My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5034 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5034)
Sort by:
Mustafeen N. Families with older children Belgium, September 6, 2011
Great room, nice breakfast but weak service

Breakfast and room
8
I loved the location, the room size, the breakfast but as the concierge service (from some guy was not that good). in general they were kind but when you as for budget taxi (cheaper) to go to airport they ask you if you have a phone number (while i had to leave for the airport) although i had requested that a day before. Clearly there is a mutual agreement between the taxi in front of the hotel and the hotel itself.
Heshan H. Groups Sri Lanka, September 6, 2011
it's a great hotel and we enjoyed a lot. thanks

lobby is rally nice beautiful place
9.7
it's a nice holidays in The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur. my friends and me enjoyed a lot.hotel interior and exterior is really amazing. thanks a lot agoda . thanks
Shopping Tip: this hotel is very near to bukit bintang. there are lot of shopping areas near this hotel area. from top class brands luxury pavilion to lower class china market every thing is there.
Khaled I. Couples Kuwait, September 5, 2011
nice decoration with isolated place

the view and the decoration
7
it was good time in KL i spent with my brother , the hotel have many facilities , who want to be in hotel as long time , but there is not any supermarket or other shops close to the hotel , briefly the hotel is in interrupted area . the shape and design of the hotel will attract you , but when u move outside u'll see the only neighbour hotel . the hotel is close to bukit pintang street , only 5 to 7 minutes walking . the staff are friendly and in best performance to help people .
Khaled I. Couples Kuwait, September 5, 2011
the good decoration and worse place

the view and the decoration
7
it was good time in kl i spent with my brother , the hotel have many facilities , who want to be in hotel as long time , but there is not any supermarket or other shops close to the hotel , briefly the hotel is in interrupted area . the shape and design of the hotel will attract you , but when u move outside u'll see the only neighbour hotel . the hotel is close to bukit pintang street , only 5 to 7 minutes walking . the staff are friendly and in best performance to help people
Almaskari M. Families with young children Oman, September 5, 2011
Good Location and Good Hotel

Location,Clean, Good BBF and Good facilities.
7
I have stayed in this hotel for the third time. I like the location as it it is near to the Shopping areas with different types of the Restaurants. The Hotel is clean and the Buffet Break Fast is very good.
Shijie C. Couples China, September 5, 2011
Centrally located hotel with good rooms

Location is in the heart of Bukit Bintang, 5 mins walking distance to the Pavalion
9.3
We have booked two books for my parents, my girlfriend and myself for three days. It was a great stay as the facility in the hotel is superb. Staff were friendly and location is very good too. Breakfast has a huge variety of choices but quality of some items could be improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you take a taxi from the hotel, most likely you will get a blue taxi which doubles price of a normal white/red taxi. You can just walk a few minutes to the main street and flag a white/red taxi.
Winston J. Solo travelers India, September 5, 2011
Just amazed

Rooms, architecture, staff, comfort
9
The architecture and location was just perfect. Staff were pleasing and welcoming. The room was excellent - design, space, placement. Visited the swimming pool to have a look and that was also good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shelf price could be a bit exhorbitant any offer price however little is worth. Will shout from any roof top about Royale Chulan :).
Velauthampillai U. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 5, 2011
Good hotel

Located in quite place.
9
We had a lovely time at the hotel. I will recommend to families.
Bana J. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2011
good location and a luxurious room

location, hotel lobby and hotel services
9
the best thing about chulan hotel is it's location which is near to different types of malls and restaurants. as it is also close to the twin towers. the breakfast was good and services were good. the staff is helpful especially the lobby manager.
Mustafeen N. Families with older children Belgium, September 5, 2011
Great room, nice breakfast but weak service

location, area, internet facility,
7.7
I loved the location, the room size, the breakfast but as the concierge service (from some guy was not that good). in general they were kind but when you as for budget taxi (cheaper) to go to airport they ask you if you have a phone number (while i had to leave for the airport) although i had requested that a day before. Clearly there is a mutual agreement between the taxi in front of the hotel and the hotel itself. A part that I had a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06