good location

Excellent room, nice staffs and good amenities
9.7
If you just want to stay in a hotel and take a rest, this is a very good option but if you want to explore the city, this is not the hotel for you. The hotel is far from any public transport so you have to walk for 10-15 mins to reach monorail, nearby malls and restaurants. There was only one free shuttle service with SCHEDULE going to KLCC and back to the hotel. You have to walk for a couple of minutes if you want to go to other places like bukit bintang.
Report this review
Viet P. Families with young children Vietnam, August 19, 2014
Good location and value for money

Good location, quite close to KLCC, walking distance to Bukit Bintang, Twin tower
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights and it was a good stay. This is the second time we stayed in this hotel and both have good experience
Report this review
Farah R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
best view stay

comfort, good view,quiet
9
Best view when i wake up and before i go to sleep... walking distance 5mins to pavilion but it was dark at night. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Nora I. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 15, 2014
Good Hospitality, great breakfast

Good clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast
9.7
Hotel is a short walk to Pavillion Mall, unfortunately, the route we had to take getting there, you will need to pass what looks like unfinished hotel development, so you may need to be cautious if walking there alone or at night. Another set back is the traffic. Especially during the peak hours, the road getting in or out of the hotel can be a massive jam. So getting a taxi from there is no point. You would need to walk out to the main road near pavillion to catch one, but you may also get stuck from the traffic jam there too. Other than that, the hotel facilities, staff and cleanliness is great. I especially liked the breakfast, so much variety and good quality.
Report this review
Shama N. Business travelers Maldives, August 14, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, Hotel, Staff
8
Report this review
Mazhar I. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 14, 2014
Nil

Room , staff and breakfast
2
Excellent, kids enjoyed a lot
Report this review
Robyn S. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
A luxurious feel

Comfort, Breakfast, Standard of care
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at The Royale Chulan. It is quite centrally located, within easy walking distance to shopping and Metro yet it is also in a quieter area than a main street. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but that doesn't reflect badly on the food. Breakfast was quite sumptuous with a good variety.
Report this review
Kerry C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
A perfect spot

Quality Staff Food
8.7
As we have stayed at The Royale Chulan Hotel before on our visits to Kuala Lumpur we can say that it is an oasis near the heart of Kuala Lumpur. The food the staff the pool the whole enviroment of the hotel is first class. It's an easy walk to KLCC & the Petronas Towers and there is a park with a running track also close by.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08