Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5762 reviews

3584 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5762)
Sort by:
Siti N. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
Best hotel that worth every penny...

I love the warm welcome that was given everytime I entered the hotel.
9.3
Fantastic. I would like to have a second trip there with my children.
Report this review
Audrey H. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
one of my Favourites

quiet, comfortable and clean rooms, nice ambience, quite a good location near pavilion
9
Always good, comfy and clean. However some construction going on such that shortcut to pavilion mall and bkt bintang was blocked.
Report this review
Ali M. Families with older children Jordan, December 17, 2014
very good hotel

food. location. and pool
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Nur I. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2014
Condusive and comfortable

Food, Cleanliness and size of the rooms
10
I was more than happy till I extended my stay from 2 nights to 3 nights as I wanted to fully rest in the comfy bed. Breakfast spread was awesome.
Report this review
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
nice view, friendly staff

big hotel, nice bedroom, near to shopping complex
9
Report this review
Suhaila S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Nothing to complaint.. All good!

Great staffs!
8.7
Report this review
Syammim N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Short stay

Location, room size, swimming pool
7.3
Room quality, finishing, general hotel appearance could be better
Report this review
Moi F. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
Good Location

Convenient Location, Quiet, Clean Room
7
It was a Pre-Christmas Shopping Getaway Trip in Dec 2014. The hotel location is excellent as it is just a short walk to the shopping centres nearby. Room is spacious, clean and well equipped. Good spread of breakfast. Will come back again.
Report this review
Ahmad N. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Good location five star venue

location, food,
9
ok
Report this review
Norlina S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2014
value for money

comfortable room
10
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 3584 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06